Samsung Appliance NX583G0VBBB

NX583G0VBBB 30" Wide Freestanding Gas Range With 5.8 Cu. Ft. Capacity, Self-Cleaning, Convection, Storage Drawer,5 Elements, Door Lock, Auto Shutdown, Electronic Ignition in Black

Columbus Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Samsung Appliance Products
Model #:

Samsung Appliance NX583G0VBBB

   Compare
Samsung Appliance NX583G0VBBB 30" Wide Freestanding Gas Range With 5.8 Cu. Ft. Capacity, Self-Cleaning, Convection, Storage Drawer,5 Elements, Door Lock, Auto Shutdown, Electronic Ignition in Black
Rating: (6 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $941.40
Mail-In Rebate*: Rebate Available
Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,049.00
Columbus Day Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: NX583G0VBBB
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

Matching Black Refrigerators Click Here
Matching Black Dishwashers Click Here
Matching Black Over The Range Microwaves Click Here

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Ranges:
Range (Gas or Electric) Installation + Range (Gas or Electri...: $0.00 $169.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Range: $0.00 $129.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Samsung Appliance Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Samsung Appliance
SKU: NX583G0VBBB
UPC: 036725590571
Stock Id: SID290130
Appearance
Color: Black
Style: Freestanding
Convection: Yes
Fuel Type: Gas
Cooktop: Sealed Burner
Induction: No
Drawer: Storage
Dimensions
Width: 29.8125"
Height: 45.78125"
Depth: 23.6875"
Features
Volts: 240 Volts
Self-Cleaning: Yes
Primary Oven Capacity: 5.8 cu. ft.
Technical Details
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Hot Surface Indicator Light: Yes
Delay Bake: Yes
Interior Oven Light: Yes
Racks: 2
Temperature Probe: No
Ignition Type: Electronic
LP Conversion: Yes
ADA Compliant: No
Continuous Grates: Yes
Modules Required: No
Viewing Window: Yes
Removable Door: Yes
Oven BTUs: 17,000
Burners / Elements: 5
Interior Width: 25"
Interior Depth: 19"
Interior Height: 21.125"
Warranty terms: 1 year parts and labor
Star-K Certified: Yes
Cooktop Control Type: Knobs
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor

Prepare your favorite dishes with this Samsung NX583G0VB 30" self-cleaning free-standing gas range that features 5.8 cu. ft. capacity oven, five burners, convection cooking and a storage drawer. The Five burners offer versitility to cook different size pots and pans at different temperatures. Convection Cooking ensures a more evenly, faster cooked meal resulting in a tastier meal.


Features:

5.8 cu. Ft Large Capacity - Cook More with an Extra-Large Oven
Our 5.8 cu. Ft. easily accommodates a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or several racks of cookies. There are two oven racks so you can prepare enough for your hungry guests.

Five Burners for Ultimate Flexibility
Enjoy the flexibility to cook with different-sized pans simultaneously. Whether you're boiling water, melting chocolate or simmering sauce, there's a burner for you needs: a high-power burner with 17,000 BTU, plus simmer, oval and regular burners. Use our oval burner for oversized pots or pans or "bridge" cooking.

Continuous Cast-Iron Grates
Allow for easy movement of pots and pans between burners.

Self-Clean - A Deeper Clean for Your Oven
High heat easily burns off baked-on foods inside for hassle-free cleaning. No more scrubbing or using harsh chemicals- just push the button to begin.

Cook Food Faster and More Evenly with Fan Convection
Our fan system is great for baking and broiling because heat is distribute thoroughly and food cooks evenly. Enjoy tastier results each time.

Storage Drawer - A Handy Storage Space
Use additional storage space for your pots and pans.

Specifications:

Overview
TypeFreestanding
Fuel TypeGas
ColorBlack
Control Type - OvenMembrane
Control Type - CooktopDiecast Knob
Display TypeDigital LED
Display ColorBlue + Orange
Self Clean (3/4/5 Hrs.)Yes
Drawer TypeStorage
Rack Positions7
Total Racks2
Wire Racks2
Anti-Tip BracketYes
Auto Oven LightYes
Custom CookYes
Delay StartYes
Sabbath ModeYes
Child Safety LockYes
Interior Lights (QTY)Incandescent 40 W (1)
WEIGHT & DIMENSIONS
Weight190 lb.
Width29 13/16"
Depth23 11/16"
Height46 19/32"
OVEN
Oven Capacity5.8 cu. ft.
Width25"
Depth19"
Height24 1/8"
OVEN PERFORMANCE
ConvectionTrue Convection: Single Fan
Bake150°F (65°C) - 550°F (285°C)
Variable Broil (Low-High)Low 375°F - High 480°F
Convection Bake175°F (80°C) - 550°F (285°C)
COOKTOP PERFORMANCE
Cooktop TypePorcelain Enamel (Black)
Total Power53000 BTU
Total Burners5
Left Front Burners (Size and Power)12000 BTU
Left Rear Burners (Size and Power)9500 BTU
Right Front Burners (Size and Power)17000 BTU
Right Rear Burners (Size and Power)5000 BTU
Center Rear Burners (Size and Power)9500 BTU
Center Burner TypeOval
Sealed BurnersYes
Matte Black Continous GratesYes
Matte Black Burner CapYes
WARRANTY
Parts and Labor1 year

Samsung Appliance NX583G0VBBB Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
5 Reviews
4 Star:
1 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Jeffrey Ryan
From: Moore, OK
Reviewed on: February 21, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Very nice range, great price" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Sara
From: St. George, UT
Reviewed on: May 2, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"It looks better in person than it does in the pictures! It`s easy to use, heats up quick and bakes evenly. I love it!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

John Tarsiewicz
From: Abilene, TX
Reviewed on: April 12, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"No problems" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Samsung Appliances $40 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/14/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $40 Rebate with purchase of qualifying Samsung appliance

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 10/02/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Samsung Appliance $360 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/14/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, OTR, Range, Refrigerator) and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, OTR, Range, Refrigerator) and get $100 rebate
*Additional Savings up to $160 on Individual Appliances
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.