Samsung Appliance RFG237AARS

RFG237AARS 36" Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator with 23 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling System, Energy Star Qualified, Cool Select Pantry, External Water and Ice Dispenser in Stainless Steel

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Samsung Appliance Products
Model #:

Samsung Appliance RFG237AARS

   Compare
Samsung Appliance RFG237AARS 36" Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator with 23 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling System, Energy Star Qualified, Cool Select Pantry, External Water and Ice Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,787.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: RFG237AARS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Samsung Appliance Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Samsung Appliance
SKU: RFG237AARS
UPC: 036725555037
Stock Id: SID124308
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 69.625"
Depth: 28.5"
Depth without Handles: 28.5"
Exterior Width: 36"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 23.0 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 115 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 15.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 6.7 cu. ft.
Amps: 10
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Undercounter: No
Reversible Doors: No
Height without Hinges: 68.5"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: Yes
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 5
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Door Style: French Door
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Usage: Residential
Approved for Medical Use: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
CEE Rating: Tier I
No. of Freezer Baskets: 1
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor
Microwave and Refrigerator: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Refrigerator Filters


Samsung Appliance HAF-CIN Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators (Filter Number DA29-00020B) $33.29

Samsung Appliance HAFCU1/XAA Replacement Water Filter for Samsung Side-By-Side Refrigerators (Filter Number DA29-00003G) $33.29

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

The Samsung Appliance RFG237AA 22.51 Cu. Ft. French door refrigerator in stainless steel keeps your food fresher longer with Twin Cooling Plus technology. Ice maker produces 6.6 lbs. of ice per day. Enjoy tremendous flexibility in food storage with slide-in and flip-up shelves, extra-large door bins, two produce crispers and a full-width Cool Select Pantry with a separate temperature control. LED lighting makes the inside as beautiful as the outside. Door alarm notifies you if the refrigerator or freezer is left open. Water filter indicator lets you know when it is time to change the filter. Power Freeze and Power Cool options.


Features:

Twin Cooling keeps food fresher
Samsung's Twin Cooling System® takes refrigeration out of the ice age with dual action cooling that keeps your food fresh. It does this by controlling and generating cooling air for the refrigerator and freezer separately with two evaporators, two fan systems and precise electronic control. The Twin Cooling System® maintains humidity and temperature levels that are just right so food stays super fresh.

External digital display and control
Controlling the refrigerator is convenient and easy with the digital display. It shows the inside temperatures, when to change your filter and also controls the ice and water dispenser.

CoolSelect Pantry Drawer
This full-width drawer with adjustable temperature controls provides storage space for specific food storage needs. Temperature options include; Quick-Cool, Thaw and Soft Freeze, Chill-Mode, and Cool Mode options.

Power freeze and power cool
Fast chill or fast freeze your food in a short period of time whenever you need to. Ice cream melted on the way home from grocery shopping- With just the press of a button, it can be returned to frosty perfection within minutes. The system runs nonstop until the refrigerator or freezer is at the requested temperature.

ENERGY STAR® Compliant
You'll save money while conserving energy with our ENERGY STAR®-rated refrigerators. Plus, a handy alarm alerts you when the door is left ajar or open too long.

Easy access with Kid-friendly EZ-Open Handle
Our EZ-Open Handle at a kid-friendly height makes it easy for children to find their favorite snacks.

Attractive Design and Large Capacity
Samsung refrigerators bring innovation to both design and storage. Our beautiful and sleek design complements any kitchen decor. And, the enhanced storage capacity offers more space inside with the same outside dimensions as a traditional model. That's more room to hold your favorite drinks, party platters and leftovers.

Additional Features:

  • One of the Largest Storage Capacities in the Counter Depth French Door Category Under 70-inch Opening Height
  • External Filtered Water and Ice Dispenser
  • LED Lighting
  • Twin Cooling Plus System®
  • Surround Air Flow
  • Power Freeze and Power Cool Options
  • CoolSelect Pantry™ with Temperature Control
  • Two Humidity-Controlled Crispers
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves
  • Gallon Door Bins
  • EZ-Open Handle™ on Freezer Door
  • Auto Pull-Out Upper Freezer Drawer
  • CoolTight Door
  • Door Alarm
  • Water Filter Indicator
  • Wine Rack
  • Egg Container

Specifications:

FEATURES
Cool Select Pantry with Temperature ControlYes
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)23
External Filtered Water and Ice DispenserYes
Cooling SystemTwin Cooling Plus System®
Surround Air FlowYes
Power Freeze and Power Cool OptionsYes
Humidity Controlled CrispersYes
Tempered Glass Spill Proof ShelvesYes
Gallon Door BinsYes
EZ-Open HandleYes
Auto Pull Out Clear Upper Freezer DrawerYes
2-Minute Door AlarmYes
Concealed HingesYes
Contour Doors w/ Smooth FinishYes
CoolTight DoorYes
Display ColorBlue
Filter IndicatorYes
Water FilterYes
DIMENSIONS
Product Dimensions with Hinges, Handles and Door (W x H x D)35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 30 1/2"
Product Dimensions without Hinges and Door (W x H x D)35 3/4" x 68 1/2" x 24 1/4"
Product Dimensions with Door without Handles (W x H x D)35 3/4" x 68 1/2" x 28"
Product Dimensions with Doors Open (W x H x D)65" x 69 5/8" x 43 6/8"
Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)38 3/8" x 75 3/4" x 33 5/8"
REFRIGERATOR FEATURES
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)15.9
External Filtered Water/Ice DispenserYes
Humidity Control Crispers2
Tempered Glass Shelves5
Gallon Door BinsYes
Door Bins5
Dairy CompartmentYes
CoolSelect PantryYes
Egg ContainerYes
Interior Light60 W
Water and Ice DispenserYes
Wine RackYes
FREEZER FEATURES
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)6.7
EZ-Open HandleYes
WARRANTY
5 YearsSealed System Parts and Labor

Samsung Appliance RFG237AARS Reviews & Ratings

RFG237AARS 36" Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator with 23 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling System, Energy Star Qualified, Cool Select Pantry, External Water and Ice Dispenser in Stainless Steel is rated 4.3409 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good counter depth appliance I struggled to find an affordable counter sized refrigerator. Many were much more expensive than I wanted to spend. This model is only 30” deep with no coils in the back so it fits perfectly in our rather small kitchen. The door water filter/ice machine is great but it does take up a lot of space in the refrigerator and doesn’t product a tremendous amount of ice (the ice bin is small). The shelving is great and movable. Freezer is the perfect size for our family and it contains a light for better viewing/locating of food items.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator The counter depth makes the kitchen look larger. This is my second RFG237AARS. We purchased one two years ago, but we just moved so we bought another one. It has great organization options in the refrigerator. I put things in the freezer "file drawer style" so it's easy to identify items. Wonderful appliance!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owned almost two months... I have found this refrigerator to be great so far. It has met our expectations. The ice maker is smaller than larger units and therefore, produces less ice; however, we are not ice fanatics. It meets our needs pulling ice from it once or twice a day. I don't find the ice maker to be louder than any other unit I've owned. If anything it is quieter. A few times a day when I am in a quiet room, the unit does emit a sound like a "purring" ring from a telephone far away, but it isn't a problem for me. Door storage is tight, but I knew that prior to purchase. As to the "drippy" water dispenser. Read your manual for solutions. All together I love it, and we are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I bought this sooner We redid our kitchen 6 years ago and did not replace the refrigerator because it still worked. It was old and stood out like a sore thumb. My kitchen is not that big, and I needed a counter depth. It changed the whole look of the kitchen. I looked at many counter depth refrigerators and settled on this one. I love the bright indoor lighting and the adjustable and moveable shelves. The vegetable bins and dairy drawer are very study. Even though the interior is smaller because it is a counter depth, the space is well designed. I was not looking for the water and ice on the door, but we love it now that we have it. The only con is the price, but as I said in the title, I wish I bought it years ago!
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Counter Depth Refrigerator Purchased this as part of a complete kitchen remodel. I was looking for a built in look without the price of a built in. The Samsung RFG237AARS fit the bill perfectly. The adjustable shelves make it very easy to store items for just the family or when having a large dinner party. The crispers keep fruits and vegetables fresh longer, and the CoolSelect Pantry is great for cold cuts and cheeses. The adjustable divider in the CoolSelect Pantry makes storage easy. The ice and water dispenser works well. I find the ice maker keeps up with family needs as well as party needs.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product lived up to our expectations. The features and look of the product are as good as expected. The only complaint I have is that it is difficult to remove all the plastic shrink-wrap that was on the equipment. It appears the refrigerator was wrapped first and then certain brackets and molding were installed. This caused the shrink-wrap to remain under the molding and brackets when the surface wrap was removed. At this time I have not figured out an easy way of removing the wrap under the brackets and molding other than removing the brackets and molding.
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many benefits and features Had this refrig 1 week, and still amazed of the benefits and features. Still in awe of it stelt design and powerful quality in my historic home! Anxious to see the great savings on my utility bill and how well this choice values as years pass. Do not have anything negatively to say, but that the price per cubic feet of refrig is pricecy and hope that SAMSUNG take issue with that comment and maybe offer us something to compensate for our purchase, like an extended warranty or some consumer advantage.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Excellent frig. Lot's of options for organizing and excellent control features. Other reviewer mentions the icemaker. Sort of agree, french door frigs in general don't do as well on ice as others and this one is no exception. That said, the only time we run out of ice is when we are entertaining lot's of people. For or familly of 4, normal operation it's fine. I would higly recommend this frig. Compared to our old 25 cu. ft. frig this one stores more food and make it a lot easier to get to.
Date published: 2009-11-28

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/29/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Samsung $400 Kitchen Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase with delivery and installation 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.