GE ADER30LQ

ADER30LQ 30 Pint Dehumidifier with R-410A Refrigerant, 3 Fan Speeds, Soft Touch Controls, Auto Shut-Off, Water Level Indicator and Front Condensate Bucket

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
GE Products
Model #:

GE ADER30LQ

   Compare
GE ADER30LQ 30 Pint Dehumidifier with R-410A Refrigerant, 3 Fan Speeds, Soft Touch Controls, Auto Shut-Off, Water Level Indicator and Front Condensate Bucket
Availability: Available [Details]


Shipping: $9.99
Today's Price: $198.99
Labor Day Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: ADER30LQ
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion


0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



GE Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: GE
SKU: ADER30LQ
Stock Id: SID240591
Appearance
Color: Grey
Dimensions
Width: 13 3/8"
Height: 19 1/2"
Depth: 10.25"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Control Type: Digital
Volts: 115 Volts
Plug Type: 5-15P
Technical Details
Casters: Yes
Auto Shutoff: Yes
Removable Bucket: Yes
Bucket Full Indicator: Yes
Fan Speeds: 3
ADA Compliant: No
CFM Room Circulation: 110
Maximum Cooling Amps: 3.8
Maximum Cooling Watts: 410
Remote Control Included: No
Washable Air Filter: Yes
Dehumidification Rate: 30
Bucket Capacity: 9.5

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination". It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challengers to deliver comfort, convenience, and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work.


Features:

  • 30 Dehumidification Pints per Day
  • R-410A Refrigerant
  • Electronic Controls
  • Low Temperature Operation
  • Front Condensate Bucket with Water Level Indicator
  • Automatic Shut-Off When Bucket Fills
  • 3 Fan Speeds

Specifications:

  • Automatic Shut-Off: Yes
  • Washable Air Filter: Yes
  • Sound Level: 59 dBA
  • Plug Type: Parallel
  • Air Discharge: Top Rear
  • Control Type: Electronic. Soft Touch Control Panel.
  • Fan Speed Selections: 3
  • "Water Full" Indicator Lamp: Yes
  • Bucket Type: Front-Removable
  • Dry Airflow (CFM) High/Low: 110/95/85
  • Automatic Defrost Control: Yes
  • Refrigerant Type: R-410A
  • External Drain Connector: Yes
  • Power Cord Length: 72" Minimum

Capacity

  • Bucket Capacity: 9.5 cu. ft.
  • Dehumidification (pts./day): 30.0

Appearance

  • Handle: Yes - Top
  • Easy-Roll Casters: Yes
  • Color Appearance: Light Cool Gray

Power/Ratings

  • Voltage/Hertz/Phase: 115/60/1
  • Circuit Size (Amps): 15
  • Amps: 3.8
  • Watts: 410
  • Voltage (MAX): 115

Weights and Dimensions

  • Overall Width: 13 3/8"
  • Overall Depth: 10 1/4"
  • Overall Height: 19 1/2"
  • Net Weight: 34 lbs.
  • Approximate Shipping Weight: 38 lbs.

GE ADER30LQ Reviews & Ratings

ADER30LQ 30 Pint Dehumidifier with R-410A Refrigerant, 3 Fan Speeds, Soft Touch Controls, Auto Shut-Off, Water Level Indicator and Front Condensate Bucket is rated 4.1852 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a quite Work Horse I have had my GE dehumidifier for several months now. I am so impressed with its performance and low noise, I never notice that it is on and I sit about 20 feet away from it. This is a set it and forget it machine. It holds the humidity level exactly where you set it. I live in a trailer home and I have several humidity monitors in my home. It keeps the entire house where I set it. This thing will suck the water out of the dog's water bowl.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and affordable Very fast in removing excess humidity within a couple hours after purchasing. The noise is sufficient and adds benefits to me, personally, as it mask outside noise tremendously. Before I had this, the central AC unit failed on us starting this summer (as of this post, it's getting fixed). Recommend this product if you are on a budget and want a simple dehumidifier for a small bedroom downstair or basement.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Once you move it, Game over. I have owned 4 de-humidifiers over the years. They all work out of the box great. Every one was working in my basement. Turned it off, moved to the garage and game over. Either frost build up or it just did not get cool. It's like they are purposly desined to break once energized.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE THIRD GE DEHUMIDIFIER I HAVE PURCHASED PURCHASED ONE A FEW YEARS AGO AND IT WORKS VERY WELL IN REMOVING THE HUMIDITY. I THEN PURCAHSED ONE FOR MY MOMS HOME AND JUST PURCHASE A THIRD FOR MY UPSTAIRS. MY AC DOESNT RUN AS MUCH WHEN I USE THEM. I RECYCLE THE WATER BY WATERING MY LIVE PLANTS!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product easy to set up Needed a dehumidifier for our basement that had the continuous empty feature. This product was easy to set up and performed to our specifications. It is a little noisy but since it is in the basement we can't hear it.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Humidifier This dehumidifier is easy to operate and removes water from my basement. The bucket capacity is only 17.5 pints. If it were bigger I would not have to empty it as often; however the weight is easy to carry outside.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and good price This product is as advertized. Fairly small, high efficiency and a good price. Not too noisy and seems sturdy. A drain would be a good feature to add to this model w./o much of an increase in price.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to set up This product works great. I set it up in my finished basement and it looks good. It runs so quiet you wouldn't even know it's there. My basement is comfortable and dry thanks to this dehumidifier.
Date published: 2013-07-08

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/23/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.