LG LDS5040ST

LDS5040ST 24" Semi-Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 14 Place-Settings, EasyRack System, Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, Hybrid Condensing Dry and Energy Star Rating, in Stainless Steel

Connect With Us800-299-9470

0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LDS5040ST

   Compare
LG LDS5040ST 24" Semi-Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 14 Place-Settings, EasyRack System, Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, Hybrid Condensing Dry and Energy Star Rating, in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Mail-In Rebate*: Rebate Available
Shipping: FREE
Price: $699.00
24 hour Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LDS5040ST
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LDS5040ST
Stock Id: SID304319
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 23.75"
Height: 33.625"
Depth: 24.625"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 14 place settings
Control Type: Touchpad
Total Capacity: 14 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 5
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: Yes
Technical Details
Amps: 15
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Semi-Integrated
Child Lock: Yes
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: No
China/Crystal Setting: No
Sensor Clean: No
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Quick Wash Setting: Yes
Quick Wash: Yes
Star-K Certified: No
Noise Level: 50 DBA

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99



The LG LDS5040 Dishwasher would allow you to bring on the dinner guests. With the spacious steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack adjustable system that has 14 place-settings for dishes and stemware loading has never been easier. The Whisper Quiet operation makes this unit one of the quietest dishwashers in its class with 50 dBA. Be reassured of dependability with LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty.


Features:

EasyRack™
The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning performance. Convenient innovations include adjustable tines and unique utensil basket. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

10-Year Limited Warranty on
Inverter Direct Drive Motor
When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Whisper-Quiet Operation
LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and a hard food disposer system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 50dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Get Wise
It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG dishwasher, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Reservations For 14
The spacious, stainless steel interior provides ample space for lots of dishes and stemware, in a variety of sizes. Fit up to 14 place-settings of dishes.

Energy Star® Qualified
Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class

LoDecibel™ Operation
LG’s technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 50dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Extra Features

  • 5 Cycles
  • NeveRust Stainless Steel Tub
  • Self-Cleaning Filtration System
  • BPA-Free Nylon Coated Tines
  • Semi-Integrated Controls
  • Time-Remaining LED Display
  • One-touch Height Adjustable Upper Rack
  • 50 dB LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • Safety Water Overflow Detector
  • 19-Hour Delay Start
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • SenseClean Wash System
  • Upper Only Wash Mode
  • NSF-Certified Sanitary Rinse
  • Hybrid Condensing Drying System

Specifications:

Capacity
Total Place Settings
14
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 14"
Racks And Baskets
Cutlery Baskets
3-in-1 Detachable Baskets
Racks and Tines Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
EasyRack System Yes
EasyRack System: Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines (2 Rows) Yes
EasyRack System: Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes
EasyRack System: Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines Yes
Style And Design
Electronic Controls
Semi-Integrated Physical Tactile Buttons with LED Display
Time Remaining Indicator Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator Yes
Tub Material NeveRust Stainless Steel
Available Colors White (WW), Black (BB), Stainless Steel (ST)
Features
LoDecibel Quiet Operation
Yes
Slim Direct Drive Motor Yes
Overflow Detector Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability Yes
Self-Cleaning Filtration System Yes
Delay Start Up To 19 Hours
Child Lock Yes
Performance
Number of Wash Cycles
5
Wash Cycles Power Scrub, Normal, Delicate, Quick, Upper Only
SenseClean Wash System Yes
Sanitary Rinse Cycle Yes
Extra Rinse Option Yes
Multi-Level Water Direction 5
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
Noise Level 50 dBA
Power Source/Rating
Ratings/Requirements/Type
UL Listed/120 V, 12 Amps/60 Hz
Circuit Breaker Size 15 Amps
ENERGY STAR Qualified Yes
Dimensions
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD)
23 3/4" x 33 1/2" x 24 5/8"
Required Clearances (WxHxD) 24” x 33 1/2" x 24”
Warranty
Labor 1 Year
Parts 2 Year
Control Board and Rack Parts 5 Years
Direct Drive Motor 10 years
Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner
Lifetime

  • "The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up."

  • "When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty."

  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

LG LDS5040ST Reviews & Ratings

LDS5040ST 24" Wide ENERGY STAR Rated Semi Integrated Built In Dishwasher with EasyRack System, 50 dBA LoDecibel, Slim DirectDrive Motor, SmartDiagnosis in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4114 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use Love all the convenient and easy to use features this dishwasher offer. Above all, it looks very beautiful in my kitchen next to all my other stainless steel kitchen appliances. I highly recommend this dishwasher to all.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and quiet It appears that to be energy effecient there is no built in heating element. This means that given the low volume of water used, if the dishwasher is very far from the hot water heater, the water will be luke warm. This will cause problems long term with buildup of the chemicals in the diswasher detergent. You will need to let your sink hot water run until it is hot to get the best performance. The manual which came with the unit is not for that machine and I have not been able to find one online so far. No obvious way to disassemble and clean the jet arms or filter. Eventually all dishwashers need this to maintain optimum performance.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall and works quietly. Very roomy inside There are a few things that I don't care for but for the most part I agree with the rest of the reviews. I don't care for the silverware baskets but I'm sure they were designed that way to give more room for plates. The soap dispenser is cheaply made (but so were the ones on all the other models we looked at). Also, I don't like how you "must" use rinse aid (which is not cheap). There is no heating element on the bottom so it uses suction and the heat of the plates to dry. It is also why you need rinse aid (but the dishes look great). There is another big benefit to this though, you can put plastic cups on the bottom and not worry about them melting.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, could use a couple of improvements Very quiet, cleans adequately, good value for the price. Bottom rack I find is poorly designed. Tines are straight, with no dip to accommodate for the curvature of dishes, they are also not parallel. Dishes, especially large one, are difficult to load and organize well for space efficiency, and also tip over very easily. That is the worst feature I find in this product. Top brackets for installation did not fit properly, so that the machine had to be bolted laterally, but is now set and staying in place. Overall a good product, but I probably would not have bought it had I known about the bottom rack design. Still, I can live with it.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATION We recently purchased this dishwasher and want nothing more than to return it, get our money back, and never buy another LG product again. For starters the design is a complete catastrophe. If you manage to load your dishes on the small and uneven racks you only need wait until you push the racks in for all your dishes to collapse in a loud clatter as the prongs fall flat at any sign of movement. Once your dishes are in you will find that the sprayer arm below the top rack consistently falls off. Now that you must reload the dishes because they've all fallen down the inside is too dark to even see what you're doing. I'll just wash the dishes by hand.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher We need to get a new dishwasher because our old one stops in the middle of washing and most of the time needs to keep an eye on it so we don't end up with dirty load of dishes in the morning. So we searched online, compared prices, features, read a lots of reviews and checked stores to see how it look like in person, we decided to get this LG dishwasher. My husband is pretty handy at home so he installed it as soon as we got it. At first when he said it was already running, I have to get closer and literally pressed my ear against the machine to hear if it was really running. I cant believe it is so quiet and very efficient. I love this dishwasher !!!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher has great features and style since the dishwasher was installed we have enjoyed its many features ...ex: the different cycles and cycle options along with the upper rack only option. the top rack is height adjustable with folding tines. the bottom rack also has folding tines to allow for large items. the tub is extra tall and is stainless steel which allows for the height issues we faced on our old dishwasher. a large silverware basket that can be separated into 3 and used in both top and bottom racks as needed. Also is very quite while running and has a cute chime when done! it also has a smart diagnosis system that you can use with your smart phone..we really like this dishwasher.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy Very pleased with this dishwasher. The tines are easily adjustable although I wish the tines in the bottom rack were longer because they don't hold dinner plates completely upright. I highly recommend you read the directions on how to appropriately load the DW. In addition to the dishes being spotless, the pots/pans are shiny clean also. The plastic containers are even dry! Very quiet. It's nice being able to talk on the phone when the washer is operating. Besides the shorter tines on the bottom rack, the only cons I have would be the long wash cycles (2+ hours), and I have noticed the interior tends to hold odors. I would definitely recommend this appliance.
Date published: 2015-01-03
  • 2015-03-03T08:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_304319, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

LG $575 March Appliance Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 03/01/2015 - 03/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and receive up to $100.00 in a mail-in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Receive $100 for a Refrigerator
Receive $75 each for Wall Oven, Range and/or Dishwasher
Receive $50 for Washer

Additional Rebates:


LG $200 March Kitchen Delivery and Installation Package Bonus
(Valid: 03/01/2015 - 03/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get $100 rebate

**Eligible Appliances include Dishwashers, Ranges, Refrigerators, Wall Ovens, Cooktops and OTR Microwaves**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Expired Rebates:


LG $575 Kitchen and Washer Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 12/29/2014 - 01/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

- Purchase any Refrigerator, Receive $100 Off
- Purchase any Wall Oven, Range and/or Dishwasher, Receive $75 Off
- Purchase any Washer, Receive $50 Off

LG $200 Kitchen Package Bonus
(Valid: 12/29/2014 - 01/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances** and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances** and get $100 rebate

**Eligible appliances include Refrigerators, Wall Ovens, Ranges, Cooktops, Microwaves and Dishwashers)**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

LG $575 Kitchen Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 02/01/2015 - 02/28/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get $100 rebate with purchase of select Refrigerator
Get $75 rebate with purchase of select Wall Oven, Range or Dishwasher
Get $50 rebate with purchase of select Washer

LG $200 Kitchen Package Bonus
(Valid: 02/01/2015 - 02/28/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances** and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances** and get $100 rebate

**Eligible appliances include Refrigerators, Wall Ovens, Ranges, Dishwashers, Cooktops and Microwaves)**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront