Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY

GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel

Labor Day Sale

Share:

View and share related images
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY

   Compare
Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip


How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $2,688.90
Mail-In Rebate*: $75.00
Was: $3408.90
Labor Day Sale: -$309.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $3,099.00
Labor Day Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GI0FSAXVY
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: GI0FSAXVY
UPC: 830335001553
Stock Id: SID99728
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.625"
Height: 70.125"
Depth: 30.25"
Depth without Handles: 28.875"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 19.8 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 115 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 14.8 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 5 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
Undercounter: No
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: No
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 6
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: Black
Door Style: French Door
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Approved for Medical Use: No
CEE Rating: Tier I
Depth with Door at 90: 43"
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor
Microwave and Refrigerator: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Enhance every home you build with stylish, innovative appliances that home buyers demand. Home buyers expect appliances that meet the needs of their everyday lives, are easy to use and reflect the style of their individual tastes. But, to provide appliances you will truly appreciate and will use for years to come, requires a higher level of commitment. Whirlpool's commitment to quality, craftsmanship and style challenges them to design products that lead the industry in innovation and design.


Features:

  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
  • Exterior Ice & Water Dispenser
  • PuR 6-Month Water Filtration
  • Counter Depth Styling
  • Adaptive Defrost System (ADS)
  • Accu-Chill Temperature Management System
  • Temperature-Controlled Full-Width Pantry
  • Humidity-Controlled Crispers
  • SpillGuard Glass Shelves
  • Adjustable Door Bins (2 Gallon Size)
  • No-Slip Blue Door Bin Mats
  • Condiment Bins
  • Wire Can Rack
  • Drawer Freezer Door
  • Upper Slide-Out Freezer Bins
  • Lower Freezer Bin
  • Factory Installed Automatic Ice Maker
  • Freezer Light
  • Smooth Door Finish (all colors)
  • Satina Stainless-Look Finish Available
  • Height: 70 1/16 Inches Depth: 30 5/16 Inches Width: 35 5/8 Inches

Specifications:

Dimensions
Width35 5/8"
Depth with Door Open 90 Degrees43"
Height To Top Of Cabinet68 3/16"
Capacity
Refrigerator Capacity18.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity6.6 cu. ft.
Total Capacity25.5 cu. ft.
Technical Details
Voltage120 Volts
Amps15

Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY Reviews & Ratings

GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel is rated 4.05 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The frig has some issues. This product is providing good service, but several features could use some improvement. The stainless steel doors show finger prints and other smudges that are hard to wipe away. The ice cube dispenser on the left door shoots the cubes out with great force and some cubes are not cut to size when coming out. There is no feature on the frig for crushed ice. The frig interior is well designed in terms of shelf arrangements and drawer locations. We replaced a Frigidaire unit with this product, and it had a better ice cube dispenser and crush option.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy this refrigerator! While some reviewers like this product, I sincerely wish I had not purchased this refrigerator. THE ICEMAKER HAS A MIND OF ITS OWN! Ice goes everywhere regardless of how close you hold the glass to the dispenser! There are only two people in my household and this tiny icemaker cannot keep up with our ice requirements. There is also no provision for maximum ice capacity. My old Kenmore did a great job with ice! Also, the interior is tiny. This is my first new refrigerator since 1966, and I am really unhappy with it!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the ice maker is poorly designed and functions worse than average The ice maker fills to the brim and doesn't shut off when full, causing the ice to push open the door to the ice compartment. This stops the dispensing of ice. This has happened on both of these refrigerators I have owned. The pins that hold the door closed are plastic and do not grab the holes in the sides strongly enough to stop the door from being forced open by the pressure of the ice build-up. A VERY POOR DESIGN, and a maddening way to have to endure what on other refrigerators is a very simple process..
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product has a nice design. We like the digital temperature setting display on the front door. The refrigerator and freezer is too small. The ice maker is too small and does not dispense cubes without them falling on the floor. When dispensing water, the pump unit is very loud. The refrigerator came as an option with our new home; otherwise we would not have purchased this particular model. In our previous home, our Whirlpool Gold,Side by Side, which was 7 years old, had a larger ice maker and the water dispensing motor was quieter.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Refrigerator! This was installed in our new RV when we took ownership of the RV. My wife and I were both impressed with the layout and features of the refrigerator. It exceeded everything we wanted. Both the freezer and refrigerator temperatures can be individually controlled from the exterior panel. The display shows both temperatures. The unit maintains these preset temperatures flawlessly.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive life disrupter Good morning.. oh there's water on the kitchen floor AGAIN!!!@!@ Time to unload it and clean out the drain grommet....again... The door ice is crazy. Plan on picking lots of ice off the floor every time you fill a glass. better off making cube trays yourself. but hey it's counter depth and it doesn't start leaking everywhere till just after the warranty's up
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good The fridge is only a couple months old, but so far we are pleased. Some of the noises are louder than our last fridge, but nothing that really stands out. The only design part I do not like is having to open both doors to open the bottom drawer. Otherwise there seems to be a lot of room for a counter depth fridge and we are pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new refrigerator! With a small kitchen, I knew I couldn't get a huge refrigerator, but this one is a great balance between size and capacity. I love the french doors and freezer on the bottom. The slide out shelves make it easy to take things out and the shelves are easy to remove for cleaning up those spills that inevitably happen.
Date published: 2014-01-08

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Whirlpool Labor Day $400 Rebate
(Valid: 08/20/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up to $100 rebate on qualifying Whirlpool appliances

Maximum total of $400 on Kitchen package

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/29/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Whirlpool Labor Day $25 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get $25 with purchase of qualifying Microwave Hood with qualifying Range or
Get $25 with purchase of qualifying Ventilation System with qualifying Range or Cooktop

Expired Rebates:


Whirlpool Summer $600 Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 07/23/2014 - 08/03/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate.
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate.
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate.

Purchase select Refrigerator and get bonus $100.

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.