Speed Queen AWN542S

AWN542S 3.3 cu. ft. Capacity 25.63" Top-Load Washer with 20 Wash Cycles, 2 Speeds, 473/710 RPM Spin Speed, 1/2 HP Motor, and Stainless Steel Tub, in White

Christmas Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Speed Queen Products
Model #:

Speed Queen AWN542S

   Compare
Speed Queen AWN542S 3.3 cu. ft. Capacity 25.63" Top-Load Washer with 20 Wash Cycles, 2 Speeds, 473/710 RPM Spin Speed, 1/2 HP Motor, and Stainless Steel Tub, in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Matching Dryer:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $919.00
Savings:-$70.00
Was: $940.90
Christmas Sale: -$91.90(9%)
Total Savings: -$161.90
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $919.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: AWN542S
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Washers:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Washing Machine: $0.00 $89.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Speed Queen Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Speed Queen
SKU: AWN542S
Stock Id: SID102800
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Top Load
Stackable: No
Dimensions
Width: 25 5/8"
Height: 43"
Depth: 28"
Features
Energy Star: No
Capacity: 3.3 cu. ft.
Control Type: Knobs
Volts: 120 Volts
Water Heater: No
Steam Cycle: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Reversible Door: No
Location of Controls: Rear
Leveling Legs: No
Wash Cycles: 20
Bleach Dispenser: Yes
Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Fabric Softener Dispenser: Yes
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 710
Self Cleaning Lint Filter: No
Soak Setting: No

Matching Dryers


Add
Speed Queen ADE4BRG 27" Electric Dryer with 7.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 4 Drying Cycles, 1/3 HP Motor, Secured Lint Filter and 220 CFM Exhaust Fan in White $699.00

Add
Speed Queen ADG4BRG 27" Gas Dryer with 7.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 4 Drying Cycles, 1/3 HP Motor, Secured Lint Filter and 220 CFM Exhaust Fan $769.00

Appliance Accessories


Speed Queen AR09-810 Colored Knob Inserts: Empire Green $19.00

Speed Queen AR09-809 Colored Knob Inserts: Regal Black $19.00

Speed Queen AR09-811 Colored Knob Inserts: Monarch Blue $19.00

Speed Queen AR09-808 Colored Knob Inserts: Royal Red $19.00

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Washer Hoses


Frigidaire 2SSFILHOSE 6 Foot High Pressure Washing Machine Fill Hoses - Stainless Steel Wrapped, Poly-Packed Pairs $19.99

Appliance Necessities 60" Washing Machine Hose with 3/4" x 3/4" Connectors $24.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Washing Machine Hose with 3/4" x 3/4" Connectors $29.99

The Speed Queen AWN542S 3.3 Cu. Ft. stainless steel wash tub features 20 wash cycles to provide you with a huge variety of cleaning, 2 speeds – 472/710 RPM spin speed, and an automatic balancing system. This washer will handle even the toughest stains and will remove it with efficiency – this washer uses less water and its wide variety of cycles and options ensure this washer can handle your toughest loads.


Description:

Speed Queen is a laundry machine manufacturer headquartered in Ripon, Wisconsin, USA. Speed Queen is a subsidiary of Alliance Laundry Systems LLC, who are the world's largest manufacturer of commercial laundry equipment. They make a large variety of residential and commercial products, from 25 pound capacity tumblers to 250 pound washer-extractors, as well as dryers. Their commercial machines are a popular brand for laundromats, apartment buildings, and hotels.

Features:

  • Automatic Balancing System
  • Bleach Dispenser
  • Fabric Softener Dispenser
  • Fill Hoses Included
  • Porcelain Steel Outer Draintub
  • Rear Self-Leveling Legs
  • Variable Water Level Selector
  • 2 Speeds
  • Spin Speeds: 473 or 710 RPM
  • Extra Rinse Switch
  • 210° Agitation Stroke
  • 3.3 cu. ft. Stainless Steel Wash Tub
  • Capacity Start 1/2 H.P. Motor
  • Fabric Selector Switch
  • Hush Pak

Specifications:

Appearance
FinishWhite
Stainless Steel WashtubYes (3.3 cu. ft.)
Flex Vane AgitatorYes
Galvanized Steel CabinetYes
Cabinet Dimensions
Width25 5/8"
Depth28"
Height43"
Work Surface Height36"
Operation
Cycles20
Water Consumption31.4 Gallons
Motor
Motor Size1/2 HP
Electrical Specifications
Electrical Requirements120V/60 HzAC
Breaker Size15 Amp
Shipping
Shipping Weight195 lb
Agency Approvals
Agency ApprovalsUL

Speed Queen AWN542S Reviews & Ratings

AWN542S 3.3 cu. ft. Capacity 25.63" Top-Load Washer with 20 Wash Cycles, 2 Speeds, 473/710 RPM Spin Speed, 1/2 HP Motor, and Stainless Steel Tub, in White is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Speed Queens! I'm not sure if I'm reviewing Speed Queen or Appliances Connection; so a brief summary of both. Love Speed Queen; simple controls; full tub of water for good cleaning. Appliances Connection started on a good foot; was a bit shaky in the middle; but then ended on a good foot again. Everyone at AC doesn't seem to tell the same story nor know the same information. I did have some upset times, but Calvin, at the end, brought it all together and made the delivery happen as was promised. I would order from them again, but would make sure that everything was very clear upfront about delivery times and schedules.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just washes clothes! It's a no frills washing machine that just works and is built to last! Before I did a single load I had the controls opened and adjusted the set screw so the water fills completely to the top of the wash bucket =) The only con IMO is the mexican-made timer switch which does feel a little cheap IMO. I think this will be the first thing to fail but luckily it's pretty stupid simple to drop a new one in. I am hoping to keep this machine until my newborn is done with college!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hail to the Queen We replaced a 20 year old Queen with an other washer , I can't remember why because it was still working. Wife hated new washer wanted her old washer back, new washer only lasted 5 years. Time to replace washer wife said "I want a Speed Queen again" so we bought a new Queen and she loves it.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great had this for a few months now. first thing it did was clean kids clothes that had been through an HE front loader already and were still stained / dirty. love the whiring sounds it makes when spinning.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't had it long enough to tell... So far we're happy that it works as advertised. We went with the Speed Queen because it was supposed to be reliable and low-maintenance, but we've only had it for 2 weeks, so don't have much to comment on that front (that's the reason for four stars instead of 5).
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer, love all the features I have never had such a quiet washer. It is wonderful. I like the fact that it has no electronics or motherboards to go bad. Just basic dependable dial and motor.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not get cloths clean or stains out I had a maytag performa for 12 years and needed a new one. This one seemed similar. Most reviews were good except Consumer Reports did not rate its cleaning ability very well. And that is what this machine does. Does not get your cloths clean. I should of listened to Consumer Reports!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SQ washer and Dryer Items were delivered quickly and safely I have only used the washer and dryer a few times but the work great. I am impressed by the large capacity and the simplicity of the units.
Date published: 2014-11-18

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Speed Queen $50 Laundry Pair Rebate
(Valid: 12/14/2014 - 12/21/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $50 mail-in rebate on purchase of select Speed Queen washer and dryer pair.

Expired Rebates:


Speed Queen $50 Veterans' Day Laundry Pair Savings
(Valid: 11/09/2014 - 11/16/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $50 mail-in-rebate with purchase of select Speed Queen Washer and Dryer pair.

Speed Queen $50 Laundry Pair Holiday Savings
(Valid: 11/23/2014 - 12/02/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $50 mail-in rebate with purchase of Speed Queen Washer and Dryer pair.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.