LG LFX29927ST

LFX29927ST 36" Wide 29 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, Slim SpacePlus Ice System, Smart Cooling System, Fresh Air Filter in Stainless Steel

24 Hour Doorbuster Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LFX29927ST

   Compare
LG LFX29927ST 36" Wide 29 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, Slim SpacePlus Ice System, Smart Cooling System, Fresh Air Filter in Stainless Steel
Availability: Available [Details]

Color Options:




 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $3,189.00
Savings:-$1190.00
Suggested Retail Price: $1,999.00
Shipping: FREE
Price: $2,899.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LFX29927ST
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.

Matching Stainless Steel Freestanding Ranges Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Dishwashers Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Over The Range Microwaves Click Here

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LFX29927ST
UPC: 048231784689
Stock Id: SID324502
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Size: Ultra-Capacity
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 68.75"
Depth: 35.25"
Depth without Handles: 33.75"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 29.2 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
ADA Compliant: No
Reversible Doors: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

The LG LFX29927S ultra-large capacity 3 door French door refrigerator is design for the optimal storage of your favorite foods and convenience. The Dual Ice Makers ensures you never run out of ice when the need arises. The Slim SpacePlus Ice System behind the door allows for more shelf space. The Smart Cooling System is composed of a Linear Compressor and strategically placed vents to monitor temperature shifts and cool accordingly. By using at least 20% less energy than required by federal standards, this unit saves money on your bill and helps the environment by reducing consumption.


Features:

  • 29 cu.ft.
  • Slim SpacePlus Ice System
  • Premium Stainless Steel Finish
  • Smart Pull Freezer Handle
  • Contoured Doors with Matching Commercial Handles
  • Hidden Hinges
  • Premium LED Interior Lighting
  • 3 SpillProtector Tempered Glass Shelves/1 Folding Shelf
  • Full Width, Temperature-Controlled Glide N’ Serve Drawer
  • 2 Humidity Crispers/1 Bonus Crisper
  • 7 Door Bins (2 Adjustable Gallon Size & 1 Half Bin) and Dairy Corner
  • DuraBase Solid Drawer Base
  • Dual Ice Makers
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • Linear Compressor for Better Energy, Quiet Operation, and Durability
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling
  • Fresh Air Filter
  • ENERGY STAR
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis
  • Electronic Temperature Controls
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
  • IcePlus Accelerated Freezing Function
  • Premium Water Filtration System
  • Door Alarm

Specifications:

SUMMARY
Door Type
French 3-Door
Total Capacity29.2 cu. ft.
Refrigerator Capacity
19.6 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity9.6 cu. ft.
Energy Rating
ENERGY STAR Qualified, (DOE -20%)
CEE Tier RatingTier 1
Ice & Water DispenserYes
Dispenser TypeVertical
Ice SystemSlim SpacePlus
Daily Ice Production5.5 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity7.2 lbs
Dual Ice MakersYes
Water Filtration SystemCompact Filter LT700P
Smart Cooling SystemYes
Multi-Air Flow CoolingYes
Temperature Sensors10
Fresh Air FilterYes
Display TypeMembrane (White 88 LED)
Temperature ControlsDigital
Door AlarmYes
Child LockYes
LoDecibel Quiet OperationYes
SmartDiagnosisYes
Auto Closing Door HingeYes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves
4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding ShelfYes
Cantilevered ShelvesYes
Shelf ConstructionSpillProof Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins2 Humidity Crispers
Glide N’ Serve DrawerYes
Refrigerator LightPremium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin
7 Total (2 Adjustable Gallon Size, 1 Half Bin)
Door Bin ConstructionClear Bins with White Deco
Dairy CornerYes
FREEZER
Drawers
2
HandleSmartPull Freezer Handle
Ice BinYes
Freezer LightPremium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door
Yes
Hidden HingesYes
SurfaceCoated Metal, Stainless Steel
BackFlush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available ColorsStainless Steel (ST), Smooth White (SW) and Smooth Black (SB)
HandlesMatching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Depth with Handles
35 1/4"
Depth including Door33 3/4"
Depth without Door29 1/2"
Depth (Total with Door Open)49 14/16"
Height to Top of Case68 3/4"
Height to Top of Hinge70 1/4"
Width35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle)48 1/8"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle)40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle4 7/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle2 1/8"
Installation ClearanceSides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight340 lb.
WARRANTY
Parts and Labor1 year
Sealed System7 years
Linear Compressor10 years

LG LFX29927ST Reviews & Ratings

LFX29927ST 36" Wide 29 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity ENERGY STAR French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, Slim SpacePlus Ice System, Smart Cooling System, Fresh Air Filter in Stainless Steel is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the large capacity! Love the large capacity of this refrigerator. I am able to keep all the foods I love in this refrigerator. It is definitely a must buy. I am really happy with my refrigerator purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fridge for a big family We upgraded our fridge since we are expecting our 5th little one. The fridge is amazing. Lots of crisp led lighting. Ice makers amazing and quiet. Has the smart code, touch buttons, water and air filter, comes with a 10 yr warranty on the compressor. I love the pull out tray for ready to eat items for the kids to access. Bottom freezer is deep for meat bought in bulk from Costco. Has a pull out freezer tray for pizza and pops etc. An alarm reminds me to close the doors. A lock keeps the kids from messing with the touch buttons. Makes tons of ice. I'm in love with this fridge. Going on month 3 of ownership. I love the 3 across compartments for lots of fruits and veggies. Tray has its own climate pad. Love!!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want the best...this is it! My wife have been married for 44 years and we have had more than our share of refrigerators. The LG is hands down the best we have owned. Temperature settings are spot-on, capacity is terrific, easy to clean and keep looking new, lighting is excellent and the water dispenser with the large opening was designed perfectly! This LG is very easy to level and there is included a nifty little wrench that allows the leveling of the doors for a perfect door seam from top to bottom. This one product that we own that we would recommend without equivocation!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern Appeal This ice box has a very striking modern appeal that catches your attention. The LED lighting system is bright and soft at the same time. Although you have to open both refrigerator doors to gain access to the large pull out meat drawer, it is easy to get over once you realize how many items you can actually fit in the drawer. This unit is quite and the freezer is incredibly roomy. The additional ice bin in the freezer is perfect for large parties or small entertainment gatherings. So much room in this unit it is almost ridiculous.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG is simply the best I purchased this refrigerator 2 months ago and could not be happier. It's large capacity french door design allows viewing of all items within the unit. Having a side by side previously which was difficult to find and access items items, I will never consider anything other than a french door model. The "deli" drawer is large enough to hold an entire pizza box or display large quantities of cheeses and meats allowing for easy storage and selection. Three produce drawers are wonderful for sorting fruits and vegetables. The freezer has 2 drawers and 2 large compartments for meats and vegetables. The quality of LG products as a whole is superior. I also own an LG electric range and overhead microwave and have been completely satisfied with all three appliances.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Shopped around and got all the features I was looking for in this refrigerator. It has great lighting, is well organized, attractive, fairly quiet, and has adjustable shelves. I chose this model because I was skeptical of LG's single in door ice maker....I thought we would be running out of ice all the time. With the second ice maker in the pull out freezer drawer, there is plenty of ice. In fact, we have not been able to empty the in-door ice bin, but have not gone through a summer season with it yet.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and good looks for the price! There is plenty of shelf space, including the "slide away shelf" to allow for placement of taller items such as milk & juice containers. Door storage is easily adjustable and sized perfectly for the usual condiment items. The large sliding drawer is perfect for storing cold meats and similar items and even flat boxed food items. The freezer section is easily accessed and the top sliding drawer is perfect for smaller frozen packaged food. The French door permits full access to the top section to store and retrieve any items easily. The fit and finish is exceptional compared to other brands we shopped. The value for the price point, the appearance, features and ease of use is exceptional. We even like the appearance of the interior, bright and attractive. Overall, we rate this as a five out of five!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FRIDGE! I just love this refrigerator for so many reasons - it is so big, the doors close easily (which is important if you have kids), the two ice makers, the lights are so bright inside, the drawers slide beautifully!! I love getting ice water right on the door and the crushed ice keeps drinks so cold for longer than the cubes. Cubes are a nice size and shape too. This appliance makes me happy every time I use it!!
Date published: 2014-08-23

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Expired Rebates:


LG $500 Kitchen Delivery and Installation
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase with delivery and installation 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

LG Labor Day $400 Kitchen Package Rebate
(Valid: 08/27/2014 - 09/02/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 5 eligible appliances (with Refrigerator Required)and get $400 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances (with Refrigerator Required)and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.