LG DLEC855W

DLEC855W 24" 4.2 Cu. Ft. Large Capacity Electric Dryer, 9-Cycles, Sensor Dry, 5 Drying Levels, NeveRust Stainless-Steel Drum, LED Buttons, Time Delay Feature, in White

24 Hour Doorbuster Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
LG Products
Model #:

LG DLEC855W

   Compare
LG DLEC855W 24" 4.2 Cu. Ft. Large Capacity Electric Dryer, 9-Cycles, Sensor Dry, 5 Drying Levels, NeveRust Stainless-Steel Drum, LED Buttons, Time Delay Feature, in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Suggested Retail Price: $895.50
Shipping: FREE
Price: $999.00
Doorbuster Sale
Sign In To See Price
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: DLEC855W
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



LG Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: LG
SKU: DLEC855W
UPC: 048231010399
Stock Id: SID147425
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Front Load
Fuel Type: Electric
Stackable: Yes
Venting Type: Ventless
Dimensions
Width: 24"
Height: 33.5"
Depth: 25.25"
Features
Energy Star: No
Control Type: Digital
Total Capacity: 4.2 cu.ft.
Volts: 240 Volts
Cycles: 9
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Steam Cycle: No
Payment System: No
Technical Details
Weight: 115 lbs.
Amps: 30
ADA Compliant: No
Temperature Settings: 5
Reversible Door: No
Location of Controls: Front
Dry Rack: No
Extra Large Lint Filter: No
Leveling Legs: Yes
Sensor Dry: Yes
Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Interior Light: Yes
End-of-Cycle Signal: Yes
Commercial: No
Moisture sensor: Yes
Noise Reduction: Yes
Vibration Reduction: Yes
Steam: No
Dryer Type: Electric
Extra-Delicate Cycle: No
Usage: Residential
Number of Drying Programs: 9
Number of Temp Levels: 5
CEE Rating: Not available

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

Dryer Cords


Appliance Necessities PCC-27104 3 Prong 4' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $19.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27304 4 Prong 4' 30AMP Dryer Cord UL, Black $21.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27305 4 Prong 5' 30AMP Dryer Cords $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27105 3 Prong 5' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $24.99

Appliance Necessities PCC-27106 3 Prong 6' SRDT 30AMP Dryer Cords, Gray $29.99
Show All

Vent Clamps


Appliance Necessities 4" Steel Dryer Vent Clamp $3.99

Appliance Necessities 4" Squeeze Type Vent Clamp for Dryers $4.99

Dryer Hoses


Appliance Necessities 4" x 50' Lama Flex Vent Hose $34.99

As a leader in smart technology and stylish design, LG introduces a new 24” compact condensing ventless dryer. The ventless condensing system dries clothes without the need for external venting. This dryer is perfect for apartments, condos or small spaces.


Description:

LG appliances are built around the way you live. Whether your style is modern or minimalist, our appliances’ innovative and intuitive resource-saving solutions are there to make life easier in your kitchen and your laundry room.

Features:

  • Ventless Condensing Drying System
  • Sensor Dry System
  • NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum
  • Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle

Specifications:

    SUMMARY
    Dryer TypeElectric
    Type of DisplayLED
    Dimensions (WxHxD)24” x 33 1/2” x 25 1/4”
    Capacity4.2 cu.ft. Capacity
    StackableYes
    Number of Drying Programs9
    Number of Temp Levels5
    Number of Options10
    Dial-A-Cycle™Yes
    Sensor Dry SystemYes
    Price1099
    Warranty1 Year Parts and Labor
    DRYING PROGRAMS
    Program NamesCotton, Mixed Fabrics, Quick Dry, Bulky Item, Wool, Delicates, Sportswear, Cool Air, Warm
    OptionsGentle, Damp Dry Beep, Crease Care, Time Delay, Custom Program, Drum light, Child Lock, More Time, Less Time, Wrinkle Care
    Drying LevelsVery Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
    Dry TimesMore Time, Less Time
    FABRIC CARE FEATURES
    Sensor DryYes
    CONVENIENCE FEATURES
    LoDecibel™ Quiet OperationYes
    End of Cycle BeeperYes
    Child LockYes
    Drum LightYes
    Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s)Yes
    Leveling Legs4 Adjustable Legs
    MATERIALS AND FINISHES
    DrumNeveRust™ Stainless Steel
    Top PlateLPM Board
    CabinetPainted Steel
    Control PanelPlastic
    SIZE AND WEIGHT
    Width24"
    Height33 1/2”
    Depth25 1/4”
    Carton (WxHxD)26” x 35 3/4” x 27 3/4”
    Weight (Product)105 lbs.
    Weight (Shipping)115 lbs.
    POWER SOURCE
    RatingsUL Listed
    Electrical Requirements240V, 30 Amps

    Box Contents


    • Dryer cords are not shipped with the dryer. It is the responsibility of the consumer to purchase the appropriate cord for their home.
    • Owner's manual

    LG DLEC855W Reviews & Ratings

    DLEC855W 24" 4.2 Cu. Ft. Large Capacity Electric Dryer, 9-Cycles, Sensor Dry, 5 Drying Levels, NeveRust Stainless-Steel Drum, LED Buttons, Time Delay Feature, in White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG-DLEC855W 24" 4.2 Cu. Ft electric dryer We purchased this dryer on line and installed it this past week. The shipment arrived in perfect shape and withouts delay. We have used the dryer for a week and are impressed with all the cycle options. Cloths come out dry and ready to hang. There is a small amout of heat that exits the front of the dryer, but not objectionable in the summer time. It will be great in the winter by adding humidity.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice large capacity dryer Nice large capacity dryer which dries my clothing excellently. I have already recommended this dryer already to my friends and family.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good compact dryer We got this dryer primarily because we concluded it was the best one at its size -- a key consideration in our crowded urban apartment. Also, it does not require a vent, which is very helpful in our apartment, where a vent simply cannot be put in. It holds nearly as many clothes as a full-sized dryer, but takes a little longer than our last dryer to do the job. Also, perma-press clothes come out perhaps a little more wrinkled. And the installation instructions and manual were difficult to decipher, had a few obvious errors and left out some key details, making installation more of a challenge for an amateur like myself than it really needed to be.
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good... I got the stackable washer and dryer, after a long research and many doubts regarding a ventless dryer. I will start with the bottom line - IT DOES THE JOB - The clothes are dry at the end of the cycle. It may take longer than you are used to, but usually in about 1:30 hours for a full load, everything is dry. It does produce some heat, but that's what dryer do. I still have a problem that wasn't resolved, and it is that the dryer is leaking a few drops each cycle from the condenser area to the washing machine. I hope that this will resolve soon and then I can change the review to a 5 stars one.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer Breaks Right After Warranty Ends This product has a 12 month warranty. Wouldn't you know it, it broke in the 13th month. Last weekend, we were drying clothes and the spinning stopped, a moderately loud droning noise came on. There was a burning smell. We unplugged it and tried again. It runs for a few minutes and stops. No burning smell again, but still doesn't work. It will cost us at least $150 to fix, not to mention the fact that we have it stacked in a closet and the repair company says they can't work on it unless we get it out ourselves! Don't spend your money on this product.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Compact Ventless Dryer that money can buy Bought this a month ago after extensive online research. I decided to go with this little thing because it was ventless, compact and the reviews seemed good. I gotta tell you for a ventless dryer this is the best thing you can find! Clothes are never even remotely wet when i take them out since it has a dryness sensor inside and the air in my apartment stays dry AND cold, since it has a condenser! If you have to buy a ventless, and you don't want to manually empty a bucket of water every single load - perfect choice!
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dryer! We have had the dryer for just over a month - but it has been used every day, sometimes three times a day. I am delighted with it in almost every way. The best thing is that it is ventless, so that there is no hot air being blown outside the house, or fluff escaping from scrunched extractor hoses. In fact it keeps the house quite warm, which on these cold days is good. It works perfectly draining the condensation down the pipe along with the washing machine water. I also (silly though it may seem) LOVE the tune it plays when it is finished. It is very cheerful and a huge improvement on the terrible beep that is usual (and that one usually turns off.) The one bad thing is that large sheets and duvet covers get rolled into a tangle - and that is really very bad. But otherwise it dries perfectly and efficiently and I love it.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! After owning this about a month and using it maybe six times, I received a "TER" error code and the dryer refused to work. I called LG service and they told me that the unit had a bad thermostat. After two weeks they came and replaced it. The service technician told me that this happend "all the time" and that I should be sure to get the extended warranty to cover future incidents. I really regret buying this machine--don't make the same mistake.
    Date published: 2012-08-22

    Shipping Methods & Details


    • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


    This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

    Extended Service Plan Center

    Membership Benefits:
    • 100% Parts and Labor
    • No Deductibles
    • No Lemon Guarantee
    • Fully Transferable
    • Toll-Free Support
    • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
    • Nationwide Coverage
    • Rapid Claim System
    • Electronic Registration
    Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
    Coverage Length
    Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
    Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
    Yes -
    Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
    Yes -
    Power Surges
    Yes -
    Optional Accidental Damage
    Yes -
    Screen or Lens Replacement
    Yes -
    Worldwide
    Yes -
    Transferrable
    Yes -
    24/7 Toll Free Help
    Yes -
    No Lemon Policy
    Yes -
    Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
    Yes -

    Top questions regarding warranties

    1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
    2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
    3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
    4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
    5. What should I do if I need extended service?
    6. Who will perform the service on my product?
    7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
    8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
    9. When does my warranty start?
    10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
    11. What does an accidental plan cover?
    12. Is my service plan worldwide?
    13. Who do I contact with further questions?


    What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
    An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
    How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
    A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
    How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
    Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
    Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
    Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
    What should I do if I need extended service?
    Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
    Who will perform the service on my product?
    Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
    May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
    Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
    Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
    Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
    When does my warranty start?
    Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
    Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
    Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
    What does an accidental plan cover?
    If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

    Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
    Is my service plan worldwide?
    All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
    Who do I contact with further questions?
    Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


    Warranty Options
    $49.99
    Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
    $79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
    $89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
    $99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
    $149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty