GE Cafe CGS985SETSS

CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel

Christmas Appliance Sale

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Cafe Products
Model #:

GE Cafe CGS985SETSS

   Compare
GE Cafe CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $2,159.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $2,999.00
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: CGS985SETSS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion


Matching Stainless Steel Refrigerators Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Dishwashers Click Here
Matching Stainless Steel Over The Range Microwaves Click Here

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Ranges:
Gas Range Installation + Range Removal + Gas Hose: $0.00 $194.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Range: $0.00 $129.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Cafe Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE Cafe
SKU: CGS985SETSS
Stock Id: SID198771
Series: Cafe Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Freestanding
Convection: Yes
Fuel Type: Gas
Cooktop: Sealed Burner
Induction: No
Drawer: Oven
Dimensions
Width: 30"
Height: 37.19"
Depth: 28.38"
Exterior Width: 30"
Features
Volts: 120 Volts
Self-Cleaning: Yes
Downdraft Ventilation: No
Primary Oven Capacity: 5.4 cu. ft.
Technical Details
Sabbath Mode: Yes
Clock: Yes
Amps: 15A
Hot Surface Indicator Light: No
Digital Temperature Display: Yes
Delay Bake: Yes
Interior Oven Light: Yes
Racks: 3
Timer: Yes
Temperature Probe: Yes
Ignition Type: Electronic
LP Conversion: Yes
ADA Compliant: Yes
Continuous Grates: Yes
Set 1 QTY: 1
Set 1 Output: 20000
Modules Required: No
Stainless Steel Handle: Yes
Viewing Window: Yes
Broiler Element Location: Top
Proofing: No
Removable Door: Yes
Oven BTUs: 17,000
Set 2 QTY: 1
Set 2 Output: 17000
Burners / Elements: 5
Interior Width: 24"
Interior Depth: 20"
Interior Height: 17.5"
Set 3 QTY: 1
Set 3 Output: 9100
Set 4 QTY: 1
Set 4 Output: 8000
Set 5 QTY: 1
Set 5 Output: 5000
Series: Cafe
Material: Stainless Steel
Commercial: No
Grill: No
Griddle: No
Warranty terms: 1 year parts and labor
Star-K Certified: Yes
Cooktop Control Type: Knobs
Oven Control Type: Touch Sensor
Hertz: 60Hz
Usage: Residential

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

GE Cafe JXS80SS Stainless Steel 30" Free Standing Range Backguard $249.00

GE Cafe brings you the CGS985SETSS 30" freestanding gas range. It also comes with 5 burners and an amazing 5.4 cu. ft. capacity convection oven. With such a large oven you will be able to cook almost any dish. This range also has a baking drawer, a non-stick griddle, and an electronic ignition. This model comes in an elegant stainless steel finish that will make any kitchen look great.


Features:

Gas Convection Oven
Convection heating circulates the air to keep the heat consistent, enhancing the baking or roasting results.

5.4 cu. ft. Oven Capacity
Enough room to cook an entire meal at once.

Baking Drawer
Offers an additional 1.0 cu. ft. of capacity for convenient baking from 140º to 450º.

Self-Clean Oven
Conveniently cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing.

Non-Stick Griddle
Provides a flat, non-stick surface for cooking and warming all types of foods.

20,000 BTU Tri-Ring Burner
Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering.

Specifications:

Capacity
Capacity cu. ft.5.4 Upper / 1.0 Lower
Total Capacity6.4 cu. ft.
Features
ConfigurationRange with Baking Drawer
Ignition SystemElectronic
Oven Cleaning TypeSelf-Clean
Temperature Management SystemTrueTemp™ System
Cleaning TimeVariable with Delay Clean Option
Cooktop Burner TypeSealed
Cooktop SurfaceDeep Recessed
Stainless Steel
All-Purpose Burners(1) 9,100 BTU/150F degree simmer
Center Oval Burner(1) 8,000 BTU
Cooktop Burner Grate FeaturesContinuous Grates
Cooktop Burner Grate MaterialCast-Iron
Power Boil Burner(1) 17,000 BTU
Precise Simmer Burner(1) 5,000 BTU/140F degree simmer
Tri-Ring Burner(1) 20,000 BTU / 140F degree simmer
Valves (Degree of Turn)270
Control TypeDigital Temperature Display
Glass Touch Controls
Oven Control - Single Knob
QuickSet VI
Oven Control FeaturesAudible Preheat Signal
Automatic Oven Timer (Time Bake)
Auto Oven Shut-Off
Auto Recipe™ Conversion
Auto Self Clean
Certified Sabbath Mode
Control Lock Capability
Delay Bake Option (Time Bake)
Delay Clean Option
Digipad Numeric Entry
Electronic Clock and Timer
In-Oven Broiling
Oven Meat Probe
Self-Clean Cool Down Time Display
Control LocationFront
Cooking TechnologyConvection
Lower Oven FeaturesBake knob control; infinite heat settings
Dual element bake
Self-Clean Oven Door LockAutomatic
Clock and Minute TimerElectronic
Dishwasher Safe KnobsYes
Fuel TypeNatural Gas (factory set)
Interior Oven Light2
Leveling System4 Leveling Legs
Oven Cooking ModesConvection Bake
Convection Roast
Oven LockoutYes
Oven Rack Features3 Heavy-Duty Self-Clean Oven Racks
StyleCommercial
Oven Interior2 Oven Interior Lights
GriddleNon-Stick
Appearance
Color AppearanceStainless Steel
Control KnobsDishwasher Safe
Professional-Style
Stainless Steel appearance
Cooktop Burner Grate ColorBlack Matte
Frameless Oven Door(s)Stainless Steel
HandleGE Cafe Stainless
Oven Door FeaturesBig ClearView™ Oven Window
Weight & Dimensions
Weight225 lbs.
Cabinet Width30"
Depth With Oven Door Open 90 Degrees46.56"
Interior Width24"
Interior Height17.5"
Interior Depth20"
Overall Depth28.37"
Overall Height37.18"
Height to Cooking Surface35.81"
Overall Width30"
Power / Ratings
Top Burner BTU Rating - LP (000's BTU's)1 X 11.0; 1 X 15.0; 1 X 9.1; 1 X 5.0; 1 X 8.0
Top Burner BTU Rating - Nat. Gas (000's BTU's)1 X 20.0 Tri-Ring; 1 X 17.0; 1 X 9.1; 1 X 5.0; 1 X 8.0
Volts120
Hertz60
Amps15
Accessories
LP Conversion KitIncluded
Backguard (Available at Additional Cost)JXS80SS
Warranty
Warranty1 Year

GE Cafe CGS985SETSS Reviews & Ratings

CGS985SETSS 30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Burners, 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity, Convection Oven, Baking Drawer, Non-Stick Griddle, & Electronic Ignition, in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4733 out of 5 by 281.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is eveyrthing my wife wanted Extremely happy from phone call to delivery,we'll be placing other orders in the future.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from extremely disappointed I did research and chose this range for my new kitchen. Three months after instalation, the 'mother board' went out after trying to pre-heat the oven. I called a GE approved repair company, the person who came out said it is a very common problem with this range. I have had the 'motherboard' replaced 3 times. The oven shuts down if it hits 300 and above, I have to unplug the range and let it re-boot. I am very disappointed with this range, I looked forward to having a new kitchen & new range, I spent my hard-earned money on the range. Looking at reviews on various web-sites, I have found many other complaints regarding the exact same problem.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good but... The touch pad IS very sensitive.. every time I lean over the stove I hear beeping (and no, I am not very wide but I am short, hence the leaning). The fan is a tad noisy but not enough to complain about. I wish the range were a few inches less deep. Being summer in the South, I have not used the oven as much as I will in a few months but I have had issues with setting the oven temp, leaning against the stove slightly to stir a back burner pot and by doing so, turning off the oven! I think this range will work for me now that I know its quirks and what to watch for but I wouldn't really recommend it to a friend until I have used it longer.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely made the right choice! I have wanted to update our range for 4 years - 4 years from electric to gas and I think the wait was worth it. I love this range! I have had it connected for 5 days and put it to work. First off, pasta with the power boil is amazing - then homemade chili with instantaneous heat control - then a couple pans of homemade lasagna. My lasagna double batch takes my largest pan and I had no issues with cold spots! None. We wrapped up a Sunday in the yard with a turkey - best ever done in convection. End result - I don't want to cook on anything else plus we have a pile of leftovers :) My husband thinks he went to heaven. Buy it - you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oven fan noise is unbearable We just renovated our kitchen, had a GE profile which was half the price of this oven and we loved it for 9 years, figured how could we go wrong with another GE oven. The fan runs throughout the cooking cycle (and we are not talking convection mode) and then about 20 minutes after, it is absolutely terrible, it is as annoying as a running toilet. It has ruined my love of cooking, we waited many years for a new kitchen and now we face the hassle of a return and finding a stove that will fit as well with our new countertop which was custom cut for the Cafe stove. We do have a repair scheduled Jan 9th, if it is fixed I will update.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too noisy I have had this stove for a year. It is fine, looks pretty good. I have two issues. The fan, even when not using convection mode is too noisy and runs the whole time you bake and for about 20 minutes after. I never knew an oven needed a fan, but I was told it is to cool the electrical panel. Really a drag. Also the burners are set to high and the flame doesn't start to lessen until you turn the knob to 2 or 3, so most burners just stay high and that is a drawback. I was told it might be adjustable by a screw behind the knob, but I couldn't get the screw to turn. Meanwhile, you have to keep a close watch not to burn your food.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like My New Range I've had this range for a little over two months and am very happy with my purchase. The oven temperature was spot on out of the box; no adjustmentswere needed. And the power burners blast a flame that sounds like a jet engine. (an overstatement meaning you can have boiling water in little time.). I am a little disapointed with the middle burner. I tried to sear a pot roast in a Dutch oven using the burner and found that there wasn't enough heat. The middle burner does work well with the griddle, which I use frequently. Also the broiler is just ok. Over all the stove top and the two ovens work well. For the money, I don't believe you will find a better range.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, but it could be better. I bought it about 9 months ago and we cook a lot. The baking drawer was great when baking Christmas cookies. Like having a second oven. We haven't had a problem with the fan being loud. You can hear it, but it's quiet. Two issues. The first time I used the griddle pan, the non-stick coating started coming off and it's just getting worse. Non-stick is going to be a problem on a device like this and I wish they made a plain cast iron version. Second is that the first time we cleaned the oven with the self cleaning function, the oven vents in the rear of the cook top became stained and I haven't been able to get them clean.
Date published: 2014-02-17

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 12/23/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

GE $500 Delivery & Installation Rebate
(Valid: 12/04/2014 - 12/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Place your order today and have us delivery or install it for you and you will receive up to $500.00 in a mail-in rebate. * The rebate is still valid where shipping is still free.

Expired Rebates:


GE $2000 Consumer Rebate
(Valid: 11/05/2014 - 12/03/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 8 eligible appliances and get $2000 rebate
Purchase 7 eligible appliances and get $1250 rebate
Purchase 6 eligible appliances and get $1000 rebate
Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $750 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

GE Cafe $500 Veterans Day Rebate
(Valid: 11/05/2014 - 11/16/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

GE Cafe $500 Holiday Appliance Package
(Valid: 11/26/2014 - 12/03/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.