Maytag MEDB750YW

MEDB750YW Bravos XL High-Efficiency Electric Dryer With 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity, High-Efficiency Dryer, Enhanced Airflow Monitor, and Advanced Moisture Sensing in White

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Maytag Products
Model #:

Maytag MEDB750YW

   Compare
Maytag MEDB750YW Bravos XL High-Efficiency Electric Dryer With 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity, High-Efficiency Dryer, Enhanced Airflow Monitor, and Advanced Moisture Sensing in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip


How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $899.99
Was: $988.90
Labor Day Sale: -$89.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $899.00
Labor Day Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: MEDB750YW
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Maytag Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Maytag
SKU: MEDB750YW
UPC: 883049242835
Stock Id: SID199802
Series: Bravos XL Series
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Front Load
Fuel Type: Electric
Size: Standard
Stackable: No
Venting Type: Vented
Dimensions
Width: 29"
Height: 45.13"
Depth: 29.25"
Features
Energy Star: No
Capacity: 7.3 cu. ft.
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Total Capacity: 7.3 cu. ft.
Volts: 240/208 Volts
Cycles: 9
Steam Cycle: No
Technical Details
Amps: 30
ADA Compliant: No
Temperature Settings: 5
Reversible Door: Yes
Dry Rack: No
Extra Large Lint Filter: No
Leveling Legs: Yes
Sensor Dry: Yes
Stainless Steel Drum: No
Series: Bravos XL
Number of Cycles: 9
Heavy Duty Cycle: Yes
Commercial: No
Number of Temperatures: 5
Normal Cycle: Yes
Door Window: Solid Door
Usage: Residential
Number of Moisture Settings: 4
Bulky Cycle: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Whirlpool PT400L 4 Ft. 30 Amp 4-Prong Dryer Cord $25.00

Whirlpool PT220L 4 Ft. 30 Amp 3-Prong Dryer Cord $25.00
Show All

Dryer Cords


Appliance Necessities PCC-27104 3 Prong 4' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $19.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27304 4 Prong 4' 30AMP Dryer Cord UL, Black $21.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27105 3 Prong 5' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27305 4 Prong 5' 30AMP Dryer Cords $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27306 4 Prong 6' 30AMP Dryer Cords $29.99
Show All

Commercial Laundry Accessories


Whirlpool XHS1000XX Laundry 1-2-3 Series Adjustable Clothes Rack $66.37

From America's #1 preferred laundry brand comes a premium laundry experience that keeps your household's clothes, fabrics and special items ready for daily life. Built with Maytag® Commercial Technology components including a high-performance motor and 5 rib belt. The 7.3 cu. ft. high-efficiency dryer offers Maytag's best drying performance1 with the Advanced Moisture Sensing system that helps evenly dry large, heavy loads and reduces the risk of shrinking. Why do we put so much thought into your laundry So you don't have to.


Features:

Evenly Dries Your Largest Loads
Advanced Moisture Sensing provides even drying for your large loads. Based on testing of an 18-lb load.

Advanced Moisture Sensing
Our high-efficiency dryers use Advanced Moisture Sensing to keep your largest loads evenly dried4. Sensors keep a keen eye on air temperatures and moisture levels to deliver exceptionally even drying every time.

Maytag® Commercial Technology
Every Maytag® Bravos XL® or Maytag® Bravos X™ dryer features long-lasting, commercial-grade components for your home. MCT components found in all Bravos XL® or Maytag® Bravos X™ dryers include a durable high-performance motor and a 5-rib dryer belt.

Enhanced Airflow Monitor
These dryers are capable of venting up to 100 feet. The Enhanced Airflow Monitor automatically checks venting performance to maximize results at the start of every cycle, then provides a convenient visual display. See the installation instructions for additional details.

100-foot Vent Length for Flexible Venting
The extended length and 4 exhaust connection options provide increased installation flexibility.

High-Efficiency Dryer
With Advanced Moisture Sensing technology, this high-efficiency dryer saves nearly 40% of the energy* by stopping clothes when they're dry and not prolonging the cycle, delivering optimal efficiency. That equates to over $1,000 in energy savings over the course of its lifetime**. *Compared to pre-2004 traditional electric dryers. **Compared to traditional dryers, electric models only, based on average use, 12-year average life, when paired with a Bravos® XL washer.

7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity
7.3 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to evenly dry your large loads.

  • Evenly Dries Your Largest Loads
  • Advanced Moisture Sensing provides even drying for your large loads.
  • Based on testing of an 18 lb. load.
  • Advanced Moisture Sensing
  • These high-efficiency dryers use Advanced Moisture Sensing technology to save money, evenly dry loads and virtually eliminate over drying and shrinking.
  • Incoming and outgoing temperatures and moisture levels are monitored using three sensors and moisture strips.
  • Maytag Commercial Technology On Bravos XL
  • Every Maytag Bravos XL dryer features long-lasting, commercial-grade components for your home.
  • MCT components found in all Bravos XL dryers include a durable high-performance motor and a 5-rib dryer belt.
  • Enhanced Airflow Monitor
  • These dryers are capable of venting straight for up to 100 feet.
  • The enhanced Airflow Monitor checks for any restrictions of airflow at the start of every cycle, then provides a convenient visual display of the dryer's venting performance.
  • 100-Foot Vent Length For Flexible Venting
  • The extended length and 4 exhaust connection options provide increased installation flexibility.
  • High-Efficiency Dryer
  • With Advanced Moisture Sensing technology, this high-efficiency dryer saves nearly 40% of the energy by stopping clothes when they're dry and not prolonging the cycle, delivering optimal efficiency.
  • That equates to over $1,000 in energy savings over the course of its lifetime.
  • 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity
  • 7.3 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to evenly dry your large loads.

Specifications:

Capacity
Total Capacity7.3 Cu. Ft.
Controls
ControlsElectronic Front Control
Construction
Top FinishPaint
Drum MaterialPainted Steel Drum
Door WindowSolid Door
Reversible DoorReversible Side-Swing Door
Door SwingSide Swing
Performance
Motor Horsepower1/3 HP
Drum LightSelectable and Automatic Interior Drum Light
Auto Wake-UpAuto Wake-Up Control
Lint Screen LocationFront-Mounted Lint Screen
Vent Length100 ft
Number of Cycles9
Heavy DutyHeavy Duty
NormalNormal
BulkyBulky
Wrinkle ControlWrinkle Control
Number of Moisture Settings4
Lint Filter ReminderCheck Lint Screen Light
End of Cycle SignalEnd of Cycle Signal Indicator
Cool DownCool Down
Number of Temperatures5

Maytag MEDB750YW Reviews & Ratings

MEDB750YW Bravos XL High-Efficiency Electric Dryer With 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity, High-Efficiency Dryer, Enhanced Airflow Monitor, and Advanced Moisture Sensing in White is rated 4.8115 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I've made this year. I am so happy with my new washer & dryer. Let me give a few examples as to why: I can fit twice the amount of clothes in each as compared to my old W & D. Washer uses less water & dryer dries in half the time.... so my utility bills are lower. I have so many options & settings to choose from. I can personalize each load so that each load of laundry is done exactly the way I want it to be done (that includes both washing and drying). The W & D themselves are built to last, heavy duty, top notch construction. Quality is outstanding, the best I've ever seen.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maybe i just purchased a lemon Purchased both the bravo washer and dryer, the first night the dryer had issues and had to have repairs. the problem was a whistling noise during drying, turns out a worker had jammed a gasket in an area that it didnt need one, and it could not be removed ,the part didnt come apart so three weeks later, the part had to be replaced, seems if workers took a little more time simple mistakes can be avoided. matching washer, also had similar problems after less than 30 days. The dryer also had 4 loose screws rolling around in the bottom.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dryer My previous dryer not only took forever to dry clothes but everything came out a wrinkled mess. My new Bravos high efficiency dryer is the exact opposite. I love my new dryer. The clothes are dry in half the time, they come out wrinkle free, especially the wonderful wrinkle drying feature. I can pull out my husbands shirts and they go right on a hanger without having to be ironed. The dryer is sturdy, I LOVE that the door handle is built right in..nothing to break. The dryer is sturdy and quiet. I love everything about it.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am loving this machine!!! I've been using my new Maytag washing machine for a few months now and I have to say I absolutely love it! It is, physically, beautifully designed and very appealing to the eye with all of its digital displays and such. It even chimes a nice melody when the load is done instead of a startling buzzing sound. The oversized capacity is wonderful for my family of four and the company made it so easy to use. There are many different cycles to choose from and selections you can use for your specific needs. I have put some of my most delicate items in and they come out perfect! The manual it came with actually has a lot of smart tips for optimal washing too! And in todays world I feel good knowing that is is very energy efficient. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying my new Maytag washer & dryer I love my new Maytag washer/dryer pair for many reasons. The capacity is the largest I've had, they are quiet running, I like the fact that there is no agitator in the middle, which reduces the types of items that can be placed in the washer (rugs, blankets, etc.) There are many options on the types of items that can be placed in both machines. They are efficient, both in the time it takes to complete a load and the electricity cost-effectiveness. Over all a very good purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity. Drys efficiently. Easy to use. Love this dryer. Never have to run it twice to dry a load. Very efficient. Holds very large capacity. Alerts if you don't clean lint. I have two small children and do lots of laundry. I went through 3 dryers in just a couple of years. A friend recommended this model and it has been well worth the money we spent. Highly recommend this model...even have the washer to go with it. I don't think you could find a better quality, higher efficient set than this one!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic purchase! I have had my Maytag Bravos dryer for 4 weeks now. I am so happy I decided to go with this Maytag dryer. I have cut my washing and drying time in half due to the large capacity. I've washed many loads over the last 4 weeks and have not encountered a load yet that hasn't been fully dried. The screen is easy to clean and doesn't make a mess. I also like how paperclips and coins seem to deposit right inside the door rather than tumbling throughout the load.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has large capacity and great features. Read many reviews before purchasing. Some good and many that seemed to be disappointed. I have not experienced any problems similar to what was described, such as mildew issues, wrinkled and torn clothes. Love how dry the clothes are after washing, reduces the drying time needed. Uses less water and with just switching to a meter, love that too. Only one load needed to be rebalanced. No problems since we bought it 4 months ago. Like the cute chime
Date published: 2013-05-15

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/28/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.