LG LDS5540ST

LDS5540ST 24" Semi-Integrated Dishwasher, Flexible EasyRack Plus System, 48 dBA LoDecibel Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, 14 Places Settings, SenseClean Wash, Hard Food Disposal, in Stainless Steel

Christmas Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LDS5540ST

   Compare
LG LDS5540ST 24" Semi-Integrated Dishwasher, Flexible EasyRack Plus System, 48 dBA LoDecibel Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, 14 Places Settings, SenseClean Wash, Hard Food Disposal, in Stainless Steel
Christmas Sale

The Promotional Price Ends in:

days
hours
:
minutes
seconds
Availability: Available [Details]

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Suggested Retail Price: $715.40
Shipping: FREE
Price: $799.00
24 hour Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LDS5540ST
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LDS5540ST
UPC: 048231013062
Stock Id: SID290648
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 23.75"
Height: 33.625"
Depth: 24.625"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Control Type: Touchpad
Total Capacity: 14 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 5
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Semi-Integrated
Child Lock: Yes
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: No
Water Filtration: No
Water Heating: No
China/Crystal Setting: No
Sensor Clean: Yes
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: No
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Quick Wash: No
Star-K Certified: No
Noise Level: 48 dBA

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99


Thanks to LG’s brilliant LoDecibel™ Operation, you can look forward to a dishwasher that’s among the quietest in its class. The 48dB rating might not mean much to you, but to your ears it’s pure nirvana. Since it has fewer moving parts, LG’s exclusive Inverter DirectDrive motor ensures “tip-toe” quiet load after load… along with utmost operating efficiency. No surprise, our motor is backed with a 10-Year Limited Warranty. And that’s something to shout about!


Features:

EasyRack Plus system
Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive
Rely on your LG dishwasher with a 10-year manufacturer's limited warranty on the Direct Drive Motor.

LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
The quietest dishwasher among leading brands in its class.

SmartDiagnosis System
Troubleshoot quickly and efficiently with SmartDiagnosis. It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG dishwasher, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

14 Place Setting Capacity
The spacious, stainless steel interior provides ample space for lots of dishes and stemware, in a variety of sizes. Fit up to 14 place-settings of dishes.

ENERGY STAR Rated (Dishwasher)
Save water and energy. Talk about guilt-free washing. This dishwasher is not only ENERGY STAR rated, but it's also 12% more energy efficient and 41% more water efficient than ENERGY STAR standards.

Upper Rack Wash Only Mode
Want clean dishes, but don't want to wait for a full load This feature saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack.

Hybrid Condensing Drying System
Dry in no time. Go from the end of a cycle straight to storage. Enjoy faster drying and reduced spotting on stemware with the Hybrid Condensing Drying System.

Built-In Food Disposer
Skip the scraping and save time and get your dishes confidently clean. With a Built-In Food Disposer you can practically go from tabletop straight to dish rack.

Easy to Use Controls
SmoothTouch™ Controls LG offers the perfect harmony of style and convenience with intuitive SmoothTouch™ controls. These attractive, centralized electronic controls are easy to use and effortless to wipe clean.

Ergonomic Design Meets Maximum Flexibility
The newly-enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning performance. Convenient innovations include adjustable tines, flip-up stemware racks, and unique utensil basket. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet operation
LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and an advanced self-cleaning disposer system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 48dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class

Specifications:

Performance
Total Place Settings:14
No. of Wash Cycles:5
Wash Cycles:Power Scrub; Normal; Delicate; Quick; Upper Only
SenseClean Wash System:Yes
Sanitary Rinse Cycle:Yes
Extra Rinse Option:Yes
Multi-Level Water Direction:5
Hybrid Condensing Drying System:Yes
Noise Level:48 dB
Features
LoDecibel Quiet Operation:Yes
Slim Direct Drive Motor:Yes
Overflow Detector:Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability:Yes
Self-Cleaning Filtration System:Yes
Delay Start:Up to 19 Hours
Child Lock:Yes
Style and Design
Electronic Controls:Semi-Integrated SmoothTouch Controls with LED Display
Time Remaining Indicator:Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator:Yes
Tub Material:NeveRust Stainless Steel
Racks and Baskets
Cutlery Baskets:3-In-1 Detectable Baskets
Stemware Holders:Yes
Racks and Tines:Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines:Yes
Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines:Yes
Height Adjustable Upper Rack:Yes
Power Rating
Ratings:UL Listed
Requirements:120V; 12 Amps
Type:60Hz
Circuit Breaker Size:15 Amps
Energy Star:Yes
Warranty
Labor Warranty:1 Year
Parts Warranty:2 Years
Control Board and Rack Parts Warranty:5 Years
Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner:Lifetime Warranty
Dimensions and Weights
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit:12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit:14"
Overall Width:23 3/4"
Overall Depth:24 5/8"
Overall Height:33 5/8"
Width Clearance:24"
Depth Clearance:25"
Height Clearance:34"
Net Weight:90.8 lbs.
Shipping Weight:97 lbs.

LG LDS5540ST Reviews & Ratings

LDS5540ST 24" Semi-Integrated Dishwasher, Flexible EasyRack Plus System, 48 dBA LoDecibel Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, 14 Places Settings, SenseClean Wash, Hard Food Disposal, in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6415 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Very happy with this dishwasher. Started with a GE and had nothing but trouble, was able to return GE within 30 days and do not have any complaints or concerns with this LG model. Clean dishes, quiet, and for the most part, dry dishes when complete.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet operator I'm so glad I bought this dishwasher. I look absolutely beautiful in my kitchen. Love the way it looks in my kitchen. I love the way it operates. It operated very quietly.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LG BRAND! This is the second LG dishwasher we have purchased. Loved the first one so much that when it went to LG heaven, none of the other brands compared, so of course my husband and I bought a LG replacement! None of the other brands had the features and quality that the LG line offers for the price. Only issue with the new dishwasher is the top adjustable shelving does not snap into the locked position very securely (side where stemware goes) and tips over with glasses if not careful. Super quiet when running and gets dishes clean and dry! Saves on water usage too! LOVE MY LG dishwasher! You will not find a better value or style in a dishwasher!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, so happy with our new dishwasher. We could not believe how quite the dishwasher was. I wasn't excited with the silverware basket, but now that I know how to load correctly it makes it very easy for unloading and loading. I like the way LG sends you hyperlinks to videos. I did not realize there were adjustable tines until I watched the video. Makes it so easy when you have pans you want to lay flat and also on the top rack for your Tupperware. No more trying to fit in between the tines, just lay them down. Great feature. The dishwasher cleans great and I haven't noticed film on the glasses compared to my other dishwasher. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100%AWESOME so quiet can't even tell it's running! I have had maybe 9 dishwashers in my life and most of them always have 1 or 2 things that might stand out. I have used my 5540 a little over a month. I make sure it runs at least once a day and twice a week I let the food dry on the dishes. One other thing I wanted to test was how well it handled the left over food that was on the dishes. I have to say that I was taken by surprised the dishwasher exceeded all of my requirements. One small thing I had to get used to was making all selections on the dishwasher while the dishwasher door was in the open, Other then that you can't say anything bad about it.!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big (interior volume), Quiet, Fast, and Easy We purchased this to replace the dishwasher in a newer house that we had recently moved into. We hated using the old dishwasher. It was loud, didn't clean well, and had problems with the rack coming off the tracks. I had no problem paying a little more for a nicer unit considering our dishwasher gets used 1-2 times daily. This particular unit has three wash heads so it does a great job getting things clean. It also only requires pushing two buttons to get started. This is one of my favorite home appliances now. The inverter direct drive is so quiet you have to look at the unit to see if it is on.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient dishwasher Amazed at how quiet it is. Our dishes, etc., come out clean and fairly dry despite the lack of a heater element on this washer. Of course the cycle times are a little longer to effect the drying of the dishes with the stainless steel interior. The bottom rack needs to be slightly redesigned to allow some dishes (like cereal/soup bowls) to stand up straight. This creates a loss of some space on the bottom. I would like to see a 'special' light on the front to indicate that the cleaning cycle is complete. It would turn off when the door is opened to unload the washer. There are times when I am not sure if the dishes are clean or if the washer needs to be started to clean the dishes already loaded.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet The dishwasher is very quiet. I have to listen each time to make sure that it is really running. It seems to clean well and I like the fact that the different sets of tines can be set up or down depending on what you are trying to fit into the dishwasher. That was what sold it to me. It does seem to use a lot of rinse agent and I can't see how much is left thru the little round indicator window. I wish that I could turn off the chime tune at the end--I have tried to do so by following the directions in the owner's manual--it doesn't work. I don't want to hear it at 11:00 PM.
Date published: 2013-05-30

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Expired Rebates:


LG $400 November Kitchen Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up $100 rebate with purchase of select LG appliance.

Maximum Total Value is $400.

LG $400 Holiday Savings for Kitchen Appliance Package
(Valid: 11/26/2014 - 12/02/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 5 eligible appliances (Refrigerator Required)and get $400 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances (Refrigerator Required)and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.