GE Profile PGP959SETSS

PGP959SETSS 30" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, 20,000 BTU Tri-Ring Burner, Precise Simmer Burner, Heavy Cast Grates, Griddle Accessory and LED Backlit Knobs

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products

GE Profile Products
Model #:

GE Profile PGP959SETSS

   Compare
GE Profile PGP959SETSS 30" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, 20,000 BTU Tri-Ring Burner, Precise Simmer Burner, Heavy Cast Grates, Griddle Accessory and LED Backlit Knobs
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



 
Mail-In Rebate*: $125.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,399.00
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: PGP959SETSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Shipping Methods: Ground: FREE
ZIP: 07095 [Change]
Estimated Delivery Time:
3-5 Business Days

Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Cooktops:
Cooktop Installation + Cooktop Removal: $0.00 $218.99
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Cooktop: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us


Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

GE Profile Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Profile
SKU: PGP959SETSS
UPC: 084691237167
Stock Id: SID199015
Series: Profile Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Cooktop
Style: Sealed Burner
Fuel Type: Gas
Cooktop: Cooktop
Induction: No
Dimensions
Width: 30"
Height: 3.25"
Depth: 23.3125"
Cutout Width: 28.5"
Cutout Depth: 19.625"
Features
Burners: 5
Control Type: ManualSimmer (1-9) Hi
Volts: 120 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Weight: 44.0
Sabbath Mode: No
Amps: 15A
Ignition Type: Electronic
LP Conversion: Yes
ADA Compliant: Yes
Actual Width: 30"
Actual Depth: 20.875"
Actual Height: 3.25"
Continuous Grates: Yes
Downdraft Venting: No
Modules Required: No
Cabinet Width: 30.0
Series: Profile
All-Purpose Burners: (2) 9,100 BTU
Ignition System: Electronic
Precise Simmer Burner: (2) 5,000 BTU
Valves (Degree of Turn): 270
LP Conversion Kit: Included
Material: Stainless Steel
Control Location: Front Center
Commercial: No
Cooktop Surface: Deep Stainless Steel
Control Knobs: White LED BacklitStainless Steel Appearance (Weighted)Dishwasher Safe
Grill: No
Griddle: Yes
Burner BTU Ratings (000's/BTU) - LP Gas: (1) 15.0; (2) 9.1; (2) 5.0
Burner BTU Ratings (000's/BTU) - Natural Gas: (1) 20.0; (2) 9.1; (2) 5.0
Hertz: 60Hz
Usage: Residential
Cooktop Burner Type: 5 Sealed
Tri-Ring Burner: (1) 20,000 BTU
Cooktop Control Features: Child LockGriddle Control
Cooktop Burner Grate Features: Matte BlackContinuous GratesDishwasher SafeSelf-Clean
Cooktop Burner Grate Material: Heavy Cast
Cutout Dimensions (Width x Depth) (In.): 28.5 x 19.625

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

The GE PGP959SETSS 30 in. gas cooktop features a deep recessed cooktop design with sealed cooktop burners, a powerful 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner and LED backlit knobs. The PGP959SETSS comes with a cast-iron griddle accessory.


Features:

  • Deep-recessed cooktop contains spills in one area that's easy to wipe clean
  • Burner elements are sealed to the cooktop to keep foods and liquid contained on the cooktop, making cleaning painless
  • Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering
  • Allows for low, even heat distribution that is ideal for delicate foods and sauces
  • Premium cast iron grates deliver the highest level of cooktop performance
  • Sleek LED backlit knobs indicate when burners are on
  • Feature durable construction for worry-free, effortless cleaning and maintenance

Specifications:

Appearance

  • Control Knobs: White LED BacklitStainless Steel Appearance (Weighted)Dishwasher Safe

Features

  • Cooktop Burner Type: 5 Sealed
  • Cooktop Surface: Deep Stainless Steel
  • Ignition System: Electronic
  • All-Purpose Burners: (2) 9,100 BTU
  • Precise Simmer Burner: (2) 5,000 BTU
  • Tri-Ring Burner: (1) 20,000 BTU
  • Control Type: ManualSimmer (1-9) Hi
  • Cooktop Control Features: Child LockGriddle Control
  • Control Location: Front Center
  • Cooktop Burner Grate Features: Matte BlackContinuous GratesDishwasher SafeSelf-Clean
  • Cooktop Burner Grate Material: Heavy Cast
  • Fuel Type: Natural Gas (factory set)
  • Valves (Degree of Turn): 270
  • Griddle: Cast Iron

Power / Ratings

  • Burner BTU Ratings (000's/BTU) - LP Gas: (1) 15.0; (2) 9.1; (2) 5.0
  • Burner BTU Ratings (000's/BTU) - Natural Gas: (1) 20.0; (2) 9.1; (2) 5.0
  • Volts/Hertz/Amps 120V; 60Hz; 5A

Warranty

  • Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
  • Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
  • Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Weights & Dimensions

  • Approximate Shipping Weight: 44.0
  • Cabinet Width: 30.0
  • Cutout Dimensions (Width x Depth) (In.): 28-1/2 x 19-5/8
  • Net Weight (lbs.); 39.0
  • Overall Depth: 20.875
  • Overall Height: 3.25
  • Overall Width: 30.0

GE Profile PGP959SETSS Reviews & Ratings

PGP959SETSS 30" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, 20,000 BTU Tri-Ring Burner, Precise Simmer Burner, Heavy Cast Grates, Griddle Accessory and LED Backlit Knobs is rated 4.5362 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced an older GE model with new PSP959SETSS I am replacing my older GE 4 burner system with this. Overall GE has good products but this one has some special things worth knowing before ordering: a) The height of the grill is higher the 4 burner one. So it front left and right burner takes longer to heat b) The child lock feature is good especially while cleaning c) The center burner is good for high heat d) You cannot realistcally put the 5 burners on at teh same time due to space constrain on teh grill for all five pots/pans. e) the grill provided does not heat up to make good pancake even after 10 minutes of heating. The burner is too far/small for it. But overall - good product.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small for 5 burners I wanted a 5-burner stove but my space is too small. Getting all five burners in use at the same time makes for a very crowded stove. The ability to control the heat is a challenge. First, the burners don't put out as much heat as my previous gass stove. Second, the difference in output doesn't change much as you move the dial. The only decent burner on the stove is the center one and I use that most often. Third, the individual racks are very heavy and large. When cleaning the stove, it is very easy to mishandle the rack and scratch the stainless steel when replacing the rack. My neighbor and I have both discovered this the hard way.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 5 burners! I am so excited to use this cooktop for the holidays. We have 4 kids and it has a wonderful heating surface for larger pans so noone is waiting for more food to come off the stove! Super easy cleanup which I though would be a nightmare on SS. I usually buy top of the line products but recently have had issues with them so I decided to try GE since they have ramped up their style, quality and what you get for the $$$. I have been nothing but impressed with my cooktop, microwave and fridge. Only downer - Griddle is a little small, wish they would have one that covered 3 burners but it will do! Love it!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I purchased this cooktop to match my other Profiles that I love. If you're cooking with more than 2 pans you can't get the pans centered over the flame. This is a very poor design. If you use the center burner, that's it! You can't use the other burners unless the size of all the pans is very, very small. For this kind of investment in a gas cooktop, I expected to be able to cook with more than 2 pans at a time. I have a large family and now need to pull out an electric portable cooktop just to get dinner cooked. I'm hoping I can exchange it.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks awesome Really appreciate the 5 burners, the simmer level which lets your turn the heat really low without the fire going out, as well as the center burner that gets super hot to boil water quickly. Really like the cast iron griddle as well as the single control for the griddle. The stainless surface seems prone to scratch easily which is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars. The grates sit higher on the cook top than previous grates I have seen; not a problem, just a note. It looks very nice on the counter top.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully functional and good looking Bought this cook top after visiting several model homes and found that literally every new home builder used this cook top. Since our home is now 10 years old, it needed an update. Bought all new GE Profile appliances, changed counter tops and backsplash tile and hand scraped wood floors. Our home now looks like a 2013 model home! This cooktop, wall oven, built in microwave, dishwasher and French door refer; all in stainless steel made our kitchen the envy of the neighborhood.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but... I replaced a traditional gas stove with this cooktop and wall oven. I like the look and the extra burner. It seems to take things longer to boil (except on the middle burner) than it did with my traditional stove. It seems to me that the grates are taller so the pot is farther away from the flame thus taking longer to reach the boiling point. I find that I start the cooking process on the center burner and then move to the other burners to finish cooking.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rare to find 5 burners in a 30" cooktop! We did extensive research with over 10 brands before selecting this cooktop. The 5 burner design in a 30" size is so much more attractive than other models we reviewed. The features we like in this cooktop are the very substantial, continuous grates, the removeable griddle, the sealed burners, the metal control knobs (not plastic), and the power BTU burner in the center. The metal is also not "tinny" sounding like some models in other brands. Also, I've easily used all 5 burners at once. The only "con" with this cooktop is that the height of the grates causes the pan to sit about 1 1/4" above the burner which causes heat loss. If the height of the grates were cut down 1/2", this cooktop would be more energy efficient. If looking for a downdraft vent option to pair with this cooktop, GE's model JVB37A looks great with it and works well.
Date published: 2012-12-02
  • 2015-08-29T12:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_199015, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 07095 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

GE - Up To $275 Labor Day Installation Rebate

Get up to $275 installation rebate with the purchase and installation of qualifying GE wall oven and/or cooktop.

*Only one model per category qualifies

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Offer Code: NMG0815017
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Additional Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 09/01/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Ge - Up To $1000 Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by October 7, 2015.

Save time and claim online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/08/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $500 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Get a $500 mail-in rebate with purchase of 5 qualifying GE appliances*
Get a $300 mail-in rebate with purchase of 4 qualifying GE appliances*
Get a $200 mail-in rebate with purchase of 3 qualifying GE appliances*

*Includes Dishwasher, Cooktop, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Hood
**Only one model per category qualifies for the kitchen bonus

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Promotion Code: 1508041GE and select "New Claim Entry"

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

GE Slate up to $500 Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible GE appliances and receive $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible GE appliances and receive $300 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible GE appliances and receive $200 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible GE appliances and receive $100 rebate

Postmark by September 9, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 07/29/2015 - 08/11/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller