Friedrich SS08N10B

Kuhl SS08N10B 26" Window Air Conditioner With 7,900 Cooling BTU, 11.5 EER, 255 CFM, Energy Star, Expandable Side Curtains, 24 Hour Timer, Auto-Restart and 696 Cooling Watts in Grey

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Friedrich Products
Model #:

Friedrich SS08N10B

   Compare
Friedrich Kuhl SS08N10B 26" Window Air Conditioner With 7,900 Cooling BTU, 11.5 EER, 255 CFM, Energy Star, Expandable Side Curtains, 24 Hour Timer, Auto-Restart and 696 Cooling Watts in Grey
Availability: Available [Details]
Cooling Capacity (BTU):


Heat:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $968.90
Was: $988.90
Labor Day Sale: -$89.90(9%)
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $899.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: SS08N10B
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Air Conditioners:
Air Conditioner Installation + Air Conditioner Removal: $0.00 $259.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Air Conditioner: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Friedrich Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Friedrich
SKU: SS08N10B
UPC: 724587429985
Stock Id: SID349559
Series: Kuhl Series
Appearance
Color: Grey
Type: Window or Wall
Chassis Type: Slide Out
Dimensions
Width: 25.9375"
Height: 15.9375"
Depth: 29"
Exterior Width: 26"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Volts: 115 Volts
Heat: No
Plug Type: 6-15P
Technical Details
Cooling Capacity (BTU): 7900
Heating Capacity (BTU): Not Applicable
Series: Kuhl
Wireless Remote Controller: Yes

Air Conditioner Accessories


Friedrich KWCFS Kuhl Series Premium Carbon Filters (3 Per Kit) $25.00

Friedrich KWIFI FriedrichLink Wi-Fi Adapter $39.99

Friedrich KWWHTSA Khl Series Designer Colored Front For Sleeve Type S, Designer White $49.99

Friedrich DC2 Drain Kit $75.00

Friedrich KWW Wireless Wall Thermostat for all Kuhl except SQ & EQ models $199.00

Appliance Accessories


Friedrich KWREDSA Kuhl Series Designer Colored Front Kit For Sleeve Type S in Deep Red $57.00

Friedrich KWPNKSA Front Cover Kit in Pink Diamond $57.00

Friedrich KWBLUSA Front Cover Kit in Cobalt Blue $57.00

Friedrich KWBGESA Front Cover Kit in Classic Beige $57.00

Friedrich KWBLKSA Front Cover Kit in Black Onyx $57.00

Friedrich's SS08N10B 7,900 BTU 11.5 EER Kuhl window air conditioner features convenient control from your smart phone or computer via Friedrich Link. For over 125 years, Friedrich products have been renowned for their commercial-grade, built-to-last design. Advanced engineering, high-end materials and components, and rigorous product testing are just a few examples of Friedrich's commitment to quality. When designing Kühl, our engineers challenged convention to develop the very best window air conditioner on the market. This convenient Kuhl air conditioner has a convenient 2 ready-to-go 7-day energy management programs and automatic fan speed adjustment. It is energy star rated so you won't have to worry about high energy costs.


Features:

Comfort and Convenience
Control your unit from your smartphone, computer or tablet (requires optional KWIFI accessory).
Create customized 7-day schedules (requires optional KWIFI accessory).
24-hour timer.
Group units for zone or centralized control using FriedrichLink (requires optional KWIFI accessory).
4 cooling and fan speeds.
Automatic fan speed adjustment.
Comfortwatch technology samples the air to more accurately maintain the set temperature.
8-way airflow control.
Display set point or room temperature.
LCD panel auto dims when not in use.
Nightlight mode.

Durability
Scratch resistant, painted 20-gauge steel cabinet resists corrosion and rust.
Solid sleeve top keeps out falling debris.
Solid steel blower wheel housing.
Commercial grade fan motor run at lower temps for longer life.
Fan motor is totally enclosed for maximum protection.
Exclusive aluminum rear grille protects against vandalism and damage.
Firm grip handles for easier installation and maintenance.
Aluminum endplates prevent rust.
Solid steel base pans and inner walls.
Robust construction does not rely on outer sleeve for support.

Sound Reduction Technology
Extra thick rubber grommets absorb vibration and reduce noise inside, while steel inner walls and extra dense insulation block outdoor noise.
Unique airflow path minimizes operating sound.
Larger discharge vents allow conditioned air to move more quietly.

Installation Features
Can be installed in window or thru-the-wall (depending on wall thickness).
Slide-out chassis design, including firm grip handles, makes installation and maintenance much easier.
Rugged hardboard side panels allow for a more permanent installation.
Front cover designed to allow power cord to exit left or right out of the unit.
Heavy-duty installation hardware.
Front cover attaches easily and securely; nut driver included.
Power cord can run left or right for more installation options.

Superior Filtration
Advanced dual-stage carbon superior filtration system removes allergens, odors, ozone and other impurities from the air.
In lab testing, combining the optional carbon filter with the standard antimicrobial filter achieved a superior air filtration rating of MERV 6.
Fresh air and exhaust vents offer additional air quality control.
Maintenance made easy by hinged filter door access and a check filter reminder.

Safety and Security Features
EntryGard anti-intrusion protection prevents kick-in by securing the unit in the sleeve.
A protective rear grille shields the unit Insect barrier keeps out smaller intruders.
LCDI power cord.
Protective rear grille.

Energy Management and Compliance
Smart Grid capable.
Two optional energy management schedules.
Auto Fan mode saves money by conserving energy.
R-410A refrigerant.
RoHS compliant.
Energy Star qualified model.
Recyclable packaging.

Unique Digital Control System
Precision control over all Kuhl's functions

Specifications:

Cooling BTU:7900
Volts Rated:115
Energy Star:Yes
Plug Type:6-15P
Product Ship Weight:121 lbs.
Product Net Weight lbs:99 lbs.
Cooling Wattage:696
Energy Efficiency Ratio EER:11.5
Estimated Yearly Energy Cost:$63
Moisture Removal-Pints/HR:1.9
CFM:255
Sleeve:S
Cooling Amps:6.1
Air Circulation:255 cu. ft. per minute
Operating Temperatures (Cooling, °F):60-115
Performance Certifications:AHAM, UL, cUL
Volts:115 Volts
Height:15.937"
Width:25.937"
Depth:29"
Min. height:16.5"
Min. width:27.375"
Max. width:42"
Opening height:16.187"
Opening width:26.187"
Max. wall depth:7.375"

Friedrich SS08N10B Reviews & Ratings

Kuhl SS08N10B 26" Window Air Conditioner With 7,900 Cooling BTU, 11.5 EER, 255 CFM, Energy Star, Expandable Side Curtains, 24 Hour Timer, Auto-Restart and 696 Cooling Watts in Grey is rated 3.9302 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT UNIT!! Installing this unit takes a little common sense and good judgement. Once its installed properly you'll find that the noise level is low. As for Cooling the room it is powerful and cools the room fast. This A/C is programable and has numerous settings. The remote is sleek with a nice vivid screen. Construction of the unit is commercial grade. Built to last. Only real downside to this A/C is that the Wifi controlability is not ready to go yet. Stores are advertising this as WiFi ready. Poor Advertising on and misinformation on Friedrichs part. Just a helpful hint.....Get the propper size unit for your room so that its not overkill or too small.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is a mixed bag I bought a 24,000 btu kul unit in NYC. The summers are very humid and this product does the job keeping the room kool and removes moisture. The cons of the item is that it is externally noisy but internally quiet. My neighbor complains about noise outside the house-- but it does not bother me, since my house is cool. Otherwise, I am angry that the fredrich link is advertised but cannot be purchased anywhere-- the link does not exist on itunes or anywhere else. How can A company sell the idea of remote control and then does not offer it to consumers-- its like the cart before the horse-- Fredrich should deliever--- dont sel what doesnt exist
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Secret: Wireless is Optional and Costs Extra I read the web site and loved the idea of wireless contol from my smart phone. Despite the cost - twice what other similar capacity units cost - i bought the Kuhl only to find out that wireless control is an optional feature! I thought surely this is my fault; I must have breezed by the disclaimers. I just re-read the web and no, not my fault. Freidrich is misleading customers. I'm disappointed. It's beneath the brands stature. With regards to the unit, it's quiet and effective, but the users manual is cryptic. Even the installer couldn't figure out how to use the timer.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great unit I really like this unit except for one thing that I think could be improved. The remote control is great, but I wish it would have the temp sensor in the remote instead of in the main unit. My gas stove has this and it works much better.. I have this unit mounted up high on the wall where the bottom of the unit is 8 feet from the floor. I use this in my sun room and it has a vaulted ceiling. When using the heat option, I have to set the temp to 94 degrees in order to have a comfortable temp at a sitting level. However, it works just fine when using the a/c.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EQ08N11 has tons of high tech features but lacking practical low tech ones... This A/C looks amazing and satisfies a need I have in my small bedroom for supplemental heat so it is perfect in those respects. It doesn't (yes DOESN'T) have a way to view what the temp is in the room. You can only guess the room temp and then enter in the temp that you want the room to be. It also DOESNT (yes i said DOESN'T) have a vent to circulate the air so get ready for some dry air. The LCD screen can only display 2 numbers so be prepared to be pressing lots of buttons. The heater works but doesn't get very hot. The A/C is very powerful and overall I like the unit. I just need to deal with its faults. Oh yea, don't forget the separate $50 mounting kit if you plan to install it in a window because you don't get the louvers with the unit.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a shame Optional Wi-Fi control from a smart phone IS NOT OPTIONAL, THIS OPTION SIMPLY DOES NOT EXIST. The manual says you need a so called"Friedrich link" to enable it, well this "Friedrich link" does not exist either, the company hasn't invented it yet. Among other things, what I really hate is false marketing, what a shame, especially for a product like this that is almost impossible to return. Also, this AC is really loud. You would expect it to be at least average noise level since its $600, but really, its loud. its also VERY heavy and HARD to install. The manual is very hard to read too. I don't usually write reviews but this item is very disappointing. Pros: To be fair, it is a bit better looking then most A/Cs and does cool the room rather quickly.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features my unit was missing the screwdriver which was supposed to come inside the front panel when delivered so my installer used a regular screwdriver which stripped the threading. As a result the front panel vibrates away from the unit when compressor comes on. Needless to say it has been very irritating . Still waiting for a replacement front panel. Apparently it came but was the wrong panel. I hope this gets resolved soon so I may have positive feelings about buying a Fredrich air conditioner, Thanking you in advance
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed ! I bought your Kühl SS10M10 last year (2011) because it was supposed to be very quiet. It was very NOISY from the beginning and the installer said that I needed a new grill which you sent me. It cools the rooms beautifully, but It is so noisy when the cooling is on, not when just the fan is on. Later, a service person said it was the compressor that was noisy. I was so pleased with your previous generation of this model that I had for several and finally decided to get a new one. I just wished this one was as quiet as the old one I had for so many years. I cannot imagine Friedrich selling a product as noisy as the newest Kühl SS10M10. This unit has been a big disappointment, but I guess I will keep it and deal with it. Does your quality control people check for this type of problem?
Date published: 2012-06-11

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Up to $75 Gift Card Friedrich Kuhl Air Conditioner - coolNYC
(Valid: 05/29/2014 - 09/01/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Friedrich Kuhl and Con Edison Energy conservation program

Get $50 gift card for Sign-Up
Get additional $25 gift card as an End-of-Summer participation gift

Link for sign up below:

https://coolnycprogram.com/friedrich/

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.