GE Profile PHP900SMSS

PHP900SMSS CleanDesign 30" Wide Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements, Electronic Touch Controls and 19 Control Settings in Black with Stainless Steel Trim

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
GE Profile Products
Model #:

GE Profile PHP900SMSS

   Compare
GE Profile PHP900SMSS CleanDesign 30" Wide Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements, Electronic Touch Controls and 19 Control Settings in Black with Stainless Steel Trim
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




 
Was: $1978.90
Spring Sale: -$179.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,799.00
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: PHP900SMSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Cooktops:
Cooktop Installation + Cooktop Removal: $0.00 $218.99
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Cooktop: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Profile Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Profile
SKU: PHP900SMSS
Stock Id: SID83426
Appearance
Color: Black with Stainless Steel Trim
Type: Cooktop
Style: Smoothtop
Fuel Type: Electric
Dimensions
Width: 29.75"
Depth: 21.375"
Cutout Width: 28.125"
Cutout Depth: 19.625"
Exterior Width: 30"
Features
Burners: 4
Volts: 240 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Portable: No
ADA Compliant: Yes
Downdraft Venting: No
Commercial: No
Griddle: No

Appliance Accessories


GE Cooktop Filler Trim Kit: Black $89.99

GE Profile PHP900SMSS Wide Induction Cooktop

The GE Profile PHP900SMSS Electric Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements is GE s most powerful cooktop available. It comes equipped with a large 11 surface to handle family meals of any size and those that may require pots and pans of various sizes. The digital control system is precise, clean & easy to use. Its Precise Digital Control System sensors deliver accurate temperature control that promises even temperature distribution and even heating for your foods. It offers powerful cooking capabilities on all elements to boost power by 20 to 30 percent. The Pan Detect Feature only heats areas that are in contact with the pan. If you re looking for fast, efficient cooking, the GE PHP900SMSS is right for you.


Description:

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work.

If you are looking to furnish your kitchen with a built in cooktop to give your counters a seamless look, the GE JGP970 is just for you. Its performance features Heavy Duty Cast Iron Knobs which will look and feel newer for much longer, and also has the capability to lock the control in case you have children at home. of Course the basic features just to name a few are Precise simmer burners, sealed burner so that the food doesn't get into your cooktop and also has the burners recessed from your convenience.

Features:

  • Induction Elements
  • 11" Element (3700 Watts on High Setting)
    Offers a large 11" surface, wide enough to handle bigger pots and pans and accommodate family meals of any size.
    At it's highest setting, the 11" element has 3700 watts of power, providing an incredibly fast time to boil water.
  • Electronic Touch Controls
    Replace traditional knob controls with digital buttons that are precise and easy to use and clean.
    Offer easy, point-and-cook convenience.
  • 19 Control Settings
    Choose from 19 different power levels to select the temperature that is perfect for your meal.
  • Power Boost
    Offers powerful cooking capabilities on all elements to boost power by 20 to 30 percent.
  • Precise Digital Control System
    Delivers accurate temperature control on the cooktop, ensuring even heating and less temperature variation.
  • Pan Detect
    Only heats the area of the element that comes in contact with the pan.
    Detects when a burner element is left "on" and automatically shuts it off when not in use.
  • Control Lock Capability
    Provides the ability to lock the cooktop's controls, helping protect from unintended activation.
  • Electronic Kitchen Timer

Specifications:

Dimensions
Overall Width: 29 3/4"
Overall Depth: 21 3/8"
Overall Height: 3 1/4"
Minimum Front Counter Clearance: 2 1/2"
Cutout Width: 28 1/2"
Cutout Depth: 19 5/8"
Features
ADA Compliant: No
Ceramic Glass Surface: Pattern Black
Number of Elements: 4 Induction
Induction Elements: Yes
11" Heating Elements: 1 @ 3700W
8" Heating Element: No
7" Heating Elements: 2 @ 2500W
6" Heating Elements: 1 @ 1800W
Hot Surface Indicator Lights: 4
Precise Digital Control System: Yes
Pan Presence Sensor: Yes
Pan Size Sensor: Yes
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Control Lock Capability: Yes
Appearance
Available Colors: Black (BB), Stainless Steel (SS)
Frameless: Black Model
Stainless Steel Frame: Stainless Model
Power/Ratings
KW Rating @ 240V: 7.4KW
KW Rating @ 208V: 5.6KW
Amps: 40Amps

GE Profile PHP900SMSS Reviews & Ratings

PHP900SMSS CleanDesign 30" Wide Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements, Electronic Touch Controls and 19 Control Settings in Black with Stainless Steel Trim is rated 4.6471 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third one in 10 years The home we just purchased 9 months ago had the GE Profile Induction cook top in the home. It went out so I contacted the person we bought the home from, they said it was the 2nd one in the home as the first one died and had to be replaced under warranty. They gave me the paper work to support this. That makes the first one less than 5 years old and then the second one about six years old. Our island is set up for this cook top with the built in down draft so we are now looking at purchasing a third GE Profile Induction cook top. We will get the 5 year warranty but looks like we are taking a high risk in the quality of these cook tops.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, Look great, - a little noisy at High We bought this induction stove top to replace our old electric. My wife and I our very happy. This induction stove top is beautiful, easy to install and works great. You cannot believe how fast it can boil water or heat the pans. We love it. The only thing we can mildly critique is the sound on the top 3 levels. It is an electric buzz which increases with power. We don't know if its the stove top in general or possible our pans. Our pans do state induction suitable, but it seems that maybe a heavier gauge and super flat pot and pans might make it a quieter stove top per literature. We are going to test it soon. Thnaks
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Induction Cooking I have found that the induction cooking is very similar to my previous electric cooktop, however, you can boil water EXTREMLY fast. I love how easy it is to clean the top; nothing seems to bake on it and I can actually clean it while it is cooking is something splatters. My only negative is how fussy it is on the pots. I bought new pots and pans to use on it specifically (magnetic bottoms), but the large burner requires a very large size pot/pan to even work. This was not explained to me during the demonstrations, nor did I find this information online. Some cookware bottoms cover the bottom of the cookware more completely than others, so make sure your entire bottom is magnetic.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love my new induction stove top. I have been researching the induction technology for several years. In my opinion induction is superior, both in its simplicity and in its energy efficiency, to any other heating method. So, when my wife and I decided to remodel our kitchen the choice to move to induction cooking was already well made. We researched the market for induction products and were soon convinced the GE Profile was the best piece of equipment among a wide range of price points. We have not be disappointed. Our GE Profile induction stove top is simply the coolest thing going! Sleek and stylish, very easy to learn, and remarkably fun to cook on. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new way of cooking I had seen a demonstration of induction cooking at an appliance store and decided I wanted an induction cooktop for our new home. The GE model had received good reviews on all the websites I saw, plus it was a better value than some of the other brands, so that was what made me decide on this unit. I absolutely love it! It took a little while to get used to the speed of the cooking and which level to use, but now both my DH and I are hooked. I love the fact that the kitchen doesn't get as hot cooking this way and it is the easiest cooktop to clean I've ever had. Plus it looks beautiful!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooktop!! I deliberated for several weeks and researched whether to purchase gas or induction. A salesperson finally convinced me that gas created a lot of heat in smaller kitchens, so I decided on induction. I researched consumer reports and they suggested this cook top. I could not be more pleased. Having not cooked with induction before the response time is unbelievable. Water boils in just a minute. The burners do not get hot only the cookware. It maintains constant heat so items do not boil over. The last and most important thing is it is a breeze to clean. Just wipes off. Can even wipe off while cooking because burner is not hot. I have not had any spills that I have had to scrape since purchasing this product.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks faster than anything on the planet I replaced my 20 year old electric cooktop with this high tech one. I have only had it for a couple of months, but I highly recommend it. I already had the stainless cookware for it. This Induction cooking is amazing ! I turned a pot of water on the "Boost" mode and left the room for only a few minutes. When I returned it was boiling like mad. I have discovered cooking again. And when you turn it off....it's off right now! Love this cooktop. A little pricey, but it is amazing. But now, this is my side of the kitchen, so I have to clean it too. My wife is now off the hook!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE INDUCTION COOKING IS AMAZING. I did a great deal of research before purchasing an induction cooktop and am so glad I chose the GE! It fit PERFECTLY into our granite counter cut-out where our 20+year old GE electric smooth-top had been. Our old cooktop was working fine, but I had heard so many raves that I just knew I wanted induction and figured, at my age, why wait? It makes cooking so much fun - so fast and responsive - and gave me the opportunity to get all new cookware. From frying an egg to boiling a big pot of water for pasta to sauteing veal marsala, I am so happy with my choice.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • 2015-05-22T08:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_83426, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/24/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $1000 Memorial Day Consumer Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 24, 2015.

Save time and submit online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $500 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible** appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get $300 rebate

**Includes Dishwashers, Cooktops, Microwaves, Ranges, Refrigerators, and Wall Ovens**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 30, 2015.

1. Save time and submit online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter Promo Code, 1505021GE, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate Status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

GE $2000 Great American Kitchen Event Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $2000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark May 27, 2015.

Save time and claim online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 04/01/2015 - 04/28/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $500 Kitchen Bundle Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by May 31, 2015.

1. Save time and claim online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter promotion code, 1504003GE, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 04/13/2015 - 04/27/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller