Dacor DMW2420S

Distinctive DMW2420S 24" 2.0 cu. ft. Capacity Built In Microwave Oven with 1,100 Cooking Watts, Sensor Modes and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less Financing

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products
View All Distinctive Series Products

Model #:

Dacor DMW2420S

   Compare
Dacor Distinctive DMW2420S 24" 2.0 cu. ft. Capacity Built In Microwave Oven with 1,100 Cooking Watts, Sensor Modes and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel
Availability: Available [Details]


 
MSRP: $690.00
Savings:-$91.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $599.00
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: DMW2420S
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion

The more you buy, the more you save on shipping.
Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $0.00 $189.98
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $0.00 $149.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us

Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

Dacor Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Dacor
SKU: DMW2420S
UPC: 847364005483
Stock Id: SID183806
Series: Distinctive Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Style: Counter Top
Convection: No
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 24"
Height: 13.375"
Depth: 19.125"
Features
Capacity: 2 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
Technical Details
Cooking Watts: 1100
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: Yes
Optional Hanging Kit: No
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Turntable: Yes
Sensor Cook: Yes
Series: Distinctive
With Turntable: Yes

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Maytag W10355010 16 oz. Affresh Kitchen and Appliance Cleaner, with Fresh Citrus Scent and Streak Free Formula $13.99

Microwave Trim Kits


Dacor AOMTK30S 30" Microwave Trim Kit in Stainless, Designed for use with the Distinctive 24" Microwave (DMW2420S) $309.00

Dacor AMTK27S 27" Microwave Trim Kit in Stainless Steel, Designed for use with Distinctive 24" Microwave (DMW2420S) $309.00

Dacor AMTK30S 30" Microwave Trim Kit In Stainless Steel, Designed for use with Distinctive 24" Microwave (DMW2420S) $309.00

Dacor AOMTK27S 27" Microwave Trim Kit in Stainless Steel, Designed for use with the Distinctive 24" Microwave (DMW2420S) $309.00

Dacor ADMWTK271 1" Microwave Trim Kit For Use With Installation Over a 27" Wall Oven $359.00
Show All


5-Piece Stainless Steel Kitchen Set with DTO230S 30" Double Wall Oven, DRT366SLP 36" LP Gas Rangetop, RDW24S 24" Fully Integrated Dishwasher, DHW361 36" Chimney Range Hood and DMW2420S 24" Built-In Microwave $0.00
See Price in Cart






Stainless Steel Kitchen Set with RNO230S 30" Double Wall Oven, RNCT365B 36" Induction Cooktop, RNF242WCR 24" Dual Zone Wine Cooler, RDW24S 24" Fully Integrated Dishwasher, MH3618S 36" Wall Mount Hood, DMW2420S 24" Microwave a $14,025.00
Add to Cart
Dacor Stainless Steel Kitchen Set with RNO230S 30" Double Wall Oven, RNCT365B 36" Induction Cooktop, RNF242WCR 24" Dual Zone Wine Cooler, RDW24S 24" Fully Integrated Dishwasher, MH3618S 36" Wall Mount Hood, DMW2420S 24" Microwave a
  • 1 x Dacor RNO230S
  • 1 x Dacor RNCT365B
  • 1 x Dacor MH3618S
  • 1 x Dacor RNF242WCR
  • 1 x Dacor RDW24S
  • 1 x Dacor DMW2420S
  • 1 x Dacor ADMWTK301S
  • 1 x Dacor ADCW7S
  • 1 x Dacor ARDWM24H
  • 1 x Dacor AWCMH24

Stainless Steel Kitchen Set with RNO230S 30 $14,194.00
Add to Cart
Dacor Stainless Steel Kitchen Set with RNO230S 30" Double Wall Oven, RNCT365B 36" Induction Cooktop, RNF242WCR 24" Dual Zone Wine Cooler, RDW24S 24" Fully Integrated Dishwasher, ERV3615 36" Downdraft Hood, DMW2420S 24" Microwave and Cookware Set
  • 1 x Dacor RNO230S
  • 1 x Dacor RNCT365B
  • 1 x Dacor RNF242WCR
  • 1 x Dacor RDW24S
  • 1 x Dacor ERV3615
  • 1 x Dacor CABP3
  • 1 x Dacor DMW2420S
  • 1 x Dacor ADMWTK301S
  • 1 x Dacor ADCW7S
  • 1 x Dacor ARDWM24H
  • 1 x Dacor AWCMH24

Style, innovation and convenience abound in this countertop microwave. Sensor technology takes the guesswork out of cooking by setting the cook time and power level for you based on the food's moisture level. Just as convenient is the on-unit menu label with automatic settings for traditional microwave foods such as popcorn, baked potatoes and ground meat. We've even included an Auto Start option that allows you to program the microwave to begin cooking at a designated time, so your meal is ready when you walk in the door. What could be easier or more convenient


Description:

American made, family-owned Dacor has been designing and manufacturing luxury kitchen appliances for three generations. Dacor provides a full line of innovative products designed to appeal to a broad segment of the luxury kitchen appliance market. With products available through a network of over 1,500 retail locations, Dacor is bringing luxurious appliances to customers throughout North America, and into select countries worldwide.

Features:

  • 1,100 Watts of power for fast reheating and cooking
  • Sensor Technology automatically adjusts time and temperature for 9 popular microwave favorites including popcorn, reheat, fresh vegetables, frozen entrées, rice, baked potatoes, ground meat, and poultry, as well as fish and seafood
  • Menu Options provide 6 convenience selections to assist with meal preparation - Breakfast, Lunch, 15 Minute Recipes, Defrost, From The Pantry and Beverages
  • Keep Warm lets you keep hot foods hot up to 30 minutes after cooking is finished with no loss of quality
  • Three Defrost Options quickly defrost meats and poultry by weight. Specific programs for each category assures excellent, even results
  • Auto Start Option allows you to program the microwave to begin cooking at a designated time
  • Easy Minute provides users one minute of high power cooking at a touch
  • 2.0 Cubic Feet Capacity perfect for large families or entertaining
  • Perfect for stand alone or built-in installations

Specifications:

Style Countertop
Optional Built-In Trim Kit Yes
Finish Stainless Steel
Length 19.125"
Width 24"
Height 13.375"
Capacity 2.0 cu. ft.
Cooking Watts 1100
Convection No
Volts 120 Volts

Dacor DMW2420S Reviews & Ratings

Distinctive DMW2420S 24" 2.0 cu. ft. Capacity Built In Microwave Oven with 1,100 Cooking Watts, Sensor Modes and Blue LED Display, in Stainless Steel is rated 4.3125 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy microwave with fabulous features! i luv the sleek design of this fabulous microwave, it looks classy in my kitchen! it's a great workhorse as my hubby calls it, as it cooks everything to perfection,the food never comes out too dry or overdone, but instead moist and juicy! I totally enjoy the auto start option. it's great i can program it for a later time and when I come home and smell that delicious meal almost done, well I am ready to settle in for a comfy night without too much preparation having to be still done and enjoy my evening relaxing thanks to my 'smart decor' microwave!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgraded features I purchased this Dacor microwave to replace the one I had installed 17 years ago. I was very pleased with the design, and functioning of my first Dacor microwave, it actually was still functioning, however giving signs of decline. My main reason for replacing was that the interior surface had corroded past an acceptable point for use. I was quite pleased to be able to slide the new Dacor into the built in cabinet and use the existing trim kit to finish the installation perfectly.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has all the features I am looking for in a microwave I am very satisfied with my new purchase of Dacor Microwave. This is my first Dacor product and will definitely not going to be the last. The performance is great and the display is superb in my kitchen with my other stainless steel appliances. The important feature for me is the performance. I do not need to choose high settings to heat up my food. I would highly recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful and flexible controls This is my second Dacor microwave. The first one is 8 years old, and going strong, so when my rather generic and small other brand died, I naturally purchased this Dacor model. I have not been sorry. Accurate controls let me heat in increments, and keep warm. One button features cook perfectly. The popcorn is never burnt! Highly recommended for interior size, and power.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best microwave I have ever owned The sensor on this machine is outstanding. It cooks popcorn and heats up food better than any other microwave I have owned, and at 50 years old, I have owned a lot of them
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and options! Just like my other Dacor appliances, this microwave is beautiful and performs great! This features some excellent cooking options and is highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dacor is my go too brand for microwaves We have had 3 different decor microwaves and I find them to be easy to use, with up to date features. The reliability of the product is outstanding.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but that's all I have had two of these. The first one lasted 2.5 years. The second lasted 3.5 years. Not very impressive for a high end microwave.
Date published: 2013-01-17
  • 2016-02-06T14:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_183806, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:

Dacor 3-Year Extended Warranty

Be at a peace of mind when purchasing any Dacor appliances. Register your product online for the free 3-year extended warranty.

Register your appliance online

(Valid: 01/01/2016 - 04/30/2016) [Download Rebate Form]

Expired Rebates:

Dacor $3678 Go For Gold Promotion

- Spend $12000 or more (GOLD LEVEL) and get any Microwave, Ventilation/Downdraft or Dishwasher for Free or $750 Instant Savings.
- Spend $8000 to $11999 (SILVER LEVEL) and get any microwave, Discovery Wall Hood, Raised Ventilation or Distinctive Dishwasher for Free or $500 Instant Savings.
- Spend $3500 to $7999 (BRONZE LEVEL) and get a Distinctive Microwave with Trim Kit for Free or $250 Instant Savings.

** Upgrade from SILVER to GOLD reward product for $500 (Instead of SILVER reward).
** Upgrade from BRONZE to SILVER reward product for $500 (Instead of BRONZE reward).

(Valid: 04/01/2015 - 12/31/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate NARI - National Association of the Remodeling Industry NKBA - National Kitchen and Bath Association
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Nextag Seller K+BB Online