Samsung Appliance RF260BEAEBC

RF260BEAEBC 36" French Door Refrigerator with 26 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling Plus System, High-Efficiency LED Lighting, CoolSelect Pantry and Auto Pull-out Freezer Drawer: Black

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
Samsung Appliance Products
Model #:

Samsung Appliance RF260BEAEBC

   Compare
Samsung Appliance RF260BEAEBC 36" French Door Refrigerator with 26 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling Plus System, High-Efficiency LED Lighting, CoolSelect Pantry and Auto Pull-out Freezer Drawer: Black
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Matching Filter:




 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Mail-In Rebate*: Rebate Available
Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,899.00
24 hour Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: RF260BEAEBC
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal + Water Line: $0.00 $156.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Samsung Appliance Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Samsung Appliance
SKU: RF260BEAEBC
UPC: 036725590199
Stock Id: SID247759
Appearance
Color: Black
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 70"
Depth: 35.625"
Depth without Handles: 33.25"
Cutout Width: n/a
Cutout Depth: n/a
Cutout Height: n/a
Exterior Width: 36"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 25.5 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: No
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Door Alarm: Yes
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Refrigerator Capacity: 17.5 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 8.0 cu. ft.
Amps: 15
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Reversible Doors: No
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Split Shelves: Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: No
Cabinet Depth: 29.25"
Counter-Depth: No
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Door Color: Black
Hot Water Dispenser: No
Star-K Certified: No
Door in Door: No
Spill Proof Shelves: Yes
Microwave Combo: No
Freezer Shelves: None
Approved for Medical Use: No
CEE Rating: Tier I
Interior Color: White
Sparkling Water Dispenser: No
Convertible Freezer/Refrigerator: No
Crisper: Yes
Drawer Clearance with Handle: 50.75"

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Refrigerator Filters


Samsung Appliance HAF-CIN Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators (Filter Number DA29-00020B) $44.99

The Samsung 26 Cu. Ft. french door refrigerator with filtered ice maker will make a great addition to your kitchen. This refrigerator features high-efficiency LED lighting that illuminate virtually every corner, twin cooling plus which keeps food fresher longer and CoolSelect pantry which is a full-width pantry Drawer with separate temperature controls for optimal performance. The tempered glass spill-proof shelves will contribute to keeping the refrigerator interior tidy.


Features:

High-Efficiency LED Lighting
High-Efficiency LED Lighting Illuminates Virtually Every Corner* New high-efficiency design beautifully lights up everything inside so you're able to quickly spot what you want. Its sleek design saves more space than the traditional incandescent bulb.
*As compared to Samsung's 2011 conventional LED lighting.

Twin Cooling Plus
Helps Produce Stay Fresher Refrigerator air is kept at higher, near-commercial grade humidity levels to keep perishable fruits and vegetables from spoiling quickly. Cooler freezer air means less freezer burn for better-tasting frozen foods. Dual-action cooling systems simultaneously locks in freshness in the refrigerator without affecting freezer air temperatures.

Sleek and Roomy
Our beautiful, sleek designs fit any kitchen decor and has enough room to fit up to 26 bags of groceries*. Available in 36" (26 cu. ft.), our refrigerator provides more space inside, not outside.
*Grocery comparison based on each cubic foot of usable space equaling one paper bag.

J.D. Power Customer Satisfaction Award
Ranked "Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators in a Tie."

CoolSelect Pantry™
Full-Width Pantry Drawer with Separate Temperature Controls Ideal space for storing party platters, deli items, beverages and more. Features an independent fan system that chills room-temperature beverages. Great for defrosting items safely within a controlled and isolated space.

Auto Pull-out Freezer Drawer
Slides Out for Easy Access Great place to store your commonly used frozen foods like ice cream. Automatically slides out for easy access, organization and storage.

Additional Features:

  • Additional Filtered Ice Maker in the Freezer
  • Twin Cooling Plus System®
  • CoolSelect Pantry™ with Temperature Control
  • Power Freeze and Power Cool Options
  • Two Humidity-Controlled Crispers
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves
  • Gallon Door Bins
  • EZ-Open Handle™ on Freezer Door
  • Auto Pull-Out Upper Freezer Drawer
  • CoolTight Door
  • Door Alarm
  • Water Filter Indicator

Specifications:

FEATURES
Cool Select Pantry with Temperature Control Yes
Total Capacity 26 cu. ft.
High-Efficiency LED Lighting Yes
Cooling System Twin Cooling Plus
Surround Air Flow Yes
Power Freeze and Power Cool Options Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers Yes
Tempered Glass Spill Proof Shelves Yes
Gallon Door Bins Yes
EZ-Open Handle Yes
2-Minute Door Alarm Yes
CoolTight Door Yes
Dispenser Light Yes
Display Color Blue
Filter Indicator Yes
Handles AL Hair Line
Refrigerant R134a
DIMENSIONS
Dimensions with Hinges, Handles and Door (W x H x D) 35.75'' x 70'' x 35.25''
Dimensions without Hinges and Door (W x H x D) 35.75'' x 68.5'' x 30.75''
Dimensions with Door without Handles (W x H x D) 35.75'' x 68.5'' x 33.25''
Dimensions with Doors Open (W x H x D) 56.25" x 70" x 45 3/8"
REFRIGERATOR FEATURES
Refrigerator Capacity 17.5 cu. ft.
Humidity Control Crispers 2
Tempered Glass Shelves 5
Gallon Door Bins 6
High-Efficiency LED Lighting Yes
CoolSelect Pantry Yes
Interior Light LED
Internal Digital Display Yes
Slide-In Shelf 1
Slide-out Shelves 3
Spill proof shelves Yes
FREEZER FEATURES
Freezer Capacity 8 cu. ft.
EZ-Open Handle Yes
Drawer Divider 1
High-Efficiency LED Lighting Yes
Icemaker: Yes (Cubed)
WARRANTY
1 Year All Parts and Labor
5 Years Sealed System Parts and Labor
POWER
ENERGY STAR® Compliant Yes
Energy Consumption 620kWH/year
REFRIGERATOR TYPE
Type French Door

  • Twin Cooling Plus™
  • Helps Produce Stay Fresher Refrigerator air is kept at higher, near-commercial grade humidity levels to keep perishable fruits and vegetables from spoiling quickly. Cooler freezer air means less freezer burn for better-tasting frozen foods. Dual-action co

  • LED Lighting gently brightens up the interior of your refrigerator so you`re able to quickly spot what you want. Its sleek design saves more space than traditional incandescent light bulbs and leaves more room for groceries.

  • J.D. Power Customer Satisfaction Award
  • Ranked "Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators In Tie."* - J.D. Power Samsung received the highest numerical score for French door refrigerators in a tie in the proprietary J.D. Power 2014 Kitchen Appliance StudySM. Study based

  • CoolSelect Pantry™
  • The CoolSelect Pantry™ provides optimal temperature control for your food storage needs with Deli, Fresh and chilled options. Great for safely defrosting items within a controlled space.

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Saves Energy. Saves You a Few Bucks. And Saves the Environment. Making it a shoe-in for the Energy Star Qualified badge.

Samsung Appliance RF260BEAEBC Reviews & Ratings

RF260BEAEBC 36" French Door Refrigerator with 26 cu. ft. Capacity, Twin Cooling Plus System, High-Efficiency LED Lighting, CoolSelect Pantry, Auto Pull-out Freezer Drawer and Energy Star in Black is rated 4.3636 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking but ... The Samsung French Door/bottom freezer was the exact design for which we were looking. The bottom freezer design is far better than a top-freezer model for us and we appreciated finding a model without a water/ice dispenser in the door. We have owned it for 7 months now and has generally worked well in keeping the temperature of the compartments stable and food in good condition. The refrigerator is moderately noisy, especially during compressor start-up. In the time we have owned it, we have already had parts falling off (related to the door latch). We rated the design down for this though it is more a build quality issue.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice refrigerator Easy on the eyes. Quiet - Well, quieter than most. Fairly well organized on the inside. Easy to operate. My icemaker quit working after two months. Having it repaired under warranty. Fortunately there is a repair shop in my town. Otherwise this might be a problem. This refrigerator is deeper (front to back) than a lot. Nearly couldn't get it through my door to install it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is ideal for our family The design of the French Doors is just ideal for our family. The bright illumination of the interiors caught our eyes, it is truly beautiful. The fridge held much more than our previous side by side. The freezer portion with the sliding shelve makes it easier to store items. It is very quiet & so far, although it has only been only 1 week, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, great value We absolutely love our Samsung French Door Frig. We did not get ice/water on door because it takes up too much room in the frig. The refrigerator is beautiful and has lots of room. We looked and price shopped for several months before our purchase and are very happy with our choice. The value for the price can not be beat. It meets every one of our expectations.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisey This 25.5 cu.ft. French Door although beautiful is the most noisiest refrigerator my wife and I have even owned in our 45 years of marriage. It makes the loudest cracking noises and not just occasionally but a lot. Was told it would do this cracking but didn't realize they would be so often and loud enough to wake us up in our bed which is about 30 ft. down the hallway from the kitchen area. Also it makes a loud noise like a motor starting up and then will stop after just a few seconds. This happens off and on throughout the day and night. At first thought it was just starting to run but this is louder and never goes into a full run when doing this. Then last is there is a loud buzzing noise almost all the time when the refrigerator is not running, popping , cracking etc. Sort of like a motor whine you would hear off in the distance. We love the interior room it gave us inside the unit but just not sure we can continually stand it's noises.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quietness We bought the french door refrigerator on sale and we are very happy with its feature and quietness! I love the style -- french door ! Easy on the eyes, it didn't show too bright, thanks to the LED lights which help for the energy saver as well as the overall energy saver of the refrigerator.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got it and love it The fridge is awesome, love the lighting and the fact that it has an ice maker have been without one for 3 years. It is a huge improvement over the old one we had.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the fridge, but not the icemaker I've only had it a week and I love the fridge but hate the ice maker. So far, it's not working. If you like a lot of ice, don't buy this one-look elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-02-15
  • 2015-05-23T08:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_247759, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Samsung Memorial Day Appliance Rebate

Get a $40 mail-in rebate with the purchase of select Samsung, Refrigerators, Range, Dishwasher and Washers

(Valid: 05/01/2015 - 05/31/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Additional Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/31/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Samsung $360 Memorial Day Appliance Rebate

Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get additional $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get additional $100 rebate

**Includes Dishwasher, Microwave, Range and Refrigerator
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

1. Submit online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter the promotion code 1505018SA, and select “New Claim Entry”
3. Please return to www.necorebates.com to check status

(Valid: 05/01/2015 - 05/31/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

Samsung $400 Kitchen Bundle Rebate

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by May 31, 2015.

1. Save time and claim online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter promotion code, 1504001SA, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 04/13/2015 - 04/27/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller