KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS

KUCS03FTSS Architect S II Series Fully Integrated Console Built-In 1.4 Cu. Ft. Trash Compactor, Whisper Quiet Plus Sound Insulation System: Stainless Steel

Black Friday Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS

   Compare
KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Architect S II Series Fully Integrated Console Built-In 1.4 Cu. Ft. Trash Compactor, Whisper Quiet Plus Sound Insulation System: Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1,063.90
Was: $1263.90
Black Friday Sale: -$114.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,149.00
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: KUCS03FTSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Trash Compatcors :
Trash Compactor Installation + Trash Compactor Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Trash Compactor: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KUCS03FTSS
UPC: 883049044132
Stock Id: SID70244
Series: Architect S II Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Built In
Dimensions
Width: 15"
Height: 34.125"
Depth: 24"
Features
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Total Capacity: 1.4 cu. ft.
Volts: 115 Volts
Technical Details
Amps: 20A
Odor Control System: Yes
Bag Storage Compartment: No
Series: Architect S II
Usage: Residential

Reduce trash volume up to 80% with this integrated compactor that employs 1/3 horsepower to compress kitchen waste. The odor management system features a charcoal filter to keep the air clean.


Features:

Solid Pack Control
Reduces waste volume by allowing the compactor to condense the amount of garbage that would fill five trash bags into one bag.

5:1 Compaction Ratio
Reduces trash volume by up to 80%.

Whisper Quiet® Plus
Helps to maintain a quiet home environment while the compactor is running.

Side Release
Bin allows you to empty the bin from the side, reducing strain and spills.

Steel Construction
All-welded steel construction with zinc-coated interior prevents misalignment and helps minimize vibration.

Odor Management System
To minimize unpleasant odors, this compactor features the combination of a fan and charcoal filter to help trap odors.

Bag Retainer
Bag retainer buttons hold the compactor bag in place

Drawer Opener
Drawer opener pedal allows you to start or open the compactor when your hands are full.

Specifications:

Configuration and Overview
Solid Pack On/Off:Yes
Tilt Switch:Yes
Compactor Type:Built-In
Capacity:1.4
Control Type:Touch Pad
Air Filter Fan On/Off:Yes
Motor Horsepower:1/3 HP
Compactor Features
Tilt-Away Trash Basket:Yes
Solid Pack:Yes
Odor Management System:Yes
Fan with Charcoal Filter:Yes
Sound Package:Whisper Quiet®
Bag Retainer Buttons:Yes
Style and Extras
Drive System:2 P.T.
Wrap Around Drawer Panel:Yes
Side Release Bin:Yes
Construction:All Welded
Key:Hidden Removable - Knob
Toe Bar Drawer Opener:Yes
Compaction Ratio:5 to 1
Front Levelers Rear Rollers:Yes
Handle:Color-Coordinating Handle
Dimensions
Width:15"
Depth:24"
Height:34.125"

KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Reviews & Ratings

KUCS03FTSS Architect S II Series Fully Integrated Console Built-In 1.4 Cu. Ft. Trash Compactor, Whisper Quiet Plus Sound Insulation System: Stainless Steel is rated 2.9333 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order took forever to ship from vendor. Ordered on the 16th. Didn't ship until the 23rd. Delivery company called and said delivery would be on 27th. No one called and no one showed up after I had to take time off to be sure someone was home between the 12:00 - 5:00 delivery window. Unit arrived, box appeared fine, but once installed realized drawer didn't close correctly. Had to call Whirlpool to have a service tech come out. He broke the compactor so it wouldn't compact any longer, ordered a part that took 5 days to get in, to find out that didn't fix either of the issues of the drawer not closing or it not compacting. Had to call Whirlpool direct, to find out they are reviewing it and it will take 7 business days to determine their course of action. From top to bottom, would never buy from this site again.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking I actually replaced a Kitchen Aid Compactor that was white and we were switching to Stainless Steel. Very sleek looking. I cannot live without a compactor and this one is very efficient. Has odor control feature as well. Saves so much space when handling trash. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUIET This model replaced my 20+ year old KitchenAid trash compactor. It is just as good but with 1/2 the noise.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This replaced a Kitchenaid trash compactor that we owned for 19 years. I love having a trash compactor and the only reason I did not give this one 5 stars was because it does not seem as 'stable" when opened or closed compared to our old one. One advantage to the this compactor is it seems to hold much more trash before it needs to be compacted! Very much satisfied with this Kitchenaid compactor!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I love the sleek look, but can't believe I spent this much money on a piece of junk. The latch will not stay down, the front feels like it is loose & will fall off. the peddle that starts the packing process comes off due to the pin not staying in hole. control does not work properly. When not on pack it makes a horrible noise when finishing a squash.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from johnb This unit was installed two months ago. Quality leaves something to be desired as it is very light weight compared to the 25 yr old Kenmore we replaced because we wanted the front to match the other appliances. Should have kept the old Kenmore until it broke. Makes too much noise when closing and we will have a service call on this unit.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I liked my old kitchenaid compactor better, it's functional, wish it was quieter, cosmetically it looks like tin instead of stainless steel, kitchenaid is compromising quality, even the kitchenaid label does not enhance the class of this product, for the price, I expected more.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after 3 days Professionally installed 2/28/2014. Motor broken on 3/3/2014. When opening door, it shifts to the right bumping top right hand corner against cabinet door. Installer indicated that the trash compactor was defective.
Date published: 2014-03-04

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 11/29/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

KitchenAid $1250 Kitchen Package Rebate
(Valid: 10/01/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1250 off KitchenAid Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Receive up to $450 additionally with purchase of select bonus appliance

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE**

KitchenAid $1000 Invitation to Savings Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate

Up to $300 Additionally with purchase of select Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Range or Cooktop

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.