GE Profile JGP970BEKBB

JGP970BEKBB 36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, Precise Simmer Burners, Gas-on-Glass Cooktop, Control Lock Capability and ADA Compliant in Black

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products

GE Profile Products
Model #:

GE Profile JGP970BEKBB

   Compare
GE Profile JGP970BEKBB 36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, Precise Simmer Burners, Gas-on-Glass Cooktop, Control Lock Capability and ADA Compliant in Black
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




 
Mail-In Rebate*: $125.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $1,199.00
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: JGP970BEKBB
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Shipping Methods: Ground: FREE
ZIP: 07095 [Change]
Estimated Delivery Time:
3-5 Business Days

Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Cooktops:
Cooktop Installation + Cooktop Removal: $0.00 $218.99
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Cooktop: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us


Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

GE Profile Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Profile
SKU: JGP970BEKBB
UPC: 084691114369
Stock Id: SID56713
Appearance
Color: Black
Style: Sealed Burner
Fuel Type: Gas
Induction: No
Dimensions
Width: 36"
Height: 3.1875"
Depth: 21.1875"
Cutout Width: 33.875"
Cutout Depth: 19.125"
Features
Burners: 5
Volts: 120 Volts
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
ADA Compliant: Yes
Downdraft Venting: No
Commercial: No
Griddle: No

GE brings you the JGP970 36" gas cooktop with 5 sealed burners. This cooktop feautes Precise Simmer burners that will help you simmer delicate foods. This model also comes with a glass ceramic top that gives this cooktop a distinct look and makes it easy to clean. It also features Control lock capability and it is ADA compliant.


Description:

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work.

If you are looking to furnish your kitchen with a built in cooktop to give your counters a seamless look, the GE JGP970 is just for you. Its performance features Heavy Duty Cast Iron Knobs which will look and feel newer for much longer, and also has the capability to lock the control in case you have children at home. of Course the basic features just to name a few are Precise simmer burners, sealed burner so that the food doesn't get into your cooktop and also has the burners recessed from your convenience.

Features:

  • Gas-on-Glass Cooktop: Features a flat one-piece ceramic glass surface that is sleek and easy-to-clean.
  • Sealed Cooktop Burners: Eliminate the space between the burners and the cooktop to help contain spills and boil over liquids, ensuring easy cleanup.
  • PowerBoil 15,000 BTU Burner: Delivers 15,000 BTUs of forceful heat for rapid boiling.
  • Precise Simmer Burners: Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees, ideal for delicate foods and sauces.
  • Continuous Grates Provide a flat, sturdy surface allowing easy movement of pans between burners.
  • Dishwasher-Safe Grates and Knobs
  • Control Lock Capability: Shuts off gas to prevent unintended activation.
  • Heavy-Duty Knobs (on Stainless Model Only)

Specifications:

Dimensions
Overall Width: 36"
Overall Depth: 21 1/4"
Overall Height: 3 3/16"
Cutout Width: 33 7/8"
Cutout Depth: 19 1/8"
Minimum Spacing to Back Wall: 2 1/4"
Minimum Spacing to Left Wall: 3 1/4"
Minimum Spacing to Right Wall: 6"
Minimum Front Countertop Clearance: 2 1/2"
Features
ADA Compliant: Yes
Cooktop Burners: 5 Sealed
Dual-Flame Stacked Burner 000's BTU: N/A
PowerBoil Burner 000's BTU: 1 @ 15.0/180 Degree Simmer
All-Purpose Burners 000's BTU: 1 @ 11.0/150 Degree Simmer, 1 @ 9.1/150 Degree Simmer
Precise Simmer Burners 000's BTU: 2 @ 6.0/140 Degree Simmer
Electronic Pilotless Ignition: Yes
Cooktop Surface: Ceramic-Glass
Cooktop Grates: Matte Black Deluxe-Cast, Grey Deluxe-Cast, Taupe Deluxe-Cast or Black Deluxe-Cast
Continuous Grates: Yes
Dishwasher-Safe Grates and Knobs: Yes
Control Panel: Stainless, True White, True Bisque or Black
Controls: Upfront
Control Lock Capability: Yes
Appearance
Heavy-Duty Knobs: Stainless Model Only
Power/Ratings
Gas Cooktop Electrical Ratings: 120V, 60Hz, 5A
Burners 000's BTU (Natural Gas/LP Gas): 1 @ 15.0/13.0, 1 @ 11.0/9.1, 1 @ 9.1/8.1, 2 @ 6.0/6.0

GE Profile JGP970BEKBB Reviews & Ratings

JGP970BEKBB 36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, Precise Simmer Burners, Gas-on-Glass Cooktop, Control Lock Capability and ADA Compliant in Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean machine This cooktop is well made and easy to clean. The grates are heavy iron and strong. Not cheap at all. It is modern and good looking as well.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy! I love having 5 burners and boy are they powerful. I noticed it cut down on cooking time right away compared to my previous cooktop. I can't comment on the quality of the cooktop until I've had it for a while. At first I was concerned that having two simmers would cut down on my flexibility but I've found that it is very handy to have that feature. I wasn't aware that you could order the grates in glossy black. I think I would have opted for that instead of the rough black. The only annoying thing is that the burner caps come off easily when I'm trying to clean around it. My previous cooktop had burner caps that were heavier. And these fit only a certain way so there is a lot of fiddling.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Proper burner adjustment is critical The cooktop is fine, five variable sized burners are great. I'm not overly impressed with the burner adjustment. The difference between high and low settings doesn't seem all that significant. The Power Burner setting doesn't seem to do much. This could probably be corrected by a knowledgeable technician at installation (something we didn't have). After several (unsuccessful) attempts to get the technician to adjust the burners I finally gave up and just accepted what it was. The adjustment is either too difficult or the installer didn't know how (I believe the latter). So I assume the cooktop is actually better than what I am experiencing. Someday I'll pay to have someone else come and do it the right way.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Smart When we wanted to replace our countertop, we opted to replace our built-in cooktop at the same time. I loved our previous one (not a GE) and it had lasted over 20 years so I was hesitant, but the GE seemed like it had many of the same features that I loved in my previous cooktop. I wanted a high BYU burner and an easy-to-clean surface... and of course it needed to look great! I was pleased the minute it was installed as it looks terrific! But more importantly, it performs: the high BTU burner is great and the smaller simmer burners are more precise than my previous unit. And it's so easy to clean! I love the way it shines. All in all, I'm very pleased with this unit: both from a performance and aesthetic standpoint!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking I purchased about 3 months ago. It replaced my old GE profile stove that I loved during my kitchen remodel. I was thrilled to get another GE Profile stove. It pretty much wrks the same. It's a little high maintenance in the cleaning area, but so was my other stove, both black..shows dust and every spot. I do like that the grates can be thrown into the dishwasher. They are heavy but you only have to remove 3 instead of 5 on my old one. Fits alot of pots n pans like my old one. I wasn't so sure about the flat surface incase something boiled over...well it did and it did not slide off of stove top onto my counter like I thought. It contained the spill and wipes up easily. Just use a sponge...no cleaning products...it streaks or gets oily looking with any cleaning products. Even the sample they give you. Simple dish soap n hot water works well on anything tough.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the continuous grate!! I cook for am living, and I love the fact that I have 5 burners with a large continuous grate over the entire cooktop. I can shift pots to other burners by sliding the pans and I don't have to lift a thing. Also like the different burners having different BTU ratings. Great Value!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second GE! Loved my first one. We had our original GE cooktop for over 20 years. It was fabulous, really built to last. So far I like this one. It is so much easier to clean without the wells under the burners. High hopes for another 20 years!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean I love my glass top gas stove. I purchased on 4 yrs ago and loved it. I recently purchased a new home in a different state and had the builder remove the electric top and put another Profile gas/glass top in.
Date published: 2015-05-27
  • 2015-08-31T07:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_56713, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 07095 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


Mail-In Rebates:

GE - Up To $275 Labor Day Installation Rebate

Get up to $275 installation rebate with the purchase and installation of qualifying GE wall oven and/or cooktop.

*Only one model per category qualifies

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Offer Code: NMG0815017
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Additional Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 09/01/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Ge - Up To $1000 Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by October 7, 2015.

Save time and claim online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/08/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $500 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Get a $500 mail-in rebate with purchase of 5 qualifying GE appliances*
Get a $300 mail-in rebate with purchase of 4 qualifying GE appliances*
Get a $200 mail-in rebate with purchase of 3 qualifying GE appliances*

*Includes Dishwasher, Cooktop, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven, Hood
**Only one model per category qualifies for the kitchen bonus

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Promotion Code: 1508041GE and select "New Claim Entry"

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller