Got A Question?
800-299-9470
Customer Reviews
Home> Appliances> Dishwashers> Built-In Dishwashers > Bosch SHXM63WS5N 300 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher
  • List Price: $1276.67
Today's Price: $1,149.00
SHIPPING:

FREE

Mail-In Rebate*: -$50.00
  • You Save: $127.67 (10%) Ends 11/18

  • Deal Ends In:
  • We Match & Beat Any Price

    Black Friday Pricing Guaranteed Now

    Bundle and get up to 15% OFF
    Qty:
    24 hour Sale
    Buy More and Save More.

    Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers


    Bosch SHXM63WS5N 300 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    (17)

    300 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 16 Place Settings, Water Softener, Soil Sensor, ADA Compliant, Energy Star Certified, Electronic Controls, RackMatic®, Standard 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel

    In Stock

    If an item is currently in stock in our warehouse, it will be marked with the words "In-Stock". These products will ship once your order is processed (usually within 24 hours).

    Items labeled Quick Ship will ship within 2 business days from our East Coast warehouse. Actual delivery times will vary based on your location. If you are ordering multiple items and not all items qualify for Quick Ship, the order will ship when all items are available to ship. Quick Ship may not apply to multiple quantities of the same product.

    Only 5 available

    Quick Specs: View More

    • Series: 300 Series
    • Width: 23.5625"
    • Height: 33.875"
    • Depth: 23.75"
    • Capacity: 16 Place Settings
    • Cycles: 5
    • Tub Material: Stainless Steel
    • Control Style: Fully Integrated
    • Cutlery Tray: Yes
    • Water Softener: Yes
    • Noise Level: 44 dBA
    • ADA Compliant: Yes
    • Energy Star: Yes
    • Electronic Controls
    • RackMatic®
    • Standard 3rd Rack
    Delivered between 11/21 - 11/26
    Location: Ashburn, VA 20149 [Change]

    [ ]

    Selected Matching Refrigerator Options: Not Selected

    Bosch B20CS30SNS

    B20CS30SNS Freestanding $1,974.10

    For just $932.76 more get

    Bosch 300 SHXM63W55N
    • Not ADA Compliant
    • Quick Ship Eligible

    Recommended Accessories

    BADGER 5 Badger 5 1/2 HP Conti...
    $126.44

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Badger 5XP 3/4 HP Continuous F...
    $153.11

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Evolution Compact Food Waste D...
    $228.52

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Cover Control Plus Evolution 3...
    $320.33

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Excel Evolution Food Waste Dis...
    $400.95

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    SGZ9091UC Dishwasher Salt (Val...
    $30.16

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    SMZPC002UC Powercord With Cold...
    $31.32

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    10245660 MieleCare Collection ...
    $40.26

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    SMZ5002UC Anti-Tarnish Silverw...
    $40.60

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    Dishwasher Installation Kit wi...
    $34.79

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    SGZ1010UC Dishwasher Drainage ...
    $34.80

    Qty: Add to Item
    Remove From Item

    The 24" 300 Series Bar Handle Dishwasher from Bosch will be the best addition to your place. The unit features a quiet 44 dBA while effectively washing your dishes with its 5 wash cycles and 4 wash options. The water soften ensures thorough clenaing. Available at AppliancesConnection

    Features:

    Water Softener
    Our water softener removes hard water spots caused by lime deposits and softens water to the appropriate level for superior washing results.

    ENERGY STAR
    Energy Star is a U.S. Environmental Protection Agency voluntary program that helps businesses and individuals save money and protect our climate through superior energy efficiency.This dishwasher exceeds ENERGY STAR® requirements for water efficiency by 69% and reduces energy use by up to 20% - that means you can expect big time savings on yearly utility costs.

    44 dBA
    Quietest dishwasher brand in the US.

    3rd Rack
    The unique v-shape of the rack provides the perfect space for large utensils and ramekins in the center, while providing space for wine glasses on the sides on the middle rack. Enjoy an ingenious use of space that offers a total of 30% more loading area.

    RackMatic® on Upper Rack
    3 Height Adjustments and Up to 9 Possible Rack Positions

    AquaStop®
    AquaStop® leak protection works 24/7 to prevent water damage.

    Detergent Tray
    Optimized for tablets, this tray holds detergent in place for a dedicated spray jet to directly dissolve tablet and minimize spraying the door. (Note: dishwasher also works with
    powder and gel.)

    Extra Dry Option
    Used in combination with a wash cycle, the Extra Dry option raises the temperature and extends the drying time to further enhance drying results.

    Sanitize Option
    By operating at a higher temperature, the sanitize option can be added to cycles to achieve the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) standards of cleanliness, eliminating 99.9% of bacteria, and enhancing your drying results as well.

    InfoLight®
    Bosch dishwashers are so quiet, you may forget they’re on. InfoLight® projects a red light onto the floor during the wash cycle that turns off when dishes are ready

    Speed60®
    Speed60® gets your dishes from dirty to dry in about an hour.

    5 Wash Cycles

    • Heavy
    • Auto
    • Normal
    • Speed 60
    • Rinse

    4 Options

    • Delay
    • Half Load
    • Sanitize
    • Extra Dry

    Additional Features:

    • 14 psi Minimum Water Pressure (lb/sin)
    • Tier 1 Energy Efficiency Class
    • 24 hour Delay Start Timer
    • LED Remaining Time Display
    • Total annual energy consumption (kWh): 269 kWh

    Warranty: Limited 1 Year Parts and Labor

     

     

    Standard 3rd Rack

    The 3rd rack offers easy-loading silverware tines for cleaning flatware.

    RackMatic®

    The RackMatic® system adjusts top rack in just one step, even when loaded. It also adjusts to three different heights and allows for up to 9 rack positions for ultimate loading flexibility.

    Multiple Insulation Layers

    Multiple Insulation Layers

    Three layers of sound-absorbing insulation include coated stainless steel, baked-on bitumen and cotton fiber. Together, they all work to help dampen noise.

    Precision Spray Arms

    Precision Spray Arms

    Extensive engineering hours resulted in spray arm technology that projects water directly towards the dishes, minimizing the sporadic spraying of inner sides and door.

    Grindless Food Filtration

    Grindless Food Filtration

    This triple-filtration system actively filters out food particles, eliminating the need for a noisy disposal.

    Perceivable Quality

    Perceivable Quality

    Engineered to the highest standards, Bosch`s premium materials and exceptional workmanship provide the kind of fit and finish you expect from a Bosch dishwasher.

    Surprisingly Simple Solutions

    Surprisingly Simple Solutions

    Bosch dishwashers are purposely designed to make your life better. With a wide range of ingenious solutions, they give you extraordinary versatility and ultimate loading flexibility.

    Perfect Results

    Perfect Results

    From meticulous craftsmanship and engineering to innovation and performance, Bosch dishwashers are designed achieve perfectly cleans dishes, every time.

    Authentic Timeless Design

    Authentic Timeless Design

    Bosch believes in the principles of form and function—clean lines, flush installation and simple, streamlined aesthetics. These design influences are the defining features of every Bosch dishwasher.

    Bar Handle

    Bar Handle

    Bar handles offer a traditional dishwasher look with a sturdy handle that`s easy to grasp.

    EcoSilence™ Motor System

    EcoSilence™ Motor System

    Two small brushless motors offer quieter operations than a single large motor; they are held in place by rubber suspenders to minimize vibrations. The system also shuts off when drained to reduce the “snorkeling” sound.

    Sound-absorbing Base

    Sound-absorbing Base

    A solid molded base absorbs sound while minimizing vibrations.

    Delay Start

    Delay Start

    Set your machine to run on your schedule.

    InfoLight®

    Bosch dishwashers are so quiet, you may forget they’re on. InfoLight® projects a red light onto the floor during the wash cycle that turns off when dishes are ready.

    Electronic Controls

    Electronic Controls

    Controls are easy to read and easy to use

    Water Softener

    Water Softener

    The water softener removes hard water spots caused by lime deposits and softens water to the appropriate level for superior washing results.

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    Saves Energy. Saves You a Few Bucks. And Saves the Environment. Making it a shoe-in for the Energy Star Qualified badge.

    Mail-in Rebates

    Bosch - November Rebate with Bonus Up To $550

    Bosch - November Rebate with Bonus Up To $550

    Earn model allowances for individual category purchases and receive up to $400 Mail-In Rebate;
    Purchase a Cooktop and Wall Oven and get $150 off;
    Purchase a Range and OTR and get $75 off;

    Must purchase between November 1 - November 30, 2018

    To submit your claim online, please go to www.necoonlinerebates.com

    Note: Serial Numbers are required to receive payment. Claims must be submitted online by 1/31/2019Valid: 11/01/2018 - 11/30/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Additional Rebates

    Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

    Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

    A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.Valid: 01/31/2014 - 11/19/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Bosch - Receive up to 15% Rebate on eligible Bosch Kitchen Packages

    Bosch - Receive up to 15% Rebate on eligible Bosch Kitchen Packages

    15% - Purchase at least 3 or more Benchmark Bosch Appliances and receive a 15% rebate of the purchase price*
    12% - Purchase at least 3 qualifying 800 Series and/or Benchmark Bosch Appliances and receive a 12% rebate of the purchase price*
    10% - Purchase any 3 or more qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 Series or Benchmark Bosch Appliances and receive a 10% rebate of the purchase price*

    *Excludes sales tax, delivery and other non-product expenses

    Enter your claim online by going to www.boschappliancerebate.com before January 15, 2019Valid: 07/01/2018 - 12/31/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Build Your Bundle and Save

    Bundle and get up to 15% OFF

    15% - Purchase at least (3) or more Benchmark Bosch Appliances; 12% - Purchase at least (3) qualifying 800 Series or above Bosch Appliances; 10% - Purchase any (3) or more qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 Series or Benchmark Bosch Appliances; up to $400 OFF on eligible Kitchen Appliance; Valid: 01/01/18 - 12/31/18 Build Your Bundle & Save

    Bosch - October Rebate with Bonus Up To $600

    Bosch - October Rebate with Bonus Up To $600

    Earn model allowances for individual category purchases and receive up to $350 Mail-In Rebate;
    Purchase 4 Kitchen Appliances - Dishwasher, Range, Refrigerator and OTR and get $250 off;
    Purchase a Cooktop and Wall Oven and get $150 off;
    Purchase a Range and OTR and get $75 off;

    Must purchase between September 27 - October 31, 2018

    To submit your claim online, please go to www.necoonlinerebates.com

    Note: Serial Numbers are required to receive payment. Claims must be submitted online by 12/31/2018Valid: 09/27/2018 - 10/31/2018 Download PDF Download Rebate Form

    Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.

    Get Adobe Reader You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.

      Model

    • Brand: Bosch
    • SKU: SHXM63WS5N
    • UPC: 825225923640
    • Stock Id: 741247
    • Product Number: SHXM63WS5N
    • Series: 300 Series
    • Warranty Info: Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty

      This product is Brand New with full manufacturer warranty

      Appearance

    • Type: Built In
    • Control Style: Fully Integrated
    • Color: Stainless Steel
    • Accepts Panels: No
    • Touch Sensitive Controls: Yes

      Details

    • Tub Material: Stainless Steel
    • Cycles: 5
    • Number of Racks: 3
    • Noise Level: 44 dBA
    • Adjustable Racks: Yes
    • Tall Tub: Yes
    • Cutlery Tray: Yes
    • Volts: 120 Volts
    • Amps: 15 Amps
    • Wattage: 1440 Watts
    • Frequency: 60 Hz.

      Features

    • Capacity: 16 Place Settings
    • Hard Food Disposer: No
    • Quick Wash: No
    • Eco-Friendly Wash Cycle: No
    • Variable Spray Pressure: No
    • Delicate Cycle: No
    • Steam Wash: No
    • Rinse Only Cycle: Yes
    • Condensate Dry: Yes
    • Status Light: Yes
    • Soil Sensor: Yes
    • Child Lock: No
    • Delay Wash: Yes
    • Water Softener: Yes
    • Electronic Controls: Yes
    • RackMatic®: Yes
    • Standard 3rd Rack: Yes

      Dimensions

    • Exterior Width: 24"
    • Cutout Depth: 24"
    • Cutout Height: 33.875"
    • Cutout Width: 23.625"
    • Depth: 23.75"
    • Height: 33.875"
    • Width: 23.5625"

      Technical Details

    • Energy Star: Yes
    • ADA Compliant: Yes
    • Approved for Outdoor Use: No
    • Handle Type: Bar
    • Warranty Terms: Limited 1 Year Parts and Labor
    • Options: 4
    • NSF Certified: No
    • Handle Style: Bar Handle
    • Length Outlet Hose: 79"
    • Amps at 120 Volts: 12 Amps
    • Standard 3rd Rack: Yes
    • Weight: 95.00 lbs

    Questions & Answers

    Ask The First Question

    Questions about the product?

    Is the product durable or easy to use?

    Customer Reviews

    Overall Rating ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4.9
    Ease of Use 4.9
    Meet Expectations 4.9
    Bang for Your Buck 4.9
    Average rating out of 17 reviews
    Sort:

    Customer Reviews

    Sparkling clean dishes even in the hardest water!

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I had another brand of dishwasher that left my dishes dirtier than when they went in, no kidding. We live in an area with extremely hard water. Brand-new glasses would be filmy and ugly weeks after buying them. Our Bosch is several weeks old now, and not only does it clean everything with no prewashing, it has removed the film from glasses. Handwashing wasn't even getting the film off. Attention to detail really sets this dishwasher apart from other brands. The soap dispenser door slides up and is in a location where it can't be blocked by dishes. My old dishwasher's dispenser door was always getting caught on dishes. The third rack on the Bosch has mostly eliminated the need for the silverware basket, making room for more dishes. The racks are extremely easy to adjust - just a light press on the two levers and it moves. My old dishwasher was impossible to adjust. I love my Bosch so much that this probably sounds like a fake review, but it's the truth. I had been spending a lot of extra time pre-scrubbing dishes with my old dishwasher, and even then some of them required washing after coming out. The quietness of the dishwasher wasn't important to me, but it is pretty nice not having to hear it run, especially with our kitchen being near the den. Get a Bosch; you won't regret it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Quiet with excellent cleaning

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    We have had this unit for over 2 years. It performs flawlessly and is extremely quiet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Love the water softener & 60 minute cycle

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    This is a great dishwasher that we use almost every day. I love the 60 minute cycle that truly does clean the dishes just as well as the longer cycles in my experience. I do not rinse the dishes- usually just scrape them off before loading the dishwasher. We have very hard well water, so the water softener is wonderful. It has actually cleaned off white residue/mineral deposits that our previous dishwasher left on the dishes and glasses! I use the third rack (top) for our utensils instead of the utensil basket that came with it - that way there's more room on the bottom rack. Plus the design of that top rack keeps spoons/forks, etc from nesting. The only complaint, is that it doesn't get the dishes dry. This is not a problem for me, I simply open the dishwasher after the cycle is done, shake any water off plastic items and then let everything air dry. The dishes are plenty hot at the end of the cycle that it doesn't take too long for them to air dry. If I'm in a hurry, then I towel everything off. The dishwasher looks nice - very sleek and sits flush with the cabinets. It is also very quiet in our open concept house. The only noise I really notice is when the water is draining and that's not very loud.


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Works Great, Quiet, Love the Water Softener

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    We have extremely hard water. Dishes always came out of previous Dishwasher with a white film. The water softener on this unit is amazing at countering this issue. Glasses come out super clear. Also, we appreciate how quiet this model is. Only complaint - odd that after paying over $1k for a DW, we still have to pay extra for the power cord with plug and a water connection elbow. Those should be included. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Looks good, quieter than last but still not silent

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 4

    Recommended Product:

    The indication light is a nice feature to know when cycle is done. Only thing keeping me from 5 stars is bottom rack. It's different than my last so I'm sure I'll get more used to it. But you're really pigeon holed into loading dishes only a very few ways. Maybe that's to achieve the best clean? A little annoying. 3rd top rack is nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Happy!

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    My glasses are so clean, they look brand new! Even the old cloudy ones are improved. I wasn’t sure if I would like the silverware (third) rack, but I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Bosch Dishwasher review

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    I installed this about 6 weeks ago. It is very quiet. Only time I really hear it is if the dishes move around do to water pressure or mechanical reasons [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    So happy!

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    We didn't realize how bad our old dishwasher was until we got this. I have never seen dishes so clean! Another great feature is how many dishes fit in there comfortably before we have to run a load. We used to have to run our dishwasher every day because it would fill up so fast; now we can go 2-3 days before running it. (Family of 4). Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Awesome product

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    The best dishwasher we have ever owned. It is so quiet you wouldn't know it was running. Love the built in water softener. Dishes come out very clean and no spots. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    Perfect fit

    By  from Undisclosed  Verified Owner
    Overall Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ ★★★★★ 5

    Recommended Product:

    The dishwasher is so quiet you don’t know it is on even when I am in the kitchen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]


    Written by a customer while visiting www.bosch-home.com/us


    1-10 of 17

    Get paid to review this product!

    If you have used this product, simply log in and share your text, video and photo review of it!
    View our rewards program page for details

    Submit a text review
    Earn $5.00

    Submit a photo review
    Earn $7.50
    Submit a video review
    Earn $10.00
    WRITE A REVIEW
    Upload File Icon Preview Kitchen My Account Phone Cart Orders Tickets Wishlist Notifications My Account Track Your Order Log Out Article Appliances Connection Blog Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Pinterest Instagram Video Star Wishlist Refer To Friends Share This Print Rewards Program List View Grid View Dual Fuel Electric Gas Liquid Propane Natural Gas Woodburning GE Fit Guaranteed Cooling Only Provide Cooling and Heating Rebate Redemption Free 3-Year Warranty White Glove Delivery Service Free Installation Service Free Removal Services Color Spectrum Payment Methods Brands Navigation Deals Navigation Download This Rebate Free Installation Service White Glove Delivery Service Warranty-Check Free Removal Services Hammer and Wrench