Whirlpool GB9FHDXWB

Gold GB9FHDXWB 30" 19 cu. ft. Bottom Mount Refrigerator, Energy Star Qualified, Reversible Door Swing, Factory Installed Automatic Ice Maker and Adjustable Door Bins in Black

Easter Sale

Share: Add To Kaboodle

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Whirlpool Products
Model #:

Whirlpool GB9FHDXWB

   Compare
Whirlpool Gold GB9FHDXWB 30" 19 cu. ft. Bottom Mount Refrigerator, Energy Star Qualified, Reversible Door Swing, Factory Installed Automatic Ice Maker and Adjustable Door Bins in Black
Rating: (25 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?
When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1,455.00
Mail-In Rebate*: -$50.00
Red Tag Sale: -$291.00(21%)
Total Savings: -$341.00
Today's Price
After Rebate:
$1,114.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price
After Rebate:
$1,114.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GB9FHDXWB
Condition:Brand New
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $89.00
5 Year Service Plan: $149.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $99.99
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $139.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Whirlpool Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Whirlpool
SKU: GB9FHDXWB
UPC: 883049181462
Stock Id: SID137791
Series: Gold Series
Appearance
Color: Black
Type: Freestanding
Style: Bottom Freezer
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Dimensions
Width: 29.625"
Height: 66.9375"
Depth: 33.375"
Depth without Handles: 30.875"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 18.5 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: No
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 12.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 5.6 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Right
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Undercounter: No
Height without Hinges: 65.5"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: No
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 2
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Series: Gold
Door Style: One Door
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Approved for Medical Use: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: Yes
CEE Rating: Tier III
Depth with Door at 90: 59"
No. of Freezer Baskets: 2
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor
Microwave and Refrigerator: No

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

This Resource Saver(TM) refrigerator is our most energy efficient bottom mount, topping the federal standard by 30%, which helps you save additional resources and money. Two full-width glass shelves provide easy visibility and plenty of space. A factory-installed icemaker provides fresh ice at your fingertips. Humidity-controlled crispers help produce stay fresh longer with adjustable levels.

Whirlpool GB9FHDXWB Features:

  • Resource Saver(TM) Refrigerator
  • ENERGY STAR(R) Qualified
  • Adaptive Defrost System (ADS)
  • Accu-Chill(TM) Temperature Management System
  • Humidity-Controlled Crispers
  • Half-Width Adjustable Slide-Out Shelves
  • Adjustable Door Bins (1 Gallon Size)
  • Drawer Freezer Door
  • Upper Slide-Out Freezer Basket
  • Electronic Temperature Controls
  • Factory Installed Automatic Ice Maker
  • Freezer Light
  • Lower Wire Freezer Basket
  • Smooth Door Finish (all colors)
  • Reversible Door Swing


Whirlpool GB9FHDXWB Specifications:


Performance
Freezer Capacity: 5.6 Cu. Ft.
Refrigerator Capacity: 12.9 Cu. Ft.
Total Capacity: 18.5 Cu. Ft.
ENERGY STAR(R) Qualified
Controls
Control Type: Electronic 1-7
Freezer Features
Number of Baskets: 2
Icemaker Type: Factory Installed
Ice Bucket: Large
Refrigerator Features
Door Bin Quantity: 2
Door Bin 2 Description: 13"Standard
Door Bin 2 Quantity: 1
Total Shelves: 5
Shelf Type: Spillproof
Drawer 1: Crisper Pan
Drawer 2: Deli Drawer
Exterior
Door Style: Flat
Dimensions
Width: 29 5/8 Inches
Depth with Door Open 90 Degrees: 59 Inches
Height To Top Of Cabinet: 65 1/2 Inches

Whirlpool GB9FHDXWB Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
21 Reviews
4 Star:
4 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
   Average Customer Review:

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Review


Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Villette
From: Newport Beach, CA
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"This refrigerator has wonderful features: Freezer on the bottom, good light in both refrigerator and freezer. Crisper drawers are easy to open and close. The "caddy" or "mezzanine" (the flat place at the bottom of the refrigerator) is a great place to park items while you rearrange or search for something. We continue to be pleased with this purchase." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

janey72
From: Bensalem, PA
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I needed an up-to-date, energy efficient 'fridge, but one small enough to fit in our cupboard space. This one fits perfectly; and, it holds so much more than our old one. The bottom freezer is marvelously convenient for us seniors. We can open the 'fridge and not have to bend over which is great. The ice maker produces a lot of good, hard ice quickly, at least faster than our old 'fridge." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

GeoBert
From: New York, NY
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"We replaced our "old" side by side. We went from a 21.6 cu ft down to this 19 cu ft. Let me tell you it seems like we gained space. The internal layout of shelves and bins is great and allows you to maximize your storage. The ice maker in the bottom freezer is wonderful. We completed our kitchen with all new Whirlpool Appliances and couldn't be happier." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $89.00

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $149.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Up to $150 Off Whirlpool Refrigeration and Dishwashers
(Valid: 04/17/2014 - 04/27/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $150 mail-in rebate with the purchase of select Whirlpool Refrigerators and Dishwashers.

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 04/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Expired Rebates:


March Savings Mania - Up to $400 Off Whirlpool Appliance Packages
(Valid: 03/12/2014 - 03/23/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $400 Off Whirlpool Appliance Packages

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront