KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS

KUCS03FTSS Architect S II Series Fully Integrated Console Built-In 1.4 Cu. Ft. Trash Compactor, Whisper Quiet Plus Sound Insulation System: Stainless Steel

24 Hour Red Tag Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS

   Compare
KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Architect S II Series Fully Integrated Console Built-In 1.4 Cu. Ft. Trash Compactor, Whisper Quiet Plus Sound Insulation System: Stainless Steel
Rating: (3 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip
Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1189.22
Red Tag Sale: -$155.12(13%)
Today's Price: $1,034.10
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,034.10
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: KUCS03FTSS
Condition:Brand New
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $79.99
5 Year Service Plan: $99.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Trash Compatcors :
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Trash Compactor: $149.99
Trash Compactor Installation + Trash Compactor Removal: $189.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KUCS03FTSS
UPC: 883049044132
Stock Id: SID70244
Series: Architect S II Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Built In
Dimensions
Width: 15"
Height: 34.125"
Depth: 24"
Features
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Total Capacity: 1.4 cu. ft.
Volts: 115 Volts
Technical Details
Amps: 20A
Odor Control System: Yes
Bag Storage Compartment: No
Series: Architect S II
Usage: Residential

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

This built-in compactor helps conserve the environment by reducing trash volume by up to 80%. An odor management system helps manage and minimize odors while the Whisper Quiet(R) Plus Insulation System provides quiet operation.

KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Features:

  • Solid Pack(TM) Control produces a 5:1 compaction ratio - reducing trash by up to 80%
  • Odor management system includes a charcoal filter, odor-control fan, and air freshener to help trap and remove odors
  • Whisper Quiet(R) Plus Sound Insulation System helps minimize operating noise so it doesn't interrupt your lifestyle
  • Side release bin allows you to empty the bin from the side, reducing strain and spills
  • Bag retainer buttons hold the compactor bag in place
  • All-welded steel construction with zinc-coated interior prevents misalignment and helps minimize vibration
  • Drawer opener pedal allows you to start or open the compactor when your hands are full


KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Specifications:


Electrical Requirements
Amperage 15 or 20 Amps.
Frequency 60 Hz.
Voltage 115 V.
Performance
Compression Ratio 5 to 1
Motor Horsepower 1/3 HP
Total Capacity 1.4
Design
Toe-Bar Drawer Opener Toe Bar Drawer Opener
Features
Bag Retainer Buttons Bag Retainer Buttons
Odor Management system w Scent Odor Management system w Scent
Side Release Bin Side Release Bin
Sound Package Whisper Quiet(R)
Dimensions
Maximum Height 34 1/2 Inches
Cutout Depth 24 Inches
Cutout Height 34 Inches
Cutout Width 15 1/4 Inches

KitchenAid KUCS03FTSS Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
3 Reviews
4 Star:
0 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

fred grimaldi
From: Marlboro, NJ
Reviewed on: February 16, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I will NEVER purchase an appliance anywhere else than from Appliances Connection. Im extremlly satisfied with the appliance I purchased. This company deserves 5 stars." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

WILLIAM PRICE
From: PALM HARBOR, FL
Reviewed on: September 11, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Trash compactor works well and looks beautiful. Delivery men were on time and very helpful. I would definitely order from this site again." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Domenic Catalfomo
From: Sarasota, FL
Reviewed on: February 24, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Cons: none
"Workes great. Looks good and is a great product at a great price" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $79.99

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $99.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 06/11/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Up to $1000 off KitchenAid Appliance Packages
(Valid: 04/01/2014 - 06/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1000 off KitchenAid Appliance Packages
-$200 Rebate on 3 Qualifying Appliances
-$400 Rebate on 4 Qualifying Appliances
-$500 Rebate on 5 Qualifying Appliances
-$700 Rebate on 6 Qualifying Appliances

- BONUS $100 Rebate on a select Refrigerator or Range
purchased as part of this promotion
OR
- BONUS $300 Rebate on a select Refrigerator or Wall Oven
or Range or Cooktop purchased as part of this promotion

April 1– June 30, 2014

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront