Whirlpool LTG5243DQ

LTG5243DQ 24" Laundry Center, Compact Thin Twin Stacking Washer and Gas Dryer Combination, 1.5 cu. ft. Capacity, 5 Auto Wash Cycles, 5 Dryer Cycles, in White

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool LTG5243DQ

   Compare
Whirlpool LTG5243DQ 24" Laundry Center, Compact Thin Twin Stacking Washer and Gas Dryer Combination, 1.5 cu. ft. Capacity, 5 Auto Wash Cycles, 5 Dryer Cycles, in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip


 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1538.90
Spring Sale: -$139.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,399.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: LTG5243DQ
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal + Dryer Hoses: $0.00 $174.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Washer/Dryer Combo:
Washer/Dryer Installation + Washer/Dryer Removal: $0.00 $219.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Washer/Dryer Combo: $0.00 $179.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: LTG5243DQ
UPC: 050946532639
Stock Id: SID21530
Appearance
Color: White
Fuel Type: Gas
Venting Type: Vented
Dimensions
Width: 24"
Height: 71.75"
Depth: 27.25"
Features
Energy Star: No
Control Type: Knobs
Volts: 120 Volts
Water Heater: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
Type of Controls: Knobs
Dry Rack: No
Extra Large Lint Filter: No
Leveling Legs: Yes
Sensor Dry: Yes
Wash Cycles: 5
Bleach Dispenser: No
Stainless Steel Drum: No
Fabric Softener Dispenser: No
Self Cleaning Lint Filter: No
Soak Setting: No
Washer Temperature Settings: 4
Water Levels: 3
Washer Reversible Door: No
Dryer Cycles: 5
Dryer Temperature Settings: 4
Dryer Reversible Door: No
Washer Capacity: 1.5 cu. ft.
Dryer Capacity: 3.4 cu. ft.
Usage: Residential
CEE Rating: Not available

Commercial Laundry Accessories


Whirlpool XHS1000XX Laundry 1-2-3 Series Adjustable Clothes Rack $66.37

Dryer Venting


Whirlpool Sure Connect Vent Kit $39.41

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool Affresh Washer Cleaner $14.95

Whirlpool Washer Hose - 5' Nylon Braided (2 pack) $18.00

Whirlpool 8212641RP Washer Hose - 5' Black EPDM (2 Pack) $19.00

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Whirlpool 279823 Laundry-Exhaust Extension $49.99

Washer Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Washing Machine Hose with 3/4" x 3/4" Connectors $24.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Washing Machine Hose with 3/4" x 3/4" Connectors $29.99

Compact and multifunctional, you can't go wrong with this washer/dryer combination that features stepped-down agitation and the Dry-Miser control function.


Description:

Fits where you need it. The Thin Twin® provides the convenience of doing your laundry at home. With large capacity for it's size, this unit is designed to save space and provide a high performance wash.

Features:

  • 1.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Spreckle Porcelain Basket
  • 5 Automatic Cycles
  • 4 Wash/Rinse Temperature Combinations
  • Stepped-Down Agitation
  • Surgilator(R) Agitator
  • 5 Wash/Spin Speed Combinations
  • 3 Water Level Selections
  • Easy-to-Clean Lint Filter
  • ToughTop II(TM) Top and Lid Finish
  • Compact Thin Twin(R) Dryer
  • Automatic Dry-Miser(TM) Control
  • 5 Cycles
  • End-of-Cycle Signal
  • 3 Temperature Selections
  • Side-Swing Door
  • DuraWhite(TM) Interior

Specifications:

Performance

  • Number of Temperatures: 4
  • Number of Temperatures: 4
  • Dimensions
  • Width: 24 Inches

Whirlpool LTG5243DQ Reviews & Ratings

LTG5243DQ 24" Laundry Center, Compact Thin Twin Stacking Washer and Gas Dryer Combination, 1.5 cu. ft. Capacity, 5 Auto Wash Cycles, 5 Dryer Cycles, in White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An update of the classic we had. This is actually an update of our old stacked unit (actually a Kenmore built by Whirlpool) which served us for 19 years, so this was a repeat purchase. We did shop around, but decided to stick with what we had and were glad to see it is still in production! We live in a 24 X 44 mobile home of less than 1,000 square feet and the stacked combo saves on floor space, plus my wife is fairly short and cannot reach the bottom of the washer or the back of the dryer of other stacked units. The agitator has been redesigned and the cycles run faster (without the pauses between functions) so I can tell the machine is evolving.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect fit! Living in a condo, the space saving capability of this product means a lot to me. I had a front load washer before and I like this top loader better. It's easier to see into the washer. Also, I like that the lint filter is contained and located at the back of the inside of the dryer. It prevents lint from getting all over the place when you pull the clothes out. The washer is a bit noisier (not by much and it doesn't bother me) than the fridgedaire we replaced, but the dryer is a bit quieter. Thankfully, the end cycle alarm ("beep") is much shorter than our previous product. This one is loud, but not deafening, and it's short. This product is perfect for my fiancé and I. It gets the job done and it's easy to use. I recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Propane uses beware When we ordered this is was to replace one that was broke. We needed it in a hurry, so we were glad when it came in. However, it did not come with a conversion part for propane. Most gas appliances come with this, stoves, water heaters etc. Had to call Whirlpool and order this rather expensive part and it took more than two weeks to get it. When it finally arrived instructions were not in English. Luckily my husband had no problems using the pictures to install. Now that it's in, we shall see how we like it.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Combination Washer & Dryer!!! Love this combination washer & Dryer so much that I have 2 of them. I have two condos one as rental the other I live in. I nought my first Whirlpool Combination 10 years ago, and it still runs line brand new! When I purchased my second condo last September, 4 month's ago, I did not eve consider another washer/dryer, I bought my second Whirlpool Combination and my renters love the washer & dryer as well! Great product perfect size for smaller spaces. Thank you Whirlpool!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed. We are a retired couple, thus do not have large amounts of laundry. While the washer unit is satisfactory, the dryer is AWFUL! Even when we run the dryer cycle for three towels, for example, we have to run the cycle twice. Even then, the towels are not dry. We end up having to spread out the semi-dry items on the beds to get them completely dry. The service provider and salesman told us, essentially, that that is just the way it is.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is fine. Having very limited space I had not much choice. The company had discontinued the model I had , the washer broke though the dryer still worked, so since this piggyback unit was all that would fit it is what I bought. I like that the washer opens at the top and not a front loader since I'm getting older and have a bad back. It has all the features anyone could need and though it is small you do smaller loads.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful! This is my 2nd Whirlpool stack set. Due to space in my new home I needed the smallest model. To my surprise I even love this one more than my last. It is small but cleans like a charm. My clothes come out of the washer damp as it extracts the water very well. The dryer works great as well I never even need a full cycle I use the less dryer option!! Perfect! I love my Whirlpool!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Stackable Washer/Dryer I bought this unit about a month ago. It was identical to one I had in a condo since the day I bought it about 4 years ago. No telling how log it had been in operation because the complex was built in 1976. It could very well have been there since then. It is a vacation rental unit, so gets abused pretty much on a daily basis. It replaced the old one which only needed a new belt for the dryer. I decided to get an identical one as it needed gas (propane) and a 110v power supply, and the Thin Twin fit the bill. My mother worked for Whirlpool for decades so I was familiar with the trusted Whirlpool name. I went again with the reliability factor and have not been disappointed. I am putting a new belt on the old one and keeping it for a spare. I have tried other brands that have broken down within the first 3 months. Keep up the good work, and you have found a loyal customer. I have a full kitchen suite in another condo and they all work great. Thanks Whirlpool!
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • 2015-05-15T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21530, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/29/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller