Home> Appliances> Washers and Dryers> Washers > MVW8230HC
Maytag MVW8230HC Washer Slate, 1
Discontinued No longer available.

Add for Price Request
Maytag Products

Maytag MVW8230HC 28 Inch Smart Top Load Washer with 5.2 cu. ft. Capacity, Wi-Fi Enabled, 14 Wash Cycles, Sanitize Cycle, Extra Power Button, Smart Capable Appliance, Power Agitator in Metallic Slate

★★★★★ ★★★★★

( 33 )

Similar Item In Stock. Ready to Ship.

item image

28 Inch Smart Top Load Washer

★★★★★ ★★★★★

( 2073 )

In Stock | $949.00

VIEW THIS ITEM

Quick Specs View More

  • Width: 27.25"
  • Height: 42.875"
  • Depth: 27.875"
  • Type: Top Load
  • Capacity: 5.2 cu. ft.
  • Agitator: Yes
  • Wash Cycles: 14
  • Energy Star: Yes
  • Sanitize Cycle
  • Extra Power Button
  • Smart Capable Appliance
  • Power Agitator

Special Offers and Promotions

Product Description

Maytag MVW8230HC Dimensions

  • Exterior Width 28"
  • Depth 27.875"
  • Height 42.875"

Maytag MVW8230HC Specs

    Model

  • Brand Maytag
  • SKU MVW8230HC
  • UPC 883049462288
  • Stock Id 1188966
  • Product Number MVW8230HC
  • Warranty Info Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty

    Appearance

  • Type Top Load
  • Capacity 5.2 cu. ft.
  • Size Full Size
  • Drum Material Stainless Steel
  • Stackable No

    Smart Features

  • Wi-Fi Yes
  • Smart Appliance Yes
  • Works with Brand Specific App Yes

    Features

  • Steam Cycle No
  • Wash Cycles 14
  • Temperature Settings 5
  • Control Type Digital and Knobs
  • Sanitize Cycle Yes
  • ADA Compliant No
  • Energy Star Yes
  • Extra Power Button Yes
  • Smart Capable Appliance Yes
  • Power Agitator Yes

    Details

  • Volts 120 Volts
  • Amps 15 Amps

    Technical Details

  • Color Metallic Slate
  • Width 27.25"
  • Frequency 60 Hz.
  • Agitator Yes
  • Usage Residential
  • Pulsator No
  • Remote Monitoring Yes
  • Weight 154.00 lbs

Questions & Answers

0 Questions 0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Maytag MVW8230HC Reviews

Average Rating ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4.6
Ease of Use 4.6
Meet Expectations 4.6
Overall Value 4.6
Average rating out of 33 reviews
Sort:
Trithe  from Santa Fe Springs, CA  on January 11, 2020  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5
Ease of Use: 5
Meet Expectations: 5
Overall Value: 5

Recommended Product:

I honestly took this Maytag washer for granted for some time because it just cleaned clothes as expected. One evening, while entertaining guests, I spilled red wine on my favorite shirt. I got it into the wash right away thinking it would just be a house shirt from now on. To my surprise, the washer removed the stain and it looks good as new! I'm going to try and put in some of my other clothes I thought were lost causes.


Was this helpful? 👍 4 👎 0

Thesight  from Peoria, IL  on February 12, 2020  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4
Ease of Use: 4
Meet Expectations: 4
Overall Value: 5

Recommended Product:

I love the versatility of this Maytag washer as it can handle everything from my California king mattress pad cover to just a few lightly soiled items. I've yet to find a laundry job this machine can't help me accomplish.


Was this helpful? 👍 2 👎 0

Wiffor  from Schaumburg, IL  on December 11, 2019  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4
Ease of Use: 4
Meet Expectations: 4
Overall Value: 4

Recommended Product:

The controls on this Top Load model washer were a little confusing at first but we got a hold on them pretty quick. My wife likes the style and how easy it is to use. Plus we got a sweet deal.


Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

Hatevesserom  from San Antonio, TX  on October 31, 2019  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4
Ease of Use: 5
Meet Expectations: 4
Overall Value: 4

Recommended Product:

This washer is so quick in cleaning a load of clothes that I couldn't believe it the first time. I was able to launder my entire wardrobe in about 12 hours when it would have previously taken an entire weekend with my old washer!


Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

New Washer

By Patricia  from Oak Harbor, WA  on March 24, 2021  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5
Ease of Use: 5
Meet Expectations: 5
Overall Value: 5

Recommended Product:

Recently just moved into a new co op and needed a new washer for the basement. Its been a couple of months and there have been no problems. Still works amazingly


Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

Goes out of balance

By Djb32  from Ohio  on May 1, 2022  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 3

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If I put in 6 towels they will spin to one side and the washer will not complete the cycle. You have to watch it and listen to it.


Written by a customer while visiting www.maytag.com


Maytag

Not enough water

By alfredn  from Texas  on April 7, 2022  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 3

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Impeller/ agitator starts "beating up" clothes when there is hardly any water in the tub... even when set to "max fill". Requires manual intervention. User has very limited control of washer function.


Written by a customer while visiting www.maytag.com


Maytag

Great washer with plenty of room

By Bshaw27  from Dallas TX  on December 3, 2021  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

Recommended Product:

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with our purchase of this Maytag washer. Love having the agitator to get clothes extra clean and plenty of space for towels or a blanket.


Written by a customer while visiting www.maytag.com


Maytag

Great top-load

By cdk2702  from Kansas  on October 14, 2021  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

Recommended Product:

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I I’ve the features of this machine. I especially appreciate the tank fill button to add water prior to adding clothes/detergent. I was hesitant to purchase after reading other reviews but after a month, I’ve not had balance issues or problems of any kind. I’ve washed small loads and loads full of bedding without any errors. I was getting alerts about the rinse cycle temperature being too hot but a software update fixed that. Overall, the best machine I’ve had.


Written by a customer while visiting www.maytag.com


Maytag

Best washer ever!

By LMC@KZOO  from Kalamazoo mi  on October 8, 2021  Verified Owner
Average Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

Recommended Product:

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this 2 months ago and absolutely love it. It is perfect for doing extremely large loads of laundry, or small loads. Our clothes are cleaner than they have ever been:)


Written by a customer while visiting www.maytag.com


Maytag
1-10 of 33

Earn rewards for reviewing this product!

If you have used this product, simply log in and share your text, video and photo review of it!
View our rewards program page for details

Submit a text review
Earn $5.00

Submit a photo review
Earn $7.50
Submit a video review
Earn $10.00
WRITE A REVIEW
facebook pixel