LG LFX29945ST

LFX29945ST 36" 3 Door French Door Refrigerator With 29.2 Cu. Ft., Dual Ice Makers, Door-In-Door Design, Smart Pull Handle, Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System, Energy Star, In Stainless Steel

24 Hour Red Tag Sale

Share: Add To Kaboodle

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LFX29945ST

   Compare
LG LFX29945ST 36" 3 Door French Door Refrigerator With 29.2 Cu. Ft., Dual Ice Makers, Door-In-Door Design, Smart Pull Handle, Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System, Energy Star, In Stainless Steel
Rating: (12 Reviews)
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?
When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Suggested Retail Price: $3,195.00
Price: Add to Cart for Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LFX29945ST
Condition:Brand New
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $99.99
5 Year Service Plan: $179.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $99.99
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $139.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LFX29945ST
UPC: 048231784849
Stock Id: SID336982
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Size: Full Size
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 70.25"
Depth: 35.25"
Depth without Handles: 33.75"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 29.2 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Sabbath Mode: No
ADA Compliant: No
Reversible Doors: No
Counter-Depth: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Refrigerator Filters


LG LT700P Refrigerator Water Filter Replacement Eliminates Harmful Chemicals with Quick and Easy Installation $54.00

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

With a generous 29 cu. ft. capacity, this drench door refrigerator not only has the features to help keep your food fresh, it's got the room to conveniently store it all. The innovative Door-in-Door™ feature makes it easier than ever to access the things you need most. The Smart Cooling System is designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature level and a Fresh Air Filter helps keep the air around your food from getting stale. Plus, its dual ice-maker will ensure that you have extra ice on hand for those hot summer days or when entertaining at home without sacrificing on internal capacity.


Description:

LG strives to achieve the highest standard of "great design" by perfecting the concept, style, interface and finish of each of their products. LG has acquired a long history of award-winning designs, consistently delivering elegance and performance to our customers' everyday lives.

Features:

Store more.

  • Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 29 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

Easier Access.

  • For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-in-Door™ feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Also, the additional shelf space gives you yet another way to keep your refrigerator organized.

Fresher is better.

  • Smart Cooling system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Most shelf space.

  • Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

Peace of Mind

  • When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Easy in. Easy out.

  • The Smart Pull handle makes opening and closing the freezer quick and easy. All it takes is a simple lift of the handle for effortless access to your freezer.

Save money. Save energy.

  • When your refrigerator uses at least 20% less energy than required by federal standards, you’re going to make an impact—on your energy bill, your energy consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

Specifications:

SUMMARY
Door TypeFrench 3-Door
Total Capacity29.2 cu. ft.
Size (W x H x D)35 3/4" x 70 1/4" x 35 1/4"
Ice & Water DispenserYes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator19.4 cu. ft.
Freezer9.6 cu. ft.
Total29 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Energy RatingENERGY STAR® Qualified, (DOE -20%)
CEE Tier RatingTier 1
Ice & Water DispenserYes
Dispenser TypeIntegrated Tall Dispenser
Ice SystemSlim SpacePlus™
Daily Ice Production5.5 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity7.2 lbs
Dual Ice MakersYes
Water Filtration SystemCompact Filter LT700P
Smart Cooling SystemYes
Multi-Air Flow CoolingYes
Temperature Sensors10
Linear CompressorYes
Fresh Air FilterYes
Display TypeMembrane (White 88 LED)
Temperature ControlsDigital
Door AlarmYes
Child LockYes
LoDecibel™ Quiet OperationYes
SmartDiagnosis™Yes
Auto Closing Door HingeYes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding ShelfYes
Cantilevered ShelvesYes
Shelf ConstructionSpillProof™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins2 Humidity Crispers / 1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve™ DrawerYes
Refrigerator LightPremium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin7 Total (2 Adjustable Gallon Size, 1 Half Bin)
Door Bin ConstructionClear Bins with White Deco
Dairy CornerYes
FREEZER
Door TypePull Drawer
Drawers2
HandleSmartPull™ Freezer Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer BaseYes
Drawer DividerYes
Ice BinYes
Freezer LightPremium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour DoorYes
Hidden HingesYes
SurfaceCoated Metal, Stainless Steel
BackFlush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available ColorsStainless Steel (ST)
HandlesMatching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Depth with Handles35 1/4"
Depth including Door33 3/4"
Depth without Door29 1/2"
Depth (Total with Door Open)49 14/16"
Height to Top of Case68 3/4"
Height to Top of Hinge70 1/4"
Width35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle)48 1/8"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle4 7/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle2 1/8"
Installation ClearanceSides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton)340 lbs./380 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)38" x 73" x 38"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC048231 784849

LG LFX29945ST Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
8 Reviews
4 Star:
4 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
   Average Customer Review:

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Review


Customer Reviews

See all reviews

gregory j marchand
From: Waukesha, WI
Reviewed on: February 20, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Love the door in door and two ice makers
Cons: none
"Wow great product delivered inside my home. Cannot beat the quality and price anywhere." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Joe Emerson
From: Granbury, TX
Reviewed on: January 1, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Fabulous fridge with two ice makers which is awesome for a house of five.
"This is our second purchase and we have been outstandingly pleased with the service and price. They delivered and setup this refrigerator quickly and gave us tips on care and operation. Thank you for making this such a wonderful way to purchase major appliances!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amanda76
From: Garden City, NY
Reviewed on: November 3, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I have been very pleased with this refrigerator so far. It has all the features I was looking for. It cools my foods quickly, it is easy to clean, it operates very quietly, looks very stylish and overall just a very good product by LG. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $99.99

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $179.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate

Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $100 mail-in rebate
Buy 3 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $300 mail-in rebate
Buy 4 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $400 mail-in rebate
Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $500 mail-in rebate

Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/16/2014 - 04/27/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Smarter Savings with Energy Star
Up to $500 Package Mail-In Rebate With the purchase of a qualifying LG Kitchen Appliance Package

Expired Rebates:


Up to 20 Percent or More Off LG Packages
(Valid: 12/25/2013 - 03/08/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to 20 Percent or More Off LG Packages
Get an LG mail-in rebate or LG LCD HDTV by mail-in rebate when you purchase an
eligible LG Whole Home Bundle
12/25/13 through 03/08/14.

Up to $500 Off LG Cooking Appliances
(Valid: 03/06/2014 - 03/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 Off LG Cooking Appliances

Purchase 2 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $100 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 3 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $300 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 4 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $400 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 5 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $500 Mail-in Rebate

Up To $500 LG Kitchen Package Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 03/19/2014 - 03/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

March Savings Mania - Up To $500 Package Mail-In Rebate With the purchase of qualifying LG appliances

$400 Rebate - Purchase (1) Refrigerator plus (3) Additional Qualifying Appliances
$500 Rebate - Purchase (1) Refrigerator plus (4) Additional Qualifying Appliances

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront