KitchenAid KFGS366VSS

KFGS366VSS 36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Burners, Automatic Reignition, 18K BTU Professional Duel Tier Burner, 6K BTU Simmer Burner and Low-Profile Full-Width Cast Iron Grates in Stainless Steel

24 Hour Doorbuster Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KFGS366VSS

   Compare
KitchenAid KFGS366VSS 36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Burners, Automatic Reignition, 18K BTU Professional Duel Tier Burner, 6K BTU Simmer Burner and Low-Profile Full-Width Cast Iron Grates in Stainless Steel
Rating: (4 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip



Was: $1,228.90
Was: $1428.90
Blowout Sale: -$129.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,299.00
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: KFGS366VSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Cooktops:
Cooktop Installation + Cooktop Removal: $0.00 $218.99
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Cooktop: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KFGS366VSS
UPC: 883049130521
Stock Id: SID88884
Series: Architect II Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Cooktop
Style: Sealed Burner
Fuel Type: Gas
Cooktop: Cooktop
Induction: No
Dimensions
Width: 36.25"
Height: 3"
Depth: 21"
Cutout Width: 35.25"
Cutout Depth: 20"
Cutout Height: 3"
Features
Burners: 5
Control Type: Knobs
Volts: 120 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Sabbath Mode: No
Number of Burners: 5
Amps: 15 Amps
Ignition Type: Electronic
LP Conversion: Yes
Continuous Grates: Yes
Set 1 QTY: 1
Set 1 Output: 18000 watt
Downdraft Venting: No
Modules Required: No
Set 2 QTY: 2
Set 2 Output: 10000 watt
Set 3 QTY: 1
Set 3 Output: 7000 watt
Set 4 QTY: 1
Set 4 Output: 6000 watt
Series: Architect II
Commercial: No
Grill: No
Griddle: No
Surface Color: Stainless Steel
Usage: Residential

Matching Wall Oven


Add
KitchenAid Architect Series II KEBU107SSS 30" Single Steam-Assist Electric Wall Oven with 4.3 cu. ft, Dual-Fan Convection Oven, Self-Clean, Temperature Probe and Glass Touch LCD Display in Stainless Steel $2,879.10

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

The KitchenAid KFGS366VSS Architect Series II stainless steel gas cooktop has low profile grates that creates a flush look that integrates with the countertop. With features like an 18K BTU professional dual tier burner and 6K BTU simmer burner, the cooktop accommodates a multitude of cooking styles - from precise simmering to sautéing and searing.


Features:

18K BTU professional dual tier burner
Provides versatility for varied cooking styles - from simmering to rapid boiling

6K BTU simmer burner
Cooks food gently at low temperatures

Low profile full-width cast-iron grates
Allow easy movement of cookware around the entire cooktop surface

Sealed burners
Prevent spills and drips from entering the burner box

Automatic reignition
Immediately reignites burner if the flame is blown out

Specifications:

OVERVIEW
Cooktop TypeStandard
Fuel TypeGas
Surface MaterialStainless Steel
Burner/Element StyleSealed Gas
Elements/Burners5
Installs Over Bult-In OvenYes
COOKTOP FEATURES
Right Front Power10000 BTU
Right Front TypeSealed Burner
Center Front Power18000 BTU
Center Front TypeProfessional Dual Tier Burner
Right Rear Power7000 BTU
Right Rear TypeSealed Burner
Left Front Power10000 BTU
Left Front TypeSealed Burner
Left Rear Power6000W
Left Rear TypeSimmer
STYLE AND EXTRAS
ControlsKnobs
Digital DisplayNo
Downdraft VentNo
DIMENSIONS
Depth21"
Height3"
Width36.25"
Cutout Depth20"
Cutout Height3"
Cutout Width35.25"

KitchenAid KFGS366VSS Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
3 Reviews
4 Star:
1 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Robert Mikulewicz
From: Montville, NJ
Reviewed on: March 10, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Perfectly happy with this glitch-free process - from filling in the blanks to receiving the item at our front door." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

California
From: Coarsegold, CA
Reviewed on: February 2, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Excellent service and timely delivery.
"I would recommend this stove top!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

RICHARD RADA
From:
Reviewed on: August 10, 2011
Overall Rating: 5.0





Verified Owner
"Nice unit. Unit arrived in perfect condition, no shipping damage or issues. Literature says unit includes conversion to LP which we needed to do. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

20 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 09/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

KitchenAid Package $1000 Rebate
(Valid: 07/01/2014 - 09/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1000 off KitchenAid Package Bonus

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate

Up to additional $300 rebate with purchase of select bonus Refrigerator/Wall Oven/Range/Cooktop

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

KitchenAid $360 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/14/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate
*Additional Savings up to $160 on Individual Appliances
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Expired Rebates:


KitchenAid $500 Kitchen Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 08/01/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase with delivery and installation of 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation of 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation of 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate


****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

KitchenAid $150 Delivery and/or Installation Rebate
(Valid: 09/10/2014 - 09/21/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive $50.00 for 1 appliance, up to $100.00 for 2 appliances or up to $150.00 for 3 appliances in a mail-in-rebate.
* The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.