Home> Appliances> Washers and Dryers> Laundry Pedestals > WD100CK
  • List Price: $801.90
Price: $729.00
SHIPPING:

FREE

Mail-In Rebate*: -$50.00
  • You Save: $72.90 (9.09%) Ends 08/19

  • Deal Ends In:
  • We Match & Beat Any Price
    $100 OFF with Washer
    (Why don't we show the price?)

    Retailers have the legal right to set their own prices, but some manufacturers place restrictions on how those prices may be communicated. Because our price on this item is lower than the manufacturer's “minimum advertised price,” the manufacturer does not allow us to show you our price until you place the item in your cart, or in some cases, proceeding to the final checkout stage. Taking these steps allows Appliances Connection to show you our price consistent with our goal of always offering you the lowest possible prices on the widest selection of products. You are not required to purchase the product to see our lowest price, simply just remove it from your cart.


    LG WD100CK

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    (407) Write a Review

    WD100CK 27" SideKick Pedestal Washer for Front Load Washer with 1.0 cu. ft. Right Size Capacity, Specialty Cycles, and Direct Drive Motor: Black Stainless Steel

    Available

    Items that are currently in-transit to our warehouse, are currently in-stock at a drop-ship vendor’s, or manufacturer's warehouse will be marked as "Available". These products will ship once your order is processed (usually within 24-48 business hours). For any exceptions to this timeframe, an ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival) for your order will be emailed with accurate shipping dates in order to ensure that you are always updated and informed as to when your order will arrive at its final destination.

    Quick Specs: View More

    • Energy Star: Yes
    Ships between 9/4 - 9/6
    Location: Ashburn, VA 20149 [Change]

    [ ]

    Selected Matching Washer Options: Not Selected

    LG WM4370HKA

    WM4370HKA $1,120.10

    Recommended Accessories

    RCW1 Magnetic Remote Control f...
    $33.64

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Frequently Bought Packages

    The WD100CV/W 27" SideKick Pedestal Washer for Front Load Washer from LG will be the best addition to your laundry room. It features 1.0 cu. ft. right size capacity, Twin Wash compatible, 10 year warranty, and specialty cycles. Grab the multi-function remote control to start, stop or select a cycle on your LG SideKick™ washer. Available at AppliancesConnection

    Features:

    1.0 Cu. Ft. Right-Size Capacity
    The mighty mini. The LG SideKick is specially designed for your small, custom-care laundry loads. You can clean days of sweat-laden spin class gear now rather than waiting for a full load in your regular washer. Your clothes (and family) will thank you.

    Direct Drive Motor
    Count on it. Rely on your LG washer with a 10-year warranty on the Direct Drive Motor.

    Magnetic Remote Control (Sold Separately)
    Just press play. Grab the multi-function remote control to start, stop or select a cycle on your LG SideKick washer. Plus, it's magnetic, so you can attach it to the side of your washer, dryer or other metal surface.

    Specialty Cycles
    Hand wash care, now hands free. With special cycles for Intimates, Hand Wash and Active Wear, each setting is designed to deliver a thorough clean and proper fabric care for your items. There's even a convenient Tub Clean cycle to keep your SideKick fresh and in tip-top condition.

    *Note: Remote Control Sold Separately

    Specifications:

    Capacity
    Capacity: 1.0 cu. ft.
    Appearance
    Design Look: Front Control
    Electronic Control Panel with LED Display: Yes
    Touch Buttons: Yes
    Wash Programs
    3 Motion Technology: Yes
    No. of Programs: 6
    Wash Programs: Normal, Intimates, Hand Wash, Active Wear, Rinse + Spin, Tub Clean
    No. of Options: 3
    Options: Warm Water, Extra Rinse, Child Lock
    No. of Wash/Rinse Temps: 2 (Warm, Cold)
    Convenience Features
    End of Cycle Signal: Yes
    Child Lock: Yes
    Auto Suds Removal: Yes
    Forced Drain System: Yes
    Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable Legs
    SmartDiagnosis™: Yes
    Remote Control: Sold Separately
    Motor and Agitator
    Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
    Motor Speed: Variable
    Max RPM: 700
    Materials and Finishes
    NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
    Cabinet: PCM
    Control Panel: Plastic
    Top Plate: Painted
    Door Rim: Glass/Chrome
    Door Cover: Dark Black Tinted Square Cover
    Power Source
    Ratings: UL Listed
    Electrical Requirements: 120V, 5 Amps
    Type: Electric
    Dimensions and Weight
    Width(WxHxD): 27"
    Depth 30.8"
    Height: 14.125"
    Depth with Drawer Opem: 50.5"
    Weight: 100 lbs.
    Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor Lifetime on Drum: Yes

     

    Specialty Cycles

    Specialty Cycles

    Hand wash care, now hands free. With special cycles for Intimates, Hand Wash and Active Wear, each setting is designed to deliver a thorough clean and proper fabric care for your items.

    NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum

    NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum

    This stainless steel drum is designed to last for many, many years without rust. Longevity allows for many large loads over the course of many years!

    Mail-in Rebates

    LG - August Rebate Up to $550 Off

    LG - August Rebate Up to $550 Off

    Buy any eligible LG Appliances - Dishwasher, Range, Wall Oven, Cooktop, Refrigerator, Microwave, Washer, Dryer and receive up to $550 Mail-In Rebate.
    For more details please see rebate form.
    Must purchase between August 1 - September 12, 2018

    To submit your claim online, please go to www.necoonlinerebates.com

    Note: Serial Numbers are required to receive payment. Claims must be submitted online by 11/12/2018Valid: 08/01/2018 - 09/12/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Additional Rebates

    LG - Ultimate Laundry Room Rebate (Up To $400 value)

    LG - Ultimate Laundry Room Rebate (Up To $400 value)

    Consumers bundling eligible LG Laundry models between July 19, 2018 and September 12, 2018 will be qualified to receive a rebate of either $300 or $400 by mail-in rebate or online at www.lgrebatecenter.com
    For more details please see rebate form.Valid: 07/19/2018 - 09/12/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    LG - Ultimate Laundry Room Rebate (Up To $400 value)

    LG - Ultimate Laundry Room Rebate (Up To $400 value)

    Consumers bundling eligible LG Laundry models between May 10, 2018 and July 11, 2018 will be qualified to receive a rebate of either $300 or $400 by mail-in rebate or online at www.lgrebatecenter.com
    For more details please see rebate form.Valid: 05/10/2018 - 07/11/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    LG - June Rebate Up to $550 Off

    LG - June Rebate Up to $550 Off

    Buy any eligible LG Appliances - Dishwasher, Range, Wall Oven, Cooktop, Refrigerator, Microwave, Washer, Dryer and receive up to $550 Mail-In Rebate.
    For more details please see rebate form.
    Must purchase between June 4 - July 15, 2018

    To submit your claim online, please go to www.necoonlinerebates.com

    Note: Serial Numbers are required to receive payment. Claims must be submitted online by 09/15/2018Valid: 06/04/2018 - 07/15/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.

    Get Adobe Reader You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.

    Resources and Downloads

    DL c5521fb6c3d13e5085beab433954

      Model

    • Brand: LG
    • SKU: WD100CK
    • UPC: 048231019200
    • Stock Id: 710325
    • Product Number: WD100CK
    • Warranty Info: Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty

      This product is Brand New with full manufacturer warranty

      Appearance

    • Type: Electric

      Dimensions

    • Width: 27"
    • Depth: 30.8"
    • Height: 14.125"

      Details

    • Capacity: 1.0 cu. ft.
    • Steam Cycle: No

      Technical Details

    • Color: Black Stainless Steel
    • Weight: 100 lbs.
    • Energy Star: Yes
    • Remote Control: Yes
    • Volts: 120 Volts
    • End of Cycle Signal: Yes
    • ADA Compliant: No
    • Child Lock: Yes
    • Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable Legs
    • Warranty: 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
    • Cabinet: PCM
    • Design Look: Front Control
    • Options: Warm Water, Extra Rinse, Child Lock
    • Auto Suds Removal: Yes
    • Forced Drain System: Yes
    • Door Rim: Glass/Chrome
    • Control Panel: Plastic
    • Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
    • No. of Options: 3
    • Spin Speed (RPM): 700
    • Ratings: UL Listed
    • Motor Speed: Variable
    • Top Plate: Painted
    • Wash Programs: Normal, Intimates, Hand Wash, Active Wear, Rinse + Spin, Tub Clean
    • SmartDiagnosis: Yes
    • No. of Programs: 6
    • Touch Buttons: Yes
    • No. Of Wash/Rinse Temps: 2 (Warm, Cold)
    • Door Cover: Dark Black Tinted Square Cover
    • Electronic Control Panel with LED Display: Yes
    • 3 Motion Technology: Yes
    • Depth with Drawer Opem: 50.5"
    • NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum: Yes

    Questions & Answers

    1 Questions 1 Answers

    Customer Questions & Answers

    Is the sidekick washer model# WD100CV compatible with Washer model# WM3670HVA?

    Asked by JuanG March 8, 2018

    Answer this Question

    1 Answer

    LGJoel March 9, 2018

    The 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash Compatible, Model # WD100CV is compatible with the ENERGY STAR Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Steam Technology, Model # WM3670HVA...^IFV


    Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

    Customer Reviews

    Overall Rating ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4.6
    Ease of Use 4.6
    Meet Expectations 4.6
    Bang for Your Buck 4.6
    Average rating out of 407 reviews
    Sort:

    Customer Reviews

    Nice Little Addition but would have been OK without

    By  from El Centro, CA
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4
    Ease of Use: 5
    Meet Expectations: 4
    Bang for Your Buck: 3

    Recommended Product:

    After purchasing a new LG washer, I decided to add this for the looks. I am using a dryer that I purchased a few years ago and it is sitting on a pedestal, I wanted to have the same look for the washer also. Instead of buying a regular pedestal, I thought it would be a great idea to pay "a few bucks" more to get this... but after using it, I can definitely say it was not a very wise purchase. The main washer does the job so well in such a small amount of time compared to what I`ve owned in the past that I didn`t really need the extra washer to save time. It looks nice but there are more cons that pros in my opinion. It is frustrating that you have to be cautious about the timing to add fabric softener. Since there`s no built in dispensers, you have to go back to the laundry room and physically open the main lid and add softener when the chime tells you to do so. After missing it a few times, I stopped caring and only using this for the items I don`t normally use the softener with, like cleaning rugs, etc. But the problem about that is there is no "HOT" water option so it really became for a lightly used rugs only. Since I have it, I am continue to use it but I would not recommend especially for the price unless you have some $$$ to spare. I`m sure they will fix all this and come up with a better product but I am not too thrilled about this one.

    Pros: Stylish, Good for Small load, Ability to Pause

    Cons: Overpriced, No hot water, No detergent dispensers, Takes room when left open


    Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

    LG Front Load Washer

    By  from Silver Spring, MD  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5
    Ease of Use: 5
    Meet Expectations: 5
    Bang for Your Buck: 5

    Recommended Product:

    very satisfied with the purchase


    Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

    rusting

    By  from San Antonio, TX, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 1

    My washer is barely a year old and due to some minor scratches is rusting in the wash bin. It is within the warranty period but LG does not cover it and there is not a paint for stainless steel to cover it. My extended warranty bought through Best Buy doesn't cover it either as it is cosmetic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Handy to have around!

    By  from Dallas, TX, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    The SideKick has come in handy when I only had a couple of items to wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Time saver!

    By  from Utah  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I have owned this and been using this mini machine for month and a half and love it! I use it was much as my full size. I put small loads in it, while running my regular size washer and I get my laundry done in twice the time. I wash things that need to be hung to dry other times I throw socks and underware in the bottom because I don't want to wash them with other stuff but put towels in the top then I dry them together. I could probably live without it but I would definitely cry!! My only con is I wish it had a hot water wash option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Great machine

    By  from Las Vegas, NM, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    This machine is incredible. If someone is using the big machine can wash smaller load underneath. Hand washing feature is nice. Remote control is the icing on the cake [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Love this unit

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    My husband had to put unit together since they were not puchased at the same time. delivery would not install It. Would be nice to not have to put rinse in duing Rinse cycle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Perfect for small loads

    By  from Las Vegas, NV, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I love the sidekick. It is perfect for small loads. Does a great job cleaning too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    Amazing!

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    This little guy is wort the money. It has really helped speed up the laundry process and works so well on those short loads. I have also used it for my bras and they come out looking brand new! Feels great not having to hand wash my bras anymore. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    SideKick

    By  from Canadian, TX, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I bought this appliance about 2 months ago and I am so glad I did. My father is in assisted living and I do his laundry three times a week. They are small loads and the SideKick is perfect for those loads. I also have a new grandson who visits often and the SideKick is great for the blankets and bibs he uses at my house. I would highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.lge.com/us/index.jsp


    1-10 of 407

    Get paid to review this product!

    If you have used this product, simply log in and share your text, video and photo review of it!
    View our rewards program page for details

    Submit a text review
    Earn $5.00

    Submit a photo review
    Earn $7.50
    Submit a video review
    Earn $10.00
    WRITE A REVIEW
    Upload File Icon Preview Kitchen My Account Phone Cart Orders Tickets Wishlist Notifications My Account Track Your Order Log Out Article Appliances Connection Blog Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Pinterest Instagram Video Star Wishlist Refer To Friends Share This Print Rewards Program List View Grid View Dual Fuel Electric Gas Liquid Propane Natural Gas Woodburning GE Fit Guaranteed Cooling Only Provide Cooling and Heating Rebate Redemption Free 3-Year Warranty White Glove Delivery Service Free Installation Service Free Removal Services Color Spectrum Payment Methods Brands Navigation Deals Navigation Download This Rebate