KitchenAid KFIV29PCMS

Architect II KFIV29PCMS 36" Width 27 Cu. Ft. Platinum Interior Standard-Depth French Door Refrigerator With Metal Wine Rack, Light Touch Controls, Star-K Certified and ClearVue LED in Stainless Steel

Early Black Friday Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KFIV29PCMS

   Compare
KitchenAid Architect II KFIV29PCMS 36" Width 27 Cu. Ft. Platinum Interior Standard-Depth French Door Refrigerator With Metal Wine Rack, Light Touch Controls, Star-K Certified and ClearVue LED in Stainless Steel
Rating: (11 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip



How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $2,648.90
Mail-In Rebate*: $200.00
Was: $3518.90
Early Black Friday: -$319.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $3,199.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Call us at 800-299-9470 for Specials and Packages

Check Delivery Area

SKU: KFIV29PCMS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

Matching Stainless Steel Freestanding Ranges Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Dishwashers Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Over The Range Microwaves Click Here

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KFIV29PCMS
UPC: 883049285801
Stock Id: SID321223
Series: Architect Series II Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Dimensions
Width: 35.6875"
Height: 70.125"
Depth: 35.725"
Depth without Handles: 33.1875"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 26.8 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 115 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: Yes
No. of Shelves: 4
Refrigerator Capacity: 19.03 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 7.77 cu. ft.
Amps: 15
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Undercounter: No
Reversible Doors: No
Depth without Door and Handles: 28.9375"
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Wire Shelves: No
Glass Shelves: Yes
Cantilever Shelves: Yes
Split Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers: 2
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
French Door: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
Door Finish: Smooth
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Wine Bottle Holder: Yes
Wine Racks (Category): No
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: Grey
Series: Architect Series II
Door Style: French Door
Star-K Certified: Yes
Line: Architect
Approved for Medical Use: No
Plastic Shelves: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
Depth with Door at 90: 48"
Double Freezer Drawers: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Refrigerator Filters


Whirlpool W10311524 FreshFlow Refrigerator Air Filter $29.00

KitchenAid FILTER2 Water Filter (W10413645A) $44.95

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

This french door refrigerator comes with the Preserva® Food Care System which preserves your food, making them last much much longer. Optimizes freshness for specialized items by providing precise settings for meats, deli items, party platters, and wine. Wine rack provides a durable storage solution for up to four bottles of wine or 2-liter containers and can be removed for additional storage flexibility.


Features:

Preserva® Food Care System

  • Starts with sequential dual evaporators that provide true independent cooling to help keep foods fresh and protect against freezer burn. This innovative system also includes the FreshFlow™ Air Filter and FreshFlow™ Produce Preserver.

Platinum Interior Design

  • Features an industry exclusive - silver glossy walls that complement the metallic accents found on the shelves, crispers, bins, and freezer baskets.

3-Tier Freezer Drawer with Storage Divider

  • Allows you to organize frozen items on three levels, making them easier to access, and includes a storage divider in the lower basket to help keep smaller items organized.

Electronic Temperature-Controlled Pantry

  • Optimizes freshness for specialized items by providing precise settings for meats, deli items, party platters, and wine.

Light Touch Controls

  • Provides easy operation by providing touch-pad controls for all refrigerator functions.

ClearVue™ LED Theater Lighting

  • Gradually increase to full intensity, similar to theater lighting, making it easy to find items inside the refrigerator and freezer, even the crisper.

SatinGlide® Crispers and Pantry

  • Uses ball-bearing rollers to allow drawers to move in and out easily.

Metal Wine Rack

  • Provides a durable storage solution for up to four bottles of wine or 2-liter containers and can be removed for additional storage flexibility.

Star-K Certified

  • STAR-K KOSHER CERTIFICATION for use on the Jewish Sabbath and other religious holidays

Specifications:

Performance
Freezer Capacity7.77 Cu. Ft.
Refrigerator Capacity19.03 Cu. Ft.
Total Capacity26.8 Cu. Ft.
Energy StarNo
Filter Features
Water Filter LocationInterior RC Top
Controls
Max IceYes
Door AlarmYes
Star K CertifiedYes
Freezer Features
Number of Baskets1
Basket 2 Quantity1
Refrigerator Features
Door Bin Quantity3
Door Bin 2 Quantity3
Total Shelves4
Exterior
Door StyleContour
Dimensions
Cutout Height69"
Cutout Width36"
Depth with Door Open 90 Degrees48"
Height To Top Of Cabinet68.63"

KitchenAid KFIV29PCMS Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
7 Reviews
4 Star:
3 Reviews
3 Star:
1 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

k_hindenach
From: Byron Center, MI
Reviewed on: January 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"My wife loves the refrigerator, and the platinum interior" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

William Hindenach
From: Byron Center, MI
Reviewed on: January 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"My wife loves the refrigerator,and the platinum interior" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mae
From: Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Innovative, Easy to Use, Performance, Convenient Features, Design
"We were really impressed with this refrigerator. Reading the reviews helps, but sometimes the reviews are wrong. This is a first class refrigerator and is full of useful features. The Platinum interior is really nice, not that stark white that is the norm in most units. Lighting is very good and the three drawers in the freezer are very good, you can actually find things in this unit. I don't think you will be disappointed." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

KitchenAid $400 November Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up to $200 mail-in-rebate on purchase of select KitchenAid appliance(s).

Maximum Total Value of $400.

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 11/21/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

$50 Mail-In Rebate - New York Con Edison Customers Only
(Valid: 05/01/2014 - 12/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

**NEW YORK CUSTOMER ONLY WHO HAVE CON EDISON**

ENERGY STAR refrigerators and dehumidifiers use at least 15 percent less electricity than similar-sized conventional models.*
Con Edison offers rebates of:
- Refrigerators TIER II and TIER III - $50 Mail-In Rebate
- Dehumidifiers - $10 Mail-In Rebate

KitchenAid $1250 Kitchen Package Rebate
(Valid: 10/01/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1250 off KitchenAid Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Receive up to $450 additionally with purchase of select bonus appliance

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE**

KitchenAid $1000 Invitation to Savings Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate

Up to $300 Additionally with purchase of select Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Range or Cooktop

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

KitchenAid $150 Veterans Day Delivery and Installation Savings
(Valid: 11/05/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $150.00 in a mail in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Up to $150 on 3 appliances
Up to $100 on 2 appliances
Up to $50 on 1 appliance

Expired Rebates:


KitchenAid $50 Delivery or Installation Rebate
(Valid: 10/08/2014 - 10/19/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $50.00 in a mail in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.