President's Day Sale 65% Off Kitchen and Laundry Packages No Interest Financing up to 18 Months

Ticket System

Ticket Status: Open

Subject: Shipping & Returns >> Damaged Item
Order #: 1108427
Summary: Shipment Verification Instructions
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (January 30, 2017, 9:55 AM):
Questions answered. Please see result below.

You viewed this message on 01/30/2017 11:34 AM
You (January 30, 2017, 11:35 AM):
Our records indicate that you have contacted us in order to report difficulties you have experienced with the product(s) you have received during your scheduled appointment for open and inspect delivery which was received. As indicated from the moment an order is placed, open and inspect deliveries are prepaid and provide an additional 15 minutes per unit for full and proper inspection.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you, as customer satisfaction is our top priority. In order to assist you and provide the options available to resolve this matter, please respond to the following questions to the best of your ability, and provide all requested information:

Disclaimer: The return options that are provided to you are contingent on your truthful responses to the answers you selected. In the event that we find your answers to be false, all of the return options provided herein will be deemed voided and invalid.


Which items have been received damaged?
- Signature Design by Ashley 3800139 x 1

Was the delivery refused or accepted?
- Accepted

Was the damage noted on your driver's paperwork?
- Yes

Please choose from one of the available return options:
- Keep the item and replacement parts will be provided at no expense.
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (January 30, 2017, 12:40 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Please submit photos of damage so we could order the correct parts for you

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (January 30, 2017, 12:44 PM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Please submit photos of damage so we could order the correct parts for you

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 01/30/2017 3:21 PM
You (January 30, 2017, 3:21 PM):
It's more than replacement parts. The holes in the bottom of the sofa are not the same size and neither are the screws in the feet of the sofa. Someone needs to come see whether the holes can be repaired. If not, then it needs to be returned at no cost to me.
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (January 30, 2017, 5:55 PM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

We have forwarded the photos to the manufacture, please allow 24 hours to get a respond back from manufacture

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (January 30, 2017, 6:23 PM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Ashley replied back to us letting us now that they don't have local service in your area, they asked for you to try to find someone locally and submit repair invoice and we will reimburse you for repair

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (February 3, 2017, 8:15 AM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Just to let you know that we have not forgotten about your pending ticket. Once we have more information, we will update the ticket and you will be notified immediately.

Thank You,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/03/2017 10:25 AM
You (February 3, 2017, 10:32 AM):
I have been more than patient with the debacle that has been the order, purchase and delivery of this service. At this point, I feel it is unreasonable to ask me to be further inconvenienced by spending my time trying to find someone locally to repair your product.

I believe a better solution is for the sofa to be replaced. I propose you order a new sofa, have it delivered and pick up the damaged sofa when delivering the new sofa. I don't want to be without a sofa for another three months. Please let me know the response to this option.

And, it would be ideal customer service if someone actually called to speak with me to resolve this issue rather than me (again) having to spend my time responding to several requests via email.
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (February 6, 2017, 7:55 PM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

We are working again with Ashley to find third party to fix the issue

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/07/2017 6:47 AM
AppliancesConnection (February 10, 2017, 8:17 AM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Just to let you know that we have not forgotten about your pending ticket. Once we have more information, we will update the ticket and you will be notified immediately.

Thank You,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/10/2017 11:06 AM
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (February 10, 2017, 11:29 AM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

We should have your upcoming appointment update within 2-4 business days

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/10/2017 11:36 AM
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (February 13, 2017, 9:32 AM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Ashley Technician ordered the missing Feet insert that are missing from the manufacture it should arrive to you within 2-3 days via UPS/USPS, please update this ticket once it arrives and we will schedule them to come out.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/13/2017 10:54 AM
AppliancesConnection (February 17, 2017, 8:14 AM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

Just to let you know that we have not forgotten about your pending ticket. Once we have more information, we will update the ticket and you will be notified immediately.

Thank You,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Arie) (February 17, 2017, 2:19 PM):
Hello Rosetta Clay,

did you receive delivery?

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/17/2017 3:57 PM
You (February 17, 2017, 3:58 PM):
No, I have not. I have a scheduled appointment for repair on Monday. Were the feet being sent to me directly?
You (February 19, 2017, 6:51 PM):
I received a package containing one plastic temporary foot which is what is currently on the sofa. It is not the permanent wooden feet.
Reply:
Attachment 1:
Attachment 2:
Attachment 3:
Attachment 4:
Attachment 5:

This communication is confidential, intended only for the named recipient(s) for this order and may contain trade secrets or other information that is exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Any use, dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication by anyone other than the named recipient(s) is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately notify us by calling 800-299-9470. Thank you!

Remember, you can always check out our Return Policy by clicking here.