LG LFX29927ST

LFX29927ST Energy Star Rated Ultra Capacity 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, Slim SpacePlus Ice System, Smart Cooling System, and Fresh Air Filter in Stainless Steel

Easter Sale

Share: Add To Kaboodle

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LFX29927ST

   Compare
LG LFX29927ST Energy Star Rated Ultra Capacity 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, Slim SpacePlus Ice System, Smart Cooling System, and Fresh Air Filter in Stainless Steel
Rating: (9 Reviews)
Top Seller
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?
When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Suggested Retail Price: $2,895.00
Price: Add to Cart for Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LFX29927ST
Condition:Brand New
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $99.99
5 Year Service Plan: $179.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $99.99
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $139.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LFX29927ST
UPC: 048231784689
Stock Id: SID324502
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Size: Ultra-Capacity
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 68.75"
Depth: 35.25"
Depth without Handles: 33.75"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 29.2 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Ice Maker: Yes
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Reversible Doors: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

The LG LFX29927S 29.2 Cu. Ft. French door refrigerator in Stainless Steel not only has the features to help keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. Its dual ice-maker will ensure that you have extra ice on hand for those hot summer days or when you are entertaining at home. The Smart Cooling System is designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature level and a Fresh Air Filter helps keep the air around your food from getting stale.


Description:

LG Electronics are designed to be intuitive, responsive and energy efficient so you can spend wisely, be more productive and lessen the impact on the world around you. We’re committed to providing electronics that work best for the way you live and to keeping you updated with the latest technological advances. After all, life’s better when you’re prepared.

Features:

Style and Design

  • 29 cu.ft.
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Premium Stainless Steel Finish
  • Smart Pull™ Freezer Handle
  • Contoured Doors with Matching Commercial Handles
  • Hidden Hinges
  • Premium LED Interior Lighting

Organization

  • 3 Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass Shelves/1 Folding Shelf
  • Full Width, Temperature-Controlled Glide N’ Serve™ Drawer
  • 2 Humidity Crispers/1 Bonus Crisper
  • 7 Door Bins (2 Adjustable Gallon Size & 1 Half Bin) and Dairy Corner
  • DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base

Performance

  • Dual Ice Makers
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • Linear Compressor for Better Energy, Quiet Operation, and Durability
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling
  • Fresh Air Filter
  • ENERGY STAR
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Electronic Temperature Controls
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
  • IcePlus™ Accelerated Freezing Function
  • Premium Water Filtration System
  • Door Alarm

Specifications:

Capacity
Refrigerator19.6 cu. ft.
Freezer9.6 cu. ft.
Total29.2 cu. ft.
Features
Energy RatingYes, (DOE -20%)
CEE Tier RatiingTier 1
Ice & Water DispenserYes
Dispenser TypeVertical
Ice SystemSlim SpacePlus™
Daily Ice Production5.5 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity7.2 lbs
Dual Ice MakersYes
Water Filtration SystemYes
Water Filtration SystemCompact Filter LT700P
Smart Cooling SystemYes
Multi-Air FlowYes
Temperature Sensors10
Linear CompressorYes
Fresh Air FilterYes
Display TypeMembrane (White 88 LED)
Temperature ControlsDigital
Door AlarmYes
Child LockYes
LoDecibel™ Quiet OperationYes
SmartDiagnosis™Yes
Auto Closing Door HingeYes
Refrigerator
No. of Shelves4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding ShelfYes
Cantilevered ShelvesYes
Shelf ConstructionSpillProof™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins2 Humidity Crispers
Glide N’ Serve™ DrawerYes
Refrigerator LightPremium LED (Ceiling and Side)
Refrigerator Door
No. of Shelves/Bin7 Total (2 Adjustable Gallon Size, 1 Half Bin)
Door Bin ConstructionClear, White Deco
Dairy CornerYes
Freezer
Drawers2
HandleSmartPull™
Ice BinYes
Freezer LightPremium LED
Materials and Finishes
Contour DoorYes
Hidden HingesYes
SurfaceCoated Metal, Stainless Steel
BackFlush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
HandlesMatching Commercial Handles
Dimensions/Clearances/Weight
Depth with Handles35 1/4"
Depth without Handles33 3/4"
Depth without Door29 1/2"
Depth (Total with Door Open)49 14/16"
Height to Top of Case68 3/4"
Height to Top of Door Hinge70 1/4"
Width35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle)48 1/8"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle)40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle4 7/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle2 1/8"
Installation ClearanceSides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton)340 lbs./380 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)38" x 73" x 38"
Warranty
Parts and Labor1 Year
Sealed System7 Years
Linear Compressor10 Years

LG LFX29927ST Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
9 Reviews
4 Star:
0 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
   Average Customer Review:

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Review


Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Leasa Dillow
From: Memphis, TN
Reviewed on: April 16, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Love the fridge so far! We ordered because of a surprise remodel. Love the look and size and the dual ice makers. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

stckman
From: Ringoes, NJ
Reviewed on: February 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"excellent product, love all the features, has been in use for 4 months now with no problems. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nancy Frazer
From: Victoria, TX
Reviewed on: December 15, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Price
Cons: None
"Definitely worth ordering from Appliance Connection! Nobody could beat the price and fast delivery. Ordering was a breeze with the wonderful staff. Extended warranty availability and price was an added bonus. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $99.99

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $179.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate

Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $100 mail-in rebate
Buy 3 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $300 mail-in rebate
Buy 4 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $400 mail-in rebate
Buy 2 Eligible Appliances (1 per a category) and receive a $500 mail-in rebate

Up to $500 LG Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/16/2014 - 04/27/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Smarter Savings with Energy Star
Up to $500 Package Mail-In Rebate With the purchase of a qualifying LG Kitchen Appliance Package

Expired Rebates:


Up to 20 Percent or More Off LG Packages
(Valid: 12/25/2013 - 03/08/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to 20 Percent or More Off LG Packages
Get an LG mail-in rebate or LG LCD HDTV by mail-in rebate when you purchase an
eligible LG Whole Home Bundle
12/25/13 through 03/08/14.

Up to $500 Off LG Cooking Appliances
(Valid: 03/06/2014 - 03/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 Off LG Cooking Appliances

Purchase 2 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $100 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 3 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $300 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 4 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $400 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 5 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $500 Mail-in Rebate

Up To $500 LG Kitchen Package Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 03/19/2014 - 03/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

March Savings Mania - Up To $500 Package Mail-In Rebate With the purchase of qualifying LG appliances

$400 Rebate - Purchase (1) Refrigerator plus (3) Additional Qualifying Appliances
$500 Rebate - Purchase (1) Refrigerator plus (4) Additional Qualifying Appliances

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront