Frigidaire FGMV175QF

Gallery FGMV175QF 30" 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with 300 CFM Ventilation, 1,000 Cooking Watts, Sensor Cooking, Multi-Stage Cooking, Auto Reheat, SpaceWise Rack and One-Touch Options, in Stainless Steel

Appliances Connection Home Page

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Make More Happen With Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
Frigidaire Products
Model #:

Frigidaire FGMV175QF

   Compare
Frigidaire Gallery FGMV175QF 30" 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with 300 CFM Ventilation, 1,000 Cooking Watts, Sensor Cooking, Multi-Stage Cooking, Auto Reheat, SpaceWise Rack and One-Touch Options, in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




 
Was: $394.90
Spring Sale: -$35.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $359.00
24 hour Sale
Price Lower in Cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: FGMV175QF
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Frigidaire Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Frigidaire
SKU: FGMV175QF
UPC: 012505563355
Stock Id: SID354263
Series: Gallery Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Over the Range
Convection: No
Venting Type: Ducted
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: No
Dimensions
Width: 29.875"
Height: 16.406"
Depth: 15.03125"
Features
Capacity: 1.7 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
CFM: 300
Technical Details
Weight: 58 lb.
Clock: Yes
Cooking Watts: 1000
Amps: 15
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Delay Start: No
Optional Hanging Kit: No
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Turntable: Yes
Quick Cook: No
Sensor Cook: Yes
Interior Width: 20.3125"
Interior Depth: 14.40625"
Interior Height: 9.4375"
Number of Speeds: 2
Light: Yes
Interior Light: Yes
Series: Gallery
Turntable On / Off: Yes
Turntable diameter: 13"
Frequency: 2450 MHz
Control Lock: Yes
Minimum Circuit Required: 15 Amps
Cooktop Light: 2
Power Supply Connection Location: Right Top Rear
Watts (IEC-705 Test Procedure): 1000 Watts
Auto Cook Options: 10
Snack Menu Options: 5
Auto Defrost Options: 3
Keep Warm: Yes
Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120 Volts: 1.6 kW
Chicken Nugget Button: Yes
Exhaust fan: 2-Speed 180/300 CFM
Amps @ 120 Volts: 14.2 amps
Auto Reheat Options: 4
Watts @ 120 Volts: 1000 Watts
With Turntable: Yes
Interior Color: White
Touch Pad Buttons: 28
Baked Potato Button: Yes
Vegetable Cook Sensor: Yes
Popcorn Button: Yes
Add-30-Seconds: Yes
Control / Timing System: Express-Select
Sensor Reheat Button: Yes
Snack Button: Yes
Melt and Soften Options: 4
Multi-Stage Cooking Option: Yes
Sensor Cooking Options: 5
User Preferences: Yes
Ducted / Ductless Installation Option: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Electrolux MWFILKTSS 6" Filler Kit for 30" Microwave: Stainless Steel $219.00































This Frigidaire over-the-range microwave offers the ultimate cooking experience and comes packed with many different features, making it perfect for any kitchen! This microwave has a 1.7 cu. ft. interior capacity and 300 CFM Ventillation. The sensor cooking controls automatically adjust time and power.


Features:

Sensor Cooking
Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

Over 30 Options
Versatile settings include: Chicken nuggets and snacks.

Effortless Reheat
Reheat almost anything with the touch of a button.

SpaceWise Rack
Their SpaceWise Rack creates more room so you can cook multiple dishes at once.

One-Touch Options
Their microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Specifications:

General Specifications
Gallery Collection Yes
Product Weight 54 lbs.
Shipping Weight 62 lbs.
Power Type Electric
Size 1.7 cu. ft.
Installation Type Over-the-Range
Collection Frigidaire Gallery
Controls
Controls Membrane
Display Type VFD
Display Color Green
Touch Pad Buttons 28
Electronic Clock Yes
Timer Function 99:99
Stop / Cancel Button Yes
Start Button Yes with 30 sec add feature
Quick Settings (Time) Yes 1 - 3
Add 30 Seconds With Start pad
Turntable On / Off Yes
Numeric Touch Pad Yes
Power Levels High / 1-9
Vent & Light System
Exhaust Fan Speeds 2 speeds - 170/300 CFM
Vent Style Hidden
Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation Yes
Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe) 2
Charcoal Filter Yes
Cooktop Light Incandescent
Cooktop Light Wattage 30
Lights 2
Heat Deflector Yes
Auto-start Heat Sensor Yes
Certifications & Approvals
UL/cUL Approval Yes - UL
CDRH Approval Yes
Capacities
Capacity (Cu. Ft.) 1.7
Auto Features
Auto Cook Options 10
Auto Defrost Options 3 Options (Ground Meats,
Steaks/Chops, Chicken/Poultry)
Snack Menu Options 5 Options (Frozen MW Pizza, Frozen
Sandwhich, Meal in a Cup, Hot Dogs, Soup)
Accessories
Removable Metal Rack Included
36" Filler Panel Kit (White) Optional, order item no. MWFILKTWH
36" Filler Panel Kit (Black) Optional, order item no. MWFILKTBK
36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel) Optional, order item no. MWFILKTSS
Electrical Specifications
Power Supply Connection Location Right Rear Top
Volts 120 Volts
Frequency 60Hz
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V 1.64
Amps @ 120 Volts 14.2
Watts @ 120 Volts 1.6
Microwave Oven Specifications
Watts 1,000
Microwave Turntable Diameter 13.593"
Interior Light Wattage 20
Frequency (Mhz) 2,450
Sensor Features
Sensor Cooking Options 5 Options (Frozen Entrees, Ground Meat,
Rice, Fish/Seafood, Chicken Breast)
Popcorn Button Yes
Snack Button Yes
Vegetable Cook Sensor Frozen and Fresh Veggies
30-Minute Warm Hold Yes
Exterior Dimensions
Width 29.875"
Internal Specifications
Interior Light Yes
Microwave Interior Width 20.937"
Microwave Interior Depth 14.406"
Microwave Interior Height 9.437"
User Modes
User Preferences Yes
Child Lock Yes
Clock Yes
User Selectable Weight (lb/kg) Yes
Demo Mode Yes
Cut-Out Dimensions
Cut-Out Width 30"
Cut-Out Depth (Min) 12"
Cut-Out Depth (Max.) 14"
Cut-Out Height (Min) 16.75"
Cut-Out Height (Max) 17"

  • Sensor Cooking Options
  • Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

  • Effortless Reheat
  • Reheat almost anything at the touch of a button.

  • One-Touch Options
  • One-touch buttons put a multitude of functions at your fingertips. Whether you’re setting the timer or turning on the warming feature, it’s all so fast and simple.

  • Over 30 Options
  • Versatile settings include: Chicken nuggets and snacks.

  • SpaceWise Rack
  • Our SpaceWise® Rack creates more room so you can cook multiple dishes at once.

  • Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel
  • Resists fingerprints and smudges so it’s easy to clean.

Frigidaire FGMV175QF Reviews & Ratings

Gallery FGMV175QF 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with 300 CFM Ventilation, 1,000 Cooking Watts, Sensor Cooking, Auto Reheat, Multi-Stage Cooking, in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel is rated 4.4717 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Microwave is Perfect! I didn't really need a new microwave as the one I had was only 2 years old. But, I changed the other appliances to stainless, and since I can see the kitchen from the living room, I thought it would be a good idea to get a new one. It is smaller than the one I had, and that is good because the other one stuck out too far, and sometimes I hit my head on it. It is much simpler than the old one, and that is good, too. Complicated is too troublesome for me. This does just what I want it to, and everything I cook in this microwave comes out perfectly! No smudges or fingerprints on the outside, either.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great, beautiful, noisy The microwave works well and as expected. The shade of stainless is gorgeous-it makes my cherry cabinets look richer. Hired someone to install it because my husband isn't a handy man type. One thing true from other reviews, the buzzer is loud and annoying. It won't stop until you open the door of press the stop button...I guess you'll never forget anything in the micro! Oh, yes, it's really not smuge proof because 2 of my teenagers proved otherwise. However, it is more smudge resistant than other brand-lines.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gallery series came with new home Great microwave. Certainly the easiest to use considering it capabilities. Very intuitive, not confusing like other similar microwave ovens. The beeping certainly let's you know when its done. Can be very irritating, though, for the duration and repeated beeping until someone responds. In fact it seems all of the Gallery family have the same beep, so can be very irritating when the oven, the dryer, and the microwave all beep at the same time. Back to the microwave, though -- we're very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, but loud This microwave looks great and works fine, but it is loud. Every time it runs, we hear what sounds like a fan running and it's much louder than our previous one at our old place. We had the same one at our old house, so upgraded to this one when we moved because we had this model before (just in white instead of stainless) and really liked it. We do not like this one as much as our old one just because it's so much louder.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kitchen new life Overall I love my microwave there are features we didnot realize were on there, so read the manual it was entirely beneficial, we learn that this appliance can cook eggs, and the specific settings for frozen foods, or specialty items are excellent. The finished timer sound could be a little shorter the timer beeps 3x and this is a little much, and to long, but is something I can live with. THX
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed (sorry!) I bought a condo 2 years ago, and the stove and microwave both needed replacing. I saved up and was so excited to finally make the purchase. (the stove is also Frigidaire) Well, my microwave fan doesn't work! The repair man came out once, and it needed a part. I called to schedule another call, and the day before he was supposed to come, I got a call that the part hadn't come in. So now, I'm back to school (I am a teacher at a Catholic school, and wanted to do this "project" during the summer when I was home more often) Well, I work my second job on Saturdays, and don't get home during the week until after 3, so haven't rescheduled the service call yet. Really disappointed. I asked if they would just replace it, and the serviceman said the company wouldn't agree to that. So - it looks great, and works great otherwise, but it's a major disappointment that my long-awaited splurge doesn't work!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy We have had this microwave a couple of months now and so far we are very happy with it. We us it several times per day primarily for reheating or defrosting. It looks great and matches my other stainless Frigidaire Gallery appliances. My one complaint is the under microwave lights. They are not as bright as I would like seem to incandescent bulbs so the light covers get pretty hot.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharp look, but LOUD I really like the look of this microwave. It was a little bit challenging to install. I really didn't expect it to be so LOUD! Both settings high and low for the venting are equally loud so that's annoying. I do love the way it looks in my kitchen above my stainless steel range. Very sleek. It's also very roomy. I see no need for the metal rack, so I could have done without that.
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • 2015-05-23T10:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_354263, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 05/28/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

Frigidaire Gallery $250 Spring Cleaning Event Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $250 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $200 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $150 rebate
Purchase 2 eligible appliances and get $100 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

POSTMARK by May 26, 2015

*Download rebate for more details on additional savings
**Save time and claim online at www.frigidairepromotions.com

(Valid: 03/01/2015 - 04/25/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Frigidaire $500 Kitchen Bundle Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible appliances and get $300 rebate

****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by May 31, 2015.

1. Save time and claim online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter promotion code, 1504009FR, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 04/13/2015 - 04/27/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Frigidaire $500 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Purchase 5 eligible** appliances and get $500 rebate
Purchase 4 eligible** appliances and get $400 rebate
Purchase 3 eligible** appliances and get $300 rebate

**Includes Dishwashers, Cooktops, Microwaves, Ranges, Refrigerators, and Wall Ovens**
****ONLY ONE MODEL PER CATEGORY QUALIFIES FOR THE PACKAGE REBATE****

Postmark by June 30, 2015.

1. Save time and submit online at www.necorebates.com
2. Enter Promo Code, 1505028FR, and select "New Claim Entry"
3. Check Rebate Status by returning to www.necorebates.com

(Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/26/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller