GE GDF540HMFES

GDF540HMFES 24" Full Console Dishwasher With 16-Place Settings, 4 Wash Cycles, 52 dBa Operation, Hard Food Disposer With Removable Filter, Adjustable Upper Rack, Energy Star Qualified, In Slate

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Products
Model #:

GE GDF540HMFES

   Compare
GE GDF540HMFES 24" Full Console Dishwasher With 16-Place Settings, 4 Wash Cycles, 52 dBa Operation, Hard Food Disposer With Removable Filter, Adjustable Upper Rack, Energy Star Qualified, In Slate
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:


Related Items:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $539.10
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $599.00
Labor Day Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: GDF540HMFES
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion



0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal: $0.00 $259.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE
SKU: GDF540HMFES
UPC: 084691258193
Stock Id: SID333282
Appearance
Color: Slate
Type: Built-In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: No
Dimensions
Width: 23.75"
Height: 34"
Depth: 24"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 16 place settings
Control Type: Touchpad
Total Capacity: 16 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 4
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: Yes
Hard Food Disposer: Yes
Technical Details
Amps: 10A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Full Console
Child Lock: Yes
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Water Filtration: Yes
Water Heating: Yes
Sensor Clean: Yes
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 3
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Quick Wash: No
Star-K Certified: No
Noise Level: 52 dBA
Stainless Interior: No

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

GE WX28X326 Flexible Braided Hose $14.99

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

This item is for a 24" full console dishwasher. This dishwasher features up to 16-place settings which can handle the biggest loads. Additonally it features 4 Wash Cycles and 8 Options for superior performacne. The hard food disposer with removable filter and adjustable upper rack are an excellent features which make this dishwasher a must have. This washer is energy star qualified which will save you a lot of money in energy costs.


Description:

GE built in Dishwashers seamlessly blend into your existing kitchen layout with fully integrated and console designs to suit your style. Six Stage PureWash cycles obliterate dirt and residue, but all that power is still efficient enough to earn an EnergyStar qualification

Features:

  • Leveling System 4 Leveling Legs
  • Tub and Door Liner Hybrid Stainless Steel Interior
  • Dishwasher Drying Features 4-Pass Multi-Wattage Wash & Dry Element. Heated Dry - On/Off
  • Water Filtration System 100% Filtration with Piranha Hard Food Disposer and Removable Filter
  • Racking System Towerless
  • Dishwasher Options Delay Start 2/4/8 Hr.. Steam PreWash. Wash TempBoost. Sani (NSF Certified). Heated Dry. Start/Reset. Energy Smart
  • Rack Features 2 Utility Shelves with Stem Safe - Upper. Ball-Tipped Tines. Upper and Lower Rack Easy Access Silverware Baskets. Adjustable Upper Rack. Wash Your Way Customizable Rack
  • Style Built-In
  • Number of Options 8
  • Upper Rack Removable. Height Adjustable. Ball-Tip Tines. 2 Stem Safe Shelves
  • Wash System 500 Series
  • Tub Liner Plastic
  • Dishwasher Cycles Auto Sense. Heavy Wash. Normal Wash. Light Wash
  • Dishwasher Control Features 1 "Clean" Light, 1 "Sanitized" Light Cycle Progress Indicators. Start/Reset Pad. Last Cycle Memory. Control Lock. Audible End-of-Cycle Signal
  • Tub Type Tall Tub
  • Rack Color Pearlescent Dark Gray
  • Control Type Front Controls. Electronic Tactile Buttons
  • Wash Arms 3 Pressurized Wash Arms. Lower. Middle. Upper
  • Number of Place Settings Up to 16
  • Wash System Features Dual Pumps and Motors. Automatic Temperature Control. Drain Pump. Piranha Hard Food Disposer with removable filter. Dedicated Silverware Jets
  • Sensor Clean Sensor
  • Lower Rack Ball-Tip Tines. Wash Your Way Customizable Rack
  • Door Liner Clean Design with Plastic
  • Exterior Style Traditional
  • Dispenser Rinse Aid with Indicator and Adjustment
  • Latch Center Pull
  • Number of Cycles 4

Specifications:

Performance
Number of Cycles:4
Number of Place Settings:Up to 16
Number of Options:8
Quiet Package:52 dBA
Energy Star Qualified:Yes
NSF Certified:Yes
Electrical Requirements:120V; 60Hz; 7.1A
Features
Dishwasher Cycles:Auto Sense; Heavy Wash; Normal Wash; Light Wash
Control Type:Front Controls; Electronic Tactile Buttons
Wash Arms:3 Pressurized
Sensor:Clean Sensor
Dispenser:Rinse Aid with Indicator and Adjustment
Dishwasher Drying Features:4-Pass Multi-Wattage Wash and Dry Element
Heated Dry:On/Off
Water Filtration System:100% Filtration with Piranha Hard Food Disposer and Removable Filter
Leveling System:4 Leveling Legs
Tub and Door Liner:Hybrid Stainless Steel Interior
Door Insulation:Mastic
Motor Type:Single Speed
Outer Wrap:Insulation Blanket
Quiet Features:Quiet Water Valve; Sealed Toe Kick; Tub Collar Trim
Rack Features
Utility Shelves:2 with Stem Safe
Upper Ball Tipped Tines:Yes
Easily Access Silverware Baskets:Upper and Lower
Adjustable Upper Rack:Yes
Lower Rack:Ball Tip Tines; Wash Your Way Customizable Rack
Wash Your Way Customizable Rack:Yes
Dishwasher Control Features
Clean Light:1
Sanitized Light Cycle Progress Indicators:1
Start/Reset Pad:Yes
Last Cycle Memory:Yes
Control Lock:Yes
Audible End of Cycle Signal:Yes
Appearance
Style:Built-In
Door Appearance:Contour Door
Door Style:Long Door
Door Liner:Clean Design with Plastic
Handle Design:Recessed
Installation:Side or Top Mount Install Brackets Included; Built-Up Floor Capable; Flush Cabinet Installation
Warranty
Parts Warranty:Limited 1 Year Entire Appliance
Labor Warranty:Limited 1 Year Entire Appliance
Warranty Notes:See Written Warranty for Full Details
Dimensions and Weights
Product Width:23 3/4"
Product Depth:24"
Product Height:34"
Height with Legs Extended:34 5/8"
Height with Legs Retracted:33 3/8"
Net Weight:78 Lbs.
Approximate Shipping Weight:90 Lbs.

GE GDF540HMFES Reviews & Ratings

GDF540HMFES 24" Full Console Dishwasher With 16-Place Settings, 4 Wash Cycles, 52 dBa Operation, Hard Food Disposer With Removable Filter, Adjustable Upper Rack, Energy Star Qualified, In Slate is rated 4.2623 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Just to let you know when I bought my house 40 yrs ago it came with no dishwasher. This is my first dishwasher to my surprise it is so quiet. I have been in homes with people who own them and you always knew they were on. This one is so quiet I have to keep checking to see if it is on. It was easy to use and we had no problem getting it installed. The dishes come out spotless. Just have to watch for the water you have. The very first time I used it I put the little dial in the middle for the rinse and there were some spots. The next time I used it I raise it up and the dishes were cleaned. I am very happy we bought this.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the exterior! I have had this dishwasher for 6 months now and just love it. I previously owned a GE and decided to get another one. I was looking at stainless steel and then the store clerk showed me the slate and I fell in love with it. It doesn't show fingerprints or anything. It washes my dishes really well. Once in a great while I may have a load that doesn't come very clean but that is when I have usually overloaded the dishwasher, otherwise it washes great. Lots of room inside and love the tall tub. Love the stainless interior also. When I go to replace my refrigerator and stove I will definitely be buying the slate exterior.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsettled We purchased this dishwasher to complement the other Slate appliances. When it arrived at the store, we were confident that it would be a breeze to install but found that all the parts were not included. We could understand about having to buy hoses but to find out the cover to the electrical box which is an essential safety part had to be purchased as a part of a kit was not good! We also had to order and wait for the brackets that secure the dishwasher to the countertop. After all this, we were amazed at how quiet the washer was. But then found the dishes were not being cleaned well. Fortunately, we found that to get them to be cleaned better you must use a sanitize feature that was left as an option.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our purchase! We bought this dishwasher three months ago after doing lots of research, but we settled on this one because we love the Slate color, but we also liked the roomy interior and silverware bins up front, and it seemed like a good, basic machine. We have been very pleased and have no complaints at all. It's quiet and has a pleasing sound and leaves our dishes clean. We use environmentally-friendly dishwashing pods and they've worked great for us. The slate color blends in so nicely with our other appliances and looks just perfect. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought this for the new color We bought a new dishwasher when the old one started to leak. We love the new slate color and was the only reason for choosing the model. The dishwasher does a great job getting the dishes clean and it even dries the plastic dishes. However, I do not like the silverware baskets which hang onto the roll out trays. The baskets fall off and the silverware is dirty even though they have all been rinsed before going into washer. I have to soak and rewash about half of my spoons.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Love the Slate exterior. Looks awesome in my kitchen. We replaced all Appliances w/ Slate. (old ones were black) This new one is definitely more quiet than our previous dishwasher. A real plus. However not sure about the "loading" of this one. Seems tough to get our dishes just right. Silverware holders are plastic & very light - not sure I like them....and sometimes silverware not completely clean. Door "beeps" when it's opened - really need to figure that one out!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed!! I purchased this dishwasher about 4 months ago to go in my new house and although it looks amazing in my kitchen it was really not worth the money. I always believed that GE appliances were top of the line but this particular appliance is very cheaply made. The silverware baskets are not secured well and come off too easy. There is no indicator to let you know what cycle the dishwasher is in. Just really disappointed with this appliance.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT clean dishes! As loyal GE consumers for over 20 years, we purchased complete slate GE kitchen line. Everything works well EXCEPT this dishwasher. It has never cleaned the dishes well. We've used the lemiclean product that came with it, had the professional who installed it back out, changed detergents, changed dish stacking technique, had our water tested. Nothing explains the poor performance other than the fact that this machine is garbage.
Date published: 2014-05-10

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/22/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

GE Kitchen $500 Delivery and Installation
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 off GE Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase with delivery and installation 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.