GE Cafe CGS985SETSS

CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
GE Cafe Products
Model #:

GE Cafe CGS985SETSS

   Compare
GE Cafe CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $2,999.00
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: CGS985SETSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Ranges:
Gas Range Installation + Range Removal + Gas Hose: $0.00 $194.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Range: $0.00 $129.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Cafe Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Cafe
SKU: CGS985SETSS
Stock Id: SID198771
Series: Cafe Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Freestanding
Convection: Yes
Fuel Type: Gas
Cooktop: Sealed Burner
Induction: No
Drawer: Oven
Dimensions
Width: 30"
Height: 37.19"
Depth: 28.38"
Exterior Width: 30"
Features
Volts: 120 Volts
Self-Cleaning: Yes
Downdraft Ventilation: No
Primary Oven Capacity: 5.4 cu. ft.
Technical Details
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Clock: Yes
Amps: 15A
Hot Surface Indicator Light: No
Digital Temperature Display: Yes
Delay Bake: Yes
Interior Oven Light: Yes
Racks: 3
Timer: Yes
Temperature Probe: Yes
Ignition Type: Electronic
LP Conversion: Yes
ADA Compliant: Yes
Continuous Grates: Yes
Set 1 QTY: 1
Set 1 Output: 20000
Modules Required: No
Stainless Steel Handle: Yes
Viewing Window: Yes
Broiler Element Location: Top
Proofing: No
Removable Door: Yes
Oven BTUs: 17,000
Set 2 QTY: 1
Set 2 Output: 17000
Burners / Elements: 5
Interior Width: 24"
Interior Depth: 20"
Interior Height: 17.5"
Set 3 QTY: 1
Set 3 Output: 9100
Set 4 QTY: 1
Set 4 Output: 8000
Set 5 QTY: 1
Set 5 Output: 5000
Series: Cafe
Material: Stainless Steel
Commercial: No
Grill: No
Griddle: No
Warranty terms: 1 year parts and labor
Star-K Certified: Yes
Cooktop Control Type: Knobs
Oven Control Type: Touch Sensor
Hertz: 60Hz
Usage: Residential

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

GE Cafe JXS80SS Stainless Steel 30" Free Standing Range Backguard $249.00

GE Cafe brings you the CGS985SETSS 30" freestanding gas range. It also comes with 5 burners and an amazing 5.4 cu. ft. capacity convection oven. With such a large oven you will be able to cook almost any dish. This range also has a baking drawer, a non-stick griddle, and an electronic ignition. This model comes in an elegant stainless steel finish that will make any kitchen look great.


Features:

Gas Convection Oven
Convection heating circulates the air to keep the heat consistent, enhancing the baking or roasting results.

5.4 cu. ft. Oven Capacity
Enough room to cook an entire meal at once.

Baking Drawer
Offers an additional 1.0 cu. ft. of capacity for convenient baking from 140º to 450º.

Self-Clean Oven
Conveniently cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing.

Non-Stick Griddle
Provides a flat, non-stick surface for cooking and warming all types of foods.

20,000 BTU Tri-Ring Burner
Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering.

Specifications:

Capacity
Capacity cu. ft. 5.4 Upper / 1.0 Lower
Total Capacity 6.4 cu. ft.
Features
Configuration Range with Baking Drawer
Ignition System Electronic
Oven Cleaning Type Self-Clean
Temperature Management System TrueTemp™ System
Cleaning Time Variable with Delay Clean Option
Cooktop Burner Type Sealed
Cooktop Surface Deep Recessed
Stainless Steel
All-Purpose Burners (1) 9,100 BTU/150F degree simmer
Center Oval Burner (1) 8,000 BTU
Cooktop Burner Grate Features Continuous Grates
Cooktop Burner Grate Material Cast-Iron
Power Boil Burner (1) 17,000 BTU
Precise Simmer Burner (1) 5,000 BTU/140F degree simmer
Tri-Ring Burner (1) 20,000 BTU / 140F degree simmer
Valves (Degree of Turn) 270
Control Type Digital Temperature Display
Glass Touch Controls
Oven Control - Single Knob
QuickSet VI
Oven Control Features Audible Preheat Signal
Automatic Oven Timer (Time Bake)
Auto Oven Shut-Off
Auto Recipe™ Conversion
Auto Self Clean
Certified Sabbath Mode
Control Lock Capability
Delay Bake Option (Time Bake)
Delay Clean Option
Digipad Numeric Entry
Electronic Clock and Timer
In-Oven Broiling
Oven Meat Probe
Self-Clean Cool Down Time Display
Control Location Front
Cooking Technology Convection
Lower Oven Features Bake knob control; infinite heat settings
Dual element bake
Self-Clean Oven Door Lock Automatic
Clock and Minute Timer Electronic
Dishwasher Safe Knobs Yes
Fuel Type Natural Gas (factory set)
Interior Oven Light 2
Leveling System 4 Leveling Legs
Oven Cooking Modes Convection Bake
Convection Roast
Oven Lockout Yes
Oven Rack Features 3 Heavy-Duty Self-Clean Oven Racks
Style Commercial
Oven Interior 2 Oven Interior Lights
Griddle Non-Stick
Appearance
Color Appearance Stainless Steel
Control Knobs Dishwasher Safe
Professional-Style
Stainless Steel appearance
Cooktop Burner Grate Color Black Matte
Frameless Oven Door(s) Stainless Steel
Handle GE Cafe Stainless
Oven Door Features Big ClearView™ Oven Window
Weight & Dimensions
Weight 225 lbs.
Cabinet Width 30"
Depth With Oven Door Open 90 Degrees 46.56"
Interior Width 24"
Interior Height 17.5"
Interior Depth 20"
Overall Depth 28.37"
Overall Height 37.18"
Height to Cooking Surface 35.81"
Overall Width 30"
Power / Ratings
Top Burner BTU Rating - LP (000's BTU's) 1 X 11.0; 1 X 15.0; 1 X 9.1; 1 X 5.0; 1 X 8.0
Top Burner BTU Rating - Nat. Gas (000's BTU's) 1 X 20.0 Tri-Ring; 1 X 17.0; 1 X 9.1; 1 X 5.0; 1 X 8.0
Volts 120
Hertz 60
Amps 15
Accessories
LP Conversion Kit Included
Backguard (Available at Additional Cost) JXS80SS
Warranty
Warranty 1 Year

GE Cafe CGS985SETSS Reviews & Ratings

CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4912 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is eveyrthing my wife wanted Extremely happy from phone call to delivery,we'll be placing other orders in the future.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from extremely disappointed I did research and chose this range for my new kitchen. Three months after instalation, the 'mother board' went out after trying to pre-heat the oven. I called a GE approved repair company, the person who came out said it is a very common problem with this range. I have had the 'motherboard' replaced 3 times. The oven shuts down if it hits 300 and above, I have to unplug the range and let it re-boot. I am very disappointed with this range, I looked forward to having a new kitchen & new range, I spent my hard-earned money on the range. Looking at reviews on various web-sites, I have found many other complaints regarding the exact same problem.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good but... The touch pad IS very sensitive.. every time I lean over the stove I hear beeping (and no, I am not very wide but I am short, hence the leaning). The fan is a tad noisy but not enough to complain about. I wish the range were a few inches less deep. Being summer in the South, I have not used the oven as much as I will in a few months but I have had issues with setting the oven temp, leaning against the stove slightly to stir a back burner pot and by doing so, turning off the oven! I think this range will work for me now that I know its quirks and what to watch for but I wouldn't really recommend it to a friend until I have used it longer.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely made the right choice! I have wanted to update our range for 4 years - 4 years from electric to gas and I think the wait was worth it. I love this range! I have had it connected for 5 days and put it to work. First off, pasta with the power boil is amazing - then homemade chili with instantaneous heat control - then a couple pans of homemade lasagna. My lasagna double batch takes my largest pan and I had no issues with cold spots! None. We wrapped up a Sunday in the yard with a turkey - best ever done in convection. End result - I don't want to cook on anything else plus we have a pile of leftovers :) My husband thinks he went to heaven. Buy it - you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oven fan noise is unbearable We just renovated our kitchen, had a GE profile which was half the price of this oven and we loved it for 9 years, figured how could we go wrong with another GE oven. The fan runs throughout the cooking cycle (and we are not talking convection mode) and then about 20 minutes after, it is absolutely terrible, it is as annoying as a running toilet. It has ruined my love of cooking, we waited many years for a new kitchen and now we face the hassle of a return and finding a stove that will fit as well with our new countertop which was custom cut for the Cafe stove. We do have a repair scheduled Jan 9th, if it is fixed I will update.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I really love this product. I love cooking. And this product is so powerful. One burner is very strong and most time I only need to put it in middle setting. Also, I start loving backing after I own this too. It heats up faster and bake very evenly. Just little noicy sometimes while the fan is running. And the lower oven for warming the food. It is great feature while I have big party for keeping the food warm. The stainless on top looks good while it is new but Its hard to keep it clean all the time. I actually apply another layer of alumni foil on top, and throw away that often to keep the stainless metal clean for the days I want to show off the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too noisy I have had this stove for a year. It is fine, looks pretty good. I have two issues. The fan, even when not using convection mode is too noisy and runs the whole time you bake and for about 20 minutes after. I never knew an oven needed a fan, but I was told it is to cool the electrical panel. Really a drag. Also the burners are set to high and the flame doesn't start to lessen until you turn the knob to 2 or 3, so most burners just stay high and that is a drawback. I was told it might be adjustable by a screw behind the knob, but I couldn't get the screw to turn. Meanwhile, you have to keep a close watch not to burn your food.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like My New Range I've had this range for a little over two months and am very happy with my purchase. The oven temperature was spot on out of the box; no adjustmentswere needed. And the power burners blast a flame that sounds like a jet engine. (an overstatement meaning you can have boiling water in little time.). I am a little disapointed with the middle burner. I tried to sear a pot roast in a Dutch oven using the burner and found that there wasn't enough heat. The middle burner does work well with the griddle, which I use frequently. Also the broiler is just ok. Over all the stove top and the two ovens work well. For the money, I don't believe you will find a better range.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • 2015-07-02T08:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_198771, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:



You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 07/04/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE Up To $1000 Appliance Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by August 13, 2015.

Save time and claim online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 06/24/2015 - 07/15/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE Up To $500 Bonus Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible** appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get $300 rebate

**Includes Dishwasher, Cooktop, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator and Wall Oven
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE BONUS REBATE****

Postmark by August 7, 2015

1. Submit online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter the promotion code 1506032GE, and select “New Claim Entry”
3. Please return to www.necorebates.com to check status

(Valid: 06/18/2015 - 07/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE Cafe Up To $500 Independence Day Savings

Purchase 4 qualifying appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 qualifying appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 qualifying appliances and get $100 rebate

***ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES***

Postmark by August 6, 2015

Save time and claim online at www.nationwiderebates.com
Enter Offer Code: NMG0615011
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 06/24/2015 - 07/06/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

GE $1000 Memorial Day Consumer Rebate

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $900 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $800 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 24, 2015.

Save time and submit online at www.geappliancerebates.com

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE Cafe $500 Memorial Day Kitchen Rebate

Purchase 4 qualifying appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 qualifying appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 qualifying appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 25, 2015

Save time and submit online at www.nationwiderebates.com
Enter Offer Code: NMG0515008
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 05/14/2015 - 05/25/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
GE $500 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible** appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get $300 rebate

**Includes Dishwashers, Cooktops, Microwaves, Ranges, Refrigerators, and Wall Ovens**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 30, 2015.

1. Save time and submit online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter Promo Code, 1505021GE, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate Status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller