GE Profile PHP900SMSS

PHP900SMSS CleanDesign 30" Wide Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements, Electronic Touch Controls and 19 Control Settings in Black with Stainless Steel Trim

Early Black Friday Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Profile Products
Model #:

GE Profile PHP900SMSS

   Compare
GE Profile PHP900SMSS CleanDesign 30" Wide Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements, Electronic Touch Controls and 19 Control Settings in Black with Stainless Steel Trim
Rating: (40 Reviews)
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




Was: $1,578.90
Was: $1978.90
Early Black Friday: -$179.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,799.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: PHP900SMSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Cooktops:
Cooktop Installation + Cooktop Removal: $0.00 $218.99
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Cooktop: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Profile Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Profile
SKU: PHP900SMSS
Stock Id: SID83426
Appearance
Type: Cooktop
Style: Smoothtop
Fuel Type: Electric
Dimensions
Width: 29.75"
Depth: 21.375"
Cutout Width: 28.125"
Cutout Depth: 19.625"
Exterior Width: 30"
Features
Burners: 4
Volts: 240 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Portable: No
ADA Compliant: Yes
Downdraft Venting: No
Commercial: No
Griddle: No

Appliance Accessories


GE Cooktop Filler Trim Kit: Black $89.99

GE Profile PHP900SMSS Wide Induction Cooktop

The GE Profile PHP900SMSS Electric Induction Cooktop with 4 Induction Elements is GEs most powerful cooktop available. It comes equipped with a large 11 surface to handle family meals of any size and those that may require pots and pans of various sizes. The digital control system is precise, clean & easy to use. Its Precise Digital Control System sensors deliver accurate temperature control that promises even temperature distribution and even heating for your foods. It offers powerful cooking capabilities on all elements to boost power by 20 to 30 percent. The Pan Detect Feature only heats areas that are in contact with the pan. If youre looking for fast, efficient cooking, the GE PHP900SMSS is right for you.


Description:

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work.

If you are looking to furnish your kitchen with a built in cooktop to give your counters a seamless look, the GE JGP970 is just for you. Its performance features Heavy Duty Cast Iron Knobs which will look and feel newer for much longer, and also has the capability to lock the control in case you have children at home. of Course the basic features just to name a few are Precise simmer burners, sealed burner so that the food doesn't get into your cooktop and also has the burners recessed from your convenience.

Features:

  • Induction Elements
  • 11" Element (3700 Watts on High Setting)
    Offers a large 11" surface, wide enough to handle bigger pots and pans and accommodate family meals of any size.
    At it's highest setting, the 11" element has 3700 watts of power, providing an incredibly fast time to boil water.
  • Electronic Touch Controls
    Replace traditional knob controls with digital buttons that are precise and easy to use and clean.
    Offer easy, point-and-cook convenience.
  • 19 Control Settings
    Choose from 19 different power levels to select the temperature that is perfect for your meal.
  • Power Boost
    Offers powerful cooking capabilities on all elements to boost power by 20 to 30 percent.
  • Precise Digital Control System
    Delivers accurate temperature control on the cooktop, ensuring even heating and less temperature variation.
  • Pan Detect
    Only heats the area of the element that comes in contact with the pan.
    Detects when a burner element is left "on" and automatically shuts it off when not in use.
  • Control Lock Capability
    Provides the ability to lock the cooktop's controls, helping protect from unintended activation.
  • Electronic Kitchen Timer

Specifications:

Dimensions
Overall Width:29 3/4"
Overall Depth:21 3/8"
Overall Height:3 1/4"
Minimum Front Counter Clearance:2 1/2"
Cutout Width:28 1/2"
Cutout Depth:19 5/8"
Features
ADA Compliant:No
Ceramic Glass Surface:Pattern Black
Number of Elements:4 Induction
Induction Elements:Yes
11" Heating Elements:1 @ 3700W
8" Heating Element:No
7" Heating Elements:2 @ 2500W
6" Heating Elements:1 @ 1800W
Hot Surface Indicator Lights:4
Precise Digital Control System:Yes
Pan Presence Sensor:Yes
Pan Size Sensor:Yes
Kitchen Timer:Yes
Control Lock Capability:Yes
Appearance
Available Colors:Black (BB), Stainless Steel (SS)
Frameless:Black Model
Stainless Steel Frame:Stainless Model
Power/Ratings
KW Rating @ 240V:7.4KW
KW Rating @ 208V:5.6KW
Amps:40Amps

GE Profile PHP900SMSS Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
29 Reviews
4 Star:
11 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

cctx01
From: San Antonio, TX
Reviewed on: March 28, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Exceeded my expectations!!!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

tom
From: deland, FL
Reviewed on: March 18, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"easy to use" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

KENNETH KOOL
From: SAN JOSE, CA
Reviewed on: March 14, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros: Excellent prices
"All parts of order went okay. Product has been installed and working great." Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 11/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Expired Rebates:


GE $2000 Consumer Rebate
(Valid: 08/21/2014 - 10/19/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $2000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $1250 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

GE $400 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/15/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) and get $100 rebate
*Additional Savings up to $200 on Individual Appliances
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.