KitchenAid KFIS29BBWH

KFIS29BBWH 27 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with External Ice/Water Dispenser, Preserva Food Care System, Electronic Temperature-Controlled Pantry and Slide-Away Split Shelf: White

Connect With Us800-299-9470

0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KFIS29BBWH

   Compare
KitchenAid KFIS29BBWH 27 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with External Ice/Water Dispenser, Preserva Food Care System, Electronic Temperature-Controlled Pantry and Slide-Away Split Shelf: White
Rating: (16 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details]

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Mail-In Rebate*: $40.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $2,799.00
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: KFIS29BBWH
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal + Water Line: $0.00 $156.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KFIS29BBWH
UPC: 883049258249
Stock Id: SID245217
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.6875"
Height: 70.125"
Depth: 35.6875"
Depth without Handles: 33.1875"
Cutout Width: 36.6875"
Cutout Depth: 36.6875"
Cutout Height: 69.125"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 26.8 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Defrost Type: Automatic
Technical Details
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Door Alarm: No
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Refrigerator Capacity: 19.03 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 7.77 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: No
Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Split Shelves: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
Door Finish: Smooth
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: White
Door Color: White
Hot Water Dispenser: No
Star-K Certified: Yes
Door in Door: No
Spill Proof Shelves: No
Microwave Combo: No
Freezer Shelves: None
Depth with door at 90 degrees: 48"
Approved for Medical Use: No
Interior Color: White
Sparkling Water Dispenser: No
Convertible Freezer/Refrigerator: No
Crisper: Yes

General Refrigerator Accessories


Whirlpool 8212547RP Refrigerator Water Supply Kit $17.00

KitchenAid P1FB6S1 Produce Preserver Starter Kit $19.00

KitchenAid 8212490RC 7 Ft. Industrial Grade Refrigerator Water Hose $25.00

KitchenAid W10267701RP 25 ft. PEX Tubing Ice and Water Kit $29.00

Refrigerator Filters


Whirlpool W10311524 FreshFlow Refrigerator Air Filter $29.00

KitchenAid FILTER2 Water Filter (W10413645A) $44.95

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Whirlpool 8003RP Copper Refrigerator Water Supply Kit $29.00

The KFIS29BB KitchenAid 27 Cu. Ft. french door refrigerator with external water dispenser will make a great addition to your kitchen. This refrigerator features Preserva® food care system, 2-Tier freezer drawer with storage dividers, slide-away split shelf, light touch controls and electronic temperature-controlled pantry.


Features:

Preserva® Food Care System
Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow™ Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow™ Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripening.

2-Tier Freezer Drawer with Storage Dividers
Allows you to organize frozen items on two levels, making them easier to access, and includes storage dividers in the lower basket to help keep smaller items organized.

Electronic Temperature-Controlled Pantry
Optimizes freshness for specialized items by providing precise settings for meats, deli items, party platters, and wine.
Additional Features

Slide-Away Split Shelf
Helps maximize the storage space and optimize the organization of your refrigerator. The versatile design allows the front of the shelf to retract to accommodate tall items.

Light Touch Controls
Provides easy operation by providing touch-pad controls for all refrigerator functions.

SatinGlide® Crispers and Pantry
Add a smooth experience to the crisper and pantry drawers. The rollers allow effortless in-and-out movement even when fully loaded.

Star-K Certified
STAR-K KOSHER CERTIFICATION for use on the Jewish Sabbath and other religious holidays.

Specifications:

Capacity
Freezer Capacity: 7.77 cu. ft.
Refrigerator Capacity: 19.03 cu. ft.
Total Capacity: 26.8 cu. ft.
Energy Star: Yes
Performance
Preserva Food Care System: Yes with Sequential Dual Evaporators
FreshFlow Air Filter: Yes
FreshFlow Produce Preserver: Yes
Defrost System: Adaptive
Filtration System: Filtered By PUR
AquaSense In-Door-Ice System: Yes
Auto Humidity-Controlled Crispers: Yes
Electronic Temperature-Controlled Pantry: Yes
Max Ice: Yes
Max Cool: Yes
Measured Fill: Yes
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Star-K Certified: Yes
Dispenser Features
Dispenser Lockout: Yes
Measured Fill: Yes
Theatre Lighting: Yes
Refrigerator
Adjustable Spill Shield Glass Shelves: 4
Slide-Away Split Shelf: Yes
RollerTrac Max System On Crispers and Pantry: Yes
Adjustable Door Bins: 6
Gallon Door Storage: 3
Freezer
Upper and Lower Baskets: Yes
Storage Divider: Yes
RollerTrac System: Yes
Dimensions and Weights
Width: 35.6875"
Overall Width Door Open 90°: 38.1875"
Depth: 35.6875"
Overall Depth without Handles: 33.1875"
Overall Depth without Door: 28.9375"
Overall Depth with Doors Open 90°: 48"
Overall Depth with Drawer Open: 47.625"
Height: 70.125"
Overall Height without Hinges: 68.625"
Gross Weight: 352 Lbs.

  • Preserva® Food Care System
  • Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow™ Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow™ Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripening.

  • SatinGlide® System
  • Uses ball-bearing rollers to give drawers a premium feel and allows them to move in and out easily, even when fully loaded.

  • Star-K Certified
  • STAR-K KOSHER CERTIFICATION for use on the Jewish Sabbath and other religious holidays.

KitchenAid KFIS29BBWH Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
15 Reviews
4 Star:
1 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Andrew Stotts
From: Burbank, OK
Reviewed on: December 20, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Nice fridge at a great price!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

DAVID LICHINA
From: GIBSONIA, PA
Reviewed on: March 9, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Angela Galen
From: Oak Ridge, TN
Reviewed on: December 14, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Refrigerator is great and the delivery men were great." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

KitchenAid $360 Appliance Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 03/01/2015 - 03/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it and receive $40.00 each for a Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Range and/or Dishwasher in a mail-in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 03/07/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Con Edison ENERGY STAR Residential Refrigerator and Dehumidifier Rebate
(Valid: 09/01/2013 - 12/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Receive $50 on mail-in rebate with purchase and installation of select Tier II or Tier III ENERGY STAR Refrigerators.
Receive $10 on mail-in rebate with purchase and installation of select ENERGY STAR dehumidifiers.

Postmark by January 16, 2016.

*Offer limited 2 qualified refrigerators and 2 qualified dehumidifiers per account holder

KitchenAid $200 March Package Bonus
(Valid: 03/01/2015 - 03/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get additional $200 on rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get additional $100 on rebate

Postmark by April 30, 2015.

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Expired Rebates:


KitchenAid $1250 Invitation to Savings Rebate
(Valid: 01/01/2015 - 02/28/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate

Receive additional $100 for purchase of Bonus Package #1 Dishwasher
Receive additional $450 for purchase of Bonus Package #2 appliance

Total Maximum Rebate Value of $1250
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by March 30, 2015
*Download rebate for more details on additional savings
**Save time and claim online at kitchenaid.rewardpromo.com

KitchenAid $360 Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 12/29/2014 - 01/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get a $40 mail-in rebate with the purchase of select KitchenAid Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Range or Dishwasher

KitchenAid $360 Appliance Package Rebate
(Valid: 12/29/2014 - 01/31/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

KitchenAid $50 Presidents' Savings Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 02/11/2015 - 03/01/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and receive up to $50.00 in a mail-in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

*Download rebate for more details on additional savings
**Save time and claim online at kitchenaid.rewardpromo.com

KitchenAid $360 Kitchen Appliances Rebate
(Valid: 02/01/2015 - 02/28/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get $40 rebate with purchase of select KitchenAid Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Range or Dishwasher

KitchenAid $200 Kitchen Package Bonus
(Valid: 02/01/2015 - 02/28/2015)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront