Maytag MDB4709PAW

Jetclean Plus MDB4709PAW 24" Full Console Dishwasher with 12 Place Settings, 5 Wash Cycles, Steam Sanitize Option, and Tiered Upper Rack, in White

24 Hour Red Tag Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Maytag Products
Model #:

Maytag MDB4709PAW

   Compare
Maytag Jetclean Plus MDB4709PAW 24" Full Console Dishwasher with 12 Place Settings, 5 Wash Cycles, Steam Sanitize Option, and Tiered Upper Rack, in White
Rating: (8 Reviews)
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $498.75
Red Tag Sale: -$99.75(20%)
Today's Price: $399.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $399.00

Qty:

SKU: MDB4709PAW
Brand New With 10 Year Warranty*
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $49.99
5 Year Service Plan: $79.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $219.99
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal: $259.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Maytag Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Maytag
SKU: MDB4709PAW
UPC: 883049254494
Stock Id: SID242060
Series: JetClean Plus Series
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Built-In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: No
Dimensions
Width: 24"
Height: 34.5"
Depth: 24.5"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Control Type: Digital
Total Capacity: 12 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 5
Stainless Steel Interior: No
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: Yes
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Full Console
Child Lock: Yes
Cutlery Tray: No
Tall Tub: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Water Filtration: Yes
Water Heating: Yes
China/Crystal Setting: Yes
Sensor Clean: Yes
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: No
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Series: JetClean Plus
Quick Wash: Yes
Star-K Certified: No
Noise Level: 57 dBA
CEE Rating: Not CEE rated

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

Whirlpool W10278636RC 6 Ft. Universal Industrial-Grade Dishwasher Installation Kit $29.99

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4317824 3-Prong Dishwasher Power Cord Kit (110V, 3-Wire) $25.00

Clean dishes start with better parts. And with a motor that's tested to twice the average dishwasher life expectancy, this is an ENERGY STAR qualified dishwasher you can count on. The JetClean Plus wash system uses high pressure spray jets to remove tough food particles and a 4-blade stainless steel chopper to pulverize food. The Steam Sanitize option feature kills 99.999 percent of food soil bacteria, giving you confidence that your dishes are clean. Loading big dishes is simple because the tiered upper rack makes room in both racks for tall items. And not only does this hard-working dishwasher get dishes clean, the redesigned 2.5-inch flush console offers a sleek look.


Features:

•Touch pad controls offer seamless cycle selection with just a light press of the button
•Oversize Capacity Plus tall tub allows you to wash more in each load and clean items like cookie sheets, pitchers and mixing bowls
•ENERGY STAR qualified to save energy, water and help reduce your utility bills
•Armor tub interior. This durable polymer interior reduces the appearance of stains that can develop in a dishwasher over time and keeps it looking clean longer
•Rinse-aid dispenser automatically adds a measured amount of rinse-aid to help reduce the potential for spots on your dishes
•JetClean Plus wash system provides outstanding cleaning performance that powers away soil to make sure your dishes get their cleanest
•Tiered upper rack makes room for tall items
•Premium dark Duraguard heavy-duty nylon racks help protect dishes from scratches and damage while also resisting rust
•Stainless steel food chopper pulverizes food, preventing particles from plugging the wash system and spray jets
•Quiet Series sound package allows you to run the dishwasher without disrupting your home
•NSF Certified Sanitize option allows you to clean dishes with confidence. The wash cycle meets the criteria set forth by NSF International for eliminating 99.999% of food soil bacteria
•Designed, engineered and assembled in the USA. From Ohio to you, every Maytag dishwasher is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A.

Specifications:

Performance
Wash SystemChopper
Wash SensorOWI
Number of Cycles5
Light/China CycleYes
Normal CycleYes
Heavy Duty CycleYes
Rinse Only CycleYes
Number of Options5
Heated Dry OptionYes
Hi Temp Wash OptionYes
Sanitize OptionSteam Sanitize
Delay Wash Option2/4/8 Hour
Control Lockout OptionYes
Rinse Aid DispenserYes
Quality Construction
Tub MaterialPlastic
Tub DesignOversize Capacity Plus Tall Tub
Rack MaterialDuraGuard® Nylon
Sound PackageQuietSeries™ 200
Sound Tested DBA57
Loading Features
Capacity12 Place Settings
General
ENERGY STAR® QualifiedYes
Electrical:15 Amps; 60 Hz; 120V
Dimensions
Overall Width:23 7/8"
Overall Depth:24 1/2"
Overall Height:34 1/2"

Maytag MDB4709PAW Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
5 Reviews
4 Star:
2 Reviews
3 Star:
1 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Jim Rush
From: OLYMPIA, WA
Reviewed on: February 23, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Dishwasher works great and with the rebates it was a great deal!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Gerald Marshall
From: Brentwood, CA
Reviewed on: February 9, 2014
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"I was surprised how easy and helpful the people were I talked to the dish washer came when they said it would I would use them again" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

adam ziebel
From: columbus, OH
Reviewed on: January 28, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"This is the best dishwasher i have every owned, price was right, and no problems with install etc. Great Product and USA Made!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $49.99

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $79.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 06/11/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Expired Rebates:


Up to $500 Maytag Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/01/2014 - 04/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 Maytag Kitchen Mail-In Rebate

Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $100 mail-in rebate
Buy 3 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $300 mail-in rebate
Buy 4 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $400 mail-in rebate
Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $500 mail-in rebate

Up to $500 Maytag Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 05/08/2014 - 05/28/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 off Maytag Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront