Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY

GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

View and share related images
View similar products
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY

   Compare
Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip


 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $3408.90
Spring Sale: -$309.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $3,099.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GI0FSAXVY
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal + Water Line: $0.00 $156.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: GI0FSAXVY
UPC: 830335001553
Stock Id: SID99728
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.625"
Height: 70.125"
Depth: 30.25"
Depth without Handles: 28.875"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 19.8 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 115 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Defrost Type: Automatic
Technical Details
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 14.8 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 5 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
Undercounter: No
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: No
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 6
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: Black
Door Style: French Door
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Approved for Medical Use: No
CEE Rating: Tier I
Depth with Door at 90: 43"
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor
Microwave and Refrigerator: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Enhance every home you build with stylish, innovative appliances that home buyers demand. Home buyers expect appliances that meet the needs of their everyday lives, are easy to use and reflect the style of their individual tastes. But, to provide appliances you will truly appreciate and will use for years to come, requires a higher level of commitment. Whirlpool's commitment to quality, craftsmanship and style challenges them to design products that lead the industry in innovation and design.


Features:

  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
  • Exterior Ice & Water Dispenser
  • PuR 6-Month Water Filtration
  • Counter Depth Styling
  • Adaptive Defrost System (ADS)
  • Accu-Chill Temperature Management System
  • Temperature-Controlled Full-Width Pantry
  • Humidity-Controlled Crispers
  • SpillGuard Glass Shelves
  • Adjustable Door Bins (2 Gallon Size)
  • No-Slip Blue Door Bin Mats
  • Condiment Bins
  • Wire Can Rack
  • Drawer Freezer Door
  • Upper Slide-Out Freezer Bins
  • Lower Freezer Bin
  • Factory Installed Automatic Ice Maker
  • Freezer Light
  • Smooth Door Finish (all colors)
  • Satina Stainless-Look Finish Available
  • Height: 70 1/16 Inches Depth: 30 5/16 Inches Width: 35 5/8 Inches

Specifications:

Dimensions
Width 35 5/8"
Depth with Door Open 90 Degrees 43"
Height To Top Of Cabinet 68 3/16"
Capacity
Refrigerator Capacity 18.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity 6.6 cu. ft.
Total Capacity 25.5 cu. ft.
Technical Details
Voltage 120 Volts
Amps 15

Whirlpool GI0FSAXVY Reviews & Ratings

GI0FSAXVY 36" Wide 19.8 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Slide-Out SpillGuard Glass Shelves, Adjustable Gallon Door Bins, External Ice/Water Dispenser in Stainless Steel is rated 3.8152 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ice Dispenser and Humidity Control Features Do Not Work Properly Give me a KitchenAid or Jennair refrigerator any time (and I have one in another home). Fortunately, this is our home for only 6 months of the year so we will put up with THE ICEMAKER WHICH HAS A MIND OF ITS OWN! The ice flies out regardless of how close you hold the glass to the dispenser! I have to use a 4” to 5” wide container to ensure the ice goes into the container rather than all over my kitchen floor. It also dispenses crushed ice when there is in fact no crushed ice feature. As well, the humidity control does not work properly. On days warmer than 75°F, there is water across the top seal of the bottom mount freezer.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fridge looks nice but it has its problems. My husband and I were very excited to get this new refrigerator about a year and a half ago. This refrigerator looked nice; it was spacious, easy to clean. We were very pleased. However, a few months in we noticed the French doors were not closing easily because the "flap" that was supposed to close in on itself between the doors did not causing it to bang up against the other doo and we would have to manually push it in. That has been a minor annoyance. However, now our freezer and ice maker are not working. This refrigerator is not even two years old yet. We should not be having these significant problems and of course the warranty expires after a year. We are incredibly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The frig has some issues. This product is providing good service, but several features could use some improvement. The stainless steel doors show finger prints and other smudges that are hard to wipe away. The ice cube dispenser on the left door shoots the cubes out with great force and some cubes are not cut to size when coming out. There is no feature on the frig for crushed ice. The frig interior is well designed in terms of shelf arrangements and drawer locations. We replaced a Frigidaire unit with this product, and it had a better ice cube dispenser and crush option.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy this refrigerator! While some reviewers like this product, I sincerely wish I had not purchased this refrigerator. THE ICEMAKER HAS A MIND OF ITS OWN! Ice goes everywhere regardless of how close you hold the glass to the dispenser! There are only two people in my household and this tiny icemaker cannot keep up with our ice requirements. There is also no provision for maximum ice capacity. My old Kenmore did a great job with ice! Also, the interior is tiny. This is my first new refrigerator since 1966, and I am really unhappy with it!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed We bought this refrigerator just over 1 year ago. We owned a Whirlpool refrigerator for 15 years and never had a problem and still have it our garage so felt good about buying another Whirlpool. 3 days after we had the new fridge installed in stopped working and everything in the fridge had to be thrown out. Apparently the compressor went out and they gave us a new fridge. Shortly after that the ice machine quit working and they had to come and replace the ice machine. Shortly after that a valve on the water line to connect to the fridge cracked on the fridge and water leaked all over which ruined our hardwood floors. We had to have our whole kitchen floor redone. Now about 1 week ago the ice machine stopped working again. I will not purchase another Whirlpool product again.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the ice maker is poorly designed and functions worse than average The ice maker fills to the brim and doesn't shut off when full, causing the ice to push open the door to the ice compartment. This stops the dispensing of ice. This has happened on both of these refrigerators I have owned. The pins that hold the door closed are plastic and do not grab the holes in the sides strongly enough to stop the door from being forced open by the pressure of the ice build-up. A VERY POOR DESIGN, and a maddening way to have to endure what on other refrigerators is a very simple process..
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product has a nice design. We like the digital temperature setting display on the front door. The refrigerator and freezer is too small. The ice maker is too small and does not dispense cubes without them falling on the floor. When dispensing water, the pump unit is very loud. The refrigerator came as an option with our new home; otherwise we would not have purchased this particular model. In our previous home, our Whirlpool Gold,Side by Side, which was 7 years old, had a larger ice maker and the water dispensing motor was quieter.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems We bought a whirlpool microwave, double oven, dish washer and refrigerator a month ago, and to date, the oven has had its computer changed because the heating was way off and couldn't be adjusted i.e. Lower oven at 360 degs was 35 degs higher and the upper oven 15 degs higher. The dishwasher (so far) has had its water pump replaced. Unfortunately this has not cured the noise and the saga continues. I'm happy to say the microwave and refrigerator both working very well - up to now.
Date published: 2014-12-17
  • 2015-05-15T08:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_99728, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/28/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

Whirlpool Save Energy Save Cash Appliance Rebate

Get up to $100 each for purchase of Range, Wall Oven, Ice Maker and Wine Cellar
Get up to $75 for purchase of Refrigerator
Get up to $50 each for purchase of Dishwasher or Cooktop

Postmark by May 26, 2015.

*Download rebate for more details on additional savings
**Save time and claim online at whirlpool.rewardpromo.com

(Valid: 04/16/2015 - 04/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Whirlpool Memorial Day Savings Appliance Rebate

Receive up to $100 in rebate for purchase of qualifying Range or Wall Oven
Receive up to $50 each in rebate for purchase of qualifying Cooktop or Dishwasher
Receive up to $75 in rebate for purchase of qualifying Refrigerator
Receive $100 each for purchase of qualifying Icemaker and/or Wine Cellar

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/25/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller