Maytag MTUC7000AWB

MTUC7000AWB Full Console Trash Compactor with 1.4 Cu. Ft. Capacity, 1/3 HP Motor, 5:1 Compaction Ratio, Odor Control Fan, Tilt Switch, 4 ft. Power Cord, and QuietSeries Sound Insulation, in Black

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Maytag Products
Model #:

Maytag MTUC7000AWB

   Compare
Maytag MTUC7000AWB Full Console Trash Compactor with 1.4 Cu. Ft. Capacity, 1/3 HP Motor, 5:1 Compaction Ratio, Odor Control Fan, Tilt Switch, 4 ft. Power Cord, and QuietSeries Sound Insulation, in Black
Availability: Available [Details]
Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $798.90
Was: $823.90
Labor Day Sale: -$74.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $749.00
Labor Day Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: MTUC7000AWB
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Trash Compatcors :
Trash Compactor Installation + Trash Compactor Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Trash Compactor: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Maytag Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Maytag
SKU: MTUC7000AWB
Stock Id: SID98553
Appearance
Color: Black
Style: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Dimensions
Width: 15"
Height: 34.125
Depth: 25"
Features
Voltage: 120 Volts
Capacity: 1.4 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Construction: All-Welded Steel with Zinc-Coated Interior
Amps: 6.5 A
Motor: 1/3-HP
Frequency: 60Hz
Parts and Labor: Limited One Year
Sound Insulation: QuietSeries
Console: 4"
Rear Rollers: Yes
Tilt Switch: Yes
Bag Retainer Buttons: Yes
Wrap Around Drawer Panel: Yes
Side Release Bin: Yes
On/Off/Start Recessed-Key Knob: Yes
On/Off Solid Pack Feature: Yes
On/Off Odor Control Fan with Charcoal Filter: Yes
Bottom Kickplate: Yes
2-Point Drive System: Yes
Extra-Strength, Zinc-Coated Frame and Base: Yes
Front Levelers: Yes
Drawer Opener Pedal: Yes
4 ft. Power Cord Included: Yes
Supplied Plastic Bags: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Get rid of trash easily with this compactor that features a toe-bar drawer opener and a side-release bin for simple unloading and an odor-control fan with a charcoal filter to remove strong scents from your kitchen. You can powerfully crush and compress trash with this undercounter trash compactor, which reduces the volume of your trash by up to 80 percent. It's built tough to last long with an all-welded steel construction and a zinc-coated interior, while QuietSeries™ sound insulation minimizes operational noise.It also features an odor control fan with charcoal filter to keep the kitchen as fresh as possible.


Features:

  • 4" Console
  • On/Off/Start Recessed-Key Knob
  • On/Off Solid Pack™ Feature
  • On/Off Odor Control Fan with Charcoal Filter
  • Wrap-Around Drawer Panel
  • Bottom Kickplate
  • 2-Point Drive System
  • 1/3 HP Motor
  • Extra-Strength, Zinc-Coated Frame and Base
  • 5:1 Compaction Ratio
  • QuietSeries™ Sound Insulation
  • Front Levelers and Rear Rollers
  • 1.4 cu. ft. Capacity
  • All-Welded Steel Construction with Zinc-Coated Interior
  • Bag Retainer Buttons
  • Side Release Bin
  • Drawer Opener Pedal
  • Tilt Switch
  • 4 ft. Power Cord
  • 120V, 60 Hz Voltage
  • 6.5 Amp Wattage
  • Supplied Plastic Bags

Specifications:

Dimensions
Width:15"
Height:34.125"
Depth:25"
Capacity
Capacity:1.4 cu. ft.
Specifications
Console:4"
On/Off/Start Recessed-Key Knob:Yes
On/Off Solid Pack Feature:Yes
On/Off Odor Control Fan with Charcoal Filter:Yes
Wrap Around Drawer Panel:Yes
Bottom Kickplate:Yes
2-Point Drive System:Yes
Motor:1/3-HP
Extra-Strength, Zinc-Coated Frame and Base:Yes
Compaction Ratio:5:1
Sound Insulation:QuietSeries
Front Levelers:Yes
Rear Rollers:Yes
Construction:All-Welded Steel with Zinc-Coated Interior
Bag Retainer Buttons:Yes
Side Release Bin:Yes
Drawer Opener Pedal:Yes
Tilt Switch:Yes
4 ft. Power Cord Included:Yes
Voltage:120 Volts
Frequency:60Hz
Amps:6.5 A
Supplied Plastic Bags:Yes
Warranty
Parts and Labor:Limited One Year

Maytag MTUC7000AWB Reviews & Ratings

MTUC7000AWB Full Console Trash Compactor with 1.4 Cu. Ft. Capacity, 1/3 HP Motor, 5:1 Compaction Ratio, Odor Control Fan, Tilt Switch, 4 ft. Power Cord, and QuietSeries Sound Insulation, in Black is rated 4.5333 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crush for the money I recommend a compactor to any and all. I had one before and when I moved I had to have another. I did my research and this one had the best crush capacity of any that I could find. I have to pay per bag of trash at the transferstation so to get more into one bag saves money and trips. Who needs an open trash basket that can smell or have the dog tip over to get into, this is clean, practical and efficient. I can't be happier. Though when we got it it didn't work properly, the service was prompt and pleasant and was fixed in a matter of minutes, a plug had probably come loose in shipping. Works like a champ and I wouldn't have anything else.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice compactor Very nice compactor for the price. The closing latch needs a bit work and I wished the ram would extend further into the bin. Only time will tell if the closing latch will hold up over time. After researching compactors for a week this one was without a doubt the one for me even after looking at compactors that were twice the cost. It should be noted that during my research I found that the same frame and internals is used under multiple brands. The only differance is minor features and the lipstick. You can prove this to yourself by downloading the operators manual. It is the same manual except for the brand name.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Unhappy This is our 2nd trash compactor. In my opinion it is junk! The door does close properly, so before compacting you have to slam one corner of it, When compactor is 1/2 full it it VERY hard to get it to open. We have hurt our feet numerous times trying to get it open. It's embarrassing when guests come over. When I am in the kitchen I just leave it open. (which kinda defeats the purpose) A Maytag service man was here again yesterday and says nothing is wrong with it. Only that "They don't make them like they used to." I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this unit.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and clean One garbage bag a week! That is all it takes. When you own a compactor, you compact your garbage so that it Is only necessary to empty it on garbage day. This compactor has a fan to eliminate odors, duel crushing ability and two ways to open the door. Couldn't go back to having a dirty trash can in my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This compactor is the best! It has great features. I love the extra pack! There is no point in having a compactor if you don't have the solid pack feature and this is the only compactor I saw with that feature. It also has a nice air filter and a removable off-on handle in case you have children.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trash compactor at an excellent price. We love our new Maytag compactor. Easy to install, much quieter than the old one we replaced. About the only "complaint" we can muster is the lights indicating the compactor mode could be a bit brighter. Other than that...excellent!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product's design and having so much less garbage to deal with This installation is in a cottage location where I used to have to drag all garbage home after a weekend. Now I only have one bag to care of and there is no odor in the kitchen. It looks great in my new kitchen!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE THE TRASH COMPACTOR WE PURCHASED IS A MUST HAVE ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE OF US WHO LIVE IN THE COUNTRY. A WHOLE WEEK OF TRASH IS IN ONE BAG..FOR US GUYS SAVES TIME AND EFFORT. I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE.
Date published: 2012-09-21

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/22/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.