Whirlpool WMH73521CB

Gold WMH73521CB 30" Over the Range Combination Range Hood Microwave with 2.1 cu. ft., 1100 Cooking Watts, 4 Speed 400 CFM Fan, AccuPop Cycle, CleanRelease Non-Stick Interior in Black

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less Financing

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products

Model #:

Whirlpool WMH73521CB

Whirlpool Gold WMH73521CB 30" Over the Range Combination Range Hood Microwave with 2.1 cu. ft., 1100 Cooking Watts, 4 Speed 400 CFM Fan, AccuPop Cycle, CleanRelease Non-Stick Interior in Black
Availability: Available [Details]


  1. Whirlpool $1425 Holiday Savings
    Ends 12-01-2015 Shop Now »
  2. Whirlpool $1425 Cyber Monday Promotions
    Ends 12-01-2015 Shop Now »
Color Options:

Was: $438.90
Cyber Monday Sale: -$39.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $399.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)


Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Shipping Methods: Ground: FREE
ZIP: 07095 [Change]

Product Promotion

Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us

Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Brand: Whirlpool
UPC: 883049290881
Stock Id: SID348909
Series: Gold Series
Color: Black
Style: Over the Range
Venting Type: Convertible
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: Yes
Width: 29.9375"
Height: 17.125"
Depth: 18.5"
Capacity: 2.1 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
CFM: 400
Technical Details
Cooking Watts: 1100
Amps: 15
Quick Cook: No
Sensor Cook: Yes
Number of Speeds: 4
Light: Yes
Series: Gold
Turntable diameter: 14"
Grease Filter: Yes
Steam Cook: Yes

Achieving delicious results is effortless with microwave hood combinations. With 2.1 cu. ft. of capacity, the most available in this line of Whirlpool models, you'll have the flexibility to prepare multiple dishes at once. You won't have to micro-manage your microwave with Sensor cooking, which tracks the progress of food and automatically adjusts cooking time. Plus, you can easily prepare veggies without the hassle of bulky cooktop steamers with Steam cooking and the universal microwave steamer. An industry first, the CleanRelease non-stick interior surface easily releases cooked-on food without harsh chemicals so you can clean up all types of splatters quickly. And when you're ready to relax in front of a movie, count on the AccuPop™ cycle to adapt cooking time automatically using sound sensors for consistently perfect popcorn.


WHIRLPOOL advances technology to the point of Simplicity. Creating innovation that's forward thinking is what Whirlpool does best. Great design that fits seamlessly into life. And is truly a pleasure to live with. Whirlpool appliances do things the way you do them. Your intuition for how to get things done is somethingthey value so much. Every detail is attended to. Every machine is designed to help you manage your home precisely the way you want—easier, faster and smarter.


Sensor Cooking
With the push of a single button, a sensor tracks the progress of your food. It automatically adjusts cooking time as needed so you won’t have to micro-manage your microwave.

Steam Cooking
Create more space on the cooktop. Now you can steam conveniently in the microwave for delicious, healthy meals with our dishwasher safe microwave steamer. Enjoy flaky fish, tender vegetables and fluffy rice quickly and easily without the hassle or bulk of cooktop steamers.

AccuPop™ Cycle
Senses the perfect pop every time. The AccuPop™ cycle adapts cooking time using a sound sensor that measures the time between pops so you don't have to worry about bag size or excessive unpopped kernels. Now you can finally watch the movie, not the microwave.

CleanRelease Non-Stick Interior
The industry's first non-stick interior allows for chemical-free cleaninga damp cloth or sponge is all thats needed to remove cooked-on spills and splashes from the silver metallic surface. Now you can clean up all types of splatters quickly and easily.

SteamClean Option
By running the SteamClean option with a small amount of water in a microwave-safe container, steam and heat release cooked-on foods without harsh chemicals. When the cleaning cycle is complete, the microwave interior can be easily wiped clean.

2.1 cu. ft. Capacity
The most capacity available in Whirlpool microwave hood combinations, 2.1 cu. ft. gives you the flexibility to easily microwave food in containers of almost any size. Make meal time simple by using the ample space for multiple dishes.

Integrated Hidden Vent and Console
Wiping the exterior clean is simple with the integrated hidden vent and console. The single piece door with a true hidden vent and built-in control console streamlines the exterior, offering sleeker style and easier cleanup.

Auto Adapt Fan
Automatically adjusts fan speed by sensing the temperature of the cooktop. Variable fan-speed settings let you match the right amount of ventilation to the heat being generated from the cooktop.

Recessed, Stoppable Glass Turntable
The recessed turntable handles larger items like cooking bowls so you can prepare caramel corn, party mix or soups in the microwave. The turntable can be safely stopped with the touch of a button.

1,100 Watts Cooking Power
With up to 1,100 watts of cooking power, Whirlpool microwaves offer the flexibility you need to heat all types of food, from macaroni and cheese to corn on the cob, quickly and easily.

4-Speed fan/400 CFM
4 variable fan-speed settings let you match the right amount of ventilation to the dish being prepared.

Cooking Rack
This removable cooking rack lets you microwave several items at once for added flexibility.


Microwave Type Over-the-Range
Capacity 2.1 cu. ft.
Vent Type Exterior or Recirculating
Fan CFM 400
Sensor Cooking Yes
Cooking Power Wattage 1100
Quick Touch Settings Add 30 Seconds, Cook, Cook Power, Cook Time, Defrost, Kids Menu, Popcorn, Potato, Reheat, Soften/Melt, Steam Cook, Vegetable, Warm Hold.
Turntable Diameter 14"
Grease Filter Yes
Number of Racks 1
Door Style Left
Speed Cook No
Work Surface Light Incandescent
Height 17 1/8"
Depth 18 1/2 "
Width 29 15/16"

Whirlpool WMH73521CB Reviews & Ratings

Gold WMH73521CB 30" Over the Range Combination Range Hood Microwave with 2.1 cu. ft., 1100 Cooking Watts, 4 Speed 400 CFM Fan, AccuPop Cycle, CleanRelease Non-Stick Interior in Black is rated 4.621 out of 5 by 124.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good man machine interface There are two significant problems with this microwave. First, there is no user manual supplied with it, nor is there a version online. A cheat sheet is supplied but it covers only a fraction the junctions. An investment in time is required to attempt to ferret out the functions. I don't know if I have found them all. The second problem is the very wide door which covers the entire front of the oven, even though there is no need for it. The right hand portion covers blank space. The tends to hit you in the face until you learn to lean back to avoid it. Having said that, the interface is vastly superior (not perfect) to that of the GE oven that preceded it and of our other GE Microwave. All in all not a bad oven but with room for improvement.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Microwave! We have been using this microwave for the past 6 months and have enjoyed having it over the range. It really is a great product from Whirlpool. It does anything you want a microwave to do and then some. The clean lines on the front and the door handle add to the attractiveness of the total unit. Everything is on the door, the time, the cooking instructions, and the keypad is there also. A great piece of engineering and it is a great microwave. We have really enjoyed using this microwave.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Microwave. As part of our recent kitchen renovation we replaced the old appliances with the Whirlpool Gold Series range, dishwasher and microwave with the stainless finish which have a stylish, modern design. I like the design of this Gold Series microwave with the controls on the door, as oppose to the side control panel which is the typical arrangement for most microwaves. Like most people I??m not a ???power?? user of microwave cooking, we use it primarily for defrosting and reheating items. One of the nice features of this microwave is its large (14 inch) diameter turntable which provides better clearance for rotating casserole dishes and the end of cooking/timer signal has a pleasant multiple note chimes as opposed to the typical ???beep-beep-beep?? tone. Overall this microwave is a good value for the money.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this microwave! We've had this microwave for two months and love it. It is large and quiet and I love that you can turn off the sounds. The stove light is perfect as a night light but not for cooking on the stove, but not needed. This is replacing a counter-top model so I am thrilled with the space saving. My son and I installed it without a hitch. Home Depot refused to install due to us not having an electrical outlet already installed. We were able to get it wired and plugged this baby in.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not WORK, don't buy Like others, I do not understand the high ratings. The microwave takes way over a minute to heat water. The convention function did not work. The temperature does not exceed 305 degrees when set at 350, 400 and 450. Our unit is being returned and we can only hope that we can get one that works. This was in a brand new RV. I could not even make Mac and Cheese, muffins or bake potatoes in this oven. I've owned many Whirlpool appliances and this was soooo disappointing.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not just a microwave I bought this microwave for a steal, and didn't think much of it. Once it was installed and I started using it, I changed the way I looked at microwaves. Any splatter my kids make comes off so easily...even if they don't tell me and it sits there for a day or two. My old microwave just sat on the counter but always was filled with splatter and a pain to constantly clean. Not my new one that i'm so happy with. Also the pings of the buttons is really cute.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and QUIET! We didn't realize how loud our old microwave was until we installed this one. Wow, is it ever quiet! I love how the signals are not annoying. It is intuitive on how to use the presets, and all I have to do is scroll through the choices. Even starting the microwave is as simple as entering the time I want to cook, and press "start." My kids absolutely love the AccuPop feature, and that means no more burnt popcorn, or burnt popcorn smell!
Date published: 2015-07-27
  • 2015-11-29T06:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_348909, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details

  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 07095 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts

This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Yes -
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?

What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.

Warranty Options
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 12/01/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Whirlpool $25 Holiday Bonus Rebate

Get an additional $25 rebate when you purchase a select Microwave with eligible Range.
Get an additional $25 rebate when you purchase a select Ventilation System with eligible Cooktop or Range.

*This rebate is part of the Whirlpool Up to $1075 Holiday Savings Rebate

(Valid: 11/04/2015 - 12/01/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate NARI - National Association of the Remodeling Industry NKBA - National Kitchen and Bath Association
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller K+BB Online