Electrolux EWDW6505GS

Wave-Touch EWDW6505GS 24" Fully Integrated Built In Dishwasher with 9 Cycles, 45 dBA Operation, 16 Place Settings, Wave-Touch Control, Nylon Racks and Energy Star Rated In Stainless

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Electrolux Products
Model #:

Electrolux EWDW6505GS

   Compare
Electrolux Wave-Touch EWDW6505GS 24" Fully Integrated Built In Dishwasher with 9 Cycles, 45 dBA Operation, 16 Place Settings, Wave-Touch Control, Nylon Racks and Energy Star Rated In Stainless
Availability: Available [Details]


 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $1,249.00
Shipping: FREE
Price: $1,599.00
Priced lower in cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: EWDW6505GS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Dishwasher Removal: $0.00 $259.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Electrolux Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Electrolux
SKU: EWDW6505GS
UPC: 012505110429
Stock Id: SID87854
Series: Wave-Touch Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Built-In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 23.75"
Height: 33.875"
Depth: 24.625"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Control Type: Digital
Total Capacity: 16 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 9
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Fully Integrated
Child Lock: No
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Water Filtration: Yes
Water Heating: Yes
China/Crystal Setting: Yes
Sensor Clean: Yes
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: Yes
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 3
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Series: Wave-Touch
Quick Wash: Yes
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: Yes
Noise Level: 45 dBA
CEE Rating: Tier I
Warranty ConditionsL: Parts and Labor

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Dishwasher Parts


Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

This Electrolux Dishwasher features fully integrated Wave-Touchcontrols. One simple touch and the control panel activates. It includes9 wash cycles and 5 dishcare options to make it a most versatiledishwasher. No one will notice its so quiet, you can run it wheneveryou want. Tested to 45 dBA sound level. The Sure-2-Fit Racking Systemis the most versatile dishware racking system. There's a perfect placefor over 180 items, from chopsticks to stockpots to stemware. There'salso an adjustable/removable top rack for the utmost flexibilty. Withthe largest usable capacity in its class, all of your dinner partydishware fits.


Features:

  • Largest Usable Capacity: Largest usable capacity in its class¹, so even your dinner party dishware fits.
  • Luxury-Quiet Dishwasher: So quiet you can run it whenever you want and no one will notice.
  • ENERGY STAR®: ENERGY STAR® Qualified means at least 41% less energy is used.
  • Wave-Touch® Controls: One simple touch and the control panel activates. After you make your choices, options will fade away, returning to an uncluttered display.
  • Perfect Stemware Cycle: Ensures spotlessly clean stemware.
  • Multiple Wash Cycles and Options: Up to nine wash cycles and five wash options, including Auto Wash, Heavy, Normal, Quick, Delicate, Eco Wash, Stemware, Rinse Only and "My Favorite."
  • Sure-2-Fit® Racking System: The most versatile racking system there's a perfect place for over 180 items, from chopsticks to stockpots to stemware. There's also an adjustable/removable top rack for the utmost flexibility. In its lowest position, you can fit 10" dinner plates in the top rack and 12" dinner plates in the bottom.
  • Luxury-Dry System: Uses a high-efficiency fan for outstanding drying results.
  • Luxury-Hold Door: Our door stays put at whatever angle you place it.
  • "My Favorite" Settings: A programmable setting that lets you customize the wash for your unique cleanup needs.
  • Multiple Wash Cycles and Options: Up to nine wash cycles and five wash options, including Auto Wash, Heavy, Normal, Quick, Delicate, Eco Wash, Stemware, Rinse Only and "My Favorite."
  • Luxury-Glide® Racks: With our Luxury-Glide® technology, upper and lower racks are so smooth they extend effortlessly.
  • Blue LED Indicator Light: Our signature blue LED designer lighting illuminates the floor underneath to let you know your dishes are clean. 4
  • Additional Control Options: Include Air Dry, High or Low Pressure, High-Temperature Wash, NSF® Certified Sanitize Rinse and Delay Start.
  • Leak-Detection System: Detects water leaks and immediately stops and drains the dishwasher while sounding an audible and visible alarm.
  • Stainless Steel Interior
  • Sanitize Rinse and Delay Start (30 min. 24 hrs.)
  • Signature Soft-Arc Door and Handle Design
  • Auto Wash Feature
  • AquaLux Wash System
  • Star-K® Approved for Storage
  • Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified)
  • Platinum® Star Warranty
  • Guaranteed performance provides peace of mind and service from our national network of authorized independent service professionals.

Specifications:

Certifications & Approvals
ENERGY STAR ® CertifiedYes
NSF ® CertifiedYes
Sabbath Mode (Star-K ® Certified)Yes
Controls
Control PanelFully Integrated
ControlsWave-Touch ®
Delay Start (hours)30 Min. - 24 Hrs.
Cycles
Auto WashYes
DelicateYes
Eco-WashYes
FavoriteYes
HeavyYes
NormalYes
Perfect Stemware™Yes
QuickYes
Rinse OnlyYes
Options
Air DryYes
Hi / Low PressureYes
Hi-Temp WashYes
NSF ® Certified Sanitize OptionYes
Rack System
Rack SystemSure-2-Fit ®
Lower Rack
Silverware Basket3-Piece Splittable
Stemware / Champagne Glass Holders4
Knife HolderYes
Upper Rack
Rack HandlesYes
Versa-Tray™Yes
Adjustable HeightYes
Cup Clips4
Dishwasher Specifications
Adjustable Rinse Aid Dispenser with IndicatorYes
AquaLux™ Direct Delivery Wash SystemYes
Luxury-Glide ® SystemYes
Luxury-Hold™ DoorYes
Smart Soil SensorYes
Tub DesignTall-Tub Design
Wash Levels5
Water Pressure (PSI)15 - 120 PSI
Water Usage (Gallons) - Normal Cycle4.9 - 8.5 Gallons
Electrical Specifications
Amps @ 120 Volts9.0 amps
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V1.44 kW
Voltage Rating120V, 60Hz
Exterior Specifications
Door DesignSoft-Arc
General Specifications
Adjustable Leveling LegsYes
Product Weight (lbs)98 lbs.
Shipping Weight (lbs)115 lbs.
Sound Level (dBa)50.0 dB
Exterior Dimensions
Width23-3/4"
Depth24-5/8"
Depth (with Door 90° Open)49-7/8"
Height (Min.)33-7/8"

Electrolux EWDW6505GS Reviews & Ratings

Wave-Touch EWDW6505GS 24" Fully Integrated Built In Dishwasher with 9 Cycles, 45 dBA Operation, 16 Place Settings, Wave-Touch Control, Nylon Racks and Energy Star Rated In Stainless is rated 2.8681 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet, never sure if it's on I read a lot of negative reviews of this dishwasher before I bought it. I'm glad i didn't take the advice of those that said not to buy it. This dishwasher could not be easier to use. Set it and forget it, which, by the way, is easy to do because this is the QUIETEST dishwasher I have ever owned. Nuff said about that. The capacity is unmatched by any dishwasher I have ever owned and i have owned several in the past 10 years. Got rid of a Bosch for this one and couldn't be happier. The quality of the wash is as good as any i have seen. Not perfect, but close. Dishes are always dry at the end of the cycle. Great dishwasher, i recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful dishwasher If it was a car I would compare this dishwasher to Alfa Romeo, loved for it's beauty while working, hated for unreliability while broken. It is beautiful with a blue light at the end of wash and nice colorful display. My wife fell in love with it and I had to buy it  disregarding it is not worth its high price. It does not wash dishes any better than old dishwasher it replaced, which was five times less. Old dishwasher was 14 years old and running reliably. We replaced it for not great looks. This Electrolux had some issues with display after less than 3 years of light use and died at young age of 3 years and 8 months. I did not get what I paid for. 
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I gave it a try, unfortunately All I can say is that besides the beautiful styling, excellent noise control and nice features, this unit really didn't do a very good job at cleaning my dishes over the past 5 years... and now the pump has gone. Decided not to repair or replace it with the same model because I expect longer than 5 years for this kind of money. I also had issues with their very expensive refrigerator as well as their double oven, so I don't think I am being overly wary when I say I'm buying a Bosch today despite the fact that it won't match as nicely with the remainder of my appliances. And I will follow suit with each of these appliances when they kick the bucket, too.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from endless problems I purchased this dishwasher 2 years ago and it has been endless problems. At least once a month, the electrical board reads error (all the lights blink) and it will not operate. Some times, I can unplug the dishwasher and, if I leave it unplugged for a long time, it will reset. Other times, it will not reset and I have to call for service (which always takes days before they can come and is EXPENSIVE). I have had it now and will replace this machine rather than keep servicing it. I am so angry--this was supposed to be a top quality machine and very quiet. Well it is quiet--actually silent most of the time because it does not work! DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away from this dishwasher! We purchased this dishwasher to replace our existing dishwasher (17 years old). Thinking we were upgrading, how disappointed was I. First we had to have the repairmain to our house 4 times because the dishes would never clean. They decided it was water starvation and replaced hoses etc. That didn't work so they finally authorized the replacement of the original with a new dishwasher. Unfortunately, the new one didn't clean much better than the previous. I often have to rewash dishes and the silverware is always tarnished. I would never buy another electrolux appliance if this is the quality. Paid way too much thinking we were upgrading but wish I could get my old dishwasher back!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lowdown I have truly grown to depend on this dishwasher. One of the features that attracted me was its interior versatility. Combine that with the range of wash cycles and I can use it for anything and everything.The exterior appearance fits perfectly in my contemporary kitchen. I have had several issues requiring service and I must say that Electrolux has been very good at handling parts replacement quickly. I would encourage purchasers to invest in the extended warranty for this unit. I had to have the electronics replaced during the 2nd year of service and although it presented a slight inconvenience, the service technicians recommended by Electrolux were excellent and parts replacement was timely.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cleaning and Very Quiet Did we turn it on? Is it actually running? Those are the questions you'll be asking yourself with this truly outstanding and very quiet dishwasher. It is one appliance that we purchased over the last 30 years that has truly exceeded our expectations. The well designed interior offers many dish-arranging options combined with a broad array of operating and cleaning cycles. The Wave touch feature is easy to operate and makes no controls visible when the door is closed. That's a great aesthetic option which makes this stainless steel dishwasher a handsome and impressive addition to any kitchen. When shopping around, you will soon discover, as I did, that this Electrolux is the best value and well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks! I bought this dishwasher in March 2011 because of it's looks, capacity and Electrolux's reputation for quality products. I had top-rack cleaning issues from day 1, but...I have tried to manage that by pre-rinsing and being very careful in how it's loaded. I'm sorry to say that now, 8.5 months later, I'm waiting for a repair because it's leaking on the floor, setting the Error 01 leak code. I then looked online to see reviews on this model and...just since March, there have been MANY complaints of the same issue...one where the product had to be repaired 10 times and still leaked! Hope they fix it the first time for me, or I'm asking for a replacement DW, one without whatever design issue is causing this problem.
Date published: 2011-12-16

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.