Home> Appliances> Washers and Dryers> Washers > GE GTW485ASJWS 4.2 cu. ft. 27 Inch Top Load Washer
  • List Price: $734.80
Today's Price: $668.00
SHIPPING:

FREE

  • You Save: $66.80 (9.09%) Ends 08/19

  • Deal Ends In:
  • We Match & Beat Any Price
    Qty:
    24 hour Sale
    Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
    (Why don't we show the price?)

    Retailers have the legal right to set their own prices, but some manufacturers place restrictions on how those prices may be communicated. Because our price on this item is lower than the manufacturer's “minimum advertised price,” the manufacturer does not allow us to show you our price until you place the item in your cart, or in some cases, proceeding to the final checkout stage. Taking these steps allows Appliances Connection to show you our price consistent with our goal of always offering you the lowest possible prices on the widest selection of products. You are not required to purchase the product to see our lowest price, simply just remove it from your cart.

    Select Installation / Haul Away for Washers


    GE GTW485ASJWS

    4.2 cu. ft. 27 Inch Top Load Washer
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    (1688) Write a Review

    27 Inch Top Load Washer with 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity, 13 Wash Cycles, 800 RPM, Stainless Steel Drum, Deep Water Rinse, Speed Wash, Dual Action Agitator in White

    In Stock

    If an item is currently in stock in our warehouse, it will be marked with the words "In-Stock". These products will ship once your order is processed (usually within 24 hours).

    Items labeled Quick Ship will ship within 2 business days from our East Coast warehouse. Actual delivery times will vary based on your location. If you are ordering multiple items and not all items qualify for Quick Ship, the order will ship when all items are available to ship. Quick Ship may not apply to multiple quantities of the same product.

    More than 10 available

    Quick Specs: View More

    • Width: 27"
    • Height: 44"
    • Depth: 27"
    • Type: Top Load
    • Capacity: 4.2 cu. ft.
    • Agitator: Yes
    • Wash Cycles: 13
    • Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
    • Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 800
    • Energy Star: Yes
    • Deep Water Rinse
    • Speed Wash
    • Dual Action Agitator
    Delivered between 8/22 - 8/24
    Location: Ashburn, VA 20149 [Change]

    [ ]

    Selected Matching Dryer Options: Not Selected

    GE GTD45EASJWS

    GTD45EASJWS $668.00

    GE GTD45GASJWS

    GTD45GASJWS $758.00

    Recommended Accessories

    Anti-Vibration Pads for Laundr...
    $23.19

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    TIDE 7 CT Washing Machine Clea...
    $12.75

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    2SSFILHOSE 6 Foot High Pressur...
    $23.19

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    PUREWASHPRO Advanced Oxidation...
    $344.52

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    The 27" Energy Star rated top load washer is designed to handle any washing challenge. With its impressive 4.2 cu. ft. capacity, it will make sure there is space for all your laundry, while the 13 wash settings and 6 temperature selections will make sure you have the proper configuration based on the loaded items. Available at AppliancesConnection

    Features:

    Energy Star Qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

    Deep FIll
    Adds more water for larger loads

    Deep Rinse
    Removes any leftover soap residue

    Auto Soak
    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Speed Wash
    Delivers ready-to-go results within minutes

    Stain PreTreat
    Assists removing tough stains with preprogrammed settings that modify your cycle to treat the four most common stains.

    13 Washer Cycles

    • Colors/Normal
    • Drain and Spin
    • Speed Wash
    • Jeans
    • Heavy Duty
    • Bulky Items
    • Towels and Sheets
    • Whites
    • Dark Colors
    • Casuals
    • Delicates
    • Cold Wash
    • Active Wear

    Additional Features

    • Deep Fill Option
    • Stain Pretreat
    • Auto Balance Suspension System
    • Leveling Legs
    • Electromechanical Controls
    • Quiet-by-Design

    Specifications:

    General Specifications
    Type: Top Load
    Capacity: 4.2 cu. ft.
    Wash Cycles: 13
    Washing Mechanism: Agitator
    Size: Big Load
    Color: White
    Temperature Settings: 6
    Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 800
    Technical Specifications
    Volts: 120 Volts
    Frequency: 60 Hz
    Dimensions
    Height: 44"
    Depth: 27"
    Width: 27"
    Weight: 138 lbs.
    Height with the Lid Raised at 90 Degrees: 56"
    Warranty
    Parts Warranty Limited 1 Year
    Labor Warranty Limited 1 Year

     

    Deep Water Rinse

    Deep Water Rinse

    Optional deep-rinse cycle ensures clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener

    Spin Speed

    Spin Speed

    800 RPM of Spin Speed, more power, better cleaning, more comfort.

    Speed Wash

    Speed Wash

    Delivers ready-to-go results within minutes

    Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Adds more water for larger loads

    Dual Action Agitator

    Dual Action Agitator

    Provides gentle, dual-wash action

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    Saves Energy. Saves You a Few Bucks. And Saves the Environment. Making it a shoe-in for the Energy Star Qualified badge.

    Current Rebates

    Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

    Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

    A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.Valid: 01/31/2014 - 08/20/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    GE - Clean Up with a $50 Rebate

    GE - Clean Up with a $50 Rebate

    Choose a minimum of 2 eligible models of laundry Appliances and receive $50 back. For more details please see rebate form.
    Submit your claim online at www.GEAppliancePromotions.comValid: 06/21/2018 - 07/11/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.

    Get Adobe Reader You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.

      Model

    • Brand: GE
    • SKU: GTW485ASJWS
    • UPC: 084691815235
    • Stock Id: 538660
    • Product Number: GTW485ASJWS
    • Warranty Info: Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty

      This product is Brand New with full manufacturer warranty

      Appearance

    • Color: White
    • Type: Top Load
    • Capacity: 4.2 cu. ft.
    • Control Type: Knobs

      Technical Details

    • Weight: 138 lbs.
    • Energy Star: Yes
    • ADA Compliant: No
    • Size: Full Size
    • Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
    • Commercial: No
    • NSF Certified: No
    • Washing Mechanism: Agitator
    • Height with the Lid Raised at 90 Degrees: 56"
    • Auto Soak: Yes
    • Deep Fill: Yes
    • Speed Wash Options: Yes

      Dimensions

    • Exterior Width: 27"
    • Width: 27"
    • Height: 44"
    • Depth: 27"

      Details

    • Volts: 120 Volts
    • Amps: 15 Amps
    • Frequency: 60 hz
    • Stackable: No
    • Agitator: Yes

      Features

    • Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 800
    • Temperature Settings: 6
    • Drum Material: Stainless Steel
    • Usage: Residential
    • Steam Cycle: No
    • Payment System: None
    • Water Heater: No
    • Wash Cycles: 13
    • Leveling Legs: Yes
    • Deep Water Rinse: Yes
    • Speed Wash: Yes
    • Dual Action Agitator: Yes

    Questions & Answers

    1 Questions 1 Answers

    Customer Questions & Answers

    If I stop the cycle to add something to the load does the washer drain before opening?

    Asked by Roz June 26, 2018

    Answer this Question

    1 Answer

    Appliances Connection June 26, 2018

    As per GE that model has a Start/Pause button and if you use that to stop the cycle it will not drain. If you do not use the Start/Pause button it will drain. Hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with Appliances Connection and for participating in our online community.


    Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

    Customer Reviews

    Overall Rating ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4.0
    Ease of Use 4.0
    Meet Expectations 4.0
    Bang for Your Buck 4.0
    Average rating out of 1688 reviews
    Sort:

    Customer Reviews

     from Kaukauna, WI  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5
    Ease of Use: 5
    Meet Expectations: 5
    Bang for Your Buck: 5

    Recommended Product:

    Huge capacity! Wanted a large capacity washer with the good old fashioned agitator. This is a huge capacity washer with an agitator --but has a lot of bells and whistles. It senses the amount of water needed for the size of the load, uses a lot less water and still gets the load clean. Has many settings including the kind of items being washed, i.e. sheets and towels, jeans, blankets, delicates, colors, etc.

    Pros: Uses a lot less water, huge capacity.

    Cons: Concerned about all the electronics this washer has. Can`t see it lasting the 20+ years my old washer lasted.


    Was this helpful? 👍 7 👎 0

    BROKEN AGAIN

    By  from Katy Texas
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 1
    Ease of Use: 3
    Meet Expectations: 1
    Bang for Your Buck: 1

    This GE washer has been broken every 6 months, not same problem, new problem every time. This will be last GE anything we ever buy. Techs NEVER HAVE THE PARTS and then we must wait ANOTHER WEEK WITHOUT WASHER. This is ridiculous.DO NOT BUY THIS WASHER. DO NOT BE TEMPTED BY THE DEEP WATER FILL FEATURE!


    Was this helpful? 👍 6 👎 0

    great

    By  from Lincoln, MA
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5
    Ease of Use: 5
    Meet Expectations: 5
    Bang for Your Buck: 5

    Recommended Product:

    love it


    Was this helpful? 👍 0 👎 0

    Poor Performance

    By  from Hillside, IL, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 2

    I purchased this six month ago and it already stop working. When the sensor switches to the spin cycle, it does not drain and spin the water out, it sits there. I called for repair after waiting four days, I was told they have to order a pump which will take another week, so my option is to go to the laundromat. I will not recommend a GE product to anyone. Very frustrated!


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    Nice Selection of Features

    By  from Elyria, Ohio  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I've only used this machine for a few days, but am very happy with it so far. It has a great selection of washing and rinsing features to fit every situation, and it runs nice and quietly. I love the large tub also.


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    Great options for washing various items

    By  from Terre Haute, IN, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    Just got this washer, and so far is working great.


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    Our clothes are clean again!

    By  from White Plains, NY, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    Our old washer left clothes dirtier than when they went in - e love this machine... it's taken out old stains from the old washer and our clothes look better than ever!


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    doesn't drain my clothes all the way

    By  from Shepherdsville, KY, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 2

    I bought this in Jan 2016 and its June 03 2017 and its not draining my clothes all the way. it worked great in the beginning but now its out of warranty. make this right GE please.


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    new washer not happy

    By  from Blooming Prairie, MN, United States  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 1

    i bought this 10 months ago and it already doesn't work not vary happy with is washer


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    great product

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 3

    Recommended Product:

    I bought this at a great deal a week ago and it work fine so but the Manuel I don't explain how to operate the product.


    Written by a customer while visiting www.geappliances.com


    1-10 of 1688

    Get paid to review this product!

    If you have used this product, simply log in and share your text, video and photo review of it!
    View our rewards program page for details

    Submit a text review
    Earn $5.00

    Submit a photo review
    Earn $7.50
    Submit a video review
    Earn $10.00
    WRITE A REVIEW
    Upload File Icon Preview Kitchen My Account Phone Cart Orders Tickets Wishlist Notifications My Account Track Your Order Log Out Article Appliances Connection Blog Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Pinterest Instagram Video Star Wishlist Refer To Friends Share This Print Rewards Program List View Grid View Dual Fuel Electric Gas Liquid Propane Natural Gas Woodburning GE Fit Guaranteed Cooling Only Provide Cooling and Heating Rebate Redemption Free 3-Year Warranty White Glove Delivery Service Free Installation Service Free Removal Services Color Spectrum Payment Methods Brands Navigation Deals Navigation Download This Rebate