GE Cafe CVM1790SSSS

CVM1790SSSS 30" Wide 1.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity, 1000 Watt Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven with Touch Pad Dial Control, 3-Speed 300 CFM Exhaust Fan, 10 Power Levels in Stainless Steel

Columbus Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Cafe Products
Model #:

GE Cafe CVM1790SSSS

   Compare
GE Cafe CVM1790SSSS 30" Wide 1.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity, 1000 Watt Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven with Touch Pad Dial Control, 3-Speed 300 CFM Exhaust Fan, 10 Power Levels in Stainless Steel
Rating: (17 Reviews)
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $669.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $849.00
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: CVM1790SSSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Cafe Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Cafe
SKU: CVM1790SSSS
Stock Id: SID198804
Series: Cafe Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Over the Range
Convection: Yes
Venting Type: Convertible
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: No
Dimensions
Width: 29.9375"
Height: 16.4375"
Depth: 15.375"
Features
Capacity: 1.7 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
CFM: 300
Technical Details
Weight: 75 lb.
Power Levels: 10
Cooking Watts: 1000
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Optional Hanging Kit: No
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Turntable: Yes
Quick Cook: No
Sensor Cook: Yes
Number of Speeds: 3
Light: Yes
Series: Cafe
Material: Stainless Steel
Commercial: No
Exhaust Capacity: 300.0 ft3/min
Usage: Residential
Vent CFM: 300
With Turntable: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

GE JX81D Recirculating Charcoal Filter Kit $33.89

GE JX40WH Side Filler Panel Kit: White $59.00

CNE22SSESS 33" French Door Refrigerator 4-Piece Stainless Steel Kitchen Package with CGS975SEDSS 30" Gas Range, CDT725SSFSS Fully Integrated Dishwasher & CVM1790SSSS Over-the-Range Microwave Call To Order
800-299-9470

See Price in Cart

GE brings you the CVM1790SSSS 30" Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven. This microwave features a 1.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity that will allow you to put almost any plate in and cook large portions of food. It has 1000 Watts of power and also a Touch Pad Dial Control for easy use. Since this is an over the range microwave it has a 3-Speed 300 CFM Exhaust Fan. Lastly the 10 Power Levels will allow you to cook foods accurately and quickly.


Features:

Sensor cooking controls

  • Automatically adjusts time and power

1.7 cu. ft. capacity

  • 1000 microwave watts (IEC test procedure) and 1550 convection watts

Convection cooking

  • Breads bake to a golden brown

Fast Bake

  • Convection and microwave cooking combine to deliver fast oven-quality results

Auto Recipe conversion

  • Converts standard recipes to convection settings

Warming oven

  • Keeps foods hot and ready to serve

Specifications:

Appearance
Case ColorBlack
Color AppearanceBlack on Black
Door ColorStainless Steel
HandleStainless Steel Appearance
InstallationEasy Mount
Capacity
Total Capacity1.7 cu. ft.
Economical / Quiet
Venting TypeConvertible
Features
StyleOver the Range
Control TypeTouchpadsDial
Display On/OffYes
Electronic Digital Display with ClockScrolling
Variable Scroll Speed5 speeds (sub-pad w/ AM/PM)
Cooking ModesMicrowaveConvection BakeWarmFastBake
Cooking SystemCircuWave(TM)
Cooking TechnologyConvection
Cooktop LightingHalogenBright/Night/Off
Demo ModeYes
Exhaust Fan3-Speed
Interior Oven LightHalogen
Multi-Language CapabilityEnglish/Spanish
Power Levels10
Time PreferenceYes
Rack Type2 Wire Oven Racks; 2 Fixed Positions
TurntableGlass
Turntable On / OffYes
Turntable Size (in.)13-3/5
ConvectionYes
Convection Cooking ControlsBake
Roast
Fast
Bake
Microwave Sensor Cooking ControlsChicken
Meats
Popcorn
Potatoes
Reheat
Vegetables
Fish
Microwave Convenience Cooking ControlsBeverage
Control FeaturesAdd 30 Seconds (Instant-On)Cooking Complete ReminderAuto, Time & Fast DefrostClockHelp PadTime Cook I & IISound Volume Control - 4 LevelsTimer (On/Off)Control LockStart/PauseClear/OffAuto Night Light PadOven Temperature CalibrationAdd Time - DialTime PreferenceClock SaverResume
Microwave Oven InteriorStainless Steel
Cooking Watts (IEC-705)1000
Optional Built-In Trim KitNo
Power / Ratings
Electrical Input - 120V Amperage15
Electrical Input - 120V Watts1800
Input Volts/Hertz120V/60Hz
Warranty
Parts WarrantyLimited 1-year entire applianceLimited 5-year magnetron tube
Labor WarrantyLimited 1-year entire appliance
Warranty NotesSee written warranty for full details
Weights & Dimensions
Approximate Shipping Weight85.0
Cabinet Width30.0
Cavity (W x H x D)21-5/9 x 9-6/15 x 14-1/4
Net Weight (lbs.)75.0
Overall Depth15.375
Overall Height16.4375
Overall Width29.9375

GE Cafe CVM1790SSSS Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
11 Reviews
4 Star:
6 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:



Customer Reviews

See all reviews

Trisha Crestle
From: Seattle, WA
Reviewed on: September 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Just got it last week and began using it since. Works perfectly fine. No complaints at all. Delivery was free and very quick to arrive. Awesome product and company!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

drusfv
From: Tulare, CA
Reviewed on: July 10, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Got a good price. Delivery was excellent and free. The delivery guys were really friendly. Been using it for 4 months now and haven't had any problems or issues. Price was well worth it. " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Betty Lang
From: Seymour, IN
Reviewed on: May 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"It was just what we were looking for as it has met our expectations in every way. Thanks appliances connection!" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 10/03/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

GE $2000 Consumer Rebate
(Valid: 08/21/2014 - 10/19/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $2000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $1250 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

GE $400 Bonus Rebate
(Valid: 09/17/2014 - 10/14/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) and get $100 rebate
*Additional Savings up to $200 on Individual Appliances
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Expired Rebates:


GE Kitchen $500 Delivery and Installation
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 off GE Kitchen Package Bonus

Purchase with delivery and installation 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase with delivery and installation 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

GE $150 Range and OTR Microwave Pair Rebate
(Valid: 09/18/2014 - 09/28/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Get up to $150 rebate with purchase of qualifying GE, GE Profile or GE Café Range and Over-the-range Microwave Pair

GE Kitchen $500 Delivery and Installation Rebate
(Valid: 08/09/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $500.00 in a mail in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.