Ticket System

Ticket Status: Open

Subject: Shipping & Returns >> Damaged Item
Order #: 993041
Summary: Shipment Verification Instructions
AppliancesConnection (Calvin) (February 11, 2016, 2:31 PM):
Dear Marie Pilato,

Our records indicate that you have contacted us in order to report difficulties you have experienced with the product(s) you have received during your scheduled appointment for open and inspect delivery which was received. As indicated from the moment an order is placed, open and inspect deliveries are prepaid and provide an additional 15 minutes per unit for full and proper inspection.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you, as customer satisfaction is our top priority. In order to assist you and provide the options available to resolve this matter, please respond to the following questions to the best of your ability, and provide all requested information:

1. At what point and time was this issue discovered?
2. Which product(s) are you experiencing difficulty with, and what is the issue you are experiencing? (Please attach photos depicting the issue(s) you have encountered, and also photos of the full model and serial number of your product(s) directly from the sticker located on the unit(s) or box.)
3. When did you report the issue to the freight carrier? What did you note on the Proof of Delivery requiring full inspection of all merchandise received? (Please attach a copy of the proof of delivery from the shipping company to your reply.)

PHOTO REQUIREMENTS: Photos should depict ALL issues with product(s) received, both shipping containers, external and manufacturer's carton exposing all four sides of the box, the tracking number should be visible and legible to be read and last but not least, the internal cushioning.

Please Note: Photos must be attached ONE at a time. To attach photos please follow the procedure below.
1. Hit browse and locate the photo on your computer.
2. Type a caption in the yellow area.
3. Click on submit to attach the photo.
4. Repeat steps 1 to 3 for each additional photo being attached to your response.

Once photos are submitted along with the information we have requested, we will reply to this message with the options available to resolve this matter.

If you wish to return the product(s) please see your RMA number and the address where you may send your return shipment to below:

RMA # 2253480
YF Logistics LLC Fulfillment Center
Customer: AppliancesConnection.com
5 Boxal Dr
Cranbury NJ 08512

Thank You,
AppliancesConnection.com Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/11/2016 2:37 PM
You (February 11, 2016, 3:23 PM):
1) The issue or damage was discovered at about 7:15 p.m. last evening (2/10/16) when the delivery people opened the carton and removed the dryer. They saw that the top of the dryer was dented and the metal separated, they pointed out the damage to us and we then saw it for ourselves.
2) The item in issue is the dryer described on the delivery sheet as GFDR480GFWW 8.3 CU. FT. GAS DRYER WITH STEAM DEWRINKLE, STEAM DEFRESH, 12 DRY CY and the model number is listed as GFDR480GFWW. The issue is that the top of the dryer was dented and the metal was actually separated, causing us concern as to whether it was operating properly. The delivery people said we could accept as is or refuse delivery people and frankly suggested that we refuse delivery since there was no way of knowing whether the damage impacted on the dryer's operation. The driver took photos and suggested that we do so as well and we did. But we were not told or given the opportunity to take photos of the carton or the serial number of the item and therefore did not do so. I sincerely hope that isn't a problem. And as for the photos please keep in mind that it was dark out so I am not sure of the quality.
3) The issue or damage was first observed by the delivery people and then of course reported to them. On the proof of delivery it was noted that the dryer was damaged and that delivery was refused. A photo of the delivery document was taken and it is attached.
AppliancesConnection (Gary) (February 11, 2016, 5:48 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

Our technical support department advised us dent will not affect the functionality of the unit.

We can have the item redelivered, replace the part and for your peace of mind give you a free 10 year warranty for the unit.

Please advise.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/11/2016 9:05 PM
AppliancesConnection (Calvin) (February 16, 2016, 9:12 AM):
gary (February 11, 2016, 5:48 PM):

Hello Marie Pilato,

Our technical support department advised us dent will not affect the functionality of the unit.

We can have the item redelivered, replace the part and for your peace of mind give you a free 10 year warranty for the unit.

Please advise.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/17/2016 12:18 AM
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (February 17, 2016, 4:45 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

As per our phone conversation, you will be contacted by shipping company to schedule redelivery and our technician department will schedule a service for you as soon as the item will be delivered. Please let us know through this thread or call us when you find out exact delivery date so we can set up service within this time. You will be sent Invoice for 10 year Major Component Warranty for the dryer as well.

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (February 24, 2016, 3:16 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

As per our phone conversation, you received redelivery of the dryer and we need to order the parts and set up service for you. In order to arrange all this we do need you to send us the serial number of the dryer.

As per the fridge, please send us pictures of the missing part and the serial number of the fridge as well and we go ahead and order it for you.

The serial number is usually located on the white sticker on the units. Please locate them and send them to us.

I do apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. We will try our best to assist you in a timely manner.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 02/25/2016 2:28 AM
AppliancesConnection (March 3, 2016, 8:04 AM): [ANSWERED]
Dear Marie Pilato,

Due to inactivity, this case has been archived. If this matter has been resolved, please ignore this message – Otherwise you may log on to your account and reopen this case.

Thank You,

AppliancesConnection.com
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (March 3, 2016, 11:51 AM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

As per our phone conversation, you received redelivery of the dryer and we need to order the parts and set up service for you. In order to arrange all this we do need you to send us the serial number of the dryer.

As per the fridge, please send us pictures of the missing part and the serial number of the fridge as well and we go ahead and order it for you.

The serial number is usually located on the white sticker on the units. Please locate them and send them to us.

I do apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. We will try our best to assist you in a timely manner.


Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/03/2016 4:11 PM
You (March 3, 2016, 4:19 PM):
To: support@appliancesconnection.com

Lana:

As I mentioned on the phone, I sent you an email with the requested information back on February 25 and therefore am very upset that you archived the matter due to supposed inactivity. That said, and per our discussion this morning, I am again
advising you, as you are aware, that we ordered a new GE Refrigerator, a new GE Washer, and a new GE Dryer. Upon receipt at the house, however, while the Refrigerator and the Washer seemed OK such that we accepted them the Dryer was damaged so we refused delivery and then notified your company with photographs. Your people then replied stating that your technical support department determined that the damage would not affect the functionality of the unit, that you could have it redelivered and then repair or replace any damaged parts, and that for our peace of mind you would give us a free 10-year warranty on the unit. Based on those remarks and assurances, we agreed to have the Dryer delivered back to us and it was, damage and all. You recently asked that we provide the Model Number and Serial Number of that unit along with a photograph of the sticker and such is being done. That is, per my review, the Model Number of the Dryer is: GYE22KSHFSS and the Serial Number is: HF509785. A photo of the sticker is attached.

In addition, as we told you, upon setting up the Refrigerator we noticed that the Dairy Bin was not included with the various parts, although it was described in the literature and it clearly should be present. You have asked that we provide the Model Number and Serial Number of that unit along with a photograph of the sticker and such is being done herein as well. In that regard, per my review, it appears that the Model Number is: GFDR480GF1WW and the Serial Number is: LF111056G. A photo of that sticker is also attached.

Thanks for your assistance in this matter. I expect that getting and sending us the Dairy Bin for the Refrigerator will pose no significant problem and I also trust that you will make immediate efforts to get a technician to our house to repair the damage on the Dryer. Please get back to us with an update. In fact, so that another week doesn't go by with no activity, I would ask that you at least call and leave a message that you received this email.

Marie and Lou Pilato
949-282-8100 and 949-939-6320
loupilato@yahoo.com
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (March 3, 2016, 5:10 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

Thank you for the pictures. This time I received them all. I forwarded your case to our service department. They are currently working on your order. You will be updated shortly.

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (March 3, 2016, 5:35 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

As per Dairy Bin - please send us picture of it in the literature where it's clearly says that it should be there and what is it exactly and if you have part number as well so we could order correct part.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/03/2016 6:37 PM
You (March 4, 2016, 7:18 PM):
Lana:

Per your request, I am attaching copies of 3 pages from the Care and Information Brochure that came with the refrigerator which clearly set forth a description of the Dairy Bin and where it is supposed to be attached to the right hand door. I am also attaching a photo I took of the right hand door which shows all other shelves that came with the refrigerator in their place and the blank space area at the top portion of the door where the Dairy Bin is supposed to attach. Regrettably, the literature does not provide a "part number" so I cannot give that to you but I would think that advising the company that we need the Dairy Bin for this refrigerator would be enough information for them to provide the same. Thanks.

Marie and Lou Pilato

And please keep me posted regarding this matter and of course the repair/replacement work needed for the dryer.
AppliancesConnection (Leos) (March 7, 2016, 1:43 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Thank you for provided information, please be advised our service department is ordering parts for your units, once the items will be delivered to your location please let us know in order to schedule service call.

we do apologize for inconvenience.

Kind regards

Leo S.

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Olga) (March 8, 2016, 12:32 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

Please send me a full photo of the dryer it looks to me the part needed is the side panel or front panel not top panel. Please send so I can make sure the correct parts are ordered.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/08/2016 2:03 PM
You (March 8, 2016, 8:45 PM):
Sir/Madam: Attached are two photos per your request. One is of the top of the dryer which reflects numerous scratches and marks which I assume came from when the item was obviously dropped in some fashion. We tried cleaning but to no avail and therefore a new top is needed. The other photo is of the side corner of the dryer which reflects the dent and displacement of the side panel which again I assume came from when the item was dropped in some fashion. A new side panel is therefore needed as well. Thanks.
AppliancesConnection (Olga) (March 9, 2016, 9:56 AM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

Parts needed are on order with the manufacturer. Below please find the list of parts which have been ordered.

1-WH44X10324
PANEL TOP
2- WE20X10151
PANEL SIDE

Please allow 1-2 weeks for receipt of parts ordered.

**Upon receipt of parts ordered, please carefully open and inspect the parts, ensuring they have been received in good condition. Please reply to this message with your confirmation of parts receipt so we may proceed with scheduling service with an authorized technician.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/09/2016 6:36 PM
AppliancesConnection (Wellington) (March 29, 2016, 4:29 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

Please send us pictures of the damaged top panel and we will get another out to you as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/29/2016 9:56 PM
You (March 31, 2016, 3:55 PM):
Per your request, I have taken photos of the top panel reflecting the multiple chips or scratches and since this is the top panel they cannot be hidden. You must therefore send out a new undamaged top panel. As I mentioned, the side panel seems fine. Also, I trust you have made arrangements with FedEx to deliver the dairy bin for the refrigerator. Thanks.
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (March 31, 2016, 6:39 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

GE manufacturer confirmed that Dairy Bin does not come with the Fridge. It can be purchased as an accessory. The part number is WR71X11063.

As per the top model - we reorder it from GE. Please update us as soon as you receive it.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 03/31/2016 7:43 PM
You (March 31, 2016, 8:04 PM):
Sir/Madam: I am confused and angry. When I spoke with your agent yesterday, he told me that the Dairy Bin had been obtained, packaged, and shipped out but mistakenly it was sent to an incorrect address but he then confirmed, while putting me on hold while we were talking, that it was at the FedEx office in Anaheim and he told me that he made arrangements to have them send it to us at our correct address. Now you are saying that we aren't entitled at all. Which is it? Obviously, one of you is not being truthful and that makes me very angry, keeping in mind that we had this discussion several weeks ago about the Bin being an actual part of the refrigerator. I therefore want this nonsense stopped and the item shipped to me. And if that agent lied to me, then he should be fired. And if you are lying to me then you should be fired. This is not the way to treat customers. I will await your reply.
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (April 1, 2016, 12:05 PM):
Hello Marie Pilato,

I am really sorry for this confusion. But Dairy Bin in fact does not come together with the Fridge. It can be bought separately. The cost is $25.40. If you wish, we can order it for you. If you have any concerns or doubts about it, please contact GE manufacture directly at 1-800-626-2005.

as per the damaged part - it will be picked up and the new one delivered on Monday.


Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Lana) (April 1, 2016, 12:23 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Part was reordered
Part #1-WH44X10324
PANEL TOP
Reorder # 8101269
They will pick up the damaged part on Monday April 4th, 2016 between 9am-4pm.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 04/01/2016 5:31 PM
You (April 3, 2016, 4:57 PM):
As I previously mentioned, I am very unhappy with the situation regarding the Dairy Bin and the way you have handled it. To lie to me by saying that it was ordered, packaged and shipped out but mistakenly sent to the wrong address and to then put me on hold so as to then tell me that FedEx was contacted and that they would be delivering it to my correct address is bothersome to say the least. And now you tell me that it really doesn't come with that refrigerator? What story do I believe? Given the circumstances, I do want the item but candidly would expect you as a courtesy to handle the cost. But if not, then please do order the item for me, but again would think it good customer relations for you to cover the cost yourself.
As for the damaged part of the dryer, I will leave it outside the garage door in case it comes when we are out and the driver should leave the new part there as well.
You (April 4, 2016, 8:42 PM):
You didn't respond to my last note so I am writing again. Yes, I want the Dairy Bin and would hope that you would get it and send it to me free of charge given the circumstances. Please let me know one way or the other.
Also, as for the Panel Top that was damaged, another mistake was made by someone. That is, I left the damaged Top outside the garage for pickup and someone did come by to get it. However, instead of leaving an undamaged top what was left was another side panel. I therefore now have 2 side panels and no top panel. Can you guys please get your act together.
AppliancesConnection (Leos) (April 5, 2016, 7:46 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

thank you for contacting customer service, please be advised, as per our service department top panel is on order, as soon as we will have confirmation on dairy bin, we will update you on shipping.

I do apologize for inconvenience.

If you will have any questions, please do not hesitate contact me at: 800-299-9470 ext.: 4934.

Kind regards

Leo s.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 04/05/2016 10:44 PM
You (April 11, 2016, 7:02 PM):
Please be advised that without notice or warning delivery was made to my house of the new Top Panel but since there was no notice as to when they were coming I wasn't able to give them the extra Side Panel so I still am holding 2 Side Panels. Anyway, I examined the new Top Panel and it is fine so I now need someone to call me regarding installation of the 2 Panels. I would also like to know when I can expect the Dairy Bin to be delivered. Thanks.
AppliancesConnection (Leos) (April 11, 2016, 7:18 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

thank you for provided information, we have requested service call to replace the parts. as for dairy bin, our service department is ordering it and it will be delivered to you shortly.

Kind regards

Leo S.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 04/11/2016 11:07 PM
You (April 15, 2016, 2:24 PM):
Just letting you know that the Dairy Bin arrived yesterday and we thank you for that. We are now awaiting a call from someone as to the installation of the new top and side panels for the dryer. Hopefully that is forthcoming soon.
AppliancesConnection (Wellington) (April 15, 2016, 2:44 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Thank you for letting us know that the parts have arrived, we will let the service department schedule the servicing, and they will let you know once its scheduled.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 04/16/2016 2:02 AM
You (April 26, 2016, 2:16 PM):
Customer Service: As I told you back on April 15, the new Top Panel and Side Panel have arrived and now need installation. You said that someone from service would be contacting us for the installation but thus far we have not heard from anyone. Can you please advise as to when we can plan on the new panels being installed. Thanks.
AppliancesConnection (Gary) (April 26, 2016, 2:26 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

We will have our parts and service department contact GE to get a status on the service.

Once they respond we will update you via this case.

Thank you,
Customer Service
AppliancesConnection (Victoria) (April 26, 2016, 3:35 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Service Scheduled
Company - Sattleback Appliances
949-830-6910
Reference #053030574

** They will contact you in 24-48 hours to schedule service

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 04/27/2016 4:35 PM
You (May 9, 2016, 1:00 PM):
I thought we had finally resolved the situation but it has gone from bad to worse. I will be calling you later but I wanted to send this now to give you an update. You will recall that we had purchased a GE Washer and Dryer from you and when they were delivered back in February the Dryer was damaged. Initially I refused to accept it but you said that your engineers said that the Dryer would function properly and you would replace the damaged top and side panels, plus give us a 10 year warranty. Taking you at your word, we accepted your offer and after waiting weeks for the new panels just last Friday SoCal Tech Repair Center came to install the new panels. However, what we got was a new repairman on probation who saw the situation and suggested that he not try to do the installation because it required him to take the Dryer completely apart to undo the side panel. Indeed, after checking with his office, he said he would do what he could do but his work could cause more problems than it solved. Anyway, he proceeded to literally remove the innards from the Dryer to get to all of the screws, he removed the panels, and he then installed the new panels and put the pieces back together again. And initially the Dryer turned on and it seemed OK. However,upon using the Dryer over the weekend we find that its operation is faulty. That is, it doesn't dry as good as before, it shakes a lot during operation, and the steam function doesn't work properly. Indeed, instead of it removing wrinkles, the steam function caused water to spray soaking the item of clothing. Obviously, something went wrong during the repair process, as the man had warned. That said, we are upset and frankly want no more nonsense. Instead, we are requesting that you immediately send us a new Dryer to replace the damaged one and that you make arrangements to remove the old Dryer and the damaged panels from our home. And we need and want the new Dryer ASAP. It is now May and we have been without what we paid for since February. I am told that you stand behind your merchandise so I hope that is the situation. I will await your reply.
You (May 9, 2016, 1:26 PM):
Adding to what I just said, I just talked more with my wife about the Dryer and learned even more disturbing information. In that regard, she advises me that the entire electrical system seems to be compromised. That is, when she tried to dry the soaked pants due to the steam function not working properly, the dryer worked its way down to 00 on the timer but it kept running which required my wife to hit the Off button to stop the operation. Obviously, that should not occur. Indeed, my wife tells me that the front screen and what is reflected in terms of timer and operation now seems to be malfunctioning. And since the Dryer is up against the wall and heavy we have no idea on whether the attachments in the back are correct. Again, the Dryer is much too expensive for us to go through all of this. It would appear that we should have insisted on a new undamaged Dryer initially but now going through this we really have no option. We want and need a new replacement Dryer immediately. Please stand behind your merchandise.
AppliancesConnection (Leos) (May 9, 2016, 5:34 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

thank you for contacting customer service, please be advised that our service department is working on scheduling second service from manufacturer, if the item will have issues again, we will ask manufacturer to have the unit replaced.

Kind regards

Leo S.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 05/09/2016 8:18 PM
AppliancesConnection (Victoria) (May 11, 2016, 5:00 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Ref# 053110926
Social Tech
818-505-8500

Service has been scheduled. They will contact you in 24-48 business hours to set up appointment

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 05/11/2016 8:35 PM
You (May 18, 2016, 12:40 PM):
Leo or Whomever: This is beyond absurd and irritating. Following your last message on May 11, 2016, we received an email from "GEServiceAppointments@ge.com" on May 12 advising us that an appointment for service had been scheduled at our home for the dryer on May 18, 2016 (today) between 8:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. but strangely without the name of the actual company that would be doing the service. But last evening we received a phone message confirming the appointment from SoCal Tech, Inc. This morning, however, upon my call to them to try to narrow down the time of arrival, their employee named SABY said they had no appointment for us and that we were not on their schedule for today or any other day. I then contacted another company called Saddleback Appliances, a name mentioned in one of your emails to us, and they likewise said they had no appointments on their books for us today or any other day. I therefore need to know what the heck is happening. We had to make adjustments to our schedule to allow for this appointment to now learn that no appointment was actually scheduled with anyone? I take you at your word that you thought you made arrangements with someone but who that someone is or why those two companies are denying involvement is beyond me. That said, I am back to my original request - we purchased what was supposed to be an intact and undamaged operable dryer which we didn't receive. We agreed to have you replace the damaged parts but the repair work has caused more problems. WE WANT AND NEED A NEW REPLACEMENT DRYER IMMEDIATELY. You wanted to at least try a second service and we reluctantly agreed. But now that has fallen through and we are still left with a Dryer that does not function properly. Please stand behind your merchandise.
AppliancesConnection (Victoria) (May 18, 2016, 3:19 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

I have spoken with manufacturer about the broken appointments and miscommunication. It seems as if these service companies are no longer taking GE's warranties and not notifying the manufacturer or giving Customer the correct information. I have spent the last 1 1/2 hours on the line with GE to get this unit serviced. They have scheduled a service company and reassured me that this visit will be successful. I have also dealt with this company a few times before. They are pretty reliable. Please allow 1 more attempt to have this unit serviced. Service Company information:

A&E Factory Service
800-905-5505
Appointment Date- 5/19/16 bet- 8-12
Reference # 053147003

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 05/18/2016 10:30 PM
You (May 19, 2016, 10:24 PM):
Victoria: I know you're trying your best but this isn't really working. When we talked yesterday, you said that you had arranged for A&E Factory Service to come to our house for the dryer today between 8 and noon, and I told you that such didn't work with my schedule. Your response was for me to call them and arrange a different day and time. But when I called their number (800 -905-9505) I was presented with a recording that asked if I was calling about a Whirlpool or a GE product and when I said GE the recording told me that I needed to call GE directly at 866-530-7025. I therefore could not reach A&E Factory Service at all. And even when I tried to call GE directly they advised that they were not aware of any work order for me. So I was left without much recourse. Is this what you worked out? But then at 10:00 a.m. this morning I got a call from someone who said he worked for A&E and he wanted help in finding me at Ladera Ranch. Again, what the heck is going on? You made arrangements with someone who didn't even have the correct address? And worse, when I checked A&E Factory Service on google I was told that there were over 600 complaints about them from people who had dealt with them. These are the people that are supposed to cure the problem? Again, I ask that you stand behind your merchandise. We are now on over 3 months and I am still without an undamaged working dryer.
AppliancesConnection (Victoria) (May 20, 2016, 12:52 PM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

Spoke with Service company and they confirmed that they do have you in this system under Tel #949-939-6320 and the name Marie Pilato. Please give them this ref # 053147040 and they will service setup service for you. I'm not sure why this not working out. Please call them when you have a chance.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 05/20/2016 5:50 PM
You (May 21, 2016, 3:31 AM):
Victoria, you are not understanding, when I call, they do not give me an option to speak to someone. They tell me if it is Whirlpool call this number, if it is GE call GE directly. When I call GE directly, they say they do not service my neighborhood. I am exhausted playing this game with you. Kindly send me a dryer that works and take this one back. I do not want to waste anymore time on this matter. It seems all I do is speak to one person after another and still have unresolved problems. ENOUGH. I am tired of not having a dryer that does not work.
You (May 23, 2016, 3:33 PM):
Victoria or Whomever: Enough is enough. You said that GE wanted to make one added attempt to repair the Dryer and I was reluctantly agreeable but there is a problem with A&E Factory Service. I have tried calling them to speak to a live person to set up an appointment but to no avail. And even when I get an apparent call from them, there is no live person on the line. Rather, their end is a recorded message that says that I should call them at their number. So we are going in circles. And again, when I call their number the recorded message asks if I want to schedule an appointment; when I indicate yes the next question is whether the product is less than 1 year old; when I indicate yes the next question is whether the product is Whirlpool or GE; and when I indicate GE the recorded message then says for me to contact GE directly. And when I have done that, GE says that they do not service my neighborhood. We are going in circles and nothing is being accomplished. Can I please have a Dryer that is undamaged and that works.
AppliancesConnection (Victoria) (May 24, 2016, 9:34 AM): [ANSWERED]
Hello Marie Pilato,

I do apologize that the service that I have scheduled for you has not worked out. I will go ahead and place a new order and have a new dryer shipped to you immediately and have the old one picked up.

Thank you,
Customer Service

You viewed this message on 05/24/2016 2:54 PM
You (May 28, 2016, 8:25 PM):
Thank you for standing behind your products and your business operation. It is unfortunate that the situation occurred in this fashion but your cooperation and integrity is very much appreciated. That said, I want to clarify a couple of matters so there is no confusion in the future.

1) The address you have listed on the order is incorrect. Please make all necessary adjustments to reflect the correct address, which is 36 LOMADA, RANCHO MISSION VIEJO, CA 92694.

2) Because of its relatively complicated makeup, I had to hire someone to install the dryer and make all of its connections. Would you therefore make sure that whoever is delivering the replacement dryer is also taking care of disconnecting the old dryer and will be doing all connections for the new dryer to make it operable.

Thanks.
Reply:
Attachment 1:
Attachment 2:
Attachment 3:
Attachment 4:
Attachment 5:

This communication is confidential, intended only for the named recipient(s) for this order and may contain trade secrets or other information that is exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Any use, dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication by anyone other than the named recipient(s) is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately notify us by calling 800-299-9470. Thank you!

Remember, you can always check out our Return Policy by clicking here.