GE Profile PSB42YSXSS

PSB42YSXSS 42" Built-in 25.2 cu. ft. Capacity, Side-by-Side Refrigerator 4 Glass Shelves, ClimateKeeper System, Gallon Door Storage, External Electronic Ice/Water Dispenser, in Stainless Steel

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Profile Products
Model #:

GE Profile PSB42YSXSS

   Compare
GE Profile PSB42YSXSS 42" Built-in 25.2 cu. ft. Capacity, Side-by-Side Refrigerator 4 Glass Shelves, ClimateKeeper System, Gallon Door Storage, External Electronic Ice/Water Dispenser, in Stainless Steel
Availability: Available [Details]

Color Options:


Width:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $6,508.90
Was: $7808.90
Labor Day Sale: -$709.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $7,099.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: PSB42YSXSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Built-in Refrigerators:
Built-In Refrigerator Installation + Built-In Refrigerator R...: $0.00 $648.00
Removal of 1 Built-In Refrigerator: $0.00 $199.00
Installation of Built-In Refrigerators: $0.00 $449.00

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Profile Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Profile
SKU: PSB42YSXSS
UPC: 084691175926
Stock Id: SID90632
Series: Profile Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Built In
Style: Side-by-Side
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 42"
Height: 84"
Depth: 27"
Depth without Handles: 25.375"
Features
Energy Star: No
Total Capacity: 25.2 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 4
Type of Shelves: Glass
Icemaker: Factory-Installed
Ice Storage Bin
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 15.6 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 9.6 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Undercounter: No
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: No
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: Yes
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: No
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 2
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: Stainless Steel
Series: Profile
Door Style: French Door
Door Color: Stainless Steel
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Hertz: 60Hz
Usage: Residential
Approved for Medical Use: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
CEE Rating: No
No. of Freezer Baskets: 2
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor
Microwave and Refrigerator: No

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." Its a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work.


Description:

GE Profile Built-in Side-by-Side Refrigerators
Meet the perfect match to your personal style. Smooth lines and sculptured handles complement surrounding decor while a color-matched dispenser accentuates the modern look.

Explore the built-in side-by-side refrigerators! The ClimateKeeper dual evaporator system creates 2 separate climates to keep your favorite foods tasting just the way you like. Milk and larger items are easily accommodated in the gallon door storage areas, allowing for additional space in the fresh food section. And for the times when youre entertaining guests, your icemaker with Quick Ice can speed up to create ice up to 50% faster than normal settings. Keep all of your favorite foods within easy reach with deep freezer baskets and gallon door bins. The self-closing doors maintain food freshness and help eliminate worries of cold air loss.

Features:

Built-In Configuration

° Enjoy a true, built-in appearance with the flexibility of a flush design that blends into the decor

Overhead Evaporator

ClimateKeeper with Dual Evaporators

° Two separate climates
° One for the fresh food compartment and a separate one for the freezer to help maintain freshness throughout the refrigerator

Electronic Dispenser with Actual Temperature Display

° located on the dispenser to provide easy-access and electronic accuracy in controlling fresh food and freezer temperatures

Soft-touch Dispenser with Child Lock and Door Alarm

° Dispenses water and ice with gentle pressure, complete with safety and convenience features

GE Water Plus Filtration System

° Delivers clean, great-tasting water and ice through the LightTouch! Dispenser with indicator light. Alerts when filter change needed.

FrostGuard Technology

° Protects frozen items from freezer burn by monitoring freezer door
° openings and defrosting only when needed

Quick Ice Option

° Makes ice up to 50% faster than normal settings-ideal for entertaining

Secure-Close Door System

° Engineered with an advanced hinge system that automatically pulls the door shut

Slide-Out Freezer Baskets

° Provides ample, easy-access storage for frozen foods

Spillproof Glass Shelves

° Shelves slide out and spills stay put

Specifications:


Dimensions and Weight
Height to Top of Hinge (in.):84
Frame-to-Frame Width (in.):42
Case Width (in.):41
Case Depth with Door Handle (in.):27
Depth with 90 Degrees Door Swing (in.):47 3/8
Cutout Height (min.-max.) (in.):83 1/2 - 84 1/2
Cutout Width (in.):41 1/2
Cutout Depth (in.):24
Approximate Shipping Weight (lbs.):584
Capacity
Total Capacity (cu. ft.):25.2
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.):15.6
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.):9.6
Shelf Area (sq. ft.):23.4
GE
Series:Profile
Model Number:PSB42YSX
Stainless Steel Model:Yes
Fresh Food Features
ClimateKeeper System:With Dual Evaporators
Multi-flow Air System:Yes
Upfront Electronic Digital Display:Yes
Electronic Touch Temperature Controls:Dispenser
Electronic Sensors:Yes
GE Water Filtration System:MWF
SoftTouch Dispenser:Crushed Ice, Cubes, Water
Light:Yes
Door Alarm:Yes
Quick Ice Feature:Yes
Water Filter Indicator Light:Yes
Cabinet Shelves:4 Glass
Adjustable Cabinet Shelves:3
Spillproof Cabinet Shelves:4
Deli Pan:Clear
Vegetable/Fruit Crispers:2 Adjustable Humidity
ClearLook Door Bins:4 (3 Adjustable)
Dairy Compartment:Yes
Interior Light System:Dual-Level
Quiet Design:Yes
Freezer Features
Factory-Installed Automatic Icemaker and Bin:Yes
Wire Slide-Out Baskets:2
Wire Cabinet Shelves:4
Fixed Door Bins:3
Interior Light:Dual
Exterior
Color(s) Available:SS
Built-in Configuration:No Panel-Required
Door Handles:Sculptured Stainless Steel
Accepts Custom Handles:No
Door Hinge:Hydraulic Damper Design
Adjustable Rollers:Front
Power / Ratings
Volts/Hertz/Amps:120V; 60Hz; 15A
Notes
*:If installed against a wall, allow clearance of 4-in. on freezer side to remove bin. Clearance required to remove fresh food full size pan without disassembling is 4-in.
Warranty
Parts Warranty:Limited 1-year entire appliance
Labor Warranty:Limited 1-year entire appliance

GE Profile PSB42YSXSS Reviews & Ratings

PSB42YSXSS 42" Built-in 25.2 cu. ft. Capacity, Side-by-Side Refrigerator 4 Glass Shelves, ClimateKeeper System, Gallon Door Storage, External Electronic Ice/Water Dispenser, in Stainless Steel is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks down multiple times Purchased this about 2.5 years ago and 3 months ago, freezer was not cooling (temp stays at about 20 degrees when it should be at 0). This was when my nightmare began. The first issue was a broken fan which was replaced. Then it still wasn't working and the next service call, it was the compressor. Once that was fixed it worked for about 1.5 months and the same issue again. This time the GE technician said it was the pipes which was leaking freon. He ordered about 4 separated components and spent 4 hours with another technician in replacing that. After they left , it is still not cooling. I'm not sure what they will tell me is wrong this time...the saga continues.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Came with the home We purchased a home about two years ago, and have had nothing but problems with this beautiful refrigerator. The freezer does not maintain a consistent coolness. Sometime it can be as high as 30 degrees, and other times as low as -1 degree. Our climate is always between 60-80 degrees outside, so I'm not sure what the problem is. We had a technician out to work on it and he said the sensors needed to be replaced. Now the refrigerator side is at 58 degrees, and all our dairy products have spoiled. We have had someone out to work on this appliance at least 6 times in the last two years, and we still need someone else to come out this week. The unit is beautiful, but I would suggest going with another brand, or a different type of unit altogether. Thank goodness we purchased a home warranty plan.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended We have had this refridgerator for just over a year. IWe experienced fan issues as soon as it was installed. Refridergerator doesn't keep cold. Finally the fan and main board were replaced. 6 months later same problem again! Just had the fan and board replaced again two days ago. It still has temp fluctuations from 37 degrees to 58 degrees. We need to constantly keep the venting hood open to try and keep it cool, Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space! I received it a couple months ago. It has great space and good space in the drawers. Some of the best features are that the doors are hard to open which is great for my 2 year olds, has an alarm if the doors are left open for more than 2 mins and they close slowly and automatically.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying it again I remodeled my kitchen to help sell our home. I used all GE profile stainless appliances but the star was the 42" built-in refrigerator. It sold the house! We are building our new home and I am in the process of buying this refrigerator again!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fridge, slow ice maker I have a big family, hence the need for a big refrigerator. the only drawback it has is the ice maker cannot keep up with a family of 6. I leave it on "quick ice" all the time. Most of the time there is ice available, but not always.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous fridge! This fridge works wonderfully and really fits our needs! But, like many side by sides, the fridge interior is not as spacious as I'd like. Also, the interior light takes away room from one of the shelf areas.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To small inside for such a large box. I bought this as it was one of the few that fit my newly built home. I found it to be smaller inside than smaller and cheaper ones on the market. I had little choice, but would never buy one again.
Date published: 2014-04-25

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/28/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

GE $2000 Consumer Rebate
(Valid: 08/21/2014 - 10/19/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $2000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $1250 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.