LG WT5680HVA

WT5680HVA 27" Top Loading Washer With 5.2 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity, Steam Technology, TurboWash Technology, SmartDiagnosis, 14 Programs and NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum in Graphite Steel

24 Hour Doorbuster Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG WT5680HVA

   Compare
LG WT5680HVA 27" Top Loading Washer With 5.2 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity, Steam Technology, TurboWash Technology, SmartDiagnosis, 14 Programs and NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum in Graphite Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Matching Dryer:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $1,319.00
Savings:-$390.00
Suggested Retail Price: $929.00
Mail-In Rebate*: Rebate Available
Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,199.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: WT5680HVA
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Washers:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Washing Machine: $0.00 $89.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: WT5680HVA
UPC: 048231013505
Stock Id: SID346458
Appearance
Color: Graphite Steel
Type: Top Load
Stackable: No
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Height: 45.375"
Depth: 28.375"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 5.2 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
Water Heater: Yes
Steam Cycle: Yes
Technical Details
End of Cycle Signal: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable Legs
Wash Cycles: 14
Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Electrical Requirements: 120V, 10 Amps
1 year parts and labor: Yes
Spin Speeds: Extra High (1,100 Max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
Commercial: No
Delicates: Yes
Cabinet: PCM
Design Look: Rear Control
No. of Soil Levels: 3
Auto Suds Removal: Yes
Forced Drain System: Yes
LoDecibel Quiet Operation: Yes
NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Control Panel: Plastic
Agitator: No
Heavy Duty: Yes
Extra Rinse: Yes
Spin Only: Yes
Delay Wash: Yes
Towels: Yes
Sanitary Cycle: Yes
Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
Status Indicator(s): Yes
No. of Options: 14
No. of Water Levels: Automatically Adjusts To The Size Of Load
Speed Wash: Yes
Custom Program: Yes
Ratings: CSA Listed
Motor Speed: Variable
Axis: Vertical
Soak: Yes
Wool: Yes
Sanitary: Yes
Dial-A-Cycle: Yes
Internal Water Heater: Yes
SenseClean System: Yes
Intelligent Electronic Controls: Yes with Dual LED Display
Allergiene Cycle: Yes
Allergiene: Yes
BrightWhites: Yes
Cotton/Normal: Yes
Rinse+Spin: Yes
ColdWash: Yes
Water Plus: Yes
Tub Clean: Yes
Signal On/Off: Yes
SmartDiagnosis: Yes
LoadSense: Yes
Bulky/Bedding: Yes
No. Of Programs: 14
Top Cover: Painted
Max RPM: 1,100 RPM
Anti-Vibration System: TrueBalance
TurboWash: Yes
Fabric Softener: Yes
Touch Buttons: Yes
Perm. Press/Casual: Yes
Power Cleanse: Yes
Sports Wear: Yes
StainCare: Yes
No. Of Wash/Rinse Temps: Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
TurboWash Technology: Yes
Steam Technology: Yes
WaveForce: Yes
SmartRinse Jet Spray System: Yes
2 + 1 Dispenser: Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
Transparent Diamond Glass Lid: Yes
10 Years Motor: Yes
Lifetime On Drum: Yes
Overall Height with Lid Open: 55.75"

Matching Dryers


Add
LG DLEX5680V Ultra Large 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity High Efficiency Front Load Electric SteamDryer with SteamSanitary Cycle, Steam Technology, and Steamfresh Cycle in Graphite Steel $899.00

Add
LG DLGX5681V Ultra Large 7.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity High Efficiency Front Load Gas SteamDryer with SteamSanitary Cycle, Steam Technology, and Steamfresh Cycle in Graphite Steel $979.00

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool Affresh Washer Cleaner $14.95

LG top loading washing machines are tough on stains and dirt but soft on your clothes. With ingenious features like deep cleaning WaveForce™ technology and smart options like ColdWash™, top loading washers are kinder on both your fabrics and your utility bills. From the sleek and stylish Ultra-Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with Sanitary Cycle to the practical, Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer, LG offers a variety of top loading washing machines designed to save you time and money.


Features:

More room to clean
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer available, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load! At 5.2 cu ft of mega capacity, you'll definitely have more room to clean.

Fast Forward your Laundry
Tired of spending hours on end finishing your family's laundry Now, those days are gone. LG's revolutionary TurboWash™ technology allows you to save 20 minutes on larger loads, with outstanding cleaning performance!* It's like pressing the fast forward button on your laundry.

Experience Steam Cleaning
There's no clean like a steam clean. Our Steam™ technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

Get wise
If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Count on it
When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Additional Features:

  • Neverust Stainless Steel Drum
  • 1,100 RPM
  • 14 Washing Programs
  • 5 Temperature Settings (all cold rinses)
  • AAFA Certified Allergiene Cycle
  • NSF Certified Sanitary Cycle
  • ColdWash Option
  • Smartrinse Jet Spray System
  • SlamProof Lid
  • TrueBalance Anti-Vibration System
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • SenseClean
  • Delay Wash (up to 19 hours)
  • Energy Star Qualified

Specifications:

Type:Top Load
Stackable:No
Stainless Steel Drum:Yes
Commercial:No
Width:27"
Depth:28.375"
Height:45.375"
Capacity:5.2 cu. ft.
Steam Cycle:Yes
Water Heater:Yes
Wash Cycles:14
Energy Star:Yes
Volts:120 Volts
Design Look:Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls:Yes with Dual LED Display
Dial-A-Cycle:Yes
Touch Buttons:Yes
No. Of Programs:14
Cotton/Normal:Yes
Bulky/Bedding:Yes
Perm. Press/Casual:Yes
Speed Wash:Yes
Heavy Duty:Yes
BrightWhites:Yes
Power Cleanse:Yes
Wool:Yes
Towels:Yes
Allergiene:Yes
Sports Wear:Yes
Sanitary:Yes
Delicates:Yes
Tub Clean:Yes
No. Of Options:14
TurboWash:Yes
Steam:Yes
Rinse+Spin:Yes
Spin Only:Yes
StainCare:Yes
Soak:Yes
ColdWash:Yes
Extra Rinse:Yes
Fabric Softener:Yes
Delay Wash:Yes
Child Lock:Yes
Custom Program:Yes
Signal On/Off:Yes
Water Plus:Yes
No. Of Wash/Rinse Temps:Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds:Extra High (1,100 Max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. Of Water Levels:Automatically Adjusts To The Size Of Load
No. Of Soil Levels:3
TurboWash Technology:Yes
Steam Technology:Yes
Allergiene Cycle:Yes
Sanitary Cycle:Yes
WaveForce:Yes
SmartRinse Jet Spray System:Yes
ColdWash:Yes
SenseClean System:Yes
2 + 1 Dispenser:Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
Anti-Vibration System:TrueBalance
SmartDiagnosis:Yes
LoadSense:Yes
Status Indicator(s):Yes
End Of Cycle Signal:Yes
Child Lock:Yes
Auto Suds Removal:Yes
Forced Drain System:Yes
Internal Water Heater:Yes
LoDecibel Quiet Operation:Yes
Leveling Legs:4 Adjustable Legs
Motor Type:Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed:Variable
Max RPM:1,100 RPM
Axis:Vertical
NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum:Yes
Cabinet:PCM
Control Panel:Plastic
Top Cover:Painted
Transparent Diamond Glass Lid:Yes
Ratings:CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements:120V, 10 Amps
1 Year Parts and Labor:Yes
10 Years Motor:Yes
Lifetime On Drum:Yes
Overall Height with Lid Open:55.75"

Box Contents


  • LG 5.2 Cu. Ft. 14-Cycle Mega-Capacity Steam Top-Loading Washer
  • Owner's manual

LG WT5680HVA Reviews & Ratings

WT5680HVA 27" Top Loading Washer With 5.2 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity, Steam Technology, TurboWash Technology, SmartDiagnosis, 14 Programs and NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum in Graphite Steel is rated 4.9091 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine! I have used this machine for about a month now and I cannot say enough good things about it. It is quiet and uses very little water. The clothes come out clean no matter how many or few I put in the machine. LOVE the size! Bedding is a snap to wash and with the high spin speeds you can even wash feather pillows!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking washer! Nice looking washer in a beautiful graphite steel color. It has a large capacity which is a plus. I can wash more clothes in one load. I would recommend this washer.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love It! We recently purchased this washer. To be honest, I was a little hesitant because of stories that I read about very long wash times and vibration issues (with He washers in general). This machine is quiet, cleans even large loads GREAT and not difficult to use if you take time to read the manual. When I first got it I washed a large load of towels and blue jeans just to check vibration etc. I kept going in the laundry room because I thought it wasn't working at all it was so quiet!! Yes, He washers are more expensive but I don't regret one dime because in the long run it makes my life easier and there is no value for that! I would buy this again in a skinny minute!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent H.E. washer that is easy to use. Since our old washer recently died, my wife and I decided to upgrade to a high efficiency washer. This is our first H.E. washer and it did not disappoint us. The capacity is huge, which is great for large loads or bulky bed items that most washers can't handle. There are settings for any soil level or fabric you have, not to mention it ha steam capability. We compared this washer with several other brands. The factors that made us choose this washer were price, load capacity, features, and ease of use. If you are considering buying this washer, rest assured that you will be making a great choice.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this washer very much. This is great size washer. I can wash KING size 3inch pillow top mattress pad without any problem. The bulky/bedding cycle was perfect. I love the Turbo wash cycle. The Delay cycle is great too. I can load it up before bed to start in the morning so it will be done when I get up, or set it up to be done when I get home from work and it's not waiting on me all day. The only thing I don't like is the machine scratches easy. Our laundry room is also our mud room, so when you come in from the garage it is easy to put things on it. So be careful.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engineering Brilliance Needed to replace our washer that was 11+ years old. Diligence proved worthy as this machine delivers what we feel is important. Easy on all fabrics, energy & water smart and reduces the amount of detergent significantly. Following the final spin the clothes feel as if they were actually wrung out. This minimizes the dryer time! The unit looks quite good, is easy to use, water levels are automatically determines and it has been designed with integrity!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment My wife has been wanting an HE washer for a long time and after several reviews of different makes and models we finally found the right one. This washer is great. One of the largest capacity washers available. Plenty of features which we have not even used yet. I liked the fact that it is a direct drive motor vice a belt driven and a 10 year warranty. No agitator which I believe ruins cloths. The steam setting works great for pillows. Able to wash our comforters without having to worry about it coming out of the washer ripped at the seams. I do wish that it had a color cycle but not that big a deal. This thing is so quiet compared to our old washer. Although this is a recent purchase we believe it was the right choice for us. Anyone looking to purchase an HE washer give this one a look you won't be disappointed. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ingeniously designed washer! This washer is outstanding The performance, the choice of cycles, the clean, clean fresh smelling clothes that are not bunched up in a ball. Gentle swishing doesn't ruin any type of clothing, whether it is jeans or delicates. And, yes you can fit a king size fluffy comforter in it without any problems. Seriously! I love when the cycle is complete because it doesn't buzz nor beep. It plays a sweet little musical tune! And most important is it is LOW ENERGY. Your bill is not affected no matter how much you need to wash. Not only do you save money on your utility bill, you also use less detergent! I cannot wait to get the matching dryer. Don't think twice nor say well I don't know I need to look, DON'T just Get it! You won't ever find anything as excellent as this. Its like a Cadillac of washers. I know I made the right decision and sooo glad I did!
Date published: 2014-07-21

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


Mail-In Rebates:

LG Appliance $40 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/14/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $40 rebate with purchase of qualifying LG appliance

Expired Rebates:


LG Labor Day $75 Laundry Pair Rebate
(Valid: 08/27/2014 - 09/02/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $75 mail-in rebate with the purchase of select LG Washer and Dryer pair.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.