KitchenAid KFIS29PBMS

Architect Series II KFIS29PBMS 36" 28.6 cu. ft. Capacity French Door Refrigerator, External Ice/Water Dispenser, Preserva System, FreshFlow Air Filter, Energy Star Rated: Monochromatic Stainless

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KFIS29PBMS

   Compare
KitchenAid Architect Series II KFIS29PBMS 36" 28.6 cu. ft. Capacity French Door Refrigerator, External Ice/Water Dispenser, Preserva System, FreshFlow Air Filter, Energy Star Rated: Monochromatic Stainless
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $2,628.90
Mail-In Rebate*: $50.00
Was: $3298.90
Labor Day Sale: -$299.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $2,999.00
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: KFIS29PBMS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal: $0.00 $139.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KFIS29PBMS
UPC: 883049258263
Stock Id: SID245232
Series: Architect Series II Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Dimensions
Width: 35.6875"
Height: 70.125"
Depth: 35.6875"
Depth without Handles: 33.1875"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 28.6 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 4
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Refrigerator Capacity: 20.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 7.7 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Undercounter: No
Reversible Doors: No
Wine Racks: No
Depth without Door and Handles: 28.9375"
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Wire Shelves: No
Glass Shelves: Yes
Cantilever Shelves: No
Split Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
French Door: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
Door Finish: Smooth
No. of Door Bins: 6
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Series: Architect Series II
Door Style: French Door
Star-K Certified: Yes
Line: Architect
Approved for Medical Use: No
Plastic Shelves: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
Collection: Preserva
Depth with Door at 90: 48"
Double Freezer Drawers: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Whirlpool 8003RP Copper Refrigerator Water Supply Kit $29.00

General Refrigerator Accessories


Whirlpool 8212547RP Refrigerator Water Supply Kit $17.00

KitchenAid P1FB6S1 Produce Preserver Starter Kit $19.00

KitchenAid 8212490RC 7 Ft. Industrial Grade Refrigerator Water Hose $25.00

KitchenAid W10267701RP 25 ft. PEX Tubing Ice and Water Kit $29.00

Refrigerator Filters


Whirlpool W10311524 FreshFlow Refrigerator Air Filter $29.00

KitchenAid FILTER2 Water Filter (W10413645A) $44.95

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Maximize the freshness of produce with the Preserva® Food Care System. The system combines sequential dual evaporators to maintain optimum humidity, an air filter to reduce odors, and an ethylene-absorption cartridge to help keep produce deliciously crisp.


Features:

  • 3-tier freezer drawer makes it easy to organize and find items and glides out smoothly, even when fully loaded
  • Auto humidity control optimizes humidity inside the crisper with no manual adjustment
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified 25% More Efficient than Minimum Federal Energy Standards
  • Temperature-controlled full-width pantry provides separate compartment for meats, deli items, and cheeses
  • Luminesse™ Interior Design features enhanced lighting and metallic accents throughout the refrigerator
  • "The Preserva™ Food Care System uses a trio of features to maximize freshness, particularly for fresh produce. 1. Sequential dual evaporator system 2. FreshFlow™ Ethylene-absorption technology 3. FreshFlow™ Air filter"
  • Sequential dual evaporators ensure independent temperature and humidity control to optimize flavor and texture
  • FreshFlow™ Produce Preserver absorbs ethylene gas to delay over-ripening of fresh produce
  • FreshFlow™ Air Filter helps to minimize odor transfer inside the refrigerator

Specifications:

Product Width35-11/16"
Product Weight352 lbs.
Product Depth35-11/16"
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)68-5/8
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)69-15/16
Counter DepthNo
Depth Less Door (in.)28-15/16
Depth Without Handles (in.)33-3/16
Depth Including Handles (in.)35-11/16
Depth with Door 90° Open (in.)48
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)28.6
Capacity: Freezer (cu. ft.)7.7
Capacity: Fresh-Food (cu. ft.)20.9
Thru-the-Door Ice DispenserYes
Thru-the-Door Water DispenserYes
Refrigerator Shelf ConstructionSpill-proof glass
Temperature Control TypeAnalog
Water FiltrationYes
Water-Filtration-Replacement Indicator LightYes
Water Filter Model NumberUKF8001
Water Filter LocationInternal
Factory-Installed IcemakerYes
Gallon Door StorageYes
Humidity-Controlled CrisperNo
Child LockNo
Surface FinishSmooth
Cabinet Side ColorBlack
Dispenser ColorGray
Door-Handle ColorStainless
StyleFrench-Door
Color CategoryStainless/Stainless look
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)529
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost$56
ENERGY STAR CertifiedNo
Number of Doors3-Door
UPC883049258263

KitchenAid KFIS29PBMS Reviews & Ratings

Architect Series II KFIS29PBMS 36" 28.6 cu. ft. Capacity French Door Refrigerator, External Ice/Water Dispenser, Preserva System, FreshFlow Air Filter, Energy Star Rated: Monochromatic Stainless is rated 3.4815 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Visually great looking, but poor performance. If you like ice or you are looking for a quality product, do not purchase this model. Our refrigerator was installed on July 11th. We have had it serviced 3 times - once a week since installation. Each of the 3 technicians has given us a different reason for the problem. The main issue is the ice maker. Ours makes about 10 to 12 cubes a day, if any. We have 4 replacement parts to be installed to see if this is a fix for the problem. Two of the three technicians told us there was an issue with the ice makers in this particular model. There is also an issue with the dispenser – ice ends up on the floor as well as in the glass.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy BE CAREFUL! READ FIRST BEFORE BUYING! Do not buy this product unless you are willing to gamble over $2000. First one died within months. Second one less than one month. Third one in a little over one year. All of them dripped water from ice maker and I was told I was crazy because nothing was wrong with fridge. Flash forward to the third one and finally a service update was issued to fix this problem, but it failed anyway. Failures were caused by various items, fans, controller board, and eventually ran out of coolant. We were lucky to have a small retailer with a good relationship with the Whirlpool/Kitchenaid sales rep to have it replaced even out of warranty.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over Priced with average peformance Our unit is less that two years old and we have noticed that ice in the storage bin in the door melts. We have experience water leaking out of the ice maker and storage bin as a result. Items in the refrigerator very greately in temperature from shelf to shelf. Items in the freezer also feel soft on ocassion. About a six weeks ago we started to develop heavy frost in the freezer area, especially the top and second drawer. The tech stated that the gasket on the rear of the ice maker unit needs to be repalced and there are (2) update kits that are required that hopefully will fix these problems.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ice in the door....so easy to use! We really enjoy the bottom freezer of this French door refrigerator. It is the best choice for our kitchen configuration. We have had 3 KitchenAid refrigerators in our lifetime & many Whirlpool appliances...never have we been disappointed, nor have we been bothered with lots of repairs. Why would we ever change brands? Our last KitchenAid side-by-side refrigerator was 14 yrs old with NEVER a repair except a light. A friend is now using it & she loves it, as much as we love our new French door refrigerator. The filter is much easier to change than the older models. That's a good thing....
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the french door design We had a Kitchen Aid before and loved it so we decided to get another one. I read all the reviews and was skeptical but still went ahead and purchased it anyway. We got it for a week now and it works pretty well. All the previous reviews were right: The ice dispenser spit out ice randomly when not in use. Mechanism for the freezer roller is rough, it should be smoother, it s making horrible noise when we pull it in and out. The ice dispenser spit out ice pretty violent when in use, we did not have this problem with our last side by side. It is pretty noisy but does not bother me that much, but for what we paid for the fridge should it be quieter?? If Kitchen Aid fixes these it would be a great fridge.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is not commercialized Beautiful design with great storage. However, when I purchased it I was told by the store manager that this design was only out by Kitchenaid 6 weeks before. We had water dripping from the inside upper surface, dripping from the ice fill area, and running down the inside back. Water accumulated on food in the upper rack, and down to the freezer door seals. Repairman has been back five times replacing various components. When this gets commercialized, I would believe it would be a nice refrigerator. Far better than a french-door Maytag I purchased a year ago for another home.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with my purchase. While I am happy with my purchase, I am surprised by the strange noises the refrigerator makes. While it isn't terribly noisy, It is definitely not silent. I was surprised by the amount of noise made when rolling out the drawers in the freezer section. The ice maker also makes some odd noises/whines. There is lots of room, and I really like that. I do miss having dedicated spaces for eggs and my butter dish. I REALLY like having a digital display of the temperature in the refrigerator section. Now I don't have to guess if my food is being kept at safe temperatures.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely glad we chose KitchenAid and especially this model This is the most convenient and spacious fridge we have ever owned. My wife loves the storage capabilities and roll out features. A lesson we learned was that upon installation we placed all of the food and drink items we use constantly in the left side door, which contains the in-door icemaker unit. We were not pleased with the size or quantity of ice produced. Duh!!! We quickly figured out that the family was opening that left door 90% of the time and of course; left it open for periods of time. This degraded the quality of the ice. We simply moved all those high use foods, butter, bread, soft drinks, milk, wine, etc to the right side and our problem completely went away. The ice is now always of quality,size and plentiful.
Date published: 2013-05-15

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Mail-In Rebates:

KitchenAid Labor Day $50 Delivery or Installation Rebate
(Valid: 08/20/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $50.00 in a mail in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

$50 Mail-In Rebate - New York Con Edison Customers Only
(Valid: 05/01/2014 - 12/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

**NEW YORK CUSTOMER ONLY WHO HAVE CON EDISON**

ENERGY STAR refrigerators and dehumidifiers use at least 15 percent less electricity than similar-sized conventional models.*
Con Edison offers rebates of:
- Refrigerators TIER II and TIER III - $50 Mail-In Rebate
- Dehumidifiers - $10 Mail-In Rebate

KitchenAid Package $1000 Rebate
(Valid: 07/01/2014 - 09/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1000 off KitchenAid Package Bonus

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate

Up to additional $300 rebate with purchase of select bonus Refrigerator/Wall Oven/Range/Cooktop

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

KitchenAid $500 Kitchen Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 08/01/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase with delivery and installation of 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation of 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation of 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate


****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.