GE GFDS140GDWW

GFDS140GDWW 27" 7.0 cu.ft. Super Capacity Gas Dryer, 9 Dry Cycles, HE SensorDry, DuraDrum, Steam Dewrinkle, eDry Option, Delay Start: White

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
GE Products
Model #:

GE GFDS140GDWW

   Compare
GE GFDS140GDWW 27" 7.0 cu.ft. Super Capacity Gas Dryer, 9 Dry Cycles, HE SensorDry, DuraDrum, Steam Dewrinkle, eDry Option, Delay Start: White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip
Fuel Type:


LP Conversion Kit:


Matching Pedestal:


Matching Stacking Kit:


Optional Stacking Kit:




 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $849.00
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GFDS140GDWW
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dryers:
Dryer Installation + Dryer Removal + Dryer Hoses: $0.00 $174.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dryer: $0.00 $99.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE
SKU: GFDS140GDWW
UPC: 084691245438
Stock Id: SID241631
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Front Load
Fuel Type: Gas
Stackable: Yes
Venting Type: Vented
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Height: 41 1/2"
Depth: 31.125"
Features
Energy Star: No
Control Type: Digital and Knobs
Total Capacity: 7.0 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 9
Steam Cycle: Yes
Payment System: None
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: Yes
Temperature Settings: 4
Reversible Door: Yes
Location of Controls: Front
Dry Rack: Yes
Extra Large Lint Filter: No
Leveling Legs: Yes
Sensor Dry: Yes
Wash Cycles: 9
Stainless Steel Drum: No
LP Conversion Kit: WE25X0217
Commercial: No
Hertz: 60 H
Usage: Residential
Optional Stacking Kit: GEFLSTACK (sold Separately)

Laundry Pedestals


GE SBSD137HWW 13" Pedestal for Front-Load Laundry, White $244.00

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

VibeAway Washine Machine Anti-Vibration Pads (Pack of 4) $19.99

GE WE25X0217 Liquid Propane Gas Conversion Kit for Dryers $49.00

Laundry Stacking Kits


GE GEFLSTACK Washer And Dryer Stack Bracket Kit $54.95

Vent Clamps


Appliance Necessities 4" Steel Dryer Vent Clamp $3.99

Appliance Necessities 4" Squeeze Type Vent Clamp for Dryers $4.99

Dryer Hoses


Appliance Necessities 4" x 50' Lama Flex Vent Hose $34.99

This Dryer comes with 7.0 cu. ft. capacity, easily letting you dry all your clothes at once. The HE SensorDry measures moisture and temperature so your clothes will come out as good as new each time.


Features:

DuraDrum interior

  • Provides long-lasting dependability

HE SensorDry

  • With dual thermistors continually monitors moisture and temperature to prevent clothing wear and tear due to over-drying and inconsistent heat

Steam Dewrinkle

  • Reduces wrinkles and freshens clean clothes

Speed Dry

  • Quickly dries items and small loads for families on the go

eDry option

  • Energy-saving option reduces dry temperatures on select cycles without sacrificing performance

Specifications:

Temperature Options High/Medium/Low/Exra Low
Control Type Rotary-Electronic w/LEDs
Custom Cycles Yes - My Cycle
Heat Selections 4
Moisture Sensor HE SensorDry
Speed Dry Yes
Style Front-Loading
Dual Thermistors Yes
Additional Cycles Normal/Mixed Load
Air Fluff
Extended Tumble
Delicates
Timed Dry
Bulky/ Bedding
Delicates Cycle Yes
Dryness Levels Damp
Dry
Less Dry
More Dry
Timed Dry Yes
90 Minutes
Tumble Drying Yes
Cottons Cycle Yes
Number of Cycles 9
Steam Dewrinkle Yes
Air Fluff (no heat) Yes
Easy Care Cycle Yes
Energy Saving Option Yes - eDry
Removable Up-Front Lint Filter Yes
Drum Type DuraDrum
Exhaust Options 4-Way (Rear; Right; Left & Bottom)
Flexible Installation Undercounter, Stacked, Side-by-Side, Built-In
Reverse-a-Door Yes
Additional Dryer Features Front Serviceable
Interior Light
Dryer Control Features LED Cycle Countdown
Control Lock
Add Time
LED Indicators
Delay Start - Up to 18 hours
Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal
Capacity
Total Capacity (cubic feet) 7.0 cu ft
Appearance
Color Appearance White on White
Door Style See-Thru Glass
Handle Chrome Pocket Handle Door
Claims & Certifications
ADA Compliant
Economical / Quiet
Quiet Package Quiet-By-Design
Weights & Dimensions
Approximate Shipping Weight 137 lb
Case Depth 25 1/2 in
Depth with Door Open 90° 51 3/4 in
Height to Top of Case 36 in
Net Weight 120 lb
Overall Depth 32 187/1000 in
Overall Height 39 31/100 in
Overall Width 27 in
Warranty
Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

  • eDry Option
  • Energy-saving option reduces dry temperatures on select cycles without sacrificing performance

  • HE SensorDry
  • Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying

  • ADA Compliant
  • The Americans with Disabilities Act establishes accessibility guidelines for many products. This product meets the requirements for ADA-compliance based on Uniform Federal Accessibility Standards.

GE GFDS140GDWW Reviews & Ratings

GFDS140GDWW 27" 7.0 cu.ft. Super Capacity Gas Dryer, 9 Dry Cycles, HE SensorDry, DuraDrum, Steam Dewrinkle, eDry Option, Delay Start: White is rated 4.5417 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT dryer! We bought this GE dryer )along with the 4.1 DOE cu. ft. front-loading washer) and LOVE it! There are so many different cycle options and if it detects that the clothes are dry - it won't keep going and going - it will beep and let you know it's done. I love that feature b/c with our old dryer, if the cycle was 60 mins (for ex.) but the clothes were 100% dry after only 30 mins, it would keep drying until the 60 mins. was over with - which shrunk A LOT of my clothes! This GE dryer was such a great purchase. And, duh, it's just so darn pretty!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase! After much online research and a recommendation from our neighborhood appliance repairman, we decided to purchase this GE model. It is very user-friendly and dries our clothes in no time! I especially like the steaming option--if you can't get things folded right away and they get a little wrinkled, toss them in the steam cycle for about 20 minutes and everything is perfect!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HAPPY NOT! I wish that the cycles offered with the dryer matched those offered with the wsher. To take the mystery out of what cycle to use. The bulb has burned out and I have only owned the dryer for les than 8 mpmths. Of the subject of the dryer But still with the subject of cycles. What's with the washer cycle "BULKY" bedding? I consider TOWELS BULKY. NOT BEDDING!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this two months ago and have not come up with anything negative to say. After installation I have run blankets, towels, pillows, and many other things that my previous dryer was too small for. Pillows were the only items that had to be run several times due to their construction. OVERALL very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from washer My wife first day using washer....a little weird Barely no water.....We are so use to top loader washers......the jury is still out about the water levels being used in washer-lets see if our clothes will be clean.....as far as looks...GREAT and very simple to use....very intimidating at first...lok
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted!!! We bought this dryer because of quality. The one that came with the house was in bad condition and never really dried well, had even ripped up some of our jeans. We are totally satisfied with our decision. We have been using it for 2 months now and its very easy to use. It gets the job done right.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this in May it is not July and it works really well for our needs. We have a new born who is being cloth diapered. Nevertheless, we use the dryer constantly to dry the cloth diapers and it has not failed us in drying them. Also, it has several different settings that fit our needs.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value with great features I love my new GE gas dryer. After my previous dryer from another manufacturer quit heating after less than 7 years and several repairs, I knew GE was the way to go. I love the energy efficiency, shorter drying times and the outside is sleek. Both machines are extremely easy to use as well.
Date published: 2013-07-18
  • 2015-05-23T09:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_241631, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/31/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller