GE GFE29HGDWW

GFE29HGDWW 36" French Door Refrigerator with 27.7 cu. ft. Capacity, External Ice/Water Dispenser, Dual Icemaker, TwinChill Evaporators and Energy Star Rated, in White

Christmas Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Products
Model #:

GE GFE29HGDWW

   Compare
GE GFE29HGDWW 36" French Door Refrigerator with 27.7 cu. ft. Capacity, External Ice/Water Dispenser, Dual Icemaker, TwinChill Evaporators and Energy Star Rated, in White
Availability: Available [Details]

Color Options:


Related Items:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1,949.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $2,699.00
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GFE29HGDWW
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


Matching White Freestanding Ranges Click Here
Matching White Dishwashers Click Here
Matching White Over The Range Microwaves Click Here

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Refrigerators:
Refrigerator Installation + Refrigerator Removal + Water Line: $0.00 $156.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Refrigerator - Excludes Built-In Units: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE
SKU: GFE29HGDWW
UPC: 084691245865
Stock Id: SID244991
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Freestanding
Style: French Door
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: No
Dimensions
Width: 35.75"
Height: 69.875"
Depth: 36.25"
Depth without Handles: 34.75"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 27.7 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: External
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Weight: 370 Lbs
Defrost: Automatic
Number of Shelves: 5
Type of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
Refrigerator Capacity: 18.5 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 9.2 cu. ft.
Amps: 15A
Hinge Side: Both
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Undercounter: No
Reversible Doors: No
Depth without Door and Handles: 29.25"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Wine Rack: No
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: Yes
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: Yes
Quick Freeze: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 6
Adjustable Door Bins: Yes
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Door Style: French Door
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Approved for Medical Use: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
CEE Rating: Tier I
Depth with Door at 90: 48"
No. of Freezer Baskets: 3
Warranty Conditions: Parts and Labor

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Refrigerator Filters


GE RPWF Smartwater Replacement Water Filter $49.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

The GE 36" French Door Refrigerator features a large 27.7 cu. ft. capacity to store a variety of foods. The Dual Icemaker keeps your summer nice and cool with lots of ice whenever you need. Separate the temperature between your fresh food and frozen supplies with the TwinChill Evaporators. Sleek looking and full of functions, the refrigerator is a perfect addition to any kitchen.


Features:

Dual Icemaker
An icemaker in both compartments gives you more ice whenever you need it

TwinChill™ Evaporators
Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

Showcase LED Lighting
Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

Stainless Steel Dispenser with Pullout Tray
Easily fills large containers like pitchers or ice buckets with filtered water and ice

Space Saving Icemaker
Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space

Made In America
70 to 90% U.S. Content

Specifications:

APPEARANCE
Door StopsYes
Door SwingHinges on Left & Right
Exterior DesignContoured Door(s)
Hidden Door Hinge(s)Yes
Adjustable Rollers2
CAPACITY
Total Capacity (cubic feet)27.7 cu. ft.
Fresh Food Capacity18.5 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity9.2 cu. ft.
Shelf Area11.1 sq. ft.
FEATURES
Energy Star® QualifiedYes
ConfigurationFrench Door
Communication ModuleRequired
Smart Home ReadyYes
Temperature Management FeaturesTurboCool™ Setting
Temperature Management SystemTwinChill™ Evaporators
Defrost TypeFrostGuard™
Control TypeExternal Electronic Digital Temperature Display
DispenserLarge Stainless SteelCubes, Crushed Ice and Water
Dispenser FeaturesDoor AlarmLED Dispenser LightWater Filter Indicator Light
IcemakerSpace Saving IceDual Icemaker in Freezer
Water FiltrationPure & Clean Filtration System (RPWF)Removes Pharameucuticals
Filter LocationCase - upper left
Fresh Food Cabinet Drawers3 Total2 Adjustable Humidity1 Full-Width, Adjustable Temperature
Fresh Food Cabinet Shelves5 Total - Glass4 Split Adjustable; 1 Full-Width3 Spill Proof1 QuickSpace™ Shelf
Fresh Food Door Bins6 Total3 Adjustable with Gallon Storage
Fresh Food Door FeaturesDairy Compartment
Fresh Food FeaturesShowcase LED Lighting (5)
Freezer Storage Baskets3 Total (w/ Icemaker)
Freezer FeaturesTurboFreeze
Exterior StyleFree-Standing
Interior LightingShowcase LED Lighting (2)
Leveling System2 Front Leveling Legs
Performance FeaturesEasily Removable Door GasketsSabbath Mode Capable
WARRANTY
Parts WarrantyLimited 1-year entire appliance
Labor WarrantyLimited 1-year entire appliance
WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
Approximate Shipping Weight390 lbs
Overall Depth36.25"
Overall Height69.875"
Overall Width35.75"
Case Depth Without Door29.375"
Depth with Door Open 90°48.375"
Depth Without Handle34.75"
Height to Top of Case69"
Width w/Door Open 90 Degrees Incl. Handle44.625"
Back Air Clearances2"
Side Air Clearances0.125"
Top Air Clearances1"

GE GFE29HGDWW Reviews & Ratings

GFE29HGDWW 36" 28.6 cu. ft. Capacity French Door Refrigerator, with External Ice/Water Dispenser, Dual Icemaker, TwinChill Evaporators, Energy Star Rated, in White is rated 4.729 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I bought refrigerator from AC on June 14, 2014. Very happy with the customer service and JB Hunt shipping company.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inside great-outside not so great We bought our GE fridge the 4th of January and it was delivered on the 9th. On the 11th we noticed some bulging on the left side. Looking closer we found bulging to both sides. Contacted GE and they said the fridge needed to be replaced. Second fridge came and it was worse than the first. Contacted GE and they replaced the 2nd one. Third one came on the 20th of March and it was not nearly as noticeable as the first two. I was finally able to talk to an individual that cared and wanted to help. Apparently there is a problem with the insulation on this particular model and it is more noticeable on the white ones. Other than the bulging the fridge is great.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new fridge! Very, very happy and in love with my new fridge. Was concerned about other reviews related to the noise of this fridge but decided to risk it - and bought the larger 29cf unit specifically because the smaller 27cf unit received many negative comments about the noise and whining sounds. The fridge is more loud than my old GE (which is still going strong in the garage for beverages/overflow) but I do not think it is unreasonable. When the ice maker or water dispenser pulls water from the line it is a bit loud, and when ice drops into the bin it can be heard from a few rooms away. All manageable for me and worth having this fridge in my opinion. Hope it lasts as long as my old GE!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The refrigerator I have been waiting for! After much time searching for the perfect bottom freezer model, we loved this GE product from the start! The only hang up that I originally had was that I wanted 2 dispensers, one for ice and a separate one for water. It was difficult to find, so loving everything else about this model, we purchased it. We have had it nearly a month now, and my family of five just love it! The kids work the single dispenser just fine. We love the room that the fridge gives, we have never had that much room before. I also love the fact that I can open only one side to get to the frequently used items without opening the whole fridge up and letting out more cold air. I highly recommend this fridge!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!! I bought this about a month ago. I did a lot of research to find a bottom freezer model with a sabbath mode and a model that had the water and ice in the door - and not taking up space in the fridge. This is amazing! The refrigerator is huge, great lighting, so easy to find space for everything and it keeps my vegetables and fruit fresh for so long! I first looked at the lower model with only one ice dispenser and while I like the fact that it stores the ice on the door, I was nervous that we wouldn't have enough ice for parties, etc. This fridge has the option with a second ice maker which still allows for lots of freezer space and nice, easy to use drawers in the freezer! I love this fridge!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must have a LEMON! I have had this refrigerator for a little over a month. The appliance place had to put a new gasket on the freezer due to ice accumulation.the water on the door wouldn't work -so that was a new water line. the new gasket didn't work so they ordered a new door! the appliance place fixed the water line -then it stopped working again.so we ordered a whole new door where the water dispenses! Guess what -it worked for a few days then low & behold it STOPPED once again. so now another new water line ! they also replaced the whole freezer door due to ice accumulation still. I am beside myself ! For the price of this frig. I am very disappointed!! To say the lease-I am going to call the appliance people on Monday and ask for a whole new refrigerator. this is ridiculous.!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! THIS IS ARE 2ND REFRIGERATOR THE FIRST HAD COOLING PROBLEMS FROM DAY ONE. AFTER 2 MONTHS OF WAITING FOR IT TO GET REALLY COLD GAVE UP AND CALLED GE. THEY STEPPED UP TO THE PLATE AND SAID WE OUR GOING TO REPLACE THE UNIT. IT WAS TO NEW TO HAVE SO MANY PROBLEMS, WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD GENERAL ELECTRIC PRODUCTS AND THIS IS THE REASON WHY. (THEY STAND BEHIND THERE PRODUCTS.) WE HAVE THE TOP OF THE LINE FRONT LOADER WASHER/DRYER AND THE NEW 102 JET DISHWASHER AND 5.0 DEEP FREEZE TOTALLY. HAPPY WITH ALL!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features bad quality control I fell in love with the features and the two ice makers. Then the issues started. First the ice maker had a crack in it and the control panel was not right, then the freezer seal leaked, then it would not maintain the correct temperature in the upper part. It would go from 37 to 49 and just stay there. It was traded out and the new one has a freezer seal leak that they can not fix. Between the two refrigerators they have made 13 trips.
Date published: 2013-07-28

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 12/23/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Expired Rebates:


GE $425 November Appliance
(Valid: 11/01/2014 - 12/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up to $150 mail-in-rebate on purchase of GE appliance.

Maximum Total Value of $425.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.