Electrolux EI30BM55HS

EI30BM55HS IQ-Touch Series 2.0 Cu. Ft. Over the Range Microwave, 10 Power Levels, 1,000 Watts, 9 Auto Cook Options and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel

Labor Day Sale

Share:

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Electrolux Products
Model #:

Electrolux EI30BM55HS

   Compare
Electrolux EI30BM55HS IQ-Touch Series 2.0 Cu. Ft. Over the Range Microwave, 10 Power Levels, 1,000 Watts, 9 Auto Cook Options and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip


 

How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Was: $577.70
Shipping: FREE
Price: $649.00
Priced lower in cart
(Why don't we show the price?)

Login to see  price!

SKU: EI30BM55HS
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion
The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Electrolux Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Electrolux
SKU: EI30BM55HS
UPC: 012505559471
Stock Id: SID91662
Series: IQ-Touch Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Over the Range
Convection: No
Venting Type: Convertible
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: No
Dimensions
Width: 29.9375"
Height: 17.0625"
Depth: 16.875"
Features
Capacity: 2 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
CFM: 300
Technical Details
Weight: 61 lbs
Power Levels: 10
Cooking Watts: 1000
Amps: 15A
Child Lock: Yes
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Turntable: Yes
Quick Cook: No
Sensor Cook: Yes
Number of Speeds: 2
Light: Yes
Series: IQ-Touch
Material: Stainless Steel
Usage: Residential

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Electrolux's over-the-range microwave now come with IQ-Touch Bottom Controls. For those who like to have their options always visible, the IQ-Touch control panel displays cooking options at all times and is conveniently located on the door bottom. The Premium Sensor Cooking comes with 10 Sensor Touch options available to determine exact cooking time of many commonly prepared dishes. Four cooking options ensure any dish requiring multiple cooking stages is optimally prepared. Extra-large 2.0 cubic foot interior with 1,000 watts of cooking power offers consumers the versatility they are looking for, including enough space for a 9" x 13" pan with handles.


Features:

IQ-Touch™ Bottom Controls
For those who like to have their options always visible, the IQ-Touch™ control panel displays cooking options at all times and is conveniently located on the door bottom.

Multi-Stage Cooking Options
Four cooking options ensure any dish requiring multiple cooking stages is optimally prepared. Easily defrost and cook with simple commands.

Three-Speed Fan
Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood and is capable of moving up to 300 cu. ft. of air per minute. With our advanced air deflector design it can be mounted over high-performance cooktops with up to 56,000 BTU of total heat output.

Extra-Large Capacity
Nearly any dish will fit in our roomy 2.0 cu. ft. microwaves.

10 Sensor-Cook Options
Automatically adjust the amount of time needed to complete the cooking.

Six Shortcuts
Popcorn, Reheat, Soften, Melt, Warm and Defrost.

  • Signature Blue LED Display
  • Easy-to-Clean Interior
  • Control Lockout
  • 9 Auto Cook Options
  • Signature Soft-Arc Door
  • Platinum Star® Warranty

Specifications:

General
ModelEI30BM55HS
Size30"
Installation TypeOver-the-Range
Oven InteriorWhite
Interior LightKrypton
Turntable14" Glass
Exhaust Fan Capacity350
Control Panel Features
ControlsIQ-Touch
Front DisplayBlue LED
Electronic Clock & TimerYes
Humidity SensorYes
Power Levels10
Touch Pad Controls31
Auto StartYes
Auto Defrost Options6
Quick Meal Options4
- Snacks4
- Soften / Melt2
- Dinner5
Auto Reheat Options3
- Breads / Muffins2
- Pasta / Casserole1
Beverage (Cups)0.5 - 2.0
- Cook5
- Reheat1
- Popcorn1
- Baked Potato1
- Frozen Vegetables1
- Fresh Vegetables1
Multi-Stage Cooking Options4
Shortcut Options6
- Soften2
Add 30 SecondsYes
Keep WarmYes
Custom Help Options5
Panel LockYes
Demo ModeYes
Adjustable Sound Level For Timers / RemindersYes
More / Less FunctionYes
Oven Door StyleSoft-Arc
Window TypeGlass
Ventilation System
Hood FanYes
Exhaust DuctConvertible (Ventilation is convertible to be either ducted outside, or recirculated inside requiring no ducting.)
Exhaust Fan Speeds3
Charcoal Filters (Recirculated Installation)1
Grease Filters2
Accessories
Adjustable Metal RackIncluded
36" Filler Panel KitOptional - order MWFILKTSS (Stainless Steel)
Product Weight – Microwave with Trim Kit0 Lbs.
Oven Cavity Dimensions
Shipping Weight - Microwave with Trim Kit0 Lbs.
- Height10-1/16"
- Width22-1/2"
- Depth14-31/32"
Overall Exterior Dimensions
- Height (Including Lower Extrusion)17-1/16"
Width29-15/16"
Power Supply Connection LocationRight Top Rear
Voltage Rating120V / 60 Hz / 15A
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120 Volts1.71
Amps @ 120 Volts14.3
60" Electrical Cable60
Watts @ 120 Volts1650
Frequency (Mhz)2450
Product Weight61 Lbs.
Shipping Weight73 Lbs.
UPC0-12505-55947-1

Electrolux EI30BM55HS Reviews & Ratings

EI30BM55HS IQ-Touch Series 2.0 Cu. Ft. Over the Range Microwave, 10 Power Levels, 1,000 Watts, 9 Auto Cook Options and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel is rated 2.7719 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottom Controls stink We have had microwaves over our range forever, with no problems until this one. It works gretafor a while, but then it blew out. We were told by the repairman that it was probably because of steam penetrating the control panel. When this happens, the unit freerzes and becomes completely inoperable until it dries out. Now, we have to have the door open when boiling water or or cook anything that produces steam. It doesn't take long to freeze if we forget. I rigged a steam diverter with cardboard for when we need to use it and boil anything at the same time. And being out of warranty, we loose... Do Not Buy This Unit for over the range. It stinks!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to read buttons and HOT handle Overall appearance is great when paired with the stand alone range. I have three criticisms: 1. the buttons are hard to read, they should be backlit like the buttons on the range using Wave-Touch. 2. when mounted over the gas range, the handle is above the hottest dual-flame burner and gets very hot to the touch. 3. This may or may not be a defect, but the auto - on fan feature when heat is detected hasn't worked yet. Maybe the sensor is bad or perhaps it just hasn't gotten hot enough,maybe they should locate the sensor in the handle? I'm not sure why Electrolux didn't add the Wave-Touch to the over the range models like they have with the built in.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm disappointed should be better. We';ve had this now since April 2011. Had door replaced twice because the handle breaks. We are not hard on it. Acts like the plastic gets brittle and just crumbles. The service guy is the same one who has been out before and says it's installed wrong. He's trying to tell us the bottom of the unit has to be 30" from the top of the range. Bunk. the install manual clearly says that the minimum distance is 30" from the TOP of the microwave to the top of the range. We have it at about 35", 5" more than minimum. The controls are so dark they are almost unreadable. How come they don't light up like the range? We have it vent to the outside. It works great, just VERY noisy.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More to be revealed. While the performance of the product is exceptional I was dismayed when I ordered replacement parts. I had my kitchen remodeled & wit required relocation of the microwave. In the process the vent cover screw became broken & I had to re-order the chrome strip that covers the vent. I was shocked to learn that this non functioning part was $150. It has no operating parts & is strictly cosmetic in function,. Since we wanted our new kitchen to reflect the investment, we had no choice but to order the part. There should be more of a direct relation between the functioning of the replacement part and relative cost.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Bottom Display Feature Have owned this microwave for almost 6 months and have tolerated the poorly designed bottom display lettering for "wave touch" product. You simply cannot read the display options under normal evening kitchen lighting. We have to keep a small flashlight next to the unit under the circumstances. It's embarassing and a poorly designed feature. I've had a repair person in twice because of unusually loud fan noise that I'm told is "normal." But even he couldn't believe how difficult it is to read the bottom display options. Bought a complete Electrolux kitcehn appliance package, and already have regrets.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design, Electronic problems This microwave has broken 2 times. It started making a loud noise and did not heat up. First time was 11 months after purchase. The repair was covered by warranty. I had to detach the unit from the cabinets so the repairman could bring to his shop. When repaired, I was responsible for putting it back in place. Soon after it broke a second time with the same problem. I was told by the repairman that the problem was caused by the microwave being turned on without anything inside. This often happens when cleaning the outside panel. The start button accidentally gets pushed and it breaks. The repair is over $400. I trashed it rather than putting good money into this poorly designed microwave.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at cooking; Two issues Bought this less than seven months ago to coordinate with a new Electrolux glass-top range (which I love). Microwave has been used normally. Today the plastic mount that holds the microwave door handle shattered inexplicably. There's no reason why such a high quality appliance should have plastic mounts. The range door handles have metal mounts. In addition, I've found the microwave touchpad very difficult to read unless light is shining on it at the proper angle. As a cooking appliance, this microwave is great. I'm very satisfied with its performance. The design needs reworking.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the money Luckily we bought ours from the scratch and dent place…paid $399.00 Nov 2012 (they list for $799.00).  March 2014 (16 months later) the magnetron tube and a couple other parts went out.  Had them replaced by an Electrolux approved repairman at a cost to me of $223.00 because only the magnetron tube is covered for more than 1 year…I had to pay for other parts and labor.  One week after I got it back the magnetron tube went out again, but I guess 3 is my lucky number because as of May 2014 the 3rd magnatron tube is working so far. I would not recommend this appliance to anyone.
Date published: 2014-05-21

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 08/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.