LG DLEX5170V

DLEX5170V 7.3 Cu.Ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Steam Dryer with TrueSteam, SteamFresh, SteamSanitary, SmartDiagnosis and Dual LED Display in Graphite Steel

End of Year Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG DLEX5170V

   Compare
LG DLEX5170V 7.3 Cu.Ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Steam Dryer with TrueSteam, SteamFresh, SteamSanitary, SmartDiagnosis and Dual LED Display in Graphite Steel
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip


How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

MSRP: $1,209.00
Savings:-$260.00
Suggested Retail Price: $949.00
Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,099.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: DLEX5170V
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal + Dryer Hoses: $0.00 $174.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: DLEX5170V
UPC: 048231012577
Stock Id: SID238991
Appearance
Color: Graphite Steel
Type: Front Load
Fuel Type: Electric
Size: Compact
Stackable: No
Venting Type: Vented
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Height: 45.375"
Depth: 28.375"
Features
Capacity: 7.3 cu. ft.
Volts: 240 Volts
Steam Cycle: Yes
Payment System: None
Technical Details
ADA Compliant: No
Drum Material: NeveRust Stainless Steel
Drum Light: Yes
Commercial: Yes
Frequency: 60 Hz
Weight (Shipping): 145.5 lbs.
End of Cycle Beeper: Yes
Drying Rack: Yes
Depth with Door Open: 55.75"
Weight (Product): 133.2 lbs.
Venting Option: 4 Way Venting
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s): Yes
Damp Dry Beep: Yes
Sensor Dry (Dual System): Yes
3 Min Install Check: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Dryer Cords


Appliance Necessities PCC-27104 3 Prong 4' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $19.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27304 4 Prong 4' 30AMP Dryer Cord UL, Black $21.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27105 3 Prong 5' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27305 4 Prong 5' 30AMP Dryer Cords $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27106 3 Prong 6' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $29.99
Show All

The LG DLEX5170V features and amazing 7.3 cu.ft. capacity. This Ultra-Large Capacity SteamDryer™ will get you clothes dry and it will be able to dry a large amount of them with just one load. With Dual LED Display you will be able to control this machine easily.


Features:

7.3 cu ft Ultra Large Capacity
Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Real Steam Generator (TrueSteam™)
A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. The TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

Reduce Wrinkles for up to Five Garments (SteamFresh™)
Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

Safely Sanitizes Items Marked as Non-Washable (SteamSanitary™)
You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

Troubleshoot Over the Phone (SmartDiagnosis™)
If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Specifications:

Drying Programs
Options:Damp Dry Signal, End of Cycle Signal, EasyIron™, ReduceStatic™, Less Time, More Time, Child Lock, Custom Program, Wrinkle Care
Program Names:

Manual Dry: Rack Dry, Air Dry, Speed Dry Sensor Dry: Cotton/Normal, Perm/Press, Heavy Duty, Bulky Bedding, Delicates, Anti Bacterial, Towels, Small Load, Sports Wear, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™

Temperature Levels:High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Convenience Features
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation: Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator: Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s): Yes
End of Cycle Signal: Yes
Damp Dry Beep: Yes
Sensor Dry (Dual System): Yes
3 Minute Installation Check: Yes
Drying Rack: Yes
Drum Light: Yes
Venting Option: 4 Way Venting
Reversible: Yes
Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable Legs
Materials and Finishes
Drum: NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
Top Plate: Painted Steel
Cabinet: Painted Steel
Control: Plastic
Door Rim: Glass/Chrome
Power Source
Ratings: CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements: 240V, 30 Amps
Type: Electric
Size and Weight
Width:27"
Height: 45.375"
Depth: 28.375"
Depth w/ Door Open:55.75"
Weight: 133.2 lbs.
Summary
Color: Graphite Steel
Type of Display: Dual LED
Capacity: 7.3 Cu. Ft.
Number of Drying Programs: 14
Number of Temp Levels: 5
Number of Options: 9
Dial-A-Cycle™: Yes
Warranty: 1 Year Parts and Labor

  • It's unlikely you'll experience any problems with your LG product, but if you ever do, this feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a smart phone app, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced 3-stage filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

  • Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

  • A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

  • More Room To Dry
  • When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With 9.0 cu ft of mega capacity, now you can fit a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load! You'll definitely have more room to dry.

  • The FlowSense Duct Clogging Indicator will tell you when it's time to clean the ducts out. Clean ducts mean great performance every time.

LG DLEX5170V Reviews & Ratings

DLEX5170V 7.3 Cu.Ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Steam Dryer with TrueSteam, SteamFresh, SteamSanitary, SmartDiagnosis and Dual LED Display in Graphite Steel is rated 4.8544 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Super pleasant transaction. Everything went as planned. Not stressful at all. I am really happy with my new purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife absolutely loves this dryer After two and half years of using a brand new lower quality washer and dryer that came with our new townhouse, my wife wanted a new set with more options and ones that actually cleaned the clothes. She absolutely loves this set and calls them her "Cadillac" washer and dryer. They are very easy to use and they do everything she wants them to do. The clothes come out so much better than they used to with the old machines. She can't stop talking about them and shows them off to everyone who comes over. They handle even the king size quilts we have with ease. They are so quiet you hardly know they are even running. All around excellent machines.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer! Purchased this dryer with the matching washer (separate review), and am really happy with both units! The dryer is just fantastic! It performed a "system" check and checked the venting - which is a GREAT and reassuring. The out venting is really, really important to get the best results and not to overload the workings of the dryer. It has many, many options and settings - and it has a STEAM function that works great. Looks stunning! Great reviews on every website. LG has the best top load washer / electric dryer pairs in my opinion. I would and have highly recommended this dryer (and washer).
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dryer, not great Overall I am happy with this dryer but it took some getting used to. I found the normal dry cycles don't get clothes dry and every load requires the setting to be adjusted to Very Dry. I would also like the Wrinkle Care feature to be a default so that I did not have to select it every time I put a load in - if you don't set the wrinkle care and you aren't Johnny-on-spot when the cycle ends everything comes out hopelessly wrinkled. The dryer looks great and does a good job once you decipher all the settings and select the correct one for the job. All in all I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is a great dryer After my husband gave me a crash course on how to use our dryer, one of the features he spoke so highly on was the fact it will dry your clothes fast. I love this and the fact that I can put my king size comforter in it and it will still have its softness. I love the censor that will allow the machine to cut off once the items are dried, even if there is time left, it just shuts off. The tune that plays when it is finish is great compared to the loud noise from my other dryer. I would not trade this in for anything in the world. I love my new washer and dryer.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fabulous dryer. This is a fabulous dryer. I often flip clothing and hang them to finish drying. It is very easy to pause and remove those items. Clothing is rarely wrinkled. I created and saved my own drying cycle with a longer dry time, especially for thicker socks, etc.. I used the steam feature to remove wrinkles from items after I left the clothing sit in the dryer for some time after the original drying cycle had finished. They came out beautifully. I highly recommend this dryer and the matching washer. I would purchase the exact same items if given the opportunity.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dryer Ever!!!LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRYER My choice was driven from the necessity that my dryer died and needed to buy one right away and I have an LG HE Washer so was really hoping to find an affordable LG Dryer to match and went to Home Depot and found a display model that I saved over $400.00 on but was well worth it because I was able to get all the features I wanted at a price I could afford. It has a lot of useful programs and a tool that permits you to dry delicate clothes in a flat position....love the feature to take out wrinkles from clothing!!!!! Thank You LG for such a great product
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and intelligent! The extra large capacity is awesome, clothes come out virtually wrinkle free, no more twisted sheets that are impossibly wrinkled. The steam feature is great for refreshing pillows and large dry clean only blankets and comforters. I claimed this dryer is intelligent because when you choose a cycle and push start, the time for drying is displayed, but I know that is stops much sooner if the load is smaller and/or drier than the cycle allows for. It makes folding clothes a much simpler and pleasurable task, not to mention the lack of a need for an iron!
Date published: 2012-11-13

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


LG $100 Laundry Pair Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 12/17/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and receive up to $100.00 in a mail-in rebate.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.