Whirlpool GX900QPPS

GX900QPPS Gold 15" Built-In Trash Compactor with 1/3 HP Motor, Auto Anti-Jam and Tap-Touch Control in Stainless Steel

Labor Day Sale

Share:

View and share related images
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool GX900QPPS

   Compare
Whirlpool GX900QPPS Gold 15" Built-In Trash Compactor with 1/3 HP Motor, Auto Anti-Jam and Tap-Touch Control in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip


How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $829.00
Savings:-$70.00
Was: $838.90
Labor Day Sale: -$79.90(9%)
Total Savings: -$149.90
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $799.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GX900QPPS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Trash Compatcors :
Trash Compactor Installation + Trash Compactor Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Trash Compactor: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: GX900QPPS
UPC: 050946974576
Stock Id: SID21492
Appearance
Style: Built In
Accepts Panels: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 15.12"
Height: 34"
Depth: 24.75"
Features
Control Type: Touchpad
Volts: 115 Volts
Technical Details
Undercounter: Yes
Reversible Door: No
Sound Insulation: Yes
Automatic Anti-Jam: Yes
Bag Retainer Buttons: Yes
Side Release Bin: Yes
Slide Out Drawer: Yes
Toe-Bar Drawer Opener: Yes
Wrap-A-Round Console: Yes
Available Trim Kit: Yes
Odor-Control Fan: No
Supplied with Bags: Yes
Odor Management System w/Air Freshener: No
Tap Touch Control: Yes
Key/Knob Control: Yes
Solid Pack Option: No

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Take the trash out once a week. A built-in trash compactor replaces a bulky wastebasket so you can make fewer trips to the curb. Open it with no hands with the with the convenient Touch-Toe™ drawer opener.


Features:

  • Wrap-A-Round Panel
  • Clean Touch(TM) Console
  • Easy Rollers(R) Installation Wheels on Back
  • Custom Panel Trim Kit Available
  • Less Trips to the Trash Can
  • Quiet Pack(TM) Sound Conditioning
  • Touch-Toe(TM) Drawer Opener
  • Hidden Removable Key/Knob Control
  • Side Release Bin
  • Tilt Away Trash Basket
  • Bag Retainer Buttons
  • Heavy-Duty Trash Bags Included
  • Automatic Anti-Jam

Specifications:

Dimensions
Height34.12"
Width15"
Dept24.25"
Cutout Height34.25"
Cutout Width15.12"
Cutout Depth24.75"
Weight150 lbs.
Performance
Compression Ratio4 to 1
Horsepower Motor0.33 HP
Ram Force (US Pound)2,300
Capacity
Capacity (Cubic Foot )1.4
Electrical Requirements
Volts115
Amps15

Whirlpool GX900QPPS Reviews & Ratings

GX900QPPS Gold 15" Built-In Trash Compactor with 1/3 HP Motor, Auto Anti-Jam and Tap-Touch Control in Stainless Steel is rated 4.2273 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED..... The unit we purchased this year repaced a Whirlpool Compacter we purchased in 1987, yes, it was 26 years old. That unit was great and we probably should have had it repaired rather than replaced. The 1987 was far superior to the 2013 model. The 1987 unit had a phase that would keep the compacter down at night, this would insure a tight compact each morning. It was also a safety and sanitary factor. The 2013 model does NOT COMPACT as well as the 1987 model did. I had thought about contacting Whirlpool to see if I might have purchased a defective unit but since you are now contacting me for my input YOU might consider contacting me....I prefer e-mail contact. Hope to hear from you...
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels Cheaper Than It Looks By looks alone (and perhaps price?), this appears to be a sturdy unit. However, we found the "metal" door is thin and flimsy, and does not have that sturdy closing sound our previous (cheaper) compactor had. Despite the issue above, for the few weeks we have been using it now it does seem to compact the trash well and has a relatively quiet motor. Even so, if you're looking for a until that is as sturdy as it looks, then consider an alternative.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dish Washer I purchased this unit to replace an old loud outdated machine. I love the sleek look (mine is white). I also love that the controls are on the top of the door rather than the front door panel. It keeps little hands away. In addition, it gets dishes amazingly clean while being extremely quiet. One tip . . . be sure to use a rinse aid. It really makes a big difference. I really can't imagine a better dishwasher at this price point.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with unbelievable features My wife and I just remodeled our house including the kitchen. We have never had a compactor, so, this was a first for us. After reviewing compactors online, the Whirlpool was our choice. We are so pleased and proud of this purchase. It has made quite a difference in our trash handling. It is unbelievable how much this compactor will hold. One bag will last us several weeks. We would highly recommend this product .
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I definitely would not recommend trash compactor This unit does not have a switch which that can automatically hold the compression unit at its low point to compact the trash more tightly before returning to the top. It does not have the compacting pressure as My old unit had. The unit is very difficult to open and close to remove the trash bags. For the amount money I paid for the unit I am extremely disappointed. My older unit held more trash than this unit.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This trash compactor provides all the best features. We are very pleased with our new Whirlpool trash compactor. It is a replacement for a 1970's Whirlpool model and the improvements are very nice. I especially like the foot pedal opening since your hands are usually full when you want to put something in the trash. It is quiet; easy to clean; stylish; compacts well and has bag fasteners to keep the bag in place.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to go with a Kitchen full of Stainless Maytag Appliances I have wanted a trash compactor for 20 years. I finally remodeled my kitchen and built a specific space for a 15" unit. I chose this exact model for the features the price and the lower power (less amps) required to operate. I love the looks, and the performance so far is great EXCEPT that the door opening foot pedal was made out of cheap plastic and has broken off (broke in two after two weeks of use!). The door opens mechanically just fine without that plastic pedal, so we did not replace it. The compaction and cycle times are great, the difference in the 40lb bales vs cans full of waste are hard to explain, to anyone that has not owned a compactor. I love the built-it installed look and the convience, just wish they had made the release pedal out of metal not plastic. This is an appliance that just flat works and after you have one, you wonder why you waited so long before buying one. The overall design fits in well with my complete all-Maytag kitchen appliances.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but no instruction manual Installed efficiently, operates smoothly but did not receive an instruction manual. If there is an instruction manual. I did not receive one. It does have controles so there must be a right way and a wrong way to operate even the simplest controls.How can I obtain an instruction manual?
Date published: 2011-06-17

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/28/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Expired Rebates:


Whirlpool Summer $600 Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 07/23/2014 - 08/03/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate.
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate.
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate.

Purchase select Refrigerator and get bonus $100.

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.