Whirlpool WED4800XQ

WED4800XQ 29" Electric Dryer, 7.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 13 Cycles, 4 Temperature Settings, AutoDry Sensor System, Wrinkle Shield Option, Extra-Large TopMounted Lint Screen, Interior Light, in White

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool WED4800XQ

   Compare
Whirlpool WED4800XQ 29" Electric Dryer, 7.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 13 Cycles, 4 Temperature Settings, AutoDry Sensor System, Wrinkle Shield Option, Extra-Large TopMounted Lint Screen, Interior Light, in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Fuel Type:


Matching Washer:




 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $448.90
Was: $548.90
Labor Day Sale: -$49.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $499.00
Labor Day Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: WED4800XQ
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: WED4800XQ
UPC: 883049200057
Stock Id: SID166028
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Front Load
Fuel Type: Electric
Stackable: No
Venting Type: Vented
Dimensions
Width: 29"
Height: 43"
Depth: 27.75"
Features
Energy Star: No
Control Type: Knobs
Total Capacity: 7 cu. ft.
Volts: 240 Volts
Cycles: 13
Steam Cycle: No
Technical Details
End of Cycle Signal: On / Off End Of Cycle Signal
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Side Swing
ADA Compliant: No
Temperature Settings: 4
Reversible Door: Yes
Location of Controls: Rear
Dry Rack: No
Extra Large Lint Filter: Yes
Leveling Legs: Yes
Sensor Dry: Yes
Number of Cycles: 13
Drying System: Automatic Dry
Drum Material: Powder Coat
Drum Light: Interior Drum Light
Number of Temperatures: 4
Lint Screen Location: Top
Wrinkle Guard: Wrinkle Shield
Usage: Residential
CEE Rating: Not available
Wrinkle Control Time: 40 Minutes
Vent Length: 64 Ft.

Matching Washer


Add
Whirlpool WTW4800XQ 27.5" 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer with 8 Automatic Cycles, 4 Temperature Levels, Bleach Dispenser, Fabric Softener Dispenser, Quiet Spin Technology, Cycle Status Bar, in White $429.00

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Whirlpool PT500L 6' 3-Wire 30 Amp Dryer Power Cord $19.00

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Whirlpool PT600L 6 Ft. 30 Amp 4-Prong Dryer Cord $25.00
Show All

Dryer Parts


Whirlpool Dryer Rack for Traditional Dryers $29.99

Dryer Cords


Appliance Necessities PCC-27104 3 Prong 4' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $19.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27304 4 Prong 4' 30AMP Dryer Cord UL, Black $21.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27305 4 Prong 5' 30AMP Dryer Cords $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27105 3 Prong 5' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27106 3 Prong 6' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $29.99
Show All

Commercial Laundry Accessories


Whirlpool XHS1000XX Laundry 1-2-3 Series Adjustable Clothes Rack $66.37

Cut down on time spent ironing with this electric dryer that features a Wrinkle Shield option. The 7.0 cu. ft. capacity handles large loads, and 13 automatic cycles provide drying options for a wide variety of fabrics.


Description:

A dryer with intelligence. This 7.0 cu. ft. gas model features the AutoDry system, which senses when clothes have reached the right temperature and stops the cycle to save energy. It also has 13 automatic cycles and 4 temperature settings to give you precise control over your drying, while the Wrinkle Shield option helps preventwrinkles from setting in after the load is finished. Now that's smart.

Features:

  • 7.0 Cu. Ft. Capacity
  • Provides enough space to dry your largest loads.
  • Wrinkle Shield Option (up to 40 Min.)
  • Tumbles the dryer every 5 minutes after the cycle is complete to help prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics. The intermittent tumbling continues for the designated time or until the door is opened.
  • AutoDry Drying System
  • 13 Automatic Cycles
  • 4 Temperature Settings
  • Large Side-Swing Door
  • Fluff Air Cycle
  • Normal Cycle
  • Timed Drying
  • Damp Dry Cycle
  • Extra-Large Top-Mounted Lint Screen
  • The extra-large top-mounted lint screen is located where it is easy to remove and replace. The larger size increases air flow and drying efficiency.
  • Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal
  • Interior Drum Light
  • Illuminates the interior of the dryer to make loading and unloading easier.
  • Optional Dryer Rack 3406839 Sold Separately
  • On/Off End of Cycle Signal

Specifications:

Configuration and Overview
Dryer Capacity (DOE)7.0 Cu. Ft.
Whirlpool Sensing and Adapting Technology
Advance Moisture Sensing (AMS)Automatic Dry
AccelercareAccelerCare™ Drying System
Style and Extras
Reversible DoorReversible Side-Swing Door
Drum LightInterior Drum Light
Reversible DoorReversible Side-Swing Door
Cycle and Options
Number of Cycles13
Wrinkle PreventionWrinkle Shield
Dimensions
Width29"
Depth27-3/4"
Height43"

Whirlpool WED4800XQ Reviews & Ratings

WED4800XQ 29" Electric Dryer, 7.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 13 Cycles, 4 Temperature Settings, AutoDry Sensor System, Wrinkle Shield Option, Extra-Large TopMounted Lint Screen, Interior Light, in White is rated 4.6086 out of 5 by 1,298.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use. I have always purchased a Whirlpool dryer in the past 40 years and have been very happy with the models I had selected. This model has the simplicity of use that I looked for, the affordability I wanted, and the features I wanted. The only thing is that the clothes don't seem to dry thoroughly, feel a little damp. I seem to have to dry them a few minutes more after the cycle finishes. The automatic drying feature does a better job at drying. I will try putting like clothes together, but I'm afraid I won't have a full load. I'll have to test it out further. I never had this issue with any of the previous models. Damp clothes drive me crazy.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I was looking for a dryer that had an energy saver selection as well as a great price, this machine fit the bill. It's wonderful at detecting whether the clothes are dry and then shutting off. It's got a big drum that easily fits a comforter with some clothing. My only complaint is the lint catcher being on the top of the machine rather than in the machine in the front. When I remove the lint catcher, lint dust gets all over the top of the machine which requires me to wipe it up after I remove the lint each time. It's not the quietest machine when running but it's not the loudest either. Overall, this is a great machine and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer! We couldn't be happier with this dryer. Our appliance repair man who looked at our old one prior to replacement suggested getting a Whirlpool and/or one with the vent on the top instead of inside the front to avoid the problem we had with our old dryer. This dryer dries the clothes very well with 3 different heat temperatures. The buzzer and the cool down/wrinkle shield are nice features we didn't have before (love that wrinkle shield!). Clothes come out fully dry and wrinkle free! All the features you would need in a dryer without the extra unnecessary ones you may pay for on others. Great product for the money. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dries clothes...just what we needed This dryer doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles. It doesn't need them. I can turn on or off my end of cycle signal. I like the light in the drum. I also like that it continues to tumble clothes for a while after the cycle is done to minimize wrinkling. I appreciate the "Energy Preferred" dry option, and we use that most often. It doesn't work as well when it is very humid outside, but the majority of the time it works very well. We needed to switch the way the door was hinged to meet our needs, and I am very impressed with how well the dryer is made. I appreciate the simplicity of this dryer and that is does what is claims to do.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed This unit replaced a higher featured unit with a higher cost. The physical size of this unit fit perfectly in my space providing for a easy vent hook up; be sure to include the size and vent connection into your purchase decision. The capacity of the dryer is good for my family of four averaging a load per day. The settings selections are great for the price of the machine and include an " Eco" option to maximize efficiency. The drying time has been reduced in comparrison to the replacement unit and helps my family keep clean clothes available saving time and frustration. This is just what I needed and out performs the older, more featured unit I had.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a durable product My parents bought a whirlpool dryer in 1977. I acquired it when I married in 1991. We used that dryer until the motor quit this year 2013! In the 35 years it did need the heating element replaced occasionally, something I could do myself. The belt and rollers also got changed as well by myself, These items wore out at a reasonable rate, I am happy with the durability of the unit. I was happy when I found a nearly identical dryer for sale new. the skills and spare parts acquired over the years are transferable to the new dryer. The autodry feature is new to me and could save enough electricity to pay for the new dryer in a few years!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great replacement for a dryer that lasted almost 19 yrs It's a great dryer... super fast - it takes about half the time to dry things as our old dryer did... but she was 'old'. It's a 'bottom of the line' and I wish we'd have upgraded a bit to a 'wrinkle free' one, but I usually get things out right away anyway so it isn't a big deal. The best thing about it is, it senses when the clothes are dry so it doesn't run unnecessarily. I love that about it. The only draw-back, and it is a minor one, is that the buzzer isn't very loud. Laundry is done in the basement and I have to leave the basement door open and be sitting close to hear it go off. Other then that I'd recommend it for anyone looking for a new dryer.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are many settings on this Whirlpool electric dryer. There are many settings on this Whirlpool electric dryer. All the control settings are labeled well. The three heating settings are especially great because the low, medium, and high settings dry delicate knits, casual clothing, as well as heavy items to perfection. There is also an eco friendly energy preferred setting. Another great feature is the end cycle buzzer which can be set to on or off in case someone is napping or sleeping. So, if it is necessary to dry very heavy clothing to very delicate clothing, this Whirlpool dryer will get the job done whether it is set on the normal, timed, fluff, or the wrinkle shield setting.
Date published: 2013-11-08

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/22/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.