KitchenAid KDFE104DBL

Architect II Superba EQ KDFE104DBL 24" Dishwasher with 14 Place Settings, Front Controls, 6 Wash Cycles, 46 dBA, ProWash Cycle, and Energy Star Qualified in Black

End of Year Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
KitchenAid Products
Model #:

KitchenAid KDFE104DBL

   Compare
KitchenAid Architect II Superba EQ KDFE104DBL 24" Dishwasher with 14 Place Settings, Front Controls, 6 Wash Cycles, 46 dBA, ProWash Cycle, and Energy Star Qualified in Black
Rating: (3 Reviews)
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip
Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $609.00
Mail-In Rebate*: $75.00
Was: $768.90
Year End Sale: -$69.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $699.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Check Delivery Area

SKU: KDFE104DBL
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



KitchenAid Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: KitchenAid
SKU: KDFE104DBL
Stock Id: SID347435
Series: Architect II Superba Series
Appearance
Color: Black
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Dimensions
Width: 23.875"
Height: 24.5"
Depth: 24.75"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 14 place settings
Cycles: 6
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: No
Technical Details
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Full Console
Cutlery Tray: No
Tall Tub: Yes
Series: Architect II Superba
Quick Wash: Yes
Noise Level: 46 dBA

Appliance Accessories


KitchenAid W10195738A Architect II Series Handle in Stainless Steel $39.99

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

KitchenAid dishwashers score high in performance testing. KitchenAid’s advanced approach to clean dishes is enhanced by the ProWash™ cycle, which optimizes water and energy use for effective cleaning. This dishwasher has 14 place settings and 6 wash cycles with 5 options. Best of all, its energy star qualified!


Features:

ProWash™ Cycle
Determines the appropriate cycle for washing dishes and makes real-time adjustments for the best cleaning performance.

Durable Stainless Steel Construction
Both the inner tub and lower wash arms are made of stainless steel to help withstand the test of time by resisting streaks, stains, and odors. As an added benefit, the stainless steel interior retains heat to help improve drying performance.

Heat Dry Option
Delivers the best drying by activating a recessed heating element at the end of the cycle.

Fold-Down Tines in the Lower Rack
Help improve cleaning performance by allowing one row of tines to adjust in one of three positions so water can clean inside deep or wide dishes

SatinGlide® Max Upper Rack
Creates a smooth, premium feeling when pulling out the upper rack, particularly with heavy loads. Adjusters make it easy to raise or lower the rack while the rails help keep the rack solidly on track.

Fold-Down Shelf with Stemware Holders
Provides extra room in the upper rack to hold additional cups, wine glasses, or long items such as utensils and spatulas.

4-Hour Delay Option
Allows you to set the dishwasher to start at a more convenient time.

Filter-Based Wash System
Combines exceptional cleaning and drying performance to help KitchenAid be the best performing dishwasher brand.

Sani Rinse® Option
Heats the final rinse water to 155°F, so your dishes are as clean as possible.

Specifications:

Configuration and Overview
Control Type:Electronic Capacitive Touch
Tub Material:Stainless Steel
Rack Material:Nylon
Number of Racks:2
Upper Adjustable Rack:2 Position
Water Filtration System:Removable Filter
ADA Compliant:No
Cycle and Options
Number of Wash Cycles:6
Cycle Selections:ProWash; Tough; Normal; Light; Express Wash; Rinse Only
Option Selections:Hi Temp Wash; Sani Rinse; Heated Dry; Control Lock; 4 Hour Delay
Delay Wash:Yes
Style and Extras
Tub Material:Stainless Steel
Rack Material:Nylon
Upper Rack Extras:1-Plastic Cup Shelf; 4-Stemware Holders; 2-Light Item Clips
Lower Rack Extras:No
Silverware Basket Type:Full Length Non Splitable
Decibel Level:48
Dimensions and Weight
Width:23.875"
Depth:24.75"
Maximum Height:34.5"
Minimum Height:33.5"
Depth with Door Open 90 Degree:49.5"

KitchenAid KDFE104DBL Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
2 Reviews
4 Star:
1 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Russell Walton
From: Hummelstown, PA
Reviewed on: April 24, 2014
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Pros: Quite, cleans well
Cons: Normal cycle long
"Quite, cleans well " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Joyce
From: Saint Louis, MO
Reviewed on: January 11, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"This dishwasher has a nice sleek design and does a wonderful job cleaning our dishes. Love the all stainless steel tub as it definitely makes it feel like more of a premium product. The racks are super smooth and the dishwasher is also to use." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Marion
From: Champlain, NY
Reviewed on: January 12, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"We purchased one in stainless steel and it looked much better in person and the pictures do not do justice to how amazing it really does look! It was received in about a weeks time and has been performing well for me every since owning. A lot quieter than the previous unit we replaced it with and price was good." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

KitchenAid $75 Dishwasher Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 12/17/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install dishwasher for you and receive $75.00 in a mail-in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Additional Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 12/27/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

KitchenAid $1250 Kitchen Package Rebate
(Valid: 10/01/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $1250 off KitchenAid Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $700 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Receive up to $450 additionally with purchase of select bonus appliance

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE**

**Save time and claim online at kitchenaid.rewardpromo.com

Expired Rebates:


KitchenAid $150 Veterans Day Delivery and Installation Savings
(Valid: 11/05/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $150.00 in a mail in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Up to $150 on 3 appliances
Up to $100 on 2 appliances
Up to $50 on 1 appliance

KitchenAid $400 November Appliance Rebate
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up to $200 mail-in-rebate on purchase of select KitchenAid appliance(s).

Maximum Total Value of $400.

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.