LG WT4970CW

Wave Series WT4970CW 4.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer with NeverRust Stainless Steel Drum, WaveForce, ColdWash, StainCare and SmartDiagnosis in White

End of Year Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG WT4970CW

   Compare
LG Wave Series WT4970CW 4.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer with NeverRust Stainless Steel Drum, WaveForce, ColdWash, StainCare and SmartDiagnosis in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Matching Dryer:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $879.00
Savings:-$235.50
Suggested Retail Price: $643.50
Shipping: FREE
Price: $799.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: WT4970CW
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Washers:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Washing Machine: $0.00 $89.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: WT4970CW
Stock Id: SID358662
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Top Load
Size: Standard
Stackable: No
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Height: 45.375"
Depth: 31.25"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 4.7 cu. ft.
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Volts: 120 Volts
Water Heater: No
Steam Cycle: No
Payment System: No
Technical Details
Weight: 147.4 lbs
Amps: 10
ADA Compliant: No
Temperature Settings: 5
Location of Controls: Rear
Leveling Legs: Yes
Wash Cycles: 8
Bleach Dispenser: Yes
Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Fabric Softener Dispenser: Yes
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 1100
Self Cleaning Lint Filter: No
Soak Setting: Yes
Commercial: No
Agitator: No
RPM: 1,100
Usage: Residential
CEE Rating: Tier III
Includes Hoses: No
Baby-Safe: n/a

Matching Dryer


Add
LG DLG4971W 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large HE Front Load Gas Dryer with Sensor Dry Technology, Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum, LoDecibel Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis, 3 Minute Installation Check, in White $742.50

Appliance Accessories


VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Washer Hoses


Frigidaire 2SSFILHOSE 6 Foot High Pressure Washing Machine Fill Hoses - Stainless Steel Wrapped, Poly-Packed Pairs $19.99

LG WT4970CW ultra large high efficiency top load washer is specially design for your laundry needs with a Staincare Option, LoDecibel Quiet Operation and 4.7 cu. ft. capacity. Doing laundry will never be the same. The Staincare Option uses multiple temperatures for multiple types of dirty clothes for amazing efficiency along with fighting the worst culprits. The LoDecibel Quiet Operation makes it like your barely notice anything is on. With the 4.7 cu. ft. capacity NeverRust Stainless Steel Drum, there is optimal room for piles of laundry if need be.


Features:

Ultra Large 4.7cu. ft. Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans Go for it. The ultra large capacity (4.7 cu.ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided.

Direct Drive Motor with10 Year Limited Warranty
When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

6Motion™ Technology
LG's 6 Motion Washer Technology is a revolutionary innovation in the way washing machines work. It combines up to 6 different washing actions( Tumbling, Stepping, Scrubbing, Rolling, Swing, Filtration). The result is improved cleaning performance.

ColdWash™ Option
Saving money is always a good thing, and it's even better when you don't need to compromise. ColdWash™ technology uses less warm water, along with innovative wash motions, to deliver warm-water performance and cold-water savings. Just add it to the cycle of your choice and be surprised ,the ColdWash™ technology Saves you up to 82% more energy per load.
Uses less warm water—just enough to activate the detergent—and innovative wash motions.
For high wash efficiency, use it with less than 8 pounds

SmartDiagnosis™
Your LG washer is equipped with all of the latest technology, even when it comes to troubleshooting. We've created Smart Diagnosis™ Technology to help diagnose and solve any problems you may have with your washer quickly and correctly. With the addition of the free Smart Diagnosis™ App you can help diagnose problems without ever needing to call an LG representative. This application can record and analyze the special tones emitted by Smart Diagnosis™ washers and can instantly provide you with trouble-shooting steps to get the problem fixed

TrueBalance™Anti-Vibration System
LG TrueBalance anti-vibration system takes advantage of direct drive motors and counter balance weights to make their

LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
There’s no need for laundry to be noisy. Thanks to LG's LoDecibel™ quiet operation, chances are you’ll never even notice it.

WaveForce™
powerful washing and rinsing performance

SenseClean™
an intelligent fabric care technology. This system 'senses' the weight and size of the load, then determines the water level and wash time and sets it automatically resulting in optimal washing care and efficiency

Extra Features

  • 8 Washing Programs
  • 5 Temperature Settings (All Cold Rinses)
  • SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System
  • SlamProof™ Lid
  • Delay Wash (Up to 19 Hours)
  • Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • Silver Lined Solid Lid
  • Dial-A-Cycle™ with dual LED display

Specifications:

Capacity4.7 cu. ft.
TypeTop Load
Stackable No
Stainless Steel DrumYes
CommercialNo
Width27"
Depth31 1/4"
Height45 3/8"
Payment SystemNo
Energy StarYes
Volts120V
Wash Programs8
Options12
Wash/Rinse TempHot, Warm, Eco Warm, Cold,
Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin SpeedsExtra High, High, Medium,
Low, No Spin
Water LevelsAutomatically Adjusts
Soil Levels3
Motor TypeDirect Drive Motor
Motor SpeedVariable
RPM1,100
AxisVertical
Dimensions28 3/8" x 27" x 45 3/8"
Weight147.4 lbs
Parts and Labor Warranty1 yr
Motor Warranty10 yrs
Drum WarrantyLifetime

  • It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG product, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

  • Enjoy the convenience of a clear lid that allows you to watch your washer in action, uninterrupted. And closing it is safe and quiet thanks to our smooth-operating hydraulic hinge.

  • The direct drive motor transfers power from the motor to the drum without belts and balances the load automatically.

  • "When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty."

  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

  • Get everything clean and experience a smart way to wash with innovating 6Motion technology! Each wash cycle combines up to six different ash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

  • The hottest thing in cold clean - Using the cold cycle on your washer doesn't have to mean compromising. ColdWash technology uses cold water and washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics, giving you cold water savings with warm water performance.

LG WT4970CW Reviews & Ratings

WT4970CW 4.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer with NeverRust Stainless Steel Drum, WaveForce, ColdWash, StainCare, LoDecibel Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis, in White is rated 4.49 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer on the market! Love this high efficiency to load washer. It has a lot of cool features such as smart diagnosis which allows me to troubleshoot problems easily with my phone. My close come out nice and clean. It cleans even the toughest stains which hand washing is barely able to handle. I highly recommend this washer.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! I love this machine! I hadn't gotten a new washer in over 17 years so wow the changes in them and the technology. I love it! I love that there is no agitator taking up room and that even though the cycles are longer than old machine I can do one load that would have taken my old machine two so still saves time! I only have one curiosity about the machine and it doesn't' bother me I just cant' figure out why there is always water standing in the bleach tray after each cycle whether I use it or not, but as long as it never smells that's fine! Just love it and the tune it plays at the end of the cycle way nicer than annoying buzzer!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product We have had front loaders, but were unhappy with the mold/mildew that grew on the seal. At our age (mid sixty's) stooping to load or unload was literally becoming a pain in the back. So, top loading for the washer was a must. We have Cal King sheets and like to maximize our loads for economy. This washer featured a very large capacity to do sheets and other items. The low height agitator means our wash is not beaten to death. The stainless steel drum and agitator means easy maintenance and low residue. Direct drive means fewer visits by technician to replace belts. Overall, we are pleased thus far.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb washer I compared almost all of the major brands and I kept going back to LG. My sister purchased an LG Washer & Dryer about 6 yrs ago and has had nothing but positive comments on the brand. I went with the model WT4970CW, because of the large capacity; they are not kidding (I think you could fit a person in this thing!) The washer is quiet, efficient, and does a great job. I love the fact that I can get all of my bedding in their without a problem. I also got the matching gas dryer and it is fantastic too. The washer is not bulky and the style/design is appealing. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who needs an agitator..?! I was surprised, and a bit skeptical, not seeing an agitator in this machine, albeit the capacity was beyond expectations (ate up a dozen bath towels with ease). The pre-sets are very handy, while still allowing the user to customize temp/spin as needed. Though only having it a month or so at this writing, I'm very pleased with the way it cleans and wrings out a good deal of moisture-saving drying time. Be aware, it does require HE (high efficiency) detergent. Plays a nice little tune, too, when the load is done. PS-I bought the extended warranty from Lowes, due to the fact I've never owned an LG washer. LG warranty states "10 years"; I think a closer examination reveals "2 years" for non-core parts...
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My LG Top Loader Washer This is the Best washing machine I have ever owned. I wanted a high efficiency model but since I have some back problems, I didn't want to bend at the waist to get the damp clothes (which can be heavy) from the washer. Then the salesman showed me an LG high efficiency top loading model. It has plenty of bells and whistles, is very very quiet, and my clothes have never looked better. I also have a LG dryer and love it. I would highly recommend LG products, and if you don't like bending down to pick up the clothes from the washer, consider getting a top loading machine like this one.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I've only had this washer for a few weeks but I love it so much, I now enjoy doing laundry!! It is quiet, efficient and does a great job of washing my clothing. My granddaughter and I love the glass top feature so we can watch the laundry as it goes through each cycle. I had my reservations as to whether or not the laundry would be clean since the water level is much lower than my previous washing machine, but my clothes turn out beautifully! I am hoping to see a reduction in my monthly water bill, as a result. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes a lot of clothes! I wanted a large capacity washer for my busy family. It is bigger than expected, as it does not have the agitator. I chose this model instead of the ones with the front control panels because I am 5 feet tall. It is just tall enough that I lean all the way into the tub on tiptoes to get the last of the clothing. The front panel would have been too difficult. If you are short but not in decent shape, this machine will not work for you because of this... The clothes are clean and spun out well. The true delicate setting is missing (and needs to return), but I use the wool setting which works fine. It also randomly changes the wash time during the cycle, so I don't really know when the clothes will be done, but this hasn't been that big of a deal.
Date published: 2014-06-07

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


Current Rebates:


LG $100 Laundry Pair Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 12/17/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and receive up to $100.00 in a mail-in rebate.

Expired Rebates:


LG $400 November Kitchen Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up $100 rebate with purchase of select LG appliance.

Maximum Total Value is $400.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.