LG LDS5040BB

LDS5040BB 24" Semi-Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 14 Place-Settings, Flexible EasyRack System, Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, Hybrid Condensing Dry and Energy Star Rating, in Black

End of Year Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG LDS5040BB

   Compare
LG LDS5040BB 24" Semi-Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 14 Place-Settings, Flexible EasyRack System, Quiet Operation, SmartDiagnosis System, Hybrid Condensing Dry and Energy Star Rating, in Black
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Suggested Retail Price: $580.50
Shipping: FREE
Price: $649.00
24 hour Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: LDS5040BB
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: LDS5040BB
Stock Id: SID335513
Appearance
Color: Black
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 23.75"
Height: 33.625"
Depth: 24.625"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 14 place settings
Control Type: Touchpad
Total Capacity: 14 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 5
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: Yes
Technical Details
Amps: 15
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Semi-Integrated
Child Lock: Yes
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: No
China/Crystal Setting: No
Sensor Clean: No
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Quick Wash Setting: Yes
Quick Wash: Yes
Star-K Certified: No
Noise Level: 50 DBA

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

The LG LDS5040 Dishwasher would allow you to bring on the dinner guests. With the spacious steel interior featuring the ingenious EasyRack adjustable system that has 14 place-settings for dishes and stemware loading has never been easier. The Whisper Quiet operation makes this unit one of the quietest dishwashers in its class with 50 dBA. Be reassured of dependability with LG’s 10-year Direct Drive Motor Limited Warranty.


Features:

EasyRack™
The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning performance. Convenient innovations include adjustable tines and unique utensil basket. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

10-Year Limited Warranty on
Inverter Direct Drive Motor
When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Whisper-Quiet Operation
LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and a hard food disposer system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 50dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Get Wise
It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG dishwasher, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Reservations For 14
The spacious, stainless steel interior provides ample space for lots of dishes and stemware, in a variety of sizes. Fit up to 14 place-settings of dishes.

Energy Star® Qualified
Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class

LoDecibel™ Operation
LG’s technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 50dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Extra Features

  • 5 Cycles
  • NeveRust Stainless Steel Tub
  • Self-Cleaning Filtration System
  • BPA-Free Nylon Coated Tines
  • Semi-Integrated Controls
  • Time-Remaining LED Display
  • One-touch Height Adjustable Upper Rack
  • 50 dB LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • Safety Water Overflow Detector
  • 19-Hour Delay Start
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • SenseClean Wash System
  • Upper Only Wash Mode
  • NSF-Certified Sanitary Rinse
  • Hybrid Condensing Drying System

Specifications:

Capacity
Total Place Settings
14
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit14"
Racks And Baskets
Cutlery Baskets
3-in-1 Detachable Baskets
Racks and TinesNylon Coated with Rounded Tips
EasyRack SystemYes
EasyRack System: Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines (2 Rows)Yes
EasyRack System: Height Adjustable Upper RackYes
EasyRack System: Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable TinesYes
Style And Design
Electronic Controls
Semi-Integrated Physical Tactile Buttons with LED Display
Time Remaining IndicatorYes
Rinse-Aid IndicatorYes
Tub MaterialNeveRust Stainless Steel
Available ColorsWhite (WW), Black (BB), Stainless Steel (ST)
Features
LoDecibel Quiet Operation
Yes
Slim Direct Drive MotorYes
Overflow DetectorYes
120°F Inlet Water CapabilityYes
Self-Cleaning Filtration SystemYes
Delay StartUp To 19 Hours
Child LockYes
Performance
Number of Wash Cycles
5
Wash CyclesPower Scrub, Normal, Delicate, Quick, Upper Only
SenseClean Wash SystemYes
Sanitary Rinse CycleYes
Extra Rinse OptionYes
Multi-Level Water Direction5
Hybrid Condensing Drying SystemYes
Noise Level50 dBA
Power Source/Rating
Ratings/Requirements/Type
UL Listed/120 V, 12 Amps/60 Hz
Circuit Breaker Size15 Amps
ENERGY STAR QualifiedYes
Dimensions
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD)
23 3/4" x 33 1/2" x 24 5/8"
Required Clearances (WxHxD)24” x 33 1/2" x 24”
Warranty
Labor1 Year
Parts2 Year
Control Board and Rack Parts5 Years
Direct Drive Motor10 years
Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner
Lifetime

  • It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG product, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

  • "The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up."

  • "When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty."

  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

LG LDS5040BB Reviews & Ratings

LDS5040BB 24" Wide ENERGY STAR Rated Semi Integrated Built In Dishwasher with EasyRack System, 50 dBA LoDecibel, Slim DirectDrive Motor, SmartDiagnosis in Black is rated 4.48 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was amazed by how quiet this dishwasher was compared to the one it replaced. Additionally, it is very spacious as well which means I can run much larger loads. Larger loads equals time saved. Which is great! The dishes come out sparkling clean. I highly recommend this dishwasher to all.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Quiet! This DW is extremely quiet. It washes dishes quite well, BUT, you MUST use the Rinse Aid to get dry dishes. Without the Rinse Aid, dishes are wet at the end of the cycle. Also, the lower rack easily comes off the track so slide it SLOWLY in and out of the DW. The upper rack has a nice lowering feature; easy to use. The wash times are LONG, so best to set it at night when you retire for the evening. We replaced a Kennmore, which we had for 13 years. The LG DW is so much quieter, huge difference. The lower rack on the Kennmore stayed on its track better than the LG. All in all, so far we are pleased with the LG DW. REMEMBER: For truly dry dishes, use a Rinse Aid.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Quiet operation. Good value. Did our homework for replacing a 11 plus year old ( which we loved) that was going to cost half as much to repair as a new dishwasher. Found this model of LG and purchased it. We love the stainless steel interior and the no heating element feature. The versatile racks are a plus. Like the delay wash and multiple choices for washing varied loads. My least favorite things are the silverware rack slots are too small for our flatware and the fact that it is just a push/pull close/open model without a handle and more secure safety closure. The door drops open if not completely pushed shut.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the quality I expected We purchased this dishwasher thinking that we were buying a good quality appliance. Boy, were we wrong! This dishwasher is difficult to load, doesn't hold as much as the 10-year-old dishwasher that we replaced, and doesn't do a great job of getting the dishes clean. I've already had a glass get broken in the top rack because they tend to fall over if you're not very, very careful in how and where the glasses are placed. The bottom rack comes off the track, making it necessary to take out the dirty dishes, replace the rack on its track, and reload. What a nuisance! It is really quiet, but that's about the only good thing I can say about it. I'm really disappointed in this dishwasher, and wouldn't recommend it to anybody.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This was the first dishwasher that we had bought in several years. our old one had been out for about 5 years. When we picked this one out at best buy and we had to wait about 2 weeks before it came on the market. after professional instillation we could not believe how quiet it was and how well it washed and dried the dishes. The soft food disposer is a treat. Hardly any rinsing of dishes before washing. Thank you for such a great well made product at an affordable price....It is good to see a company that will back up their product for 10 years. We were sold.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet This dishwasher does a great job washing and is extremely quiet. But there are 3 features that disappoint me. There is no light or signal that stays on when is finished running so you know that it's done. And the closure clip (where the door hooks into the unit when it closes) seems to be made of fairly cheap plastic, not metal, so I expect that to break and I feel like I have to be extra careful when I close it. It does take over 2 hrs to run on a normal wash cycle which seems like a long time to me.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, REALLY quirt! I have other LG products, so I was confident in the brand. My old dishwasher worked, but the racks didn't slide easily. This dishwasher is easy to use, the stainless steel interior is great, and it's SO quiet! I don't realize it's running even while I'm in the kitchen. Fortunately, it makes a small tone when it's done, or I'd never know! My dishes are clean, and the exterior compliments my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is ready This is by far the nicest, quietess dishwasher I have ever owned .Little bit more pricier but way head in quality and features. I also have a dryer by the same folks. If there are any negative comments probably the compitetion trying to scare off customers Big Lou knows what he is talking about I am the ultimate value shopper
Date published: 2013-05-27

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Expired Rebates:


LG $400 November Kitchen Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up $100 rebate with purchase of select LG appliance.

Maximum Total Value is $400.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.