LG WM3050CW

WM3050CW Energy Star Rated Ultra Large 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash Technology, 6motion technology and TrueBalance Anti Vibration System, in White

Connect With Us800-299-9470

0
March Madness - Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG WM3050CW

   Compare
LG WM3050CW Energy Star Rated Ultra Large 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash Technology, 6motion technology and TrueBalance Anti Vibration System, in White
Availability: Available [Details]


How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Shipping: FREE
Price: $799.00
24 hour Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: WM3050CW
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Washers:
Washer Installation + Washer Removal + Installation Parts: $0.00 $149.97
Washer Installation + Washer Removal: $0.00 $129.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Washing Machine: $0.00 $89.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: WM3050CW
UPC: 048231013963
Stock Id: SID343296
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Front Load
Size: Large
Stackable: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Height: 38.6875"
Depth: 29.75"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 4.0 cu. ft.
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Volts: 120 Volts
Water Heater: No
Steam Cycle: No
Payment System: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15
ADA Compliant: No
Temperature Settings: 5
Reversible Door: No
Location of Controls: Front
Leveling Legs: Yes
Wash Cycles: 7
Bleach Dispenser: Yes
Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Fabric Softener Dispenser: Yes
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 1200
Self Cleaning Lint Filter: No
Soak Setting: No
Commercial: No
Agitator: Yes
Usage: Residential
CEE Rating: Tier III
Baby-Safe: No

Laundry Pedestals


LG WDP4W 14" Laundry Pedestal Plus Storage Drawer in White $239.00

Laundry Stacking Kits


LG KSTK1 27" Universal Washer/Dryer Stacking Kit in Chrome $35.99

Washer Hoses


Frigidaire 2SSFILHOSE 6 Foot High Pressure Washing Machine Fill Hoses - Stainless Steel Wrapped, Poly-Packed Pairs ( washer hose ) $19.99

Appliance Accessories


VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

The LG WM3050CW 4.0 Cu. Ft. ultra large capacity front-load washer with ColdWash technology offers cold water savings with warm water performance - this washer uses cold water and enhanced washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics. Features 6Motion technology that combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience. The LG TrueBalance anti-vibration system is designed to minimize washer noise and vibration for smooth, quiet performance in any room of the house.


Description:

LG appliances are built around the way you live. Whether your style is modern or minimalist, our appliances’ innovative and intuitive resource-saving solutions are there to make life easier in your kitchen and your laundry room.

Features:

More Free Time
Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans Go for it. The ultra large capacity (4.0 cu. ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided.

ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2013
Awarded the ENERGY STAR Most Efficient designation in 2013. Products that are recognized as the Most Efficient of ENERGY STAR in 2013 prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting rigorous energy efficiency performance levels set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Count on it
When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

The Hottest Thing in Cold Clean
Using the cold cycle on your washer doesn’t have to mean compromising. ColdWash™ technology uses cold water and enhanced washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics, giving you cold water savings with warm water performance.

All the Right Moves
Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with our innovative 6Motion™ technology. Each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

Wash in peace
You shouldn’t know your washer is on when you're in the next room. The LG TrueBalance™ anti-vibration system is designed to minimize washer noise and vibration for smooth, quiet performance in any room of the house - even on the 2nd floor.

Additional Features:

  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • 7 Washing Programs
  • 5 Temperature Settings (All Cold Rinses)
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Magnet Ventilation
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • SenseClean™
  • Delay Wash (Up to 19 Hours)
  • 10° TilTub™
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with
  • Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • Silver Spray Rimmed Glass Door
  • Extra Wide Door Opening
  • Stackable with Matching Dryer (Stacking Kit Sold Separately)
  • Optional Matching Drawer Pedestal

Specifications:

Type: Font Load
Capacity: 4.0 cu. ft.
Width: 27"
Depth: 29.75"
Height: 38.6875"
Weight: 180.7 lbs.
Wash Cycles: 7
Power Source: Electric
Manufacturer's Warranty Summary: 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum

  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

  • Turbo Wash allows you to save 20 minutes on larger loads, with outstanding cleaning performance!

  • Get everything clean and experience a smart way to wash with innovating 6Motion technology! Each wash cycle combines up to six different ash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

  • The hottest thing in cold clean - Using the cold cycle on your washer doesn't have to mean compromising. ColdWash technology uses cold water and washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics, giving you cold water savings with warm water performance.

  • What if you could customize your washer or dryer so it only has the cycles you want? LG’s NFC Tag-On technology lets you download new cycles directly from your smartphone. Simply download the app, select your new cycle and touch, or “tag,” your LG applian

  • "When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty."

LG WM3050CW Reviews & Ratings

WM3050CW Energy Star Rated Ultra Large 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash Technology, 6motion technology and TrueBalance Anti Vibration System, in White is rated 4.8634 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Horse...front load washer This recent purchase is great. The large capacity tub holds a lot of clothes and bulky items. I like that fact that you don't have to choose water levels. The machine does that for you. A nice variety of selections, speeds, etc. The speed wash comes in handy for quick cleaning of items you need done right away. Quiet and efficient!!! And don't forget the great price.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall nice featues Energy star rated, 4 cubic feet capacity, 7 washing program, very quiet operator and much much more make this washer a must buy. I am really happy with it and I am sure anyone who buys it will be also.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. After a year of regular use we're still very impressed with this washer. Try it. You'll like it!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What It Should My primary requirement was a washer which got our clothes as clean as possible. This machine seems to do so beautifully. My last machine was 28 years old, small with limited functionality. One of the things I like most about this one is I can get all our regular clothes into 2 loads normally. The "dog" (we have 5, 4 large, 1 giant) laundry also fits in two loads. I like the stainless steel direct drive tub, always looks clean & shiny. There are more than enough variations to suit anyone's needs. I've only had it for a couple of months but am hoping it lasts longer than people say most new appliances do. My last washer went 28 years.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from from a family of 13 We average 2 to 3 loads of laundry per day and this machine appears to be able to handle this much use. We are happy that this washer is stacking compatible with our existing LG dryer (DLE8377WM). This is our second LG washer, our first LG handled the same amount of daily use and lasted 10 years; it was a smaller capacity machine, so we decided that a larger capacity machine would be a good investment. Very impressed with the water extraction in the spin cycle. Too early to know how well the tub cleaning element works but the owner's manual is very specific about keeping the drum mildew free. The chime (song) that that wash is done is fun, cute, and amusing
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good washing machine Overall I am happy with this purchase, it is extremely easy to use & my clothes come out nearly dry. My biggest complaint is the noise, I read many reviews before buying this washer/dryer set & am surprised that no one else thought to mention the noise. When filling with water, it makes a loud banging noise from filling & abruptly shutting off water supply. I can only imagine the racket that my apartment neighbors hear through the wall & ceiling. Also, the spin cycle at the end is very noisy! As I said before, I am happy with the performance of this washer, however I wish that I had read about the noise prior to purchasing it!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG gets 20 stars............. My first LG product and first front loader. For the first couple of days I couldn't stop admiring it. It's just outright pretty! Upon first use I thought something was not right with it because it starts and stops and then I put my glasses on to read it was sensing. Sensing? I no longer have to think. I love how quiet the machine runs, the tune it plays when done, the drawer to place products, and how little water the machine uses. Clothes come out clean, very well wrung and smelling lovely. No more fear of an unbalanced drum because a front loader doesn't dance across the room. It knows how to handle rugs. Fab buy!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good washing machine It does an incredible job at getting the water out of the clothes during the spin cycle which means the drying time is cut substantially. In my old top loader, the typical drying time for a load of cottons was 75-90 minutes. With this new machine my drying time is never more than 45 minutes. Saves a bunch of energy. I gave this a four of five star rating because it replaces a four year old version of the same washer who's electronic display malfunctioned. For whatever reason, Best Buy replaced the whole washer with this new model under their extended warranty program rather than just change the electronic display!
Date published: 2014-07-14
  • 2015-03-26T10:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_343296, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Expired Rebates:

LG $575 Kitchen Appliance Rebate

Get $100 rebate with purchase of select Refrigerator
Get $75 rebate with purchase of select Wall Oven, Range or Dishwasher
Get $50 rebate with purchase of select Washer

(Valid: 02/01/2015 - 02/28/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront